paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
marsman84 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 stock
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
CAR stock
14" CP one-piece
red dot sight
sling
Recommended
Paintballs:
My field uses Draxxus Midnight, which work well with my .689
Strengths: Many sizes, bores, and colors to choose from.
High quality (see review)
Freakin' accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have not done quantitative measurements with this barrel, though it is obviously superior to the stock 98c barrel (duh). I noticed an immediate improvement... shooting at the netting on the far side of an x-ball field my shots were landing almost on top of one another.

After shooting about 800 rounds through this barrel, I have yet to have on break. I did chop once (the guns fault) and ended up with lots of paint in the barrel - but I didn't notice until I took it home and cleaned it. That speaks to its ability to shoot through breaks with almost perfect accuracy.

Looking down the clean barrel, it has a MIRROR finish on the inside. The last 4 inches or so of the barrel are ported, though there is no noticeable change in loudness from the stock barrel. The exterior design is nice, though since its curved in the middle, it will probably interfere with various shrouds or barrel attachments (I don't know this for a fact). In another review, someone commented that the jewel was upside down when the barrel was attached to the gun - mine wasn't.

I should also note that my barrel included an o-ring, something many other people apparently didn't receive. I payed $38, though I know its available for less. For a similar price a J&J ceramic is a similar-quality alternative.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel, though I have little else to compare it to. It's on the cheaper end of aftermarket barrels, while maintaining high quality look and performance. Go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop, J & J Ceramic, stock, Palmers, PowerLyte Scepter
Marker Setup: Gen E Ninja Matrix LCD
Tadao version 5.0 w/ Musashi 5.0 chip
Evolve Gold version 1.0 Bolt Kit
Hybrid Bruce Lee grips
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Rail
Custom Products ASA (On/Off)
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
AKA SCM 3 Low Pressure Regulator
CCM No Rise Clamp
Anti Chop Eye
Toxic Breech
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much the blow test...however the barrel is a .689 cause it says it on the barrel...
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Looks
Ported
Quite
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've tried many types of barrels in the past...I've heard of people telling me to get a barrel kit cause you have all these different inserts and you can never go worng...however I've also notices that with a barrel kit you only use about 2 inserts maybe 3...I think it is a waste of money for the barrel kit cause these CP one piece barrels are nice, and cheap...you can get two barrels (.685, .689 or.693) and have the same effect as a barrel kit...plus these one piece are only $45 a piece compared to a barrel kit with 5 bore size ($160-200)...You also have color choices like black, blue, green, purple, red, satin, pewter and dust colors....
Conclusion: GET THIS BARREL...CP makes great products as you can tell with my setup...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder424 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot a flatline on a a-5 and also the stock barrel on my imagine
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 05 black
viewloader revolution hopper
65/4500 hp tank
16" cp barrel
dye stickys
Recommended
Paintballs:
I reccomed getting karnage, I shot them at a tourney and they performed the best out of any paintballs i've ever shot out of it.
Strengths: Comes in many sizes
Accurate
Quiets you're gun
Shoots well with most paintballs
Weaknesses: Not rifled, no 18", not quiet enough
Review: Overall my opinion on this barrel is that it is way better then any spyder stock barrel. It improves your accuracy, quiets your gun and even looks pretty cool. But my biggest complaint is that if you really want to push this barrel to it's potiential, you have to invest in a new bolt (like a shockteck superfly) in order for it to be even more quiet and more accurate. I really think this barrel is an improvement from the old crappy 9 and1/2 inch stock barrel my spyder came with. For all of you spyder haters I bet I could hang in with most of you guys with your timmys, ions, and other more expensive guns, with my spyder and it's 16 inch cp barrel>
Conclusion: Get this barrel, one of the best on the market for a spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jr. Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Barrels
Marker Setup: Custom Gloss Black Smart Parts Ion - eVLution 2 Hopper -47ci/3000 psi Pure Energy Tank - 14 inch CP Barrel - Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck - Black ANS Rolling Trigger - Nickel WGP Uni-Mount ASA w/ On/Off
Strengths: Accurate
Silent
Good Looking
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is great i had one for my piranha and now ive got one for my Ion this barrel is so accurate i beat out a couple autocockers and a Phantom(the most accurate gun i no of) in target practice and its so quit the only thing i hear from my gun when i shoot is the electronics and it just looks darn good
Conclusion: Man, this barrel is so good ive had ppl with freak and evil kits and stiffi barrels asking me to trade them but i wont cuz its the best and for its price u cant get anyting better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scherping19 Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4- Green

-Custom Products Classic One Piece .689 Barrel- Satin Black
-Shocktech LPC- Silver Satin
-Maddman's Spring Kit
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-New Designz Low Clamping Feedneck-Black
-CP Drop Adapter
-Shocktech Micro Drop & On/Off Combo-Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Modded VA
-Modded Trigger
-Polished Internals
-Halo TSA LCD Backman- Black
-12oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689- Zap Tork, XBalls, Any Diablo or Draxxus paint.
Strengths: Price
Looks
Different Bores
Different Sizes
Accuracy
Distance
Weaknesses: Barrel Smudges
Somewhat Loud
Review: I got this barrel off of Action Village for $40.00. For $40.00 this barrel is amazing. The accuracy is amazing. My friend has an All American and mine is more accurate than his. This barrel is as accurate as some top of the line barrels. This CP barrel does not decrease the distance of the ball. It gave it like 10 more feet, but I braley noticed an increase or decrease. Also, you can choose from MANY colors. There is also various sizes and bores you can get. The looks are also very good. The only bad thing is that the barrel tends to show finger prints. The barrel is also somewhat loud. It is quiter than my stock one. Other than that it is awesome.
Conclusion: For $40.00 you can't go wrong. Yes, there is better barrels, but for the money it is good. If you have a lot of money get something different. I give it 9 because there is better barrels out there and it is kind of loud.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKahan Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Rodeo Barrel- CP is more accurate
Teardrop- CP is equal to it if not better.
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Rodeo
Silver Custom Products 14 Inch Barrel
Silver Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Chrome ESP C.A.M.D. Trigger Frame
Clear eVlutionII
Black Fireball Mountain Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive only ever used Atmosphere in it and it seems to work pretty well.
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistency - I guess that kinda goes with the gun too.
Cheap- Around 40 bucks
Weaknesses: Nothing really except it shows fingerprints. Nothing that will effect performance.
Review: This is a great barrel for the price. I have the .689 and I have not been disappointed. I have shot around 5000 rounds of paint into this barrel and it has only broken around 5 balls, because of the ROF, etc. I really liked the accuracy that came with this barrel, it really improved from my stock barrel.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great starter one piece barrel for any low-end gun. Its not perfect so i give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afromatic Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock Barrels
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF Cocker
Dye Pivot trigger frame
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Revy w/X-board
AIM68 regulator
A.N.S. 2K Quick Pull bolt
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
A.N.S. 3-way
Belsales 44magnum ram
47/3000 Crossfire steel tank (red Redz cover)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint works really, especially Heat's but whatever you do, don't shoot RPS Big Ball's out of it!
Strengths: *Cheap
*Accurate
*No breaks
*Any paint works well
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this about a month after I bought my mech spyder (gotta start some where right?). I knew I had an extremely slow gun and I have slow fingers , therefore I would have to rely on accuracy. I bought this from a friend at school and immediately slapped it on and shot with it (after school). I loved the accuracy for the price, and it seems to quiet your gun a little bit. I've shot about 3,500 balls through this thing and no breaks, even when I shoot as fast as I can.
Conclusion: I would reccommend a 14" or 12" but I didn't know how long mine was at the time. I give it a 9 because it isn't as good as a Freak, Pepperstickz, or Stiffi.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjmagic Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, ultralite, proto
Marker Setup: I have two guns
mini black magic with eblade zero b board
halo b
47/3000 crossfire

proto red to black fade
musashi 5
halo b
dye throttle stubby
ultralite
Strengths: Better than stock
Nice finish
Comes with stickers!
Weaknesses: Inaccurate compared to others
Fnish scratches
Pretty loud
Does not clean out breaks by shooting
Review: When I first got this barrel I thought that it looked pretty good and it looked like it would definetely be worth the hastle of actually ordering it.(I got it for free, won prize drawing at scenario).I got the red, .689 14 in. At first I tried it out in my back yard and the first ball went pretty straight. The second time I shot I chopped in the breach causing paint to go into the barrel, I thought this would be a good time to try it filled with paint so I cleaned out my breach only and started shooting a stream. At about 40 feet I was missing the target 4/10 times(a 2 by 5 feet cutout of a person). At 23 feet I was hitting my cardboard box 7/10 times. I figured out that it wont shoot through breaks so I clean it and go out again. This time at 40 im getting 5/10 and at 23 8/10. With my stock barrel On my cocker I would get 4/10 and 7/10 so I wasnt that much bettter. Plus it was loud.
Conclusion: It looks good and if you can get it for 20 or less get it as a replacement for your stock. But really save up your money and get an ultralite or all american. They are much better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint007 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tl-x with C.A.M.D ESP E-frame, Custom Product One Piece 14" barrel, Riochet Ak hopper, CCM feed neck, and i run on a 20oz co2 tank (soon to come: ACS bolt, 68 Cubc Inch x 3000psi Steel Crossfire Tank, Dye stickys grips, FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger.)
Strengths: Accurate
Price
Sound
Doesnt chop balls
Looks
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: My stock barrel stinked so one day i went to my paintbal store to find a new barrel for my spyder one and then i found this barrel. Well accuatly I already new about this barrel and i was already looking for it. Well any ways, When i saw this barrel it was only 39 bucks for a brand new one! I was going to order it online, but it cosed to much like $59. And i found mine at my paintball shop only $39.

I havnt used this barrel in the fields yet but soon i'm going i hope. I first tested it oustside my backyard. I was testing the performance between the cp barrel and my tl-x stock barrel. The Reasults were: The cp barrel had better accauracy, its not as loud as the stock barrel, and thats all i can find so far until I go paintballing, later on i can get more info about this barrel.
Conclusion: Get this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butters601 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock barrels
Marker Setup: E-99 avant t-board t-switch,egg,nitro,no spring in trigger,cp 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: Accurate,good looking
Weaknesses: Havn't found any
Review: This is a very good barrel.If you are looking for a good barrel to upgrade your gun you should get this barrel. It is very accurate and pretty good looking. If you are rich or a looking for an extremely good barrel i reccommend the Dye ultralite or the boomstick.
Conclusion: This barrels good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media