paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
de50 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick
3a two piece
flatline
several other dye barrels
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ almost every option, 14" cp
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premiums
Strengths: this is the best barrel I have ever used
Weaknesses: none
Review: This barrel is the real deal. It blows my boomstick and other barrels I have owned or tried out of the water. It has unbeliable accuracy it is also very quiet. I put this barrel on my A-5 an it rocks. The balls go exctly were I want them. It blows my friends flatlines out of the water. There is no comparision that I belive this is the best barrel made.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel you wont be sorry. If you are contemplating on a flatline dont get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

no_Wedge Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Aluminum, Dye Excel, lots of stocks
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP, CP 12" .689
Strengths: Accuracy, shoot through, easy to clean, great porting
Weaknesses: polish might chip near edges
Review: well it is a very good barrel, don't listen to the people that say it isn't obviously they don't know how to tell bad from good paint which is the only cause to inaccuracy with this barrel, if you break a ball in this barrel you should be able to shoot it clean in about 6-10 shots and then it will shoot atleast 80-90% of normal performance, but it is a very strong and well made barrel.
Conclusion: I gurantee this barrel to anyone who needs a new barrel, it is cheap and one of the best especially for this price, and size dosn't really matter unless you play airball u might want bigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilmafia3613 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, Empire 4 piece, Boomstick, Xcel, Progressive, etc. Just about everything.
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom wit psycho ballistics double trigga, empire 4 piece barrel kit, custom paint job. Also Smart Parts Impulse with blade trigger, evo2, tapeworm, etc.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Brass Eagle-Afterburners, suprisingly they work well, diablo dusks
Strengths: Range, Kinda accurate, price, looks.
Weaknesses: scratches easy, not that accurate, breaks alot, doesnt shoot clean
Review: This barrel is decent. I got mine for about 25-30 dollars on the internet but i cant remember what site. I thought that that was a good deal for this barrel. This barrel has decent accuracy for the price but i would rather go with smart parts or DYE. It does add on about 10-20 feet of range to your gun. But the balls curve alot. Also this barrel breaks like crazy. When it does break your pretty much screwed. Not a very reliable barrel, it will not shoot clean. you break one ball and expect to break 10-20 more and just keep tacking them on. This is definitely not a tourny barrel. Also if you accidently drtop this barrel i have a feeling it could break. It feels like it would break in your hands but i did drop mine and it scratched and knicked the barrel pretty bad. Also its kinda loud....I thought that it would alot more quiet with the porting but its about the same as a stock tippy 98 barrel. Overall this barrel is ok for the price.
Conclusion: I would buy this barrel if you are strapped on money but i,m a freak about breaking balls i cant stand it. So if you are looking for a reliable barrel then look away from CP.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sniper222 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c stock
Marker Setup: A5 with flatline. I had the 98c with pc 1 peace barrel but sold it for a better setup.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk
Strengths: Looks sweat on my 98c, accurate and did I mention sweat. very cheap.
Weaknesses: If you break a paintball, your paintball go everywere
Review: This barrel is the best for the buck! it's like $40 so your aren't spending all that much compared to a flatline or boomstick. You get accuracy, and the best looking barrel ever for the cheap price! I used this when there was a lot a wind, rainy, and a paintball broke in the hopper causeing all my paintball runed! In the case it stunk! Just don't brake a paintball in the hopper and you will do fine!
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you don't want to spend your summer's allowance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannrules Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with response trigger, 2 finger trigger, 16" Custom Products One-Piece Barrel and a VL Revolution 2 w/ xboard
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees team colors, jt elite didnt work well, but i think it was the paint, if a ball chopped and a piece stayed in my barrel, it would chop the rest, brass eagle paint worked fine to, when i had 2 use it...
Strengths: Accurate, easy to clean, easy to screw in to gun
Weaknesses: it needs gun oil, or it isnt as easy 2 screw in
Review: Overall the barrel is good, i havent had any problems with it, other than with the jt elite paint, other than that, it is a good barrel, i've played in different weather conditions and it didnt seem to do anything 2 the barrel, i doubt if it would with any barrel, but it doesnt.
Conclusion: WELL WORTH YOUR MONEY FOR THE PRICE OF THE BARREL!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdxmaster Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
CMI barrel
Freak
All-American
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Autococker Outkast
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Full freak kit
Pure Energy N2
Evlution 2 hopper

Spyder Compact 2 in 1
ESP trigger
System X expansion chamber
CP barrel
Richochet AK hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but walmart paint
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Durable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This Barrel is totaly awesome! I used to have two of them a 10" and a 14". I sold the 10" when I bought my freak kit (didn't need it with the freak). It has awesome accuracy and made the Spyder alot quieter than it was. It is a little on the expensive side though. it cost me $70 each, but after shooting it I thought that it was worth it. I recommend getting the 10" or the 12" instead of the 14" because the 14" is a little long.
Conclusion: I recommend buying it to anyone who want's to get an accurate barrel that is quiet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Dyno247 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Autococker- Ct 3 way, Sto ram, 2K2 Supa fly bolt, Tickler Lpr, Custom Product 1 piece, Viewloader eVLution II , Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi, Titanium pump arm and cocking rod, WGP Flame drop w/ Custom Product on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs
Evils
Big balls
Zap Tork
Strengths: Accurate!!
Quite
Cheap on price
Looks good
Weaknesses: Scratches easy
Review: Con:
When I got this barrel and put it on my Autococker it scratched. It scratched at the end of the barrel. Didn't really like how it looked.

Pro:
After airing my gun up and putting paint in it. I set up a piece on wood that was 1 feet tall and 1 feet wide (40 yards away!). I wanted to test the accuracy on it. While shooting every ball it the target and not one off. They were at least 2 inches apart! I was just amazed on how accurate it was and how cheap the price was!
Conclusion: I think this is a great barrel! It has great accuracy and it is great for its price! It think everyone should get this barrel because it not as expensive as other barrels. I get it a 9 because it scratched pretty easy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hambone Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 custom barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
any decent quality balls
but certianly not jt freedom balls
Strengths: cost
acccruacy
sound
ease of cleaning
Weaknesses: none other than gloss black finish
Review: purchaced this barrel from a local paint ball shop for a very reasonable price
which happens to be the best thing about this barrell its cost

my stock 98 barell happened to not be as accurate as i had wanted plus it was very loud so i decided this would be a good upgrade

test #1....40* weather zapp rec balls...after my first shot i discovered that this barell was a vast improvement over stock....not only was my accuracy increased but the noise level was dramatically decreased over stock. at 30feet cluser was within 4" which is very good considering i use co2 and the temperature outside. I only had one ball break in aproximatly 500 shots and the gun shot right through the break, accuracy deteriated slightly but after a quick squeegie the barell came to a mirror finish inside, so its extremly easy to clean.

test#2....40* weather jt freedom paintballs...this was a good test of the barell here...the freedom paintballs and poorer quality and were breaking left and right which i thought was because of the barell....so tested the balls in 2 other barells and they did the same thing....still gun shot through breaks and cleaned very easily. In the woods this barell is extremely quiet so quiet that the only noticable noise i heard was my bolt in the rear of the gun. first time playing got a good shot planted between an opponents eyes, this is a accurate barell

test #3....durability.....While playing i slid down an embankment rubbing the gun on the way down, and low and behold not a single scratch on the outside of the barell, granted its high gloss black and this is a drawback to me but it is extremely tough.


negative like said before is the gloss finish but hey for the accuracy, cost and ease of cleaning i will take it
Conclusion: if you want cheap accuracy less noise and a sturdy barell like me this seems to be the best BANG for your buck. In my opinion you cant go wrong with this barell if your on a budget
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2004 at 10:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neosythe Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, and other aftermarket barrels while testing
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact deluxe-12" CP 1piece, PMI reg., Benchmark 2 finger trigger frame.
9vlt(all i need for semi, i'm not a big fan of shoot fast)

PMI traccer- some aftermarket 12" barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any .689 balls, it doesn't break many
Strengths: Price, Durability, Accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: none really
Review: Great starting barrel, only 45 bux at most stores. You can choose the size according to what size of paint you use the most, i recommend getting .689 so that you can fit most paintballs. it comes in various colors which rocks, and ti improves range and accuracy i thought by alot. well i hope you find the right barrel for you. that and this barrle looks sweet.
Conclusion: Test it if you like get it, it is worth the money, it's about the same price and same sweetness as a SP barrel which are really good too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesignal Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Dead-on vertical Adapter
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Cp 14 Inch 1 piece
Remote line
20oz co2
68 3000psi tank
Bsa Sight (only for looks)
Polished Internals = )
Recommended
Paintballs:
any...but Pmi should work fine
Strengths: Great Range and accurate cheap price
Ruff Surface so you get grip...
Weaknesses:
it is a ruff surfaced barrel (good too)
Review: Well after useing my stock barrel for the a-5 and managing to hit nothing, i threw it away at the field...

i got pissed and needed a new barrel, so i decided to get a cp barrel after reading all of its great reviews. it is a very very good barrel and for its price (35 dollars) it does as good as a dye excel or maybe even a boomstick... it isn't a quiet barrel, due to the fact is has very little portings compared to the J and J ceramic, which can be a plus too since ball breaks happen and cleaning out the little porting is a pain in the A**. Cp makes very very good barrels i recommend it for all guns. spyders, tippmanns, cockers, mags, Etc. for all the pros out there it makes a good back up barrel as well.


Conclusion: GREAT Barrel
great price
accurate
not as many portings

GO GET ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media