paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
mrfattyj Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution II, Revy, ricochet (ya they SU*K), Halo B
Marker Setup: LCD Limited Addition Matrix LCD (blue), Max-Flow tank (blue), Freak kit ss back blue aa front, cp mini gad thru grip (chrome), Halo B (blue).
Strengths: 220 ball capacity, lean right feeds left vice versa
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: good lookin hopper, feed prity well not as fast as evelotion or halo b but it hold way more balls and for us back guys wee need all the balls we can get. so ya i say buy it good quality hopper and the feature that you can use aaa is koo too.
Conclusion: Quality hopper, GREAT BALL CAPACITY (220) good price LCD screen is kool. i am only giving this a 9 becaus i dont think anything deserves a 10 and tha is not as fas as halo b or evelotion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, empire reloader, vl200
Marker Setup: Blue to black Gen-x 3, centerflag 68/3000, system x drop, wgp hinge, blue 14" pmi razzor barrel, halo tsa backman lcd, ans derlin bolt kit
Strengths: tilt sensor, sound activation, adjustability, good neck
Weaknesses: shell gets dirty easily, can be picky when in auto setting mode
Review: This is a mediocre hopper. it's got the sound and tilt activation. this means that it agitates every shot and it detects which way you are tilted and it turns the other way. this is great for leaning around bunkers. the backman version also holds 220 balls. this is great for those longer rec games. and the lcd version adds a shot counter, a timer, and a bunch of stuff you can adjust to match your gun.

Update: After having this hopper for about a month I took a glancing blow to the back of the hopper. It barley hit it and the lcd screen shattered and it ceased to function unless i tapped the power button every few seconds to get it to manually spin. This has caused me to lower my rating. The lid also came flying off when i got hit.
Conclusion: this is a decent hopper when it doesn't get hit. not worth the money. but it does have everything but force feeding.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 29th, 2003 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

kevingrassopb32 Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evulotion2 it weighs a little more, yet can easily keep up with a response trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom response trigger, 12 inch Big Daddy barrel, double trigger
Strengths: fast i would suggest to many people
Weaknesses: loud and a little heavy
Review: It is a good hopper over all. You can deal with it being noisy and weighing a little more than most hoppers, but you can't really argue with 14+ a second. The on/off button really comes in handy. The on/off lever gets annoying after a while. The button is a very good attribute of this hopper. If you have an Angel I wouldn't expect you to get one of these, yet if you were a fan of tippman and need an electric hopper. Here you go.
Conclusion: It is a quality hopper for a small price. Many people will like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marshmellowma64 Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy 9v, Ricochet 2k, Ak, Evi
Marker Setup: Response Trigger, Halo Tsa hopper, 16 inch 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel, Remote.
Strengths: This hopper is made by Halo and only feeds on the firing of your marker.
Weaknesses: A little heavy. stick with a tank to the gun for this hopper.
Review: This hopper has not chopped once. I have gone through about 3 or 4000 rounds and never chopped. This hopper will max out my 98c with response and then some.I have never dry-fired in all those rounds. And it'll hold about 220 rounds(awesome for those long games). Very, very cool looking, distracts other players so I can shoot them. One thing that bothers me is that the halo stickers on the sides keep on almost falling off. A little glue will fix that though.The batteries will last forever(supposed to be 20,000 rounds), never chops, has tilt sensing(lean left paddles right, lean right paddles left), and holds more paint then others.
Conclusion: This hopper is awesome. Its cheap(only 59$), and has everything that is good. Awesome awesome awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squanto Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader, VL200
Marker Setup: Stock 2k3 cocker w/ boomstick and a 98 custom w/ teardrop
Strengths: Holds more balls! Actually fits cocker feed neck!
Quieter than reloader.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it takes a shot to notice it has changed the way it is tilted.
Review: I got the TSA (LCD) version cause my reloader shells cracked off at the feed neck after 3 days of use. The TSA holds about 40 to 50 more balls than the reloader, and is about the same height and width, only slightly longer.

I like the menus on the lcd, you can set sensitivity, motor speed, duration of motor spinning, and a game timer. Although the accuracy of the shot counter isn't that good with my cocker, as firing would incriment the counter, and when the bolt comes forward it would incriment again sometimes and not others.

With the reloader and VL hoppers, the necks are too small and tape or paper is needed to "shim" the hopper into the cocker feed neck. With the tsa, this isn't needed as the neck is much thicker than the empire or VL.

Also, the plastic is much stiffer than the VL or Empire models, so hopefully it will last longer.

So far it has lasted very well, no cracks anywhere and the plastic seems much stronger than the 12V revvies and reloader.
Conclusion: Better hopper than the reloader, which from my understanding is better than a VL revvy.
Although it costs more, about 60usd for non lcd and 70usd for lcd version.
It doesn't crack, and thus is why I give it a 9, also it keeps up with my 6bps that I can get with my stock cocker right now ;)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 20th, 2003 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking007 Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is the first sound activated hopper I've tried.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Halo TSA clear, JJ ceramic, Dye Sticky grip, 32 degreese flame dropforward
Strengths: -sound activated
-tilt senstive
-long battery life
-holds alot of paint
-accurate shot counter
-inexpensived
Weaknesses: -very long
-little loud but no biggie
Review: This is a very nice product, it's great out of the box play impressed me greatly. After 5 minutes of programing the settings i was shooting like a mad man. This hopper is tilt sound activated meaning if it's tilted right the impeller moves counter clockwise, and left clockwise. This ensures balls always being in the feed/camber ready to be shot. i find the shot counter relativly accurate. (slightly better than ricochete 2k if that helps) It also hold a lot of paint which of course is good for obvious reasons.

On the downside this thing is long! Like I'm talking use this thing for a water ski! But i got used to it being long, and quite frankly im glad it's long instead if wide. It's also a little loud... but no big deal. Unless your playing the woods, in which case you should incorperate that into your decision.
Conclusion: If u want a good product that is fairly cheap go for this. More companies should consider the tilt sensetive. Unless you have something like an e-class orracle, or angel this will be able to keep up. If so go for the Halo B or evo II. (although 99% of people with a 2000+ dollar gun probably already know this) Go for it it's good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redalert3 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet 2k, revolution 12v, and evultion
Marker Setup: Green Vision Impluse, centerflag 68ci 4500PSI Nitro Tank, 14in. freak junior barrel, Halo TSA loader, and A Flame drop forward.
Strengths: Feeds fast, holds 240 rounds, tilt sound activated.
Weaknesses: None So Far.
Review: This is a great loader! It fits my needs perfect. Doesn't chop any balls . It looks really cool. I haven't had any problems it hasn't chopped one ball. It feeds about 16 balls a sec.! If your thinking of buying a riochet 2k don't get a tsa lcd for about the same price.
Conclusion: This is a great loader. It is pretty cheap but really good. I especially like the LCD screen.
In my opinion is better then the ricochet 2k.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

the only alman Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 9 Volt Revolution - The Halo TSA has more paddles, longer battery life, more balls per second, has the Tilt Sound Activation feature, holds more balls, has a stronger shell, and has auto shutoff, but is more expensive.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL 2k3
32 Degrees 4-Stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees Green Flame Drop Forward
32 Degrees 20oz CO2 Tank with On/Off Valve
PMI Ram Air Chamber
Thumb-Screw Rear Velocity Adjuster
12" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: -Strong Shell
-Fast
-Tilt Sound Activation
Weaknesses: -A little loud. Not a big problem.
Review: -Tilt Sound Activation means that it is activated by the sound of your paintball gun firing, therefore is spins every time you shoot. This means that instead of waiting for a gap, it is prevented. The Tilt Feature is that if you tilt the hopper to the right, it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt it to the left, it spins clockwise. This makes sure that paintballs are always being pushed in the direction of the feed neck.
-In my experiance with this hopper, I have had it dry fire a couple of times. It only chopped one time, when I was pinned down behind a tree, just holding down the trigger in Full Auto mode for a long time for cover fire. Eventually, any non-force feed hopper would either chop or dry fire.
-The operation of this hopper is very simple. (At least on the LED version.) All you have to do is press the button once to turn it on, and hold down the button until a red light comes on to turn it off.
-On the LCD version, there is a ball counter and timer, but I don't know the details on those features because I purchased the Backman LED.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper to anyone that doesn't want to risk breaking the shell, wants pretty fast balls per second, but can't afford a force feed hopper like the Halo B. I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorrBaller Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard gravity 200, VL 12v
Marker Setup: Black WGP '03 VertFeed
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
PMI Perfect Drop (get this or Psyco Ballistics drop)
PMI 47 3K
Halo TSA LED Backman (220 rounds!)
Strengths: Holds a crap load of balls
you can tilt it
sound activated
Weaknesses: Loud, thats it
maybe not fast enough for spray and pray but fast enough
Review: The tilt capabilities are awesome (meaning if you lean left the paddle rotates clockwise, lean right the paddle rotates counter-clockrise). You don't realize how useful it is until you are behind a bunker and you can lean out anywhere without losing the constant feed.

The sound activation rocks, every shot it feeds. The motor is loud, louder than the VL 12v, so if you are into woods ball you should put this into consideration.

You cant really get 20+ ball feeding but it is fast enough to keep up with my WGP.
Conclusion: Great new product, more companies should consider the tilt motor. 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnymaglite Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 Volt Revy, Evolution II
Marker Setup: tippman custom 98, double trigger, response trigger, Smart Parts All American Barrel w/Freak Front, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Halo TSA Hopper
Strengths: Reliable, Sound Activated, Durable, Inexpensive
Weaknesses: only available in Clear, Smoke should be available
Review: thus far I am VERY satisfied with this product, it provides more than enough speed for a semi automatic and never fails to keep the balls coming, I have not broken a single ball yet usung this hopper, for the price it can't be beat, unless you are using a faster gun in which case an evolution II or Halo B would make more sense, but for the money and granted you have a semi-automatic gun this is a great product
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to anyone using a semi automatic gun or an automatic gun with a 10-12 shot/sec. max speed, Angel or Cocker users may find this hopper to slow but it suits us slower guys just fine, a good product for the entry/intermediate level player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media