paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution / Viewloader eVLution / Viewloader eVLution

Viewloader eVLution Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 5.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new hopper from Viewloader that has a new shape.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
kebone2 Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
newer loaders like the vlocity and evo 3.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
47ci 3000psi tank.
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
Velocity with Select Force
Shock Tech Superfly bolt
Strengths: ebay sold it cheap, barely used. Put a Evo 3 impeller in it.
Weaknesses: Feedneck looks weak, not as fast as new ones (duh)
Review: I got this old relic off ebay for about $20. I always wanted an eVLution 1 because I have never seen one before. I have heard of them jamming with the stock impeller, so I took the one from my evo 3, and stuck it in there. It feeds fine, never had it jam. I like the way it sits at an angle, not like the way it sits with the evo 3. The feedneck looks weaker than the evo 3, but I'll just be careful then, so it dosent break. Now I get questions like, what hopper is that, looks like and evo 2 or 3, but those don't sit at an angle like that one does. Did you mod yours? I tell them that it's an evo 1 and it dosent suck. I feel that this was an underated product and it deserves a higher rating than it has.
Conclusion: You can't buy this anymore, and its unlikely you can find one even on ebay, but if you somehow found one, buy it. Even if its just because its so rare.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjsimz1102 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL revolution, quantum, gravity and evo.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion tech t l6 boltt, Cp asa on off Cp lightning drop (2 inch down 5 forward) Custom slim see through grips, warrior roller trigger, custom painted cut through body,14" teardrop.
Strengths: The lid helps prevent spills, and easy on off, faster than a revy.
Weaknesses: Short feedneck, lid doesent stay closed. easy to hit the on off ,batery door.
Review: well this loader is beter than the revy in speed its got a hard shell doesent crack from being knocked around but the feedneck is too short and the lid and batery door is horible. The lid prevents spills wich is good but opens way to eeasy. nice to ajust seed but kinda unnessary good to have though. also when playing if u and leaned the loader forwards at all then level theres a little spot in the front where paint gets stuck wich is annoying. another thing i though was odd it had a revolution motor .
Conclusion: im not shure if its just mine. Its an all around alright hopper depending how much ud use it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stinkychzman55 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader B, All Ricochet models, reloader, revvy, and any other hopper out there
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, CP rail and on/off, CP roller trigger, Stiffi barrel, Reloader B, CP feedneck
Strengths: -None
-None
-None
Weaknesses: -Slow
-Breakable
-Breaks paint
-Heavy
Review: PROS:
this hopper is terrible, the only positive thing about buying it is you help your local paintball store stay in buisiness.

CONS:
this hopper is extremely slow, the first day i bought it I took it out back and put it on my old impulse. I started shooting and 5 seconds later it was turning my paint into soup.
i took it inside cleaned it out and tried again, i started ripping and every other ball chopped. Then when i was trying to take it off the gun the feedneck broke. I threw all the parts in the box drove to the store and demanded my money back. I few days later I bought a Reloader B and it worked falwlessly. I havent bought ANYTHING from viewloader since.
Conclusion: This hopper is not worth the money save another 50 dollars and but a reloader B.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamredfaction Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo, evlution II
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custum with evil driver, and evlution
Strengths: Fast
Eye
Semi strong
Weaknesses: Jams
Can fall apart
Sits up high
Review: I actually just got it from a friend at school last week for a cheap price, and so far it's, well, good for the price i paid. I got it used, and it show's. it's held togeter by duck tape, but it feeds fast! It is a big step up from my last loader( exrtream rage). The only thin I've found bad is that it does jam on me sometimes. It seems to work fin for me untill i "really" need it. I was just playing the other day, and it was working great untill i went to bunker a friend. i was shooting and runing up to his posistion, when i hear the dreaded sound no one wants to ever hear-iiieeeerrr- or somethin liek that. And yeah i got torn apart due to it.
Conclusion: There are better things out (halo, evlution 2) that would be worth the buy. But hey if ya want it, go for it, after all it is fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dye.man22 Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvy
Marker Setup: system x autococker
DYE 12" boom stick
evo II
ANS 3-way
ANS jackhammer
swing trigger
smart parts bolt
Strengths: The lid never came open.
Weaknesses: Weak neck
Weak body
Weak battery case
Review: This hopper was not the best thing I every bought. Every thing on it is now broke but the eye and the force feed. In one time playing the lid broke off and the neck snapped off when I was just walking out to the field. The only thing that worked well was the eye, no matter what color paint I used (didnít try black).
Conclusion: I would not recommend this hopper to any one. If you are looking for a high end hopper go with the Halo, or if you donít need that kind of speed use a 9 volt revvy.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY HOPPER ON THE MARKET
Marker Setup: Black cobalt DM4, Halo with Rip drive and Victory Board, Freak, C.P. trigger, 68 4500 tank with C.P. drop forward.
Strengths: Small, light, and force fed.
Weaknesses: Slow loading, the look
Review: Well the main battle is between this and a Halo. The Halo wins in my book but lets stay on subject. This hopper loads and feeds good if you have an eye on your gun. I dont reccomend buying this hopper becauseit feeds slow and not very consistent. Buy a Halo, spend the extra money and you wont have to go through constant squeegees during the game.
Conclusion: BUY A HALO, spend the extra money and GET A HALO WITH A VICTORY BOARD AND RIP DRIVE. Clear is the best
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

stevenmichaeli Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, double trigger, Smart Parts All-American barrel, expansion chamber, 20 oz CO2, BSA red-dot no mag scope, response trigger.
Strengths: I like the small frontal profile and the loading cover.
Weaknesses: Battery cover, feed neck, loading cover.
Review: I have a Revy on my 98 custom that I would move to my Piranha when I wanted to play speed-ball. In order to save wear and tear, I bought the Evo - it wouldn't fit the feed neck of my PMI. I asked VL for advice - no response. The battery cover stopped staying shut after three days usage. I asked VL for help - no response. After a few months of limited use the loading cover broke. I asked VL for help - no response. After 10 months ownership and very limited usage of the Evo, it doesn't always agitate as needed. I've asked VL for a replacement or a refund - no response.
Conclusion: It's hard to believe the Evolution comes from the same company as the Revolution. My Revy has seen extensive action under harsh conditions with no problems; I have every confidence in taking it into battle. The more expensive and better looking Evo I worry about using to chrono. VL has little regard for it's reputation or it would respond to e-mails and in my opinion recall all the Evos. If they have faith in the Evo, why the Evo II?
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rkasp Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution, Slower alot more reliable- Halo B. Faster, more reliable
Marker Setup: Angel speed
------------------------
Evo 2
System X volumizer
Crossfire 68ci/4500 psi low pressure
will be getting longbow barrel
nw drop on/off valve
nw feed neck


Strengths: fast..not as fast as Halo though...um none i can think of
Weaknesses: see review body
Review: Weaknesses-
Heavy on back.broke my feed neck
Not as fast as the Halo
Battery compartment broke twice. I sent it back to brass eagle twice. They fixed it and the first time i used the fixed one it broke.lol
MADE BY BRASS EAGLE


Not a good hopper for anyone save up and buy a halo be. The revy is even more reliabe than this.
Conclusion: Do not get this. Save up for a halo. FASTER
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

teddybearfreak Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
eVolution II, 9 and 12v revy, ricochet ak
Marker Setup: VL Triton II with eVolution, 12" Smart Parts Progressive, avenger x-chamber, dropforward, 20 oz. co2
Strengths: I looks kinda neat.
Never had a dry fire
Fairly Quiet
Cheaper than eVolution II
Weaknesses: Well... the second time i went to use it, the feedneck snapped when putting it on my gun. now the only way it works it with a lot of duct tape which looks rediculous. It does still work just as well though.
Conclusion: Get this if you can find a good deal on it. Mine was new for 30 bucks at my local paintball shop. If it's anymore than 50 go for the evo II or the revolution but stay away from the ricochet. I'll give it a 6 because it does it's job but it feels to cheap and i've heard of the feedneck snapping way too much.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cujotm Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution, which is great. Regular hopper, not too bad.
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98, 12V Revolution, Progressive Barrel 12 inch, Psycho Ballistic Rocket Cock, Lapco RVA, Psycho Balistic Drop Forward, Maddmann Springs, 20OZ CO2
Strengths: It feeds the balls really well. Never had any problems with the impeller or the circuitry.
Weaknesses: Lid was cracked by the first shot and never wanted to stay closed, even though to open, it defied gravity. Friend bought the same hopper, the neck on his broke. Weird shape, too bulky, and it glitters too much, can be seen from far away.
Conclusion: First product to come from ViewLoader after Brass Eagle bought them . . . AND IT SHOWS. Get a Revolution, or wait for the price on the Ricochet to drop even more to Revolution prices.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media