paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: Very consistent shots (you can never really say "accurate" in paintball). As mentioned in other reviews, it is awesome for speedball, but works about the same as any other for long distances. The different colors look great too.
Weaknesses: Like other reviews stated, the paint does seem to chip easily, but only here and there (if you really care that much about appearance rather than performance, you shouldn't be playing paintball). Other than that I can't think of anything.
Conclusion: I rated this a 9 because nothing is perfect. The setup I had was a blue 12" on an F4 Illustrator and it worked great. From what I've read, it seems to work well on almost any gun. What's nice is that the barrel comes in 3 different bores (.685, .689, .693) so you're able to match it with the paint you plan on using the most. I have the .689 and it still seemed to shoot my .691 paint ok. The CP one-piece costs $45 with free shipping which actually works out to be cheaper than others when you add in those S&H costs. The only other barrels I've used are the J&J Ceramic 14" and SPAA 14" and they didn't match the CP's performance. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who is an avid speedballer, though even if you aren't one it is still impressive. However -- don't take my word for it. Always do your research before you buy anything...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 13th, 2001
Strengths: I like the barrel. It shoots Nice on my Tippmann 98. I had the flatline, and needed something that wasnt choping up balls every 3 seconds. It shoots straight, but not as accurate as i hoped. I have the 14" version, and maybe should have gone with a 16". Its definatly worth $45 if ya want a barrel thats good for Speedball, but not so much Sniping, Its great. GOOD BUY.
Weaknesses: Balls get a little screwy after 100 ft. otherwise, NOTHING
Conclusion: Like i said:
Tippmann 98
14"
I DONT KNOW WHAT PAINT WORKS BEST
COSTS $45
dosent chop balls, but then again, not as accurate, and dosent have the distance of the FLATLINE.
GET IT IF YOU LIKE SPEEDBALL
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Adds great accuracy to my 98 custom, althought the stock 98 barrel is crap.
2. fairly quiet even with a super loud 98.
3-10. see number 1.
11-100. cheap!
Weaknesses: too shiny, prefer matte finish, fine froe speedball but woods it can be problem.
Conclusion: Never broken paint in it, that is due more to the 98 then the barrel, but a lot of paint through it, great results, cheap, effective, would like a matte version. Decent barrel, great for the price. Can't beat it for the money. Great for recball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertFox Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
Strengths: It's the most accurate barrel I've played with or against. I can pick off a head or hopper at 100 ft every time unless I get a lopsided ball and those curve after the first 70 or so feet. I feels great killing the e-mags and Auto's! Gogged the guy who is on a touny team from 50 feet when he was searching.
Weaknesses: The Barrel Bag is yeah about an inch and a half short.
Conclusion: 16 inch
Tippmann custom 98
20 oz
Big ball
ebay for $19!

I love and so should you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 6th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is awesome for accuracy. I have a Spyder TL PLus. and my accuracy was probably about 80 %% better. Plus its pretty quiet, and it looks sweet on my gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing I have seen yet.
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used? 16"

What gun did you use it on? Spyder TL Plus

What paint works well in it? marballizer

Is it worth how much it costs? This gun is so inexpensive I couldn't believe it, 40 dollars!!! I think its worth double that.

How does it compare to similar barrels? Compares to top brands like Dye and all american, and leaves stocks in the dust.

Would you reccommend it to someone? ABSOLUTELY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ratman12 Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
Strengths: These are nice looking barrels; very good performance for the cost. Lots of sizes and are made for almost every type of marker. I own a 14" red one, and have been pleased. It comes with a barrel bag to stop scratches, and is pretty quiet, for the most part. A good first barrel.
Weaknesses: It scratches easily, unfortunately, both inside and out. The threading tends to flake off as well. If you put some barrel plugs all the way in, you can have a hard time removing them. I've heard that one out of every hundred or so will get gouges inside from even slight dirt, but I've never seen or talked to anybody whose actually had this happen.
Conclusion: For $50, it's definitely worth the money, especially since it shoots almost any paint (lots of bore sizes), and is extremely accurate at short-medium distances. It's no coincidence that so many people use them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: I run a 14' Black barrel on my RAS intruder, and not only is it's design easy on the eyes, it's performance is exceptional.Today I compared this barrel to my friend's 14' Dye stainless and well............they were almost identical. At short ranges (10-20 meters) this barrel can put shot on top of shot. Another aggreable aspect is the price, 59.95 canadian (38.95 american).
Weaknesses: I've never broken a ball.......so I don't know how well it cleans itsself.
The finish doesn't chip on mine but does on others.
This barrel is not overly quiet, but what gun is when you are using CO2.
It doesn't give you very good range. I woulden't think too seriously about hitting something further then 120 " away more then 2/5 (40%%).
This barrel is also a little picky about paint, try your hardest to match up your bore sizes.
Conclusion: Well, there are a lot of reviews on here saying that this is the best barrel you can get, to those people I say "get your lazy piranha shooting ass off of the couch and go watch some real paintball". And there are also numerous reviews on here saying that you should avoid this gun like you should avoid this barrel like you would avoid a bowel infection. To these people I say "Do you see those numbers on the side of the barrel?, that is a bore size, get paint to fit your barrel".
I think that this barrel finds a happy medium between low price and accuracy. If you can find a paint size to find your barrel, you should have no troble keeping up to other more expensive equipment. However, I would not put this barrel on a 900 dollar gun. If you can spend that much for a gun, go all the way and get yourself a real high-end barrel. But if you are simply looking for an upgrade from your stock barrel that will greatly improve your accuracy and grouping, seriously concider this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lavahead Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Quiet
Comes in longer lengths
Accurate
Great price
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Overall, a great barrel. I use a 16" and have seen huge gains in accuracy. Plus it is very quiet, so you don't let everyone else know where you are. And for the price, it can't be beat (for twice the price, it can't be beat!).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Silent

As accurate as a barrel can get when matched up with right paint

Flashy sexy! colors

I drooloed when i first got it
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of
Conclusion: What can i say other then go get this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
Strengths: well, it is VERY accurate... i can hit a small object like 8-9 times out of ten and it quietens ur gun out pretty good
Weaknesses: the only thing i can think of is when i screw in my barrel, the Cp logo is facing down thast all
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used?
12 inches

What gun did you use it on?
tippmann model 98

What paint works well in it?
RPS marballizer and pmi premium

Is it worth how much it costs?
i would have paid more than what it costs

Would you reccommend it to someone?
Definatly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media