paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees On/Off Valve / 32 Degrees On/Off Valve / 32 Degrees On/Off Valve / 32 Degrees On/Off Valve

32 Degrees On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees On/Off Valve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $13

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Want to stop losing air when you disconnect your tank from your marker? Well, here's your solution. This standard on/off valve by 32 Degrees. Just attach to the top of your tank and you are ready...
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees On/Off Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
3022 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JAVA on/off valve
Smartparts on/off valve
Inspire Paintball on/off valve
JAVA/Catalina pin valves
Marker Setup: Old style PGP (many), ZGP-94 (two), Sterling Bronze (three), P68SC, AGD MiniMag, Kingmann New Hammer, Spyder Compact (two), Crosman 3357 Spotmarker
Strengths: Large Knob with marked +/- position
Great material quality
Nice finish
Weaknesses: Large Knob
Do not have thread for (anti)siphon tube (1/8 NPT inside)
Review: I have promiset to my friend to equip his 10oz tank with this valve with antisiphon tube. It was not without problems at last, because we have found that this valve has not 1/8 NPT thread inside... but I was able make the tap self, so it vas O.K.

The lack of the thread for siphon/antisiphon tube inside looks be the only disadvantage. Otherwise this valve look be very good - it does it's job, is evidently manufactured from good materials (I have find that through tap), has great finish, nice large knob, with marked on off position (with is not just common, however) easy for manipulation... which can be in the way on other side on some markers (Sterlings in backbottle setup for example).

Has better safety for depressurize the tank in case unintentional unscrewing the valve from full tank (two longitudinal channels in thread instead of small hole whith can be pluged by Loclite by some blockhead in shop).
Conclusion: Nice, becoming on/off valve. If you do not have need of siphon/antisiphon tube, or if you are able tap it inside self, it will be most likely good choice for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigshot Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: On/Off
Not leaking.
Weaknesses: Dents ezly
Review: There is not much to say about this product. It does it's job. You can turn it off if you are waiting a long time in between games and you can leave it in your ASA. The one thing the could have made stronger (Besides the top) is the glue on the sticker. All in all, i love this product!
Conclusion: This is great. The only bad thing is i dropped it in the grass and it left a little dent in the side. It made it harder to fill after that. Other wise, get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

porkwithrice Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Custom 98
14" Teardrop Barrel
Lapco Drop
4 Stage expansion chamber
Strengths: can turn air on or off
Weaknesses: not fond of the shiny gold coat
Review: works as it says it should, can turn air on and off when taking it off your gun, saves on orings. would be good if they had a choice of colors. It only costs a few dollars more than a regular valve for the tank so price should not be an issue. Just used it yesterday and it worked as it should. I would probab;y but it again if I needed another valve for another tank.
Conclusion: works as it should need more colors though which is why it only gets an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Froggmann Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J&J 14" Ceramic, 20 Oz. Co2 tank w/ 32*on/off, polished bolt, Venturi removed, NW short dropforward & Spyder ASA adapter.
Strengths: Large Knob, nice finish, good flow
Weaknesses: Shiny
Review: I just installed one of these valves on my 20 Ox tank and so far have had no problems. The on off knob is nice and large and it's only one turn to turn the tank off or on. The valve is highly polished and appears to be of a stronger brass alloy than conventional valves. Although I have only used it for one game it held up to my marker's regular beatings at the local parks. Installing the valve was a sinch, air out the tank, wait for it to reach room tempature (hot water helps) break the existing loctite (mine had red loctite) screw off, clean the threads, make sure no debris are in the bottle tighten snugly and fill. Not much too it.
Conclusion: Hey, it works and makes life much less of a pain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Littlehorn Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: *Post Marriage and Birth of Son Marker Setup:
-e99 (blue)
--J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
--Palmer's Stabilizer Regulator (Male)
--Hybrid Tech Savior Drop Forward
--VaporWorks Vertical Feed
--Autococker Ball Detent Quick Strip Pin
--Lapco Cup Seal
--32 Degrees Spring Set
--Drilled: LPC, VA, and bottom ASA
--Removed Venturi from stock Bolt
--Hogue HandAll Grip Sleeve
--32 Degrees On/Off Valves
--Anti-Siphon Tubes
--Fuel 16oz Stubby Chromemoly Cylinders
Strengths: Very Nice, Durable, Well Made, Beautiful, Very Easy To Operate even with gloves on.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a wonderful valve. I have used my first one for over a year. Never had any problems with it at all. It remains as beautiful as the day I installed it on my 20oz'er. In February I bought a new one and installed it onto my baby Stubby. This one had a failure. The knob unscrewed itself from the valve stem. The internal spring shot off (never to be recovered) right before game start. The valve was off. I was able to reinstall the knob (minus the internal spring) and get the valve on. Relief! Not a problem, tho. They agreed to replace the valve at no cost.
Conclusion: even with the minor recent set back, I love the 32 Degrees On/Off Valve very much. The price is great and the looks are tremendous! Thank You, 32 Degrees!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 1:13 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media