paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 17th, 2001
Strengths: it works great on my cocker. this is my first barrel i bought for it and i recommend it for any other marker out there. very good work, never scratches. very good quality. i have never broke one ball in it since i got it ..
Weaknesses: nothing bad about it.
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used?
12''
What gun did you use it on?
Cocker 2000
What paint works well in it?
Marbs, proballs, anything really..
Is it worth how much it costs?
way worth it
Would you reccommend it to someone?
i would recommend it for anyone who is getting into the sport and needs a barrel fast and doesnt want to waist 100 on something else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is AWESOME
1. Loox great on my tl+
2. very very very accurrate, i was amazed. i was walking onto the field and shot at this bunker about five times and they all hit the same spot and were apart about 1/8 of an inch!!
3. fits lots of paint and alot of paint works really well with it
4. well worth the cost(45$)
Weaknesses: 1. at times the barrel comes lose but it never falls off
2. this barrel is quiet but not as much as the other barrels out there( the amount of sound doesnt bother me though)
Conclusion: this barrel is really great and i am amazed about the performance. This works really great on my tl+. I used a variety of paint and proball, pmi gold, team colors, marbalizer, and diablo blaze. the best paint was proball, pmi gold, marbalizer and diablo blaze. Like i said, this gun works really great with many types of paint. This is way worth what u pay, i paid about 45$ and it was well worth the price. This barrel could easily be compared with dye or j and j. I would recommend this barrel to anyone no matter if u are begginor or pro, well worth the cost!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 16th, 2001
 
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: yes, it's pretty cheap...it was around 50 bucks at my local paintball supply. it's light. it looks pretty cool overall.
Weaknesses: it didn't really help that much over the stock barrel, had a few balls bust....probably because the barrel is smaller than the paint(read the conclusion)
Conclusion: I'm using a spyder 2000 model, the barrel is a 14" at .689 the paint going through it is diablo blaze. i took the time to measure it and the one i have is actually closer to .688 than .689 (.6882, and yes i do have an instrument precise enough to measure that).

if you're like me, you read these reviews and pretty much throw out the extremes...by that i mean people who say "this is the greatest barrel ever made" or "this thing sucks, forget it!"...so i'll just say, it's ok. for 50 bucks, i think i'd just save my money for a better upgrade. at first i was excited about it and refered to it as my "sniper barrel"...but in reality, it shoots worse than my stock barrel. i sat and shot about 500 rounds through both barrels comparing...the CP was accurate about 70-75%% where as the stock was probably closer to 80%%. i would NOT reccommend this barrel to anyone, unless you need to burn some money. i've heard good things about the smart parts boss progressive, but i've heard bad as well...the next barrel for me will be either the taso stone cold II, or the 32 degrees terminator
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: Everything. I just used mine Saturday and it was sweet. Accuracy is no problem and its looks sweet and it is light.
Weaknesses: The only thing is that it is really picky on paint. I used 32 degrees competiton, 32 degrees platnuim, and bigball. Even though the 32 degrees platinm doesn't really fit right it nailed its target from 45 yds evry time.
Conclusion: This barrel is sweet as crap. With the right paint/barrel match yu could get a good 50 yds accurate with it. Very nice upgrade to any gun (I have a mod98).

I've only used it for about 3 hrs and it performed well enough for me not to even look at another barrel.

I used it on my model 98 , mine is black 14" with a .689 bore.

Best paint is marbilizers, proball, and bigball, 32 degrees competiton is ok.

I say get it as long as you stay away from the chrome ones cause they have a tendency to chip. Best place to get them is for only $41.95 just tell them that Chad Doyle sent you when you order. And make sure to get at least a .689 bore size.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travisp17 Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: shoots strait as hell
ive shoot about 2000-3000 balls through it and had only like 2 breaks
cheap
Weaknesses: the only thing bad i can think of is the barrel keeps coming loose, i dont know why, but it has never fell off
Conclusion: i use a 16'' on my shutter and i usally shoot marbs,bigball,or midnights
and the midnights are the most accuret. when i was playing me and one of my friends were just having a shoot out behind 2 trees(with shrubs) the area i was behind had bout a 3 foot opening and i got hit like 2 times, and the area he was behind had like a 5 square inch hole and i lit him up, (he had a m98) so to conclude this barrel i awesome and i highly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
Strengths: Cheap, ok looks, and very good accuracy for the $
Weaknesses: My barrel had to be sent back twice because the chrome plating chipped and flaked from the inside of the barrel.
Conclusion: All in all an excellent barrel for the money. I get to try all sorts of barrels and though there are better barrels as fat as performance, you wont really need to step up to that price range untill youre losing tournaments by one or two shot eliminations. Its coming stock on the diablo matrix markers, so it is a really nice barrel by industry standards.
But the chrome ones chip and flake badly. Unfortunately, those are the only ones that arent hideous. Ive sent mine back twice already and have just opted to upgrade to a J&J creamic. All in all an excellent performing barrel with great accuracy and some pretty good looks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan Guo Sunday, April 8th, 2001
Strengths: Everything
extreamily acurate
looks sexy
ive shot 5000 paint and i havent had a barrel break yet only (hopper breaks)
Weaknesses: grip a little slippery
solution-go to your local skate shop buy some griptape and put it on
Conclusion: i bought a 16" but it broke to many balls so i returned it for a 14"
I have a piranha vlt gt
diablo hellfire .68
it blows other barrels out of the water
it is underpriced
I would rcomend this to all piranha owners




what would the world be like with out captain hook??????
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: Great barrel
1. improves accuracy
2. looks cool
3. variety of colors
4. good price
Weaknesses: the only thing i would have done different was get the 14 in instead of the 16 in. the 16 in is just too long for my stlye of play and at the time i purchased this i thought the longer the barrel, the more accurate.
Conclusion: this is a great barrel for the price. it is aluminum and it's no dye boomstick (of course it is half the price) so i think it deserves a 9.5, but i can't do that so a 9 will be fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toxicity 7.0 Tuesday, March 27th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is AMAZING! I have a 12" .689 CP on my Automag. I played all day, and only broke 2 balls. The reason for that was I short stroked the Mag, since I'm not quite used to the trigger yet. I use Marballizers. I was able to purposley gog a guy from ACROSS THE FIELD (100+ ft) when his head was the only thing sticking out of the bunker. This barrel is absolutley amazing, and with the right paint match, it's perfect! Just as accurate as a Boomstick but for $70 less! Go buy one!
Weaknesses: Um... Nothing! These barrels rule!
Conclusion: Now to answer these questions...

1) How Long is the barrel you used?
12".

2) What gun did you use it on?
Stock standard feed Automag.

3) What paint works well in it?
RPS Marballizer.

4) Is it worth how much it costs?
Definatley. Well worth the money.

5) How does it compare to similar barrels?
It is as good as $125 Boomers, but for $70 less. Great!

6) Would you reccomend it to someone?
Yes I would, and I do. Whenever someone is looking for a new barrel I always reccomend these.

Final Evaluation - Great barrel, well worth the money. One of the best barrels out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: i played my first full length game with my 14" CP barrel today, and it worked excellent! i had a couple ball breaks, but its because it was only 35 degrees out and snowing! otherwise i was very pleased with the barrel. also it is very accurate, and very quiet! this is one great investment!
Weaknesses: the only thing that may be bad, is that it takes about 2-3 shots to clean the barrel after a break, but then it shoots fine again!
Conclusion: i used a 14" barrel on my spyder and shot Proballs. id say that it is really worth the 40 bucks that i payed for it! it was handling balls better than my friends boomstick on his cocker!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media