paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
un4givnpb Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop-same
all american-same
Marker Setup: 2004 spyder imagine
ans gen x-2 reg
cp one piece
lapco clamping feed
Evolution II
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Price
Quiet
Not too many ports
Very smooth bore
Weaknesses: Not as good as the more expensive barrels?
Review: This is definitely the best barrel for the price range. It is a little cheaper than the teardrop at many stores, and performs pretty much the same, only it has less ports, which leads to greater efficiency. It is very smooth on the inside and is not paint picky at all. I've shot several barrels and went back to this one because of the price. It is much less expensive than most barrels, but it performs almost as well.
Conclusion: Great barrel, can't beat the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FNK Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fokus 2K3 barrel 12''
CP 1 piece 14'' & 16''
CP 2 piece 12''
St!FFI 14''
BoomStick 12''
Freak 14''
Progressive 12''
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus 2k3
Mokal 4 Stages Expension chamber
ST!FFI - 1 piece 14'' (0.689)+ Fokus (Stock Barrel) (0.691)
Proto FS Smoke
Energy 16&20once co≤
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tha Paint that fit !
Strengths: See belows
Weaknesses: See belows
Review: ~Pros:
-not much
-a little less noisy
-a little more precise (Because of the 0.02 micron less)
-Smooth inside

~Cons:
-Heavy
-Not a big improvement over a stock barrel
-Unscrew itself while playing !! <- Very bad
-Gloss (Paint reflect too much the light), I prefer Dusted
-If paint break, your Doom!
Conclusion: I don't recommand this Barrel.
It's only a small improvement over a stock barrel.
Yes it's going to be a Sharper and less noisy, but by a small margin.

No matter what others might think of this review, there is always some people who are more difficult about a product. I compared this barrel agains the best. If you broke your barrel and don't have much money to spend, then this might be a good solution, otherwise, NO!
7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer142 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-All american
-JJ ceramic
-Stock barrels
Marker Setup: 04 B2K w/ PDS
crossfire tank
VL evolution 2

other setup
Spyder electra dx
ST superfly bolt
16" CP barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs work in this barrel unless the bore size is way off. I usually just shoot cheap zap paint from wal mart and i rarely break balls.
Strengths: -Accuarcy
-Looks
-Shoots cheap paint
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Nothing, Sure the all american is better but it was 2 times more expensive.
Review: I really like this barrel. It shoots very straight and is so accurate. Cheap or good paint doesn't break in it and it looks sweet. I paid only $40 can and it was worth it. I need to write some more things so i will use up the 50 word minimum.
Conclusion: I would definatley recommend this amazing barrel to anyone. It is very accurate, rarely breaks and for the price, what a deal. Buy this barrel.Heres an overall score for the different qualities.
Style-10
Accuracy-9
Wieght-8
Overall-9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comstriker Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot and Compact Stock Barrels
PMI Razor (Note: that is different from the PMI Razzor barrel)
Ultralite
All American
Freak
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
20oz CO2
Empire Reloader Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used diablo paint and it worked extremely well
Shoots even cheap, wet paint!!!
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Accurate
No Chops
Consistant
nice design
Many colors and finishes
Awesome all-around barrel
Weaknesses: Scratched a little easily.
Logo up-side down (maybe gun and not barrel though)
Review: Everyone seemed to be recommending this barrel, and now I know why! I have been 100% satisfied with this barrel. Some of the things I noticed:

It shoots very strait, in a very tight grouping, the paint goes where you want it to.

It is amazingly consistant, I have not yet had one paintball curve off in an unexpected direction. If you want to fire in between two very tight bunkers, you will be able to do it! I know exactly how the ball will drop, so I can just drop balls over bunkers and get easy kills.

It is not noticeably loud or quiet.

PERFECT mirror finish on the inside.

14", dust finish, nickel color, barrel looks extremely good on my gun. I have gotten many comments on how awesome this barrel looks.

Quick barrel comparison:

It was towards the end of the paintball day... I was starting on my last 3 or 4 games...
Unfortunately, I had cheaped out and bought some "shrapnel" paint. They call it "Shrapnel" for a reason. The paint was so brittle, when I dove behind a bunker, some balls broke in EACH of my pods, covering all the paintballs with some paint. Balls had also chopped in my gun (that is WITH the ACS bolt and the Empire Reloader hopper.) Since it was close to the end of the day, I just kept using them and they still shot pretty good, not perfect, but good. Then, I ran out of CO2! Since it was close to the end, I wasn't going to fill up my tank again, I was just going to quit.
A weekly regular their had used up all his paint and offered to let me use his gun, he had unlimited nitro. HIS setup: DM4, Dye Ultralite, Nitrogen... how could I refuse? Since he was out of paint, I just used my paint-covered paintballs.
I could not hit a barrel 20 ft away with 200 paintballs!!!!! In this particular case, the pilot/cp 1 piece was shooting much better than DM4/ultralite. (no one get offended)

In my opinion, the CP 1 piece shoots almost/as/better than the ultralite/freak/all american! (Just my opinion!)

Conclusion: Definately a good buy for anyone! From back-yard woodsball to professional airball/speedball.

Buy this barrel! I STRONGLY reccomend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 17th, 2005 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

=CUS-|-OM= Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other 14" barrel
Marker Setup: -Tippman Model 98 Custom
-GTA Double Trigger
-14" CP Barrel
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop-Forward
-JCS Folding Stock
Strengths: -REALLY ACCURATE
-Lots more distance
Weaknesses: None
Review: I LOVE this barrel. Mine is a 14" chrome so it looks really sharp on my gun. Although there were a few things I forgot to consider before my purchase.

1)Its chrome. I was thinking of looks and performance when I bought this barrel. I failed to realize that scrathes and little dings show up VERY WELL on chrome.

2)Stupid friends. lol not that this matters but.... i was playing scenario and my friend was watching and he was bored. SOOooo, he got the bright idea of putting rocks and dust and sand in my barrel case and then emptying it, failing to realize that MY BARREL GOES IN THERE! So next time I took my barrel out there were these nice little scratches in the bore. Thankfully it didn't throw off my accuracy more then a cm. But i still kicked my friends A$$!
Conclusion: Overall, a GREAT barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintkoop88 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock two-piece Dragun barrel
Marker Setup: '02 M3 Dragun LCD
14" CP One Piece barrel
12 volt Revolution with X-board
88/4500 Pure Energy Low Pressure tank
Max Flow regulator
Custom low pressure job
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Light
Good Finish
Medium bore (.689)
Weaknesses: May have too much porting for an LP setup (not too big of a deal).
Review: This is a great barrel. I have been using it for 3 years now, and it has never failed me. I have the 14" version. It is the perfect size for both speedball and woodsball. The finish in the barrel is still perfect, no blemishes, and still has that mirror shine and glass smoothness. It makes for a highly accurate gun, as it is long and has a lot of porting (which also makes it quiet).

It is not as expensive as some other barrels, but it is a performer.
It WILL NOT let you down.

I highly recommend this barrel for any gun.
Conclusion: This barrel rocks! I suggest a 14" as it is not too long, but is long enough to provide great accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankthetank Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Black 04 cocker
48 3000 centerflag tank
red (i also have black shells for it) 12 volt revi
cp barrel

Red spyder esprit
expansion chamber
progressive smart parts barrel
20 oz tank
i use the same hopper for both
Recommended
Paintballs:
im not sure i only used it once but for an autococker make sure to get bigger bores so they dont roll down the barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: I bought this barrel because i didnt want a stock for my new cocker and i was happy with it nothing is wrong with its easy to clean i seriously cannot find flaw other than its not a 2 piece it shoots straight and the shape isnt bad it could be cooler but hey its better than stock the accuracy is dead on with draxxus so thats another plus.
Conclusion: Its a great barrel for 40 buckaroos
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nozzleman10710 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rentals and stock
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5, 12" CP 1 piece, Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS, Diablo Blaze, Diablo Midnight
Strengths: Cost, Improved accuracy
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I was in the market for a new barrel for my A-5. I looked at many reviews on here and other forums to see what people thought about certain barrels. I came to the conclusion that the tear drop, CP 1piece, and the J&J ceramic were decent barrels ranging from $35-$50. I went to the local proshop and they had a sale on the CP 1 piece fo $30. I questioned the man at the proshop as to what barrel would be better out of the 3 and he said he liked the CP 1 piece more over the tear drop. They did not carry the J&J ceramic. He also stated the tear drop was a nice barrel however, it is harder to clean than the CP but are equivalent barrels for the most part. Since they were having a sale I purchased the 12" CP 1 piece over the tear drop. Being very eager to see what my new purchase would do I tested it out. I first shot at a big oak tree about 100 feet away with the stock barrel. Out of 10 shots I was able to hit the tree about 3 times with the spread about 10"-20" apart. The rest of the shots curved to both sides of the tree. I then screwed in the 12" CP 1 piece and fired 10 more shots. I hit the tree about 7 times with in the same 10"-20" spread. Nice improvement over the stock. I went ahead and put about 20 balls in the hopper and shot them. I was able to still hit the tree about 7 times but was able to narrow down that spread some. Now, I know that there are more expensive barrels out there like the boomstick but saving $100 seemed more feasible.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would recommend this barrel over stock any day on the lower end markers. It gave decent improvement and seemed more consistent at rapid fire over stock with out any barrel breaks yet.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 4:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J, Stock barrels
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5, .689 CP barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnight or Blaze. Matte-finish paint doesn't seem to work.
Strengths: Decent price, great durability...fairly quiet.
Weaknesses: Shape is...weird.
Review: I've shot probably 20 or so cases through this barrel. You would think the interior mirror finish would scratch at least a little...but no. It looks brand-new. Granted, I don't ever chop so that may be a factor. No barrel ball breaks either.

Odd thing though, PMI paint doesn't seem to work with the CP. I tried Evil, Premium and a couple others with the matte finish, and all they did was hook. Strange. Anything with a gloss shell seems to work best, especially Midnight.

The only 'drawback' I see is the funky outside milling. I just don't like the way it looks. Personal preference though.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel at a reasonable price. I'm sure there are plenty others just as good, but I have no reason to go buying anything else since this one has worked so well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexster Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh, none, actually rentals
Marker Setup: Spyer Imagine 04
CP 1 Piece Barrel
Delrin Bolt
Halo TSA Backman LED Hopper
DYE Stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight
Strengths: Very Accurate
Shoots through breaks, with decent accuracy
And Very Very Very light
Weaknesses: Ehh, none soo far
Review: Well, i took my equipment out for the first time, first time without bad rentals, and considering I started off as the biggest newb eva, the barrel was awesome. So we have not even started a game yet, we are all in shooting range and refs r checkin the velocity, so i get check, and i am good, i put the barrel plug back on and walk out, before i can put on the saftey I by accidently hit the damn trigger, and a ball broke in the barrel, cuz of the barrel plug, so i am screamin at myself cuz i forgot my squeegy, so I went to the bath room, took off the barrel and drained it with water, hoping tat will do something, I get on the field, game starts, i get in cover ready to start shootin, expectin balls to be all over cuz of the break, especially since i can still see some paint inside, i pull the trigger twice and I hit a guy stickin his head out on my first 2 shots. Pretty awesome, I kept playing and just kept owning, highly recommended barrel!!
Conclusion: Get off your ass, shut down your computer, AND GO BUY THIS DAMN BARREL!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media