paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Smart Parts Max Flo Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max Flo Air System
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest version of the Max-Flo, now without the manifold.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max Flo Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
comfreak Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68in 4500, MAX-FLO Rules!!! this one sucks so bad...
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast, no upgrades, yet...
Strengths: This product rules, I'm running it on 450psi output, and getting about 1500 shots off of the 4500psi fills... very nice, made my Secondary reg do its job a lot easier, even though I dont need a Secondary reg with this system... buy it, worth the money, nothing compares, and those stupid Angel AIR things suck, they leak air, and the max-flo doesnt.
Weaknesses: its pretty expensive, but it is worth every penny, I got mine for 395... anything more than 400 shouldn't be paid, just get it somewhere else
Conclusion: This product Rules, no comparison, it beats the crap out of the Angel AIR because it doesnt leak, and it isnt electro so you dont have to worry about the faultyness of those peices of junk...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtruong1 Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Air
Marker Setup: Angel LCD
Strengths: The new maxflows are very very consistant. You can easily have +-3 with your gun tuned correctly. The 88cu stubby allows for 1600-1800 shots, again with your gun tuned correctly. Gauges are placed in good easily viewed locations and out pust pressure is easily adjusted. These tanks have to be one of the easiest tanks to service. If there is a leak, just replace the o ring, lube and you are good to go. DOnt need a drop foward or cradle to use the bottle
Weaknesses: Heavy.....Locking screw falls out if not used......Output pressure rises when tank is low on air(dont know why)...Expensive
Conclusion: Great Great tank. Very consistant...Little bit heavy...Expensive but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riptide Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CrossFire 45cu in 4500psi
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 8th generation w/ Shocktech Drop
Strengths: I currently have an old style Max Flo with a 3000psi tank.

Excellent consistency. I usually shoot 280 281 280 286 280 284 281at the chrono. The older styles are much cheaper now and are excellent for consistency and ease of maintenance.
Weaknesses: This is not a light system. Rather heavy which happens to balance well with a full hopper, But after a full day of paintball my right arm is really sore from lugging it around. Another little thing is that threads on the tank and regulator are backwards so they can only be used with each other and other maxy's.
Conclusion: The performance of this air system is not to be overlooked; in fact it completely outweighs all the negatives of its weight. I am very pleased with this setup and would probably only get a new air system with a bigger tank if the day ever came I needed it. I would definitely by Maxflow again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pig-Demon Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi tanks, co2 tanks
Marker Setup: cocker with stuff
Strengths: Reg is good enough that you don't need an inine reg, which is a plus. the long cap style on mine makes a decent grip.
Weaknesses: I have one real big problem with this. Mine is the older style where you can unscrew the tank from the reg. Now, what is weird is: the tank and manifold defy the "lefy loosy, righty tighty" rule. so to screw the tank in, you have to screw it "out". i don't know why they said that you could put co2 in it too. i don't know of any reversed fill stations.

The hp springs are too high for my stock internal cocker. that is a joke. i have to turn my micro rock way up to confensate for the higher spring tension that is needed to make the hammer hit the valve. this is a pain. i need lp springs
Conclusion: Smart parts has terrible customer service contact wise. i cant get a hold of them to get lp springs i need.

When i switch to an imp with vert maxflow, i'm going to put a new on/off valve on the tank and put a nipple fill on my asa. it would be much simpler if the tank was "normal".

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Preset bulldog 3000
Marker Setup: 4500 max flow
sto autococker
superfly bolt
ans pnumatics
and a 12 volt revy
Strengths: comes with low pressure springs so you can set up your gun awsome
no drop off
temp copensating regulator
this tank really rips at low pressure little if any drop off
the new tank is milled out more so that is lighter than the older ones
Weaknesses: the bad about this product is that you have to buy a quick dissconect and a new stanless steel hose because it sits on the gun a little diffrently than my old tank

the price is a little steep i got mine for 438 but the price is affordable


Conclusion: every body should go and get this tank it will really help your gun the reg is awsome and you really dont need another reg for yor gun to stay constant
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hemp Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air American Armageddon
Marker Setup: 2001 Micro E-Mag
Proteam Warp Feed
Blue Revvy w/X-board
68ci 4500 psi Max-Flo Blue
Strengths: Very consistent and never spikes at the chrono
Comes in very nice colors, Blue like my e-mag so im all set.
Weaknesses: A little heavy but then again so is my entire gun with all the stuff i have on it so bear with it and reap the benefits

A tad expensive, but so is everything else in the paintball world
Conclusion: The most consistent air system that does not require a second regulator and will make your opponents intimidated by the sheer scale of its greatness.

A must buy for any paintball enthusiast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C]-[iLDe Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Smart Parts Inline Max Flow Reg
- 68/3000 Max Flow
Marker Setup: Green Marble Adrenalin Angel #134
68/4500 Max Flow
Halo
Strengths: - VERY consistant
- VERY high flow
- Works well without a 2ndary Reg
- HP and LP Springs included
- Mounting bar included
- Nice Instruction booklet with good diagrams
- Nice on/off lever
- Easy to maintain and service
- Requires minimal maintenance
- Durable
Weaknesses: - Price
I paid $425 for mine new in 2000, a bit steep

- Velocity Locking Ring
Can be unlocked without tools, doesnt really serve purpose

- Tank Gauge
Doesn't show air left in tank unles tank is on

- Smart Parts Customer Service
They dont respond to email questions promptly, and every time I have called them I have been put on hold for at LEAST 30 minutes.
Conclusion: All in all i think this tank is the BEST adjustable on the market. You just dont get better consistancy or higher flow from any other system. I recommend it very highly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
*armegeddon
*air
*pmi
Marker Setup: Hyper sport works shocker sl blue with anti-freeze green flames
Max-flo 88/4500
custom tank cover blue with anti-freeze green flames
hyp air fore-grip
freak system with all american tip and stainless back
redz barrel jimmi
turbo rev with green flame sticker
Strengths: Fast recarge
low pressure opperation
high flo
easy adjustment
Weaknesses: expensive- but so is an armeggedon and AIR
reg is a bit bulky compared to others
Conclusion: It is high flow
consistent
low pressure
well ballenched witha drop such as a smart parts or a shocktech, or a custom products flames
It is for the new super-guns, or high proformance, I do not recomend buying it for a low ned gun, like a tippmann, yes a tippmann with upgrades counts as a low end gun, yes a electro grip spyder is also a low end gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armageddon, Apocalypse, Conquest, and A.I.R.
Marker Setup: 2001 Blue Shocker 4x4 w/ 88 4500 Max Flow, Black Smart Parts Drop Foward, 10" Freak w/ stainless back and blue freak front, Blue 12 Volt hopper, and Clear
Dye Stickies.
Strengths: It's got fast recharge and it is the best reg on the market. The 88 4500 lasts about a whole day and im shooting a pack a game.(5 Dye 140 guppies to a pack) It never spikes.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: You gotta get one. Nothing else is as good. This is definatly the system to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just the plain ole nitro tank, my first, but i love this one
Marker Setup: 2001 shocker sport turbo, i love the gun, but the max flo on the bottum with the 4 inch drop forward helps it out. i have the dye titanium boomstick, do not use the regular pmi premium pballs with this gun set up, it sux, i also have a microline kit on it, i think im gonna switch to a macroline.
Strengths: its awsome, it has an on/off switch which i love, at the scenario game i just got back from in memphis, when i went to the check station, i shot 2 times, 285, 284. And a week earlier i was using my friends crono, and i shot 3 times, 299, 300, 299, i just love it, but it will vary a little more with cold weather.
Weaknesses: nothing really, just that my shocker takes a lot of air, but i love it.
Conclusion: just buy it, dont worry about the cash, im sure you can come up with it. Its really good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media