paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber

32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High quality expansion chamber has 6 stages of expansion. Easily converts liquid CO2 into a gas for more even air pressure to your valve. Keeps your gun from freezing up and your shot distance much more consistent. Less ball breakage.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
tonner68 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann GTA expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro Carbine, Vertical adapter, 32 Degrees expansion chamber, JCS Voodoo folding Stock, Apex barrel, lightened trigger pull.
Strengths: Easy to install, controls velocity, much better consistency, no more liquid CO2
Weaknesses: Maybe a little shiny for woodsball.
Review: This expansion chamber is a great upgrade over the stock air setup. It has provided excellent CO2 efficiency, better accuracy, no more puffs of CO2 to give away your position, and it adds a really nice grip to my pro carbine. It is also really cheap compared to other chambers that do the same thing. I am really glad I got this expansion chamber, it is already saving me money on CO2.
Conclusion: Get this setup if you want better efficiency of your gun, get better accuracy from more controlled velocities, and a painless installation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jasonanderson25 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used stock x-chambers on other markers.
Marker Setup: BE Silver Eagle Raptor w/bottomline
Lapco Bigshot 12"
Double Trigger Frame
Strengths: Makes more efficient and consistent use of co2.
Comes in assorted colors.
Weaknesses: Adds size and weight to your marker.
Wish it included a 90* fitting for hose.
Review: This expansion chamber makes all the difference in the world on a marker like my raptor that never had an expansion chamber to begin with. You never really knew where the next shot would go due to inconsistent pressure from the co2. I could tell the difference with the first group of shots I made after installing the x-chamber. It was the tightest group that gun has ever fired.
I spent years thinking it was just the gun or the paint/barrel match or something like that. I can't tell you how much difference it will make on a newer gun that already has an expansion chamber, but it made my seemingly inadequate backup raptor into a real usable gun with a better chance to compete.
The bottom half swivels giving you more options on how to install your hose. It helped me reuse my stock bottom line which is a little long.
Conclusion: Highy recommended for any gun that didn't have an expansion chamber from the factory.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Chambers
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Efficient
Cheap ($20)
Grip
Weaknesses: Large
Review: I bought this for $20, took it to my pro shop for installation on my E-99 Avant, they installed it with a macroline. I got this because I used to shoot Co2, and it did its job well, no liquid entered my gun. I now use hpa so this piece is of no use except for a great grip.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who still uses Co2 on their gun, because it is cheap and does the same job as the higher priced chambers. Do not let the 2003 throw you off, this is still an excellent expansion chamber. For $20, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any stock gas-thru-grip
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5e with Jt one piece 14" barrel, 32 Degrees 6 Stage Expansion Chamber and Trinity Spyder Front Block Assault w Gauge & LPC
Strengths: Small, it works, looks cool, bottom part swivels.
Weaknesses: None really so far.
Review: This is a somewhat nice expansion chamber. It fit perfectly on my excellerator 3.5e, and i also bought another one for my older excellerator 3.0

Bottom line, it works. It does the job it's meant to do and look good doing it. I have had one problem with one of them, where the air leakes a little from the bottom part connecting to the chromeish part, but that's mainly because i was messing around with it too much. A really good quality is that the bottom part swivels so that you can put in an air line and not havethe hose bent in any wrong way.
Conclusion: Hey, it's a great expansion chamber, worth the money. Giving it a nine because one leaked a bit on me after some wear at the swivel point.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had an old smart parts expansion chamber from 1009. It was heavier, not as good a grip, and didn't work as well as this 32 degrees one.
Marker Setup: '95 Automag, bone stock, '03 Autococker, bone stock, Tippmann Custom '98
Strengths: Works well, lightweight, nice hand grips
Weaknesses: Color
Review: I got this for a Tippmann Custom '98 that I use for a loaner. I run it off of CO2.

Originally I had an old Smart Parts Expansion chamber from 1990 on my Tippmann. Even with that on I still got a CO2 cloud from the gun barrel frequently.

Then my friend went and lost my Smart Parts chamber!! So I got this one.

This expansion chamber works very well. I rarely get a CO2 cloud out the barrel of the gun, so the liquid is staying in the chamber, not filtering up through the gun.

This expansion chamber is lightweight and very easy to hold with the nice molded in finger grooves.

It was easy to mount and the bottom swivels for the gas line to go where you want.

I only found this in silver. Not my first choice, I would've preferred black. If 32 Degrees makes these in other colors they didn't do a great job advertising them.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this for anyone with Tippmann, BT, Spyder, or similar CO2 blowback operated semi.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 6th, 2007 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rafterman Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel, Quantum Viewloader w/ Rat Tail, Expansion Chamber, Spyder Flash Drop Forward.
Strengths: I liked it. it was a big difference from the stock one
Weaknesses: None...looks cool and does the job
Review: I lied it. i bought it off one of my friends for 20 bucks and the only prob i have with it is that it only has two slots or your finger. and since that isn't even a problem the thing is great. i was made my gun more accurate and i am very happy with it. i would recommend this to anyone. no need to drop a 100 bucks on an expensive expansion chamber since you could prolly get this great one for 30.
Conclusion: Buy it cause its a great price for a great chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 9:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgmrandy Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used the stock expansion chamber on my Imagine 04. The two don't even compare!
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber, gravity fed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: Prevents/stops the gun from freezing up.
Weaknesses: Barrel still gets cold, after shooting alot. Actual chamber gets a little cold.
Review: When I tried it out, I was impressed. There was no comparison between the stock expansion chamber and the 32 degrees expansion chamber. The barrel still gets cold after some fast shooting which may mean that the gun still might freeze up. I haven't tried it in really cold weather yet. After shooting the gun a few times, my shots were still accurate. As for installation- it was pretty easy. Getting my hose connected was somewhat difficult, but that's not the chambers fault.
Conclusion: Overall I was really impressed. It kept my gun from freezing up, so my shots were really accurate after firing a few times. For $35, it performs really good. Buy it, I don't think you'll be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speed'N'Shoot Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14' Dye Boomstick
Dye sticky grips
AKA Feed Neck
bandit bolt
32 degree rocket volumizer
32 degree 6-stage expansion chamber
E Trigger from a E99 Avant (back up gun)
bottom line kit (black)
Halo Hopper
took off that lame beaver tail
Strengths: Just looks awesome.
And does keep the gun from getting cold.
Weaknesses: It gets pretty cold.
Review: I bought this chamber because it looked cool, and dont need a reg. since I'm not as hardcore as others. It keeps the gun from getting cold, which isnt a problem living in da valley of Cali. But reading the other reviews I guess this is a problem in other places. Good chamber check for a cheap one on E-Bay.
Conclusion: Buy what fancy's you, if you have a black chrome spyder like me this chamber looks tight on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmackidd1202 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE IT OWNS
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5; Response Trigger; r-5 hopper;empire twister barrel; 32 degrees 2003 expansion chamber
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is great. It gets a bit cold but thats nothing to worry about. i say get it for the 30 dollars you are going to spend, it saves co2 in the end!!! Get it if you want to save mony on co2 and want to play in the winter
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxicity883 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock expansion chambers
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra smart parts teardrop 32 degrees bolt and 32 degrees expansion chamber
Strengths: Saves air shoots very consistant no air spikes fires cold, looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: Does its job I have had no trouble with this expansion chamber,no air spikes very consistant and makes air last longer, fires very cold which is the way i like it considering i live in Texas. It also looks real good on my Xtra and comes in many colors to match your marker
Conclusion: Buy this expansion chamber, its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media