paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Sneakyman Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrels by DYE, Smart parts, Hammerhead, JT, etc.
Marker Setup: Storm intimidator
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: Cheap, well made, will shoot just about any paint.
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: These barrels are great. They have a nice simple look to them that will go with just about any gun. If you buy all three bore sizes you are still paying less that most barrel kits. The barrels clean really easy with small porting and no grooves or gaps to hold paint. Just about every type of paint, tourney quality to crap has shot nice through this barrel. well worth a look.
Conclusion: nice barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American- just as good
Lapco-probibly a little better
Armson Stealth- a bit better IMO than this
J&J ceramic- a little less accurate but, it shoots paint out easier when paint is broken
stock barrels- all are worse than this 'cept the angels barrel
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker sport 4x4
Single trigger frame
14" CP barrel
Kapp drop zone
AA Raptor Rex 114/45
VL EGG II w/ z board

backup
pre-99 cocker RF
sto reg, &ram
shocktech bomb 3-way
12" lapco bigsho SS
VL revvi with x board

backup backup
ICD BKO with 12" lapco bigshot

backups backups backup
sheridan pgp 2k1
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used Zap primer, extensivly and it doesn't roll out of the barrel even though I don't have a ball dentent. I wouldn't recommend zap in the summer, I would go and get JT maxim II it is cheap and good if, you want brittle shell
Strengths: comes in a varity of threads, doesn't wear bad, semiquiet
Weaknesses: doesn't come in enough sizes, doesn't come in 18"
Review: well, I have used a 14" on my shocker and the shocker is closed bolt and has no ball dentent so, it is important to have a barrel that doesn't allow for balls to roll out. and it is nice for accuracy, not quite as good as the lapco bigshot SS or armson stealth, but comes in more threads, and is cheap and avalible. just as good as some expensive barrels such as the All American and most other high end aluminum barrels.
Conclusion: well, people should get get this if they don't like the lapco or if they don't need the slickness of the J&J barrels. overall a very good product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolfang Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Progressive, J&J ceramic, Stock Xtra barrel
Marker Setup: BKO 2003.5

Palmer Stabilizer Reg
Dye Excel 12" Barrel
Revy w/ X-Board
Dye Sticky grip
68ci 4500 Crossfire tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
GAP, Zap, Diablo, pretty much any type of paint is good.
Strengths: Very acurate, reasonable price, comes in various bore sizes
Weaknesses: Hard to clean the ports, and chips, but thats normal.
Review: I used the barrel for awhile, its really nice! i got it cheap from a friend, but brand new its deff worth it. Very accurate, sweet price, and comes in colors and bore sizes.

When buying this barrel make sure you get a nice bore size for the paintballs you are using. Some paint is harder to shoot through, but some slides too quickly, just becarful when purchacing.
Conclusion: its not bad! great barrel! if your questioning it, DONT! its good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sportslover185 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline barrel and the stock barrel
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with the 16" CP 2004 barrel. That's it
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel is pretty accepting of all paintballs but I have had unbeatable results with Draxxus Dusk paintballs. It also shot PMI premiums well but they were a little big and had several breaks. I also was sent some free Zap Primers with the barrel and they shot very straigt with no breaks but were very hard and had some bounces. Dusks were unbeatable i didn't chop 1 of 3,000 and i wouldn't waste any money on more expensive balls.
Strengths: -Accuracy-match your paint well though.
-Looks
-Cheap($40)
-Quiet
-CO2 efficient
Weaknesses: -Does scratch easily
- can't shoot through breaks well
-Little porting
-16" kills range
Review: I have friends who spend hundreds on boomsticks and flatlines but it's not all that worth it. This barrel only cost 40 dollars and it worked like a million bucks. My friend who has an A5 with a flatline used it out and was amazed. He liked the CP more than his flatline. I don't care what anyone says, this barrel is flat out amazing. I have the 98 custom with no upgrades and i was puttin balls on top of each other at 60 feet no problem. The first day i used it i busted 8 out of 10 guys in one game.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money, i can't emphasize how good this barrel works with Draxxus Dusk paint. And i'm sick of people rippin on walmart paint. I bought the dusks from walmart and i'd be ready to take on anyone with it. Please buy this barrel if you wanna have fun in paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntball730 Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG(LCD) w/ smart parts progressive barrel, CP 1 piece , java vertical adapter, egg2, 3k 68ci crossfire HPA system
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind for me
Strengths: straight, looks cool, cheap
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: I got this and i went out side to try it out and it kicks ass. I love this barrel and also my smartparts one to. But this one is better, i doesn't brake balls or atleast hasn't yet. I have a blue one and it goes great with my gun and i would suggest this barrel to anyone.
Conclusion: Get this barrel you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPride Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic - Equal, but bigger bore, not as sweet-looking
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
Custom Products 1 Piece .689
Spudnukl LP Bolt
Magna Port Valve
15* Assault Block
Bob Long 600psi Gauge
WGP Ergo Regulator
Trigger Filed Flat(ish)
Short trigger job (<1mm)
Modded Switch (~50g)
Polished Striker
CIP Tuc-Tite Drop
20 oz Anti-Siphon CO2 (done myself)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that is either the bore size you get, or smaller.
Strengths: ACCURATE ACCURATE ACCURATE
Quiet
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Cant really shoot through breaks, but that is what a squeegee is for.

Nothing really.
Review: Looks: this barrel matches my setup perfectly. It is very shiny both inside and out.

Performance: As accurate as any barrel made. Period. Just as long as your paint fits well. Very quiet. Still accurate after you clean out a break.

Some people complain about getting paint stuck in the porting. All you have to do is run a squeegee through, and shoot about 5-6 times. No more paint in the porting.

For what you get, these things are very cheap. Alongside the JJ Ceramic, best barrel value on the market.
Conclusion: If you are thinking about getting one of these... GET ONE!!! Make sure it is the same bore size as the paint you use, and it will be super accurate. They also come in many different colors and lengths, so you can get the perfect match for your setup and playing style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-tippman 98 flatline
-j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II
-12" Red Custom Products One Piece Barrel .689
-Red/Black 12 Volt Revolution X-board
-20 oz. Pure Energy co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
-draxxus dusk
Strengths: -accurate
-semi quiet
-nice color/design
-customizable bore sizes
Weaknesses: -not enough porting
-sometimes swirves paintballs
-easily scratched
Review: Lets just start this off saying this barrel is very good. I like it better than ceramics AND flatlines. It will make your gun much more accurate and quiet over the stock barrel. The color is very nice, you can get just about any color and in satin or gloss. They come in various bore sizes, which is great if you play w/ only one certain kind of paint. It mounts onto your gun very good and "snug". It is very easy to squeege out a busted ball, which you will hardly ever have to do. Now to the weaknesses. There is not enough porting, so puffs of smoke come out and also into your hopper, but an agitated hopper will definently fix that problem. On occasions it will make balls go off-target. The paint gets easily scratched also. And here is the nit-picky part for me. When I screw it on, the cp logo is upside down, so you can't see it on the side. Oh well, just a pet peeve I guess.
Conclusion: Get this barrel! I would recommend it over progressive, teardrop, and ceramics. It is a tad more expensive (except for the teardrop) but it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jagarbosse Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Ultralight
DYE Stainless
ACI Zero Gravity
Smartparts All American
and more...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Psyco paintballs and
Tomahawk Classic works just fine.

( OBS if you are using a .687/.687 i think...)
Strengths: Very accurate,
Very accurate,
Very accurate,
Very accurate,
and more accurate.
Weaknesses: none.. unless you are very picky about appearance
one piece
Review: I bought a 16" CP onepiece for my model 98 and I was AMAZED of the accuracy even the model 98 could reach. You will STRONGLY improve your accuracy, which is NONE with the stock barrel.

I just couldnt wait for my barrel to come home( I waited a WHOLE week) .
When it finally came, I was chocked over the length of the barrel... I had ordered a 16" and got one, but I didnt think it was gonna seem SO LONG on the 98. If you get the 16" barrel, that I recommend, get a drop!!!
Conclusion: VERY VERY VERY good buy... if you have $80 to spend, take the chance.!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2004 at 3:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOOSTjunkie Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp 2 piece
jj ceramic
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: T.E.S Green to Black Fade
CP 2 piece barrel
Kapp Stubby D/F
Kapp On/Off
PE nitro tank with spiffy tank cover
CP grip regulator
Dye micro gauge
12 volt revvy
J.T. Flex 7 mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on the bore size of your barrel
Strengths: cheap
robust
accurate
decently quite
self cleans decently well
Weaknesses: porting may be hard to clean after breaks
Review: i bought this barrel back when i first got my spyder xtra over four years ago and i am still impressed with its accuracy and effciency. this barrel is very accuarate especially with decent paintballs. it is also very efficient. i chronoed in with a jj and then unscrewed it and put on the cp without changing the velocity. the thing chronoed 10-15 fps higher for the same amout of air used and this is a 16"!!! the finish on these barrels is also high quality and doesnt scratch too easily. it has accuaracy comparable to but the highest priced barrels.
Conclusion: definately get this... great bang for the buck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob005 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic, and SE stock barrel
Marker Setup: spyder SE w/ 32 degrees 2003 6 stage and large drop forward, empire on/off, custom product 15" barrel, shocktech shorty bolt, hooked up to a 16 oz CO2 (go with nitrogen kids)
Recommended
Paintballs:
DraXxus midnight - or any other DraXxus paint
Strengths: fairly accurate, nice polish, smooth material, quieter than most barrels
Weaknesses: could be more accurate, but accurate enough
Review: when polished, it's like a mirror. shoots nice and steady if your CO2/nitrogen is fairly pressurized. my 15" is too long for speed ball/hyper ball, so it's really most effective if you're a back-liner, or in a forest game. I'd give it 100%, but i don't think it quite lives up to the price i payed for it (much less now than what it cost 4 years ago --now it's like $50, but then it was $90 -- ouch.)
Conclusion: good barrel, and is now at a decent price, but they're rare, so if you get one, rub it in your friends face, and exaggerate like crazy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media