paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Thomas.s Wednesday, September 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B
Marker Setup: spyder kingman rs stock
smart parts sp-1 car stock, cp 21 inch barrel, BT fashligh lasersight
98 custom
Strengths: VERY CHEAP
board
magnic lid
Weaknesses: Feed weak
Lots of screws
Hard to clean
Hard flap wheel
Review: Nice hopper work well with no problems for over 3 years about mainly in the bush but then i brought it to a tournment and had to clean it and got a little bit of water on panel and it started smoking and the tech sayed it was done. Anouther big flaw in the disighn the hard flap wheel it breaks paint if to tight packed and hard to clean out so many screws. And the last big flaw the feed is very weak starts to ware on the plastic making loose and chiped. But in the end for the beginning player great hopper
Conclusion: Good for beginning player for woodsball electric markers
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skydiver_42 Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shake-n-Bakes-- Yea, they compare with anything really... :)
Thats about it, except for a Empire Reloader B i used once (amazing)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
16" Progressive Barrel
QEV kit
48 3000 HPA by Pure Energy
Halo TSA LED
Strengths: Price
Dependability (see review)
A decent starter loader.
Weaknesses: SLOW
Not a pretty loader
OBSOLETE (since it's OLD as dirt)
Review: A long time ago (ok, about a year ago), i was searching the internet for a decent Ion package. I saw one that included 3 ups for the Ion ( Trigger, Feedneck, and QEV), a 48 3000 HPA tank, and this loader. Needless to say, I bought it.
While most of the ups we're useless (the "locking feedneck" came without a lock, and the trigger didnt quite hit the solenoid switch, no matter how we adjusted it--- never buy from pntball.com :P), I was pleased with the performance of the Ion (go Smart Parts) and this loader. That was a year ago...

Ok, since we got the story out of the way, let's get down to the review:

PROS-

Price- Even though I got this as a package deal, you can get one for about $40 new, so great price.

Dependability- TSA stands for Tilt Sound Activated. Basically, the paddle spins when your marker goes "bang" every time, although i think it would have trouble with more high end markers (like the Mini).

For players that are just getting used to this whole "walking" business, this is a great loader to use for them.

CONS-

SLOW- This became more apparent to me as my trigger speed started to get faster. Often times (I'm still pretty slow- i average 8-10 bps), the marker stopped firing in the middle of the match. At first, I thought something was wrong with the Ion. Then i realized the loader was failing to feed at these speeds. Kind of a bummer, because this loader is suposed to feed 13 bps, acvcording to Oddessy.

It's kinda ugly looking, although that's a personal preference sort of thing.

OBSOLETE- I will not tell you how many times people have told me "Damn, that's an OLD Halo." All I say is that I agree with them now.
Conclusion: Although a decent starter hopper (and a GREAT loader for you pumpers out there... nah, just kidding), the newness will wear off FAST. When that happens, switch to the next best thing, the Halo B (That's what I'll be getting ASAP).

I give this a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slgfreak Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a proto SLG with a JJ 17.5 inch barrel with an adapter
Strengths: Holds lots of paint, sturdy, inexpensive, good for a beginner.
Weaknesses: It has a fairly loud motor and its easy to smudge
Review: Overall my i think that this halo is a good choice if your just getting started because its inexpensive and easy to dissemble and clean.It is easy to get rid of a lot of paint if you have a fast gun. The only thing I would try to change is to try to get a quieter motor to it.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that its a good, sturdy hopper. and its easy to handle.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rumbleb08 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Halo TSA LED
Imagine E-trigger
Empire Twister Barrel
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech metal feed neck
Strengths: It's a Halo
Clear Shell
Sound-activation
Weaknesses: Noisy
Review: I got this loader because I had gotten an e-trigger and needed something to keep up. I shopped around and this was the fastest thing for the money. At first I was shooting kind of slow and it was perfect, it kept up great, but now that I can rip faster I seem to be outshooting it. I was showing my gun to a family friend one night and noticed my gun would shoot nothing but air every now and then.

As for the noise, that agitator can easily give off your position if you are trying to sneak around. It is loud! And the sound activation will go off for something small like closing the lid or shaking the loader.

The tilt activation seems to help, but once you start to outshoot it, what's the difference?

My e-trigger is only rated for 14 bps, and I seem to be outshooting it when it is rated for up to 15. Either someone lied to me about the firing rate or someone lied to me about the feed rate.
Conclusion: For the money, it does most of what it says it will do. It is faster than a Wal-Mart loader, slower than a Halo B. If you're short on cash, or have a marker that shoots <15 bps, it works. It gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cookiex213 Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 12v
etc
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
All-american barrel
cp razor drop
cp ASA on/off
68/4500 dye throttle
nxe dynasty cover
Strengths: the TSA
holds 200+ paintballs
magnet lid
fits almost any feedneck
Weaknesses: Big profile
Review: hmm well i bought this hopper this summer because it was on sale for 40 bucks and i needed a hopper ASAP. It runs on 2 9v batteries. To turn on press the button and the agitator will spin. To turn off hold the button until the LED light turns red.

When i took this hopper to the paintball park, i shot 2000 rounds out of it and no chops. Was really reliable because it holds a lot of paintballs. But the negative thing is that it gets fingerprints and smudges really easily.

overall this hopper is good for a good price.
Buy it :]
Conclusion: i recommend this product to people who are thinking of getting a 40-50 dollar hopper. This beats the viewloaders and it is a great hopper that can keep up with all spyders and the ion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

modifiedflorida Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: smart parts nerve
vert max flo
ndz roller trigger
stainless freak back(full kit) with 14"all america front
halo b w/ rip
68/4500 pure energey carbon fiber hpa tank
Strengths: Fed better than a non agitated hopper
Weaknesses: Its key weakness is its weakness.first day had multiple cracks
Review: I was happy with its performance until the cracks got the better of it...which was sad because i was no longer having to shake my tippman 98 (gun at the time) to get it to feed..but after maybe 30 games it was damn near completly fallen apart...i have it now held together by tape in my closet waiting for me to get a new shell for it (which i probaly wont being i now have a halo)
Conclusion: Save fifty more dollars and get a halo...unless you plan on never diving,sliding,ducking,dodging or in anyway being an aggressive player..if you dont need a halo then try some others unfortunatly i can not say how well they are as i have not tried them..but buddies of mine seem to like the reloader.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pindrop Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used every loader other than the Q-Loader...I use a Revvy2x or Halo TSA LED
Marker Setup: Professional Mongoose 1 LCD with PMI Razor
Strengths: Fast, Quite, TSA, Shape deflects hits
Weaknesses: Weak
Review: I used this on all of my markers, it works great and I would recommend it to any BACK MAN player like myself who doesn't need to dive or slam the marker. I shoot close to 6000 rounds a day so bring pro-cells. It is capped at 15 BPS but thats ok, it is fast enought and id you play tourney you are usually capped to 15-18 BPS anyway. This hopper HOWEVER does hit time break, I opened it up to clean it and I found things had broke inside from there it all went down hill. I play tough and I dive alot, I play Back right tape and it gets slammed alot....I say you might want to get an EGG or a Revvy2X

Also, is it very thin plastic is likes to crack and chip at the seems
Conclusion: To fragile unless you want to take the risk, it is nice and fast so don't worry about that. Play hard and respect your gear and you will be fine
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98apex Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Bt Apex barrel
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Halo TSA LED loader
E-Trigger(Soon)
20 oz co2
Strengths: Sound Activated
Tilt activated
inexpensive
good looking
Weaknesses: Heavy
Feedneck
Review: I just got this hopper the other day from a friend for my 98 custom and it works great. not only does it not waste batteries because of the tilt sound activation but it looks good too. It also holds a lot of paint. THe price is only like 60 bucks but i was lucky to get it for 40. As i see it it's cheap and it works well, so if want a good electric loader and can't spend the money on a halo b or empire then go out and get this one it's definitely worth it. The only problem I found with it is that when i'm playing my gun can be rather heavy. BUt for me that doesn't really make a difference for me, I only say it cause there are some people who aren't that strong and can't lift heavy things. But deffinately go get this loader.
UPDATE!
I went out in the backyard to try my gun today and when I put it on it fell off. Apparently the the feedneck had broken. The feedneck is extremely delicate.
Conclusion: This is a good electronic hopper but there is an annoying weight to it and the feedneck is just pathetic. Im no getting Empire Reloader 2.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 6:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

+Shadow+ Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revy
reloader
Marker Setup: 05' Smart Parts Ion- QEV
Automag 68 Classic- Benchmark trigger kit, DYE barrel, expanction chamber
Strengths: Tilt activated
Sturdy construstion
Pretty fast
Nice look
Weaknesses: a little bulky
could feed faster at sometimes (see Review)
Review: All in all this is a pretty good hopper, it is tilt activated so it feed the same no mater what side you are leanig to. It seems to have a pretty sturdy shell and it feeds around 12 BPS.
on the down side it does seem a little large, it does have a bite of a short battery life, and when you have a full hopper the motor may not have enough power to cycle the balls.
Conclusion: This is a pretty nice hopper and as long as your not firing 13+ BPS it should work fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drtbkr561 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg2
halo b
revvy
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker
dye stickies
stb front reg
supafly bolt
47/3000 tank
egg 2
Strengths: Light
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Loud
Not very durable
Breaks easily
Review: well when i forst got this for my old spyder imagine, i thought it would be great (feeds 13 bps) and so does my spyder. well the first test went fine (playing with it) shot as fast as i did and on full auto... no chops.. ok so about a month later ive played with it numerous times, i set it down with my gun for a minute and left it on.. i come bak and its off...i got mad and tryed to turn it backon but it wouldnt...so i get new batteries and it STILL dosent work...my board had fryed...

Conclusion: This is a good product (maybe myne was bad) for slower guns but you should go with an egg for 15 dollars more...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media