paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Smart Parts Max Flo Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max Flo Air System
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest version of the Max-Flo, now without the manifold.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max Flo Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
vettewon Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck, Angel Air
Marker Setup: Angel 4, Dye 12" stick, Max Flow 68ci 4500 Tank, Evo II w/Z Board
Strengths: Consistent flow, didn't have to adjust the pressure at all.
Weaknesses: It would be nice if both gauges were on the same side.
Review: I was pretty pissed off when I looked down at my brand new Max Flow after having played for about 4 hours and I noticed that the output gauge was broken. I emailed Smart Parts yesterday and still haven't received an answer about getting it fixed. I had to take it to a local shop here and buy a new one.

As per consistency it works great. I didn't have to adjust the output pressure but one time and it stayed consistent the entire time <FPS>.

I'd still buy another one if it comes to it!
Conclusion: I'd give it a 10 if the gauge wasn't broken.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnisgay11 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 3000psi 68ci
Java 4500psi 88ci
Centerflag 3000psi 45ci
Angel Air 4500psi 88ci
Marker Setup: Angel LCD 2k1, twisted front reg.'s (one for style the other fashion), Freak berral, New Designz Derlin Bolt, (Replaced) brass hammer, Bob long adjustable vert. feed, Dye breach knob, skull (pewter) back plate, Rev. X board, Shocktech med. drop forward, Sexy Angel Software, Dye vert. AA, Max-flow 4500psi 68 ci (old)
Strengths: Consistant way more then any other tank i have owned
Weaknesses: To unscrew and screw on the pins to the trigger frame (takes forever)
Review: Taking the tank on and off the gun is a hassel. Time consuming. But the consistancy of the tank is amazing. Angel air was always in issue for me in woods ball, cause of weather issues. try jumping in a pile of water with your Angel air and expect it to work after that!

The elbow adapter that attaches the tank to a adapter (steel braded fitting or macro line) is a pain in the butt to take off...IT IS SEALED ON IT!

The tank has been good to me. Hydrotesting is a pain. Cause some times you can get the carbon fiber tank back in a week...to a month. it is a pain there. especially when you have a angel.

But you buy a tank for the consistancy!

Leaks periodicly, i fire the gun and it stops.

never leave this tank on and alone....you will loose all your N2

the front reg adjuster is a pain on the old tanks. The spring is so tight that it is hard to screw the thing on after you take it off the tank. GRRRRR....
Conclusion: -Good consistancy
-Pain to mess with
-Leaks here and there
-front part hard to screw on!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

monster07 Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: speed angel ,Custon products barrel,evolution 2, kapp drop ford,kapp on and off switch,bulldog air tank.(max flow on other gun)
Strengths: ITS THE BEST air systom I HAVE EVER USED
Weaknesses: u cant take of the gas tank (hard to clean) but still good
Review: I think this a great air systom. I have tryed many other systoms but nothing compares to this.Well maybe angel air but 500 way to much. it is true does cost alot of money but if you the cash you should buy this.With this I can shoot faster and more on taget. My paintballs never fly the other direction and when I cromo my gun it just stays at what ever i put it on. The one thing is that it cost alot of money but it is worth evry penny.
Conclusion: The reason i put 9 was becuase there is allways need of inproofment.This a great air system
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CockerKid09 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hummmm...... Some Crossfires, Pure Energys and Bulldogs
Marker Setup: 2K3 Rat Jr.
Bead Blasted Black serial #006
ND Blade Trigger
Tapeworm
Sp Brass Hammer
Sp Ti Bolt Pin
Vodoo Bolt
No-Rise
Vert-Max
Cp Flame drop w/On-Off
Many N2 Tanks
Evo 2
12 Volt revi
Max-Flow 45-4500
FREAK
Strengths: Self Adjusting, Nice looking, Consistent
Weaknesses: Odd Rail system, Needs new O-rings every other year, Kinda Heavy for a reg.
Review: Same as Conclusion
I love my Max-Flow its a 45-4500 and is red and silver. the only probs i have with mine is i have to fix the on/off o-rings alot which isnt that easy but im a tech and im used to it, On/off is nice though easy to turn once broken in, very Consistent and looks real nice.
Comes with the reliability and service you would expect from a great company like Smart Parts, Nice price to. I love mine, i run it on an Autococker and get around 1200 shots outta a full fill from a 45-4500 tank. Which is nice if you dont know. Looks great to.
Easy to adjust the pressure and mine came with the different springs and pistions to change from High pressure to Low pressure.
Conclusion: I love my Max-Flow its a 45-4500 and is red and silver. the only probs i have with mine is i have to fix the on/off o-rings alot which isnt that easy but im a tech and im used to it, On/off is nice though easy to turn once broken in, very Consistent and looks real nice.
Comes with the reliability and service you would expect from a great company like Smart Parts, Nice price to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

checkm8 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: b2k2 with max flo 88ci 4500psi
Strengths: EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.
Weaknesses: ITS TOO DAMN GOOD. VERY EXPENSIVE THOUGH
Review: THIS IS AN AWESEOME PIECE OF PAINTBALL EQUIPMENT. HOWEVER, IT IS JUST A LITTLE EXPENSIVE. I SUGGEST TO GET A JOB TO BE ABLE TO AFFORD IT. JUST PUT IN 40HRS A WEEK. NOT HARD AT ALL. AND SOON YOU WILL BE ENJOYING THIS GREAT PIECE OF EQUIPMENT OUT ON THE FIELD.
Conclusion: THIS IS DEFINATELY WORTH GETTING. EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO WORK YOUR BUTT OF 10 HRS A DAY AT WORK TO GET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

comando345 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 02 shocker 4x4 with a maxflo 88 4500 tank and empire loader
Strengths: this system is very consistent
Weaknesses: poor finish, overpriced
Review: Consistancy is what you expect from a high end regulator, really good. Besides that it has good capacity, 4500psi. Additionally it comes with 2 sets of springs for the regulator allowing for low or high pressure output, a really big plus. However the finish is exceptionaly poor. the anodizing is poor and thin. Mine is already damaged. Also when i recieved it the fill nipple was defective. For $400 you expect a high standard of quality, not a cheap finish. I suppose if you have the money to spend and can put up with small build quality issues this tank really is very functional.
Conclusion: Poor finish and manufacturing quality on a superior but overpriced design. If you have money and patience, get one. if not try a different brand. i cant give more than 7 to a product shipped defective.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robert91090 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used a 20 oz. Co2 before this.
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: Works pretty good.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: This is a great tank. It's adjustable for any marker out there. It holds your air like every other tank. It's a little heavy, but not that bad. It's expensive and I don't think it's really worth the money. If you get it cheap used that's cool, but I wouldn't buy one new. They're just not worth it.
Conclusion: This is a great tank, but I'd rather use somethign cheaper in price that's a little lighter. With the extra money go buy paint. These tanks arn't worth the money in my opinion.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woozer Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other adjustables, but I have used a ACI Bulldog 2's and PMI presets.
Marker Setup: Red Gloss Nasty Impulse
-Full Freak
-Vision
-68/4500 Maxy
-NDZ No-rize feed tube
-12 VOlt Revvie
Strengths: it's adjustable, looks good, and fairly consitent.
Weaknesses: The reg is big.
Review: I definitely like the look of this regulator even though it is a little big, but I still don' think it's worth the 350 dollar price tag. On my impulse, I still get +/- 3-7 on the chrony, and that doesn't satisfy me considering the price I paid for the setup, lol. All in all, I think it's decent, but it's too hyped up and then when you get it, you'll be a little disappointed. But I still recommend it to anyone who's willing to spend 350 for a tank. I'm definitely satisfied with the performances of this tank.
Conclusion: I think if it was cheaper it would be an excellent deal, but if you have 350 to spend, go for this tank. Looks good, performs above average, and is adjustable. Excellent overall performances.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrfattyj Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Air Amarica systems, nitro duck and some ACI tanks
Marker Setup: Limited Addition Matrix LCD (blue), Max Flow (blue), Freak kit ss back and blue aa front, cp mini gas thru grip, dye back plate and sight, Halo B (blue).
Strengths: BEST REG on the MARKET. Out preformes Any thing!
Weaknesses: NUTHING AT ALL!!!
Review: This REG was probably the best thing ever to come out of the wonderful people at smart parts. It out preforms any thing with its looks and by the gas consistence and well it is just the koolest reg in the world it will take on the 500$ angle air and KILL IT. Only one other thing to say and that is theis REG. in BAD @SS!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT IT IS THE BEST ONE ON THE MARKET!

MAX-Flow = #1 IN THE WORLD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freeflow and crossfire tanks.
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker Green
- Barrel: Smart Parts Full Freak 14" AA Black, 12' FRT Green
- Bolt: Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
- Grip Frame: Kapp Reflex Black
- Grips: Dye Stickies Green
- Drop Forward: Custom Products Flame DF Green
- ASA: Custom Products On/Off Green
- Vert ASA: Kapp 45º Vert ASA
- Cocking Rod: Kapp Twisted Green
- Ball Detent: Shocktech Rebuildable Green
- Hose: Macroline
- Beavertail: Kapp Green
- Pumping Arm: Kapp Green
Strengths: Very consistent.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a very cool tank. The price is a little steep but you get what you pay for. I only tested this tank but it was outstanding i like the on/off switch and the reg. The Regulator is outstanding on this tank. I used a 68ci 4500psi. The Max flow is the way to go! thats if you can afford it.
Conclusion: I love this i wish i could have one but i cant afford this awesome tank. I think they should drop the price so everyone can get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media