paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
sktr1988 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular viewloader hopper (non electric) and a halo tsa lcd.
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy competition and spyder fenix
Strengths: It's pretty quick and is has very sensitive sound activation.
Weaknesses: A little noisy.
Review: I have just recently purchased this item after trying out my friends lcd version on my spyder fenix. I have used this hopper in a tourney and rec play already and i have to say for the price that it is well worth it. The tilt activation helps as well as the sound sensitivity. I did kind of want the lcd version but after much thought i just decided on this version and am truly happy. I would reccomend this product to any paintball player whether you have and electronic gun or not. The size of the backman version allows you to shoot a good amount of paintballs.
Conclusion: Good product for any player and give it a 9 out of 10 only for the sound.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaSHMoNEyO1 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy, Egg2, all Halo's.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Red Evo, Boss Blade, Boss Bolt, HPA, Halo TSA
Strengths: Speed
Tilt + Sound
Durability
Magnets
Low/Narrow profile- very good
Weaknesses: One of the lid magnets fell off, had to glue it back on
Review: I bought this hopper along with my Evo, and as soon as i started shooting, I noticed how well it kept up with my 15 bps. Its very easy to open and close because of the magnets- makes refilling the middle of a game easy. And for the price of 60$, it certainly is worth buying over a revvy or reloader.
Conclusion: Very good hopper, most likely best hopper if your shooting 10-16 bps. Recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, 12V Revolution
Marker Setup: Black Rat LTD, Halo TSA Frontman, Shocktech 5" Drop w/ Shocktech On/Off
Strengths: Compact, feed rate, looks,price
Weaknesses: Could feed faster
Review: I just got the Halo TSA Frontman LED. This hopper is very compact and small but is somehow holds 180 balls. Designed to deflect shots. Harder to hit this hopper than many others. I also think the hopper looks pretty good. You can buy these for $60 which is not to bad considering what you get. It feeds around 14 BPS which is good but it could be faster. But its a great hopper.
Conclusion: Highly recommended. For the price you get a good hopper and its also designed pretty well. If you need more than 14 BPS though you might want to look at a Halo B or Evolution. But overall the Halo TSA is a great hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_victorII Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker & Long Shot & Halo TSA (Non-LCD) & 68 3000 Pure Energy (Fibre Tank)
Strengths: See in Review -
Weaknesses: See in Review -
Review: Strength - This hopper is very reliable It is Sound activated, Tilt Activated, Light, Fast I really like how it is designed it is very compact and has a low profile. Sometimes people mistaken me for being a Dumb-Ass on the fields to put a Halo B on a Mech-Autococker because it kind of looks like a Halo B from a far distance, It feeds on every Ball by that I mean it never miss feeds on a gun and is tilt activated which is very cool, if I am bending over and shoot weather to the Left or Right it would feed the opposite way so that I am always shooting something and not miss feeding. I did a drop test on this and if you can believe it is fast 13+ balls per second on a full hopper. This hopper is light so that you can play without the stress of the weight and it is very well balanced.

Weaknesses - The shells is week and will eventually break or crack after a rough day of banging around in dives and etc, I have no idea if Halo company carry's replacements for these or not but you should give them a call. Otherwise I have no troubles with it works perfect I can get Thousands of shots on this hopper without it dieing off on me.

I am quite pleased with this certain hopper, it is similar to a Ricochet and agitates once for every ball, and the angular, aerodynamic shape slightly resembles that of a ricochet. I would not recommend this on a high end electro gun it's mainly for mech guns and spyder low end electro's.
I like that it's sound activated because I hate those eye's that gets messed up sometimes or can't read dark paint,
Conclusion: Overall I love this loader it's perfect for me and I would recomend it to anyone..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarderrr178 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, ricolet apachie
Marker Setup: piranha EVO, halo tsa, teardrop 14in, co2
Strengths: Holds 220balls.
Actually looks good.
Feeds fast 15bps.
Aggitates when you fire.
Weaknesses: Borke feedkneek (unlucky).
Gets dirty.
Forgets 2 aggitate when in cold weather.
Review: this hopper is a very good hopper and i would recomed it if u break balls esaly becosue it will take kare of it. I would aslo recomend it if u are jsut getting into speedball becosue it feeds fast enuf. I did break the feedkneek tho wtich sucked but i did drop it. the hopper is pritty cheap(money wise) soo i would pecomend it over its competitor the 12v revvy
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper if ur tired of breaking balls or if ur geting in to speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crsbrx Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution Hopper
Halo B
Assorted low-end electronic hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12 inch J&J Ceramic barrel
Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer
BSA 30mm Red Dot sight
16 ounce tank
Strengths: Two directional feeding capability
Weaknesses: Weakish
Slow
Small capacity
Battery use (Sound activated)
Loose
Review: I expected to be amazed by this hopper. After all, it is a Halo, regardless of its feed type. When I first looked in, it didn't seem any better than a Revvy, but apparently (so I was told) it fed faster. I was told it fed 14-15 balls per second, which is great for e-spyders, like my brother's. He put it on, and I shot it, and after a while, the Spyder starting breaking rounds in the chamber, and the only reason I could see this happening (in this case) was due to the hopper's lack of speed. I thought that was pretty lousy, and so did my brother, who can't really upgrade his hopper to anything decent because of the lack of dual ball detents in his E-Victor. So, he decided to just wait, and have me install a second ball detent when he picked up a Halo B and upgraded to a faster ESP board (36 bps T-board).

Since then, he installed a LAPCO clamping feedneck on the top there, and tightened it up, solving the original problem we had of the hopper not fitting very well. Well, a few days ago, th hopper just fell off. The feedneck cracked all the way around, and separated from the body of the hopper. Now obviously, I didn't much care for this. So now, my brother has to either go buy two new shell halves for it, or buy a new hopper entirely. Odds are, he's going to get a Ricochet Apache. Those are pretty fast (17-19) and have the ricochet shell technology.

Lastly, the capacity is only something like 160 rounds. That's just over a hopper, and really, when you're playing speedball, that's a little short on ammo. I think they could have designed it a little better to fit more rounds in.
Conclusion: May or may not be worth your money. If you're getting one at a discount (used or otherwise) make sure its in good shape, but if its ok, then it might be worth it. It loads per round shot, and spins left or right to accomodate for leaning out of your bunker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raidersfan89 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd, tear drop barrel, halo tsa hopper
Strengths: Fast, handy in important situations, not to mention the ball capacity of 220 balls.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This hopper is amazing. i have the halo tsa backman/black. with the gun i am using i have no problems. i have yet to starve my gun. i can not even out shoot it on full auto. it is a little loud but by the time the people hear it i have already gotten them out.
Conclusion: This is an amazing hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shortcamo02 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Used it on my spyder e99
also used it on my cocker
dont use it no more
Strengths: Down
Weaknesses: Down
Review: Ok i got this cause i needed a hopper and i saw it had the tilt thing which sounded cool. the hopper keeps up wit the spyder, the cocker, but it wont keep up wit the fast guns like the bko or impulse and stuff. also, i play frontman. and for some reason, i had a feeling that my hopper shell was just gana crak open. idk it just didnt feel strudy like a revy. so it was a big down as a frontman cause it didnt allow me to do as much stuff. im sure it would be great for a backman but then again, it has a max of like 14bps. so wach wut ur buying.
Conclusion: Besides the fact that i played frontman, this hopper was reliable, works off 2 9v and workd on them for a while. and i really didnt c much bad about it. so u wont have any regrets buyin it. expet the shell part. but ima give it a 10 because my problems wit the halo wont relate to others. (unless u play frontman)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mountainexplor Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
q-loader <--in my opinion, nothing compares!
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
(upgraded to an electronic)
ACS anti-chop bolt
System X long drop
3A 14 in barrel
Lapco feedneck
Shocktech flat trigger
Nitro Duck -w- tuff skin 4500 90
Q-loader system

Strengths: It will feed up to 14 bps (most of the time)
Weaknesses: Its just plain weak! Poor construction on shell.
Review: I have replaced the shell (at my cost) 3 times! 3x 20.00 I could have got a new hopper. I blame this on myself,, should have stopped after 2 (especially since the second one broke the first day I used it). I would say buy a Halo-B, but they seem to be notorious (although not as bad as the tsa) for feed neck breakage.

This is my experience with this hopper, and wasnt very satisfied. I used the hopper 5 months, bought 3 shells, and they all broke (anybody interested in buying halo tsa internals) I dont have any reason to give this a 2 if its not even working for me.

Nuff said.
Conclusion: If you buy Odyssey--atleast stick to the Halo-b, I would recommend the eggy, but it has feed-neck breakage issues as well. Ricochet has good construction, but still a little slow. Empire is about the same as Halo. So I guess if you want the typical hopper, I would go with a revy + board,, but in the end,, Q-loader gets my vote (excellent customer service as well as good, strong, fast product)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titus55 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 v revvy x-board and the infamous gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 custom, red cp 14'' classic, clear Halo TSA LED, Psycho Ballistics on/off drop forward, trigger modifications, polished internals
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: -Strenghts- This hopper is very nice. i used it for the first time today. the sound activation is very nice. i was puttin down nice streams of paint that would have easily outshot the revvy i used to own. i like it being clear but im gonna dye it red so theres no confusion with the balls i use and hits on it. not too heavy even when full for being a backman hopper. 220 balls. i got three hopper games out of it. very nice with paint in that aspect. sound activation never failed.

-Weaknesses- The one i have, clear, is kinda cloudy but its still nice. ill be dying it though. the motor is kinda loud. thats not a real big problem at all. the only real problem i had was the lid being looses. its the same on my friends cause i guess thats how theyre supposed to be. i lost almost a hopper-full from that.
Conclusion: Overall a great product. fullfills my needs. a fast hopper. its fast enough for me. kept up with me and im sure it will be fine when i get my e-bolt. worked flawlessly. i had no problems what so ever. i bought mine for 40 used so im happy. its still kinda expensive brand new but you get your bang for your buck. no complaints from me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media