paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, December 23rd, 2000
Strengths: this barrel is EXTREMLY quiet.i have oone on my piranha and it made a big difference in the noise.it is the most quiet barrel i have found.the accuracy is as good as a boomstick!!looks good also.priced great for there performance.and custom products is very helpful with any questions.it out shoots my brothers one 2 piece smart parts 18" big daddy barrell.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing on this product is that if you get a chrome barrell the edge will chip fairly easily and cause it to break balls.
Conclusion: the barrell is great buy it if you want accuracy and noise control on your gun.i use a 14" chrome and it is the best i heard that 12" is good also.i think that sheridan paint works well in the barrell.but i am not sure what my bore size mine is.over all i would but it.the best you can do is hope to find a barrel to tie the performance.so buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 21st, 2000
Strengths: I think it looks awesome.... some people dont. The accuracy is sweeeeeeet! I picked off some guys elbow that was sticking out of a tree.Comes in tons of colors and lengths. I have a 16" Red one. Fits good, looks good, shoots very accurate without if there are no breaks.
Weaknesses: When you get a break, its downhill from there. Squeegee it and you will do 80%% instead of 100%% before the break. The range for a 16" is pretty crappy. I suggest a 14" or 12". You wont be sniping very much if your balls don't go far and hard. Make sure to match the paint.
Conclusion: With my 16" barrel, I gained LOTS of accuracy but lost quite a bit of range. Looks great, accurate, a good barrel if you want to get a good squeegee. I reccomend this as an immediate upgrade to your gun, then save up for a while for a better one. It can keep up.
Get a 12", 10", or 14".
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 8th, 2000
Strengths: Accuracy is great as long as the barrel is clean.
Weaknesses: Accuracy sucks after a break, and it doesn't shoot clean.
Conclusion: I'm using a 12" CP barrel on a Model 98. I always shoot Marbalizers. I am very impressed with the accuracy. The only problem is after a break, I need to run the squeegie through, trying to shoot it clean doesnt get me anywhere. However the only time I have gotten a lot of breaks is when using bad paint, I've had almost no breaks when using Marbalizer. I paid less than $30 for the barrel, so I am happy with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 5th, 2000
Strengths: The barrel looks and shoots great, with the right paint/barrel match. A good value. They make a large selection of bores, lengths, and colors. It also cleans out well after a barrel break.
Weaknesses: As long as the paint matches the barrel, nothing.
Conclusion: Definitely better than any stock. Shot better than the ACI Zero Gravity with the field paint (ProBall).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 2nd, 2000
Strengths: cheap available in any bore size color and length for any gun quiet accurate if you match the paint to the barrel more gas efficient than most 2 peices
Weaknesses: the only problems you may have is if you dont match paint properly to the barrel if the paint is to small it will hook like crazy if it fits its dead nuts accurate
Conclusion: these barrels are excellent for the price buying all 3 bore sizes allows you to shoot almost all barands of paint with the exception of super small (under.685) and super big (over .693) but then again the cahnces you will ever shoot any paint of that nature is slim to nill
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 2nd, 2000
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
0 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is pretty accurate for the first 30yrds. The range on it is not bad. It looks pretty good on most guns as well.
Weaknesses: After 30yrds with the barrel being new or well cleaned(cleaned out all vents and inside@) the ball will curve way off of target. If u get a break, you can shoot it out but the gun will LOSE all accuracy!
Conclusion: Ive used it for a year on my spyder Tl + and I wouldn't reccomed it to any one
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 5th, 2000
Strengths: The barrel has good accuracy, even though mine was a 10" model. I found the CP barrel shot fairly clean following a break with onlyr four or five additional shots. The finish on the nickel barrel was very good, and I also found it was also very good on a 16" med bore for a Tippmann 98 I had. The interior finish was average for a barrel in this price range. I found the physical design of the barrel to be pleasing as well. CP's also come in three different bore sizes and four different lengths (bores are .685, .689, and .693 I believe, lengths are; 10", 12", 14" . and 16" ) with a wide variety of finishes to match your guns' anodization including 24K gold for a few dollars more ($$$). Barrel had a quiet noise signature as well, with porting roughly half way down to 10" barrel.
Weaknesses: I noticed my barrel, after a year on my Defiant, has developed very light scoring running lengthwise along the interior of the barrel, although it has not affected accuracy it seems.
Conclusion: I had a .685 bore, 10" nickel CP barrel with 'Cocker threads on my Defiant and 16" black .689 I tested on a Tippmann 98. I found Zap Pro worked well in the .685 'Cocker/Defiant barrel, and the .689 shot some 32Degrees Team Colors paint well, while some Team Colors paint fit the .685 'Cocker/Defiant barrel better. I think the barrel is worth around $50.00, only if Lapco does not have the size/color/bore you want. I would reccommend them to anyone, but not over the .689 Lapco BigShot or .686 Lapco Autospirit. However, if they needed a barrel to match their anodizing, or wanted a shorter or longer length than Lapco has, I would likely reccommend the CP barrels. They do not compare favorabaly with the interior finish of the Lapco barrels, Smart Parts, J&J, DYE, BOA, or Bob Long barrels I've seen, but they have a decent price and a wide selection with anodizing matching many of the guns on the market today.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 4th, 2000
Strengths: This is a GREAT barrel! First of all, its very inexpensive.You could get it for about 40 at about any paintball store or internet. Another good thing about it is the cosmetics of the barrel. They come in a wide range of colors and lengths as well. They also look damn good! These barrels are very attractive and very nice looking on any gun that you place it on. The accuracy on this barrel is VERY good. I use the 14'' nickel for my spyder TL plus, and with the adco hot shot and from about 50-60 feet away hit all of my targets on the DOT! it was very accuracte and has good range. Its a medium bore barrel, With the paint that I used (zap) I shot about 300 rounds with no ball brakes or anythin fo the sort. This is a really good barrel!
Weaknesses: There isn't anything bad about this barrel, looks great, shoots great, accurate, range is good, and afforadable as well!
Conclusion: I would reccommend this barrel to anyone! This is probably the best barrel you could get for the money. IT looks great, comes in many different colors and lengths. It shoots great! Good accuracy and range! and also fits good with medium bore paints. This is a great barrel for the money and anyone looking to get a barrel upgrade, be it from stock or from another barrel, shoud pick this barrel up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleFishie Tuesday, August 22nd, 2000
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It looks really, really nice. I like the begining of the barrel and the curves. Makes my barrel the coolest around. The black matches my gun (Piranha VTL) great. I used the 14inch CP Barrel for the Spyder/Piranha. This barrel cleans itself quite well. I forgot a squeegee while testing it, and broke a ball. Well, about 10 shots later, I took off the barrel, and so that there was no shell in it, and barely looked wet. A definite plus for me.
Weaknesses: Well, I'm not sure how much of a differnce it made, but the paint (Marbs) wasn't a good match for my barrel. Too small. The barrel is medium bore, but I thought maybe I could get away with using my small bore paint. Nope, this barrel absoulutly hates Marbs. It shot so inconsistent. Sometimes the paint would fly straight, and far, and not move at all. Other times it would fall short, and curve 20 feet left. I am going to retest this bad boy with some medium bore paint, I really hope I didn't just waste $60 on a POS Barrel...
Conclusion: Check back later for a better review, with the right paint =) Andy
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media