paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Joela722 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Evolution 2 ( not as good in my opinion I hate the lid)
Halo tsa looks cooler
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with 16" Dye boom stick barrel evil scion 45ci 5000psi HAlO tsa
Strengths: super fast , doesnt chop paint, cool looking , not too expensive and you never dry fire
Weaknesses: Not as good as Halo B( 22bps) , thats bout it
Review: First of all I love this hopper it keeps up with my gun and looks cool In my opinion the VL evolution 2 doesn't compare to this hopper , Even though it may not be faster its overall package is realy better it looks cool Plus smaller in size and hold sam amount of paint .
Conclusion: I reccomend the HALO tsa because it is perrty cheap for if your a rookie and relible if your a pro. I give it a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamTheGrayMan Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader
Marker Setup: Chrome Angel IR3 CnC
Chrome 14" freak kit
Silver Angel air
Empire reloader
Strengths: sound activated
tilt function
holds 220 rounds, huge differencet when you're playing the back
Weaknesses: price
mic went out on me in the middle of a game for no reason
Review: I enjoyed about 6 months with my tsa.......but than t he mic went out and it stoped working. It will still spin in both directions when I push the button on the back...but it doesn't do anything when I play. I've tried taking it apart, tested it with my multimeter, and anything else I could think of......and nothing.....it's trash now, unless I want to but a whole new board....yah....F that
Conclusion: My reloader might only spin in one direction........but at least it's lasted me two years....not 6 months!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilomen711 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any agitated hopper
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Empire Reloader
Nitro Duck 47/3000
Phat Barrel Kit (7 Piece)
Scuba Tank
32 Degrees Flame Drop in Red
Strengths: Tilt thing is cool
Feeds faster than VL 200
Weaknesses: It breaks a lot.
Looks really stupid.
Review: I was using this product and on my third day using it, a teamate shot me from behind and hit the back of my hopper. We always chrono in, so we weren't running hot. It hasn't turned on since. Odessy's lines are always busy, so I don't know if I should send it in or what. Anyways I took it home and cleaned it only to find that the microchip is fried. The protector on it is all goofed up and it won't turn on even after replacing the battries. My friend also had a problem with his shell: The feedneck broke off.

I highly disrecomend this product. It is too fragile for paintball. I do like the Empire Reloader much better.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to replace it / send it in all the time. I give it a two because it feeds paintballs.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sidekickslim Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revy GRavity
Marker Setup: E99 Avaint with Halo TSA asortment of co2 tanks
Strengths: FAST!! cheap made by a trustworthy company (not brasseagle,veiwloader)
Weaknesses: scrackes easly oh ya it the size of a FOOTBALL!!!!!!!
Review: Ok lets see. . .

Reaction time- Its very good because its sound activated so it turns evey shot

Speed- Its fast but i can still out shoot it on my Avant on full-auto

Size- It is literally a football its HUGE!

Look- Its very cool looking with the little halo thingys on it and such

Profile- its nice on the front but the side is not so bad
Conclusion: avoid Veiw loader ant all coasts that means no REvys or brass eagle crap
get this and u will be killing ur buddys at the feild all day long.
Im giving it a 9 cuz there is room for inprovment like the speed im a trigger happy person so it will do good for all the sane people playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 8:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xhcgurux Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
EVO 2 and Oldskool Loaders
Marker Setup: 04 WGP AC, 16" Ultralite, Crossfire Air Tank, Halo TSA
Strengths: Durable,uhhh not like anything else that stands out
Weaknesses: If you can shoot really fast it will be too slow for you
Review: I think this is a pretty good loader..compared to most loaders it is slow though only going at 14 bps, but until I can shoot that fast it is fine with me, Its very durable, Keep taking a number of dead on hits and it has ceased to break or crack, pointed design with deflect some balls, Kinda sucks that paint gets in the shell making it hard to clean out unless you take the shell off. Made kinda small for some guns so get a Dye Hopper Spacer they have it in the drop foward section under Throttle Air Systems on the the Dye website. Uh it eats up batteries pretty quick because of the sound activation thingy...kinda gets annoying, but its still cool. DONT GET THE LCD, ur batterie will like last you less than a day. I also suggest getting a backman whether you are a frontman or not....cuz it holds more balls and I dont see any disadvantages to that. Oh yeah almost forgot....the lid is like flat so you dont have the lean your gun to load balls into the hopper u just keep it level, which is really great for reloading during play.
Conclusion: Altogether is product is very good...could be better if Halo spent the time to make some actual upgrades for it, but oh well, You take wut you can get.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ETHOMAS280 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revolution
Evolution
Halo B
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
Check It 15* Assault Block
Check It SweetSpot trigger
Check It TucTite Drop Forward
3A 4 piece barrel/JJ ceramic
ANS metal feed neck
Halo TSA Backman
Spudnukle bolt
Phat 6-stage expansion chamber
Dye Sticky 3
12 oz Co2 w/ anti-sipon
quick pull pin
Strengths: large ball capacity
feeds fast enough
sound activated
Weaknesses: the feed tube on it cracks after a while
tube is kinda skinny
Review: Pros-
-holds about 225 balls
-feeds fast enough for slower guns (Spyders, E-Spyders, Mech cockers)

Con-
-the feed tube cracked but it still fits (although I think Oddesy/Halo/OGI/ will replace the shells if it cracks)
-the feed tube was too skinny to fit but I solved that with some tape, but I would suggest using the Dye spacers

Conclusion: This is definently better than a revvy, but this won't feed higher end guns. For my Spyder it works just fine.
For high end, get an Egg or a Halo B
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andreiturchyn Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, VL, etc...
Marker Setup: Tricked Out 03 Black Magic, Dye Boomstick TI, Nitro...
Strengths: It's hard for me to say the product has a strength when its inoperable.
Weaknesses: Odyssey’s lack of product support (brad new item).
Review: Here is my issue. I picked up a brand new HALO TSA LED. I pop some batteries in it, throw in some paint and hit the cron and I can’t get my gun to fire consistently! I thought the timing on my cocker was way off (odd), so I re-timed it, put the hopper back on, same thing. As this point I’m confused. I put the hopper on a Pro/Carb, Timmy, and Brass Eagle pump gun. Same thing! The TSA never spins. The light is on (and blinks as it should), and I’ve tried three sets of batteries but nothing. I called Tech Support. After about 15 calls to their “automated system” I finaly get a real live person! The guy was no help at all. Maybe if the guy said “uuuuhhhhh” one more time maybe it would have been helpful (sarcasm). Tech support said to ship it in to them (Texas) at my cost, they would either fix it or send me a new hopper. They refused to play shipping or arrange an exchange with a local store (it might cost them *gasp* money to do that). Before this is over this brand new HALO TSA LED is going to cost me well over the retail price. This is the last odyssey product I’ll buy. I understand that defects happen. However, fix them and fix them at the manufactures cost, not the consumers. The only thing I’ve done wrong is buy what should have been a nice product from a lousy company. Steer clear of Odyssey. If you have any kind of problem and have to deal with support, I wish you better luck that I’ve had.
Conclusion: What might have been a decent product is overshadowed by extremely poor support. Pick another brand.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:16 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintballlova Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hoppers :(
Marker Setup: PsychoBallistics cocker
Check it speedy drop
Evo 2
Pure energy 47/3000
Dye rhino
Bob Long torpedo reg
Microline kit
Strengths: Fast loading
Sound activated
Holds a ton of paintballs
Weaknesses: Gets scrachted and dirty easy
Review: All I can say is that I love this hopper. It is super fast and feeds what I need it to, low profile, holds about 230 paintballs, sound activated, and it looks cool. The only bad thing is, is that it gets scratched easy and gets really dirty. My sticker fell off of mine. But overall it is a great hopper and it rocks. I like it alot.
Conclusion: I love this hopper but when I get my new gun I am going for the evo 2 with z board. For now the tsa works for my gun. Perfect 10, but what would you expect from a halo loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 1:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hahaurout!!!!! Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, evi, Rochette 2k
Marker Setup: vert o3' cocker
halo tsa loader
lapco big shot barrel
carlton 4500/68 bottle
Strengths: fast,sound activated
Weaknesses: very weak shell, it totaly fell apart on me
Review: it was a very good hopper for the first 2 weeks then i started to notice cracks deep cracks.Ten it completely fell apart (the battery door) and the batterys arnt held to the terminals so the motor would not spin. this loader could be good but it isnt wait till they make a few corrections then it will be good
Conclusion: this is could be a great hopper but it has flaws like in the slection of the plastic it just didnt hold up dont by it get the revvy instead better designed
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ta2maki Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader
Revy 12v
Halo B
q-loader
Marker Setup: AMG Classic
CP 2 piece barrel (.682, .689, .696; 12 in. tip)
CiP Assault block
Mac Dev Gladiator reg
Dye 750 psi mini gauge
Hybrid Hedlok 2, lever clamp feedneck
Bandit LP Bolt
DH Titanium Striker
32* spring kit
Custom highflow valve
Custom, low profile eye covers
CP rail drop
CP 05 ASA
Dye Sticky 3 grip
Apocalypse Thrasher trigger
50g switch
T-board w/ upgrade chip
breakbeam eyes
Kila V2 magnetic ball detent
Shimmed solenoid
Lightened body
CiP Dragon Snatch grip.


Strengths: Large Capacity
Bi-directional impeller
Weaknesses: size
lid design
finish
brittle Shell
Review: I purchased the TSA Backman LED. The first thing that i noticed with this hopper is that it is huge. From the side it looks gigantic, but from front it has the same profile as any other hopper. The ball capacity of this hopper is great, i am able to dump a 140rnd pod while i still have 1/4 full, with no spills. i also shoot with my gun sideways alot, so having the tilt sensor, is also nice. Though i'm not sure if it makes all that of a difference. Performance wise, it's about the same as any other agigtating hopper. It can keep up with short bursts, but can be easily out shot with long strings. The lid on this is not the easiest to open but at the same time it doesn't stay on very tightly. Making it kind of hard to load quickly. Also the lid is not spring loaded. Finally, the finish, which is a shiny plastic finish, scratches very easily. I've only had the hopper a few months and it's really scratched up.

EDIT: My hopper has cracked in the back by the batteries. But replacement shells are hard to find. Something to think about before you purchase.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper for those that like to sit and dump paint or play hopper ball. The large capacity, unmatched by any other hopper, allows for more shots between fills. The price is quite high, so if you don't need the extra capacity, other hoppers may be better for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 17th, 2006 at 11:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media