paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
pbfanatic57 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2
Empire sound activated
Marker Setup: M98 w/ vertical adapter deadon drop and expantion chamber 16" nite stick barrel
double trigger macro line halo TSA backmen LED clear
Strengths: Plastic is pretty strong Loads very fast (15bps) tilt activation keeps paintballs in feed neck
Weaknesses: gets dirty easily and is a little to sensitive to sounds
Review: This hopper is excellent. other paintballers gave it a bad review that it did not deserve. it is awsome hopper and can easily keep up with13bps full auto until it is almost empty.(tried it on a spider imagine) the last few paintballs tend to bounce off the impeller blades and roll around. this is easily solved by making shure there is always at least 20 or so paintballs at the bottom. it is a very streamlined shape and i never yet received a hopper hit. Other players said that the feeder neck broke. This would take alot of pressure to do so dont worry as long as you dont tighten your elbow till the neck is being crushed dont worry
Conclusion: if you are looking for a good fast hopper thats a bit faster than your revvy get this one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12v Revolution with X-board
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS w/ Vigilante HP reg, 12" CP .689 barrel, Dead-On drop, 88 cu 4500 HPA.
Strengths: Ball capacity, 210+
Sound activated
Tilt sensing
LCD version allows for better operational setup
Weaknesses: Halo gel stickers come off
Shell a little to glossy
Review: I got a TSA Backman LCD for Xmas and tried it out this weekend. It's MUCH better than my 12v Revy with X-board. I would always chop a few balls in a day/case, I think that sometimes the ball to eye alignment wasn't the best due to ball sizes. The TSA feeds every shot. With the LCD I could adjust the sensitivity, rotation time, and tell it if I have an open or closed bolt gun. The Backman holds 210+ which let me carry 1 or 2 less pods on the field. The tilt sensor is great too, I could come out a bunker nearly horizontal and still get good feeds, try that with a Revy or Egg, and you'll get air not paint. Size it is just a little larger than the Revy, but because of it's angular shape I did get a few deflections when my hopper was hit.
Conclusion: Excellent hopper. For a few bucks more than a Revy you get a Much better hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nmpber Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
12v revvy with x-board
Marker Setup: Texas Storm timmy (the original, only 16 made)
Air america armegeddon tank 68 ci
black frontman halo TSA led version
freak kit
Strengths: fast, strong, reliable, light, you get way more than you pay for
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I played at the local field in 24 degree weather (farenheight). Thie loader easily kept up with me. My brother's halo b froze up and would hardly work. Also my friends revvy chops balls to no end and he has to constantly clean it. But my halo kept up the whole time. When I was getting my air filled the TSA fell of my gun (the filler tipped it over) it fell a good 3 feet. But it was still working and did not get a scratch. As light as a revvy if not lighter.
Conclusion: You cannot go wrong with this loader GET IT NOW (frontman because the backman is looong)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crespo Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A regular 200 round gravity feed
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
HALO TSA Backman LCD
Silver Smart Parts 14in Teardrop Barrel

Strengths: Feeds well
Fast
Easy to use
Tough
Weaknesses: Kind of loud but not too much
Review: I have a Backman LCD. It took me 2 minutes to set up the configurations to match my gun. It will shut off automatically in 60min if u forget to turn it off. I played with it after i got it for Christmas in CT and It worked like a charm. It fed fast and had a low profile. It comes in 3 colors (Black, Smoke, and Clear). It spins left when u lean right and right when u lean left. You can adjust the sensitivity to agitate when u marker fires and agitated when u shoot. The lid flips back and stays back so it is not in your way when u reload. Easy to reload. Great Hopper!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it!! it is a great hopper. good for anygun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 26th, 2004 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scotty_the_body Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v Revy
Marker Setup: 03 WGP cocker, Halo TSA (LED), SP Progressive, 68/45 Nitro Tank, UniMount
Strengths: Fast, Tilt Sensing, Holds a ton
Weaknesses: Its big? Thats about it
Review: Got this hopper for xmas and played a couple games with it....it rocks! The thing holds like 210 balls so you back players can be sure it won't run out when it counts. The tilt sensor is awesome for speedball...if you tend to lean out at crazy angles you will definately appreciate this loader! Its fast, too, so you don't chop balls when you lay on the trigger. Believe it or not, I used to chop balls with the Revy...which sucks big time when your only two options are shoot wingers the whole game, or sit behind a buker and take the bolt out and pray you dont get bunkered! I used to have my frickin cocker in pieces behind the bunker trying like hell to clean the thing before the game ended! Long story short, theres nothing wrong with having a hopper thats too fast for your gun. The only real problem i had was the thing is HUGE. You gotta remember that when you lean out of a bunker...its not that big a deal, though. I got the smoke version, and haven't had trouble with it getting too dirty...(yet)
Conclusion: This thing rocks! buy it if you shoot a lot and/or shoot very fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubbaspicier55 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy x-board-not as fast
egg II- faster
normal hopper-derr
Marker Setup: 98, trigger job(light springs- up to 30 bps on rt{chops when set that high but good to show off}), 2x trigger, nyte stikk, colapsable stock, flatline, remote
fenix- better than reviews describe it, i was pleasantly suprised- shoots crazy fast w/ no chops... very accurate... little loud but thats it when on hpa
impulse
Strengths: fast feed rate (bout 14-15 bps)
slender, low profile
looks
Weaknesses: leavs finger prints on black ones, thats it
Review: shot it with my fenix.... went thru 2 hoppers at exactly 13 bps on auto and did not chop one paintball in the hopper or in the gun

shot w/ my tippmann w/ rt and trigger springs(13-15 bps).... one full hopper resulted in one ball break

The material used to make the hopper is very sturdy

when low on paintballs (for example you have 10 balls left in the hopper) the 12v will just throw your paintballs all around the inside of the hopper, often breaking them, while the tsa will not do this ALL!!! I find when there is 1 paintball left in the hopper, it will roll around a little but wont be thrown

Every time the gun is fired it feeds about 3 balls just incase some of the shots are not detected

Also te prong's design put an end to in hopper breaks

12v doesnt feed consistently-- one second it may feed 4 balls then the next it may feed 15

TSA is much more consistent.. as proved w/ my fenix it is always above 13 bps

Conclusion: Iam not just saying this,, the HALO TSA rocks and is definently the best agitated hopper on the market

Recomend this for any impulse, cocker, bushmaster tippann rt, e-spyder, or any other electric blowback
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A Rod Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Don't know any, maybe a VL revy or the Halo B.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, TSA hopper, VL barrel, ESP trigger
Strengths: Fast
large payload
reliable
Weaknesses: Battery loading area(explained below)
Review: I just used my TSA for the first time in a game(shot it in my backyard a few times) and it worked extremely well. The only problem I had was the batteries would wiggle lose in side and I had to open it up and reposition them. The hopper was very reliable I never out shot except when I for got to turn it on. a very small problem I encountered was if the power is off or out on the hopper the longer arms on the spiny thin in side sometimes blocks the hole so no balls go in.
Conclusion: I love this thing, I heard it doesn't shot as fast as the Halo B, but you get what you pay for and plus I don't shot fast enough to need a fast hopper any ways.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker-Bob Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eggolution II, 12 volt revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Halo TSA, co2, progressive barrel
Strengths: Price
Speed
Weaknesses: none really
Review: Good hopper for the price. Its no Halo B or Eggy but it sure beats a Revy. The TSA stands for Tilt/ Sound Activation meaning this is a sound activated hopper, superior to the eye on a revy. i love it because i can't out shoot my electra on semi at about 13 bps and can turn my gun at a 45 degree angle without suffering a loss of feed rate by this hopper.
Conclusion: Great hopper, i think feed rate is 14 bps tops. Price is right at about $60 for the LED version. worth the extra money over a 12 volt definitely.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Java20 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just a gravity loader
Marker Setup: E99 Avant with Smart Parts Progressive barrel and 20 oz Co2
Strengths: LED is sturdy plastic. Nice and shiny when new
Weaknesses: Gets fingerprinted easily- see below
Review: When i was first looking at the tsa it said it loads a shot after every shot you take. this is false. just like the 12v revvy it loads a ball after every two shots that is when the neck is empty. this is a nice loader. the backman carries ten more balls than a standard hopper. every one can use ten extra balls. and the paddles are soft and gently move the balls toward the neck. but this loader gets fingerprinted very fast. i had dry clean hands when i took it out of the box. i tried to clean it with my shirt and it just smered it.
Conclusion: i would definatly recommen this loader. it is for the person who is going to be in the action. this thing can take some abuse and keep on tickin. but dont get the LCD it is just another thing to break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big J Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 gravity hopper. It doesn't compare, I mean, a gravity feed, versus an electro? Duh.
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Rodeo, w/ Halo T.S.A. led Frontman hopper.
Strengths: Fast, very fast, I like the sound activation, and the power push button
Weaknesses: I have a couple, but you can read em in the review.
Review: I just want to say thanks to all the guys who have written reviews on this hopper. Because of what you have said about this hopper, I believe that I have finally found a hopper to invest in. I've been looking up info on hoppers for a while now, like the revs, and the Evo 2, and a bunch of others. I'm just glad that I found a website like this to do research on before I spend money. Thanks guys!


I will finish this review when I get my Halo T.S.A..

UPDATE>>>>>>

I got my Halo for Christmas, which was a surprise in the first place because I was going to buy it myself. Anyway, I got out to the field and set my gun up, the hopper was doing a great job so far keeping up with the gun. But it showed it's true might out on the playing field. I took it out and shot my entire hopper of paint in less than 5 minutes, (which is fast for me, because I like to save paint) but I was getting good shots and taking them. It kept up with my gun every step of the way, and took a nasty hit to the side during one game, but just kept on punching. After I was done playing, one of my team-mates asked to use my Halo on his Icon Electric, he took it out and set his gun to full auto, I didn't get to see that game, but from the way he was talking when he got back, it did just fine. He said, and I quote "I'm keeping this thing!!"

Weaknesses, (and a fix for one of em!)
The slick plastic. When I put it in my adapter it was easy to bump it and move it from side to side. SO!! Me, in my infinite wisdom (yeah right!) put some medical tape on the feed neck, it kept the hopper from moving for the rest of the day, and I was in my happy place. (Other tapes will work too, I guess, unless it's scotch tape.)

The lid. I'm not sure if will hold up for very long, it looks a little flimsy. But it's held up for me so far.

If I have any other problems with this hopper, I'll update this review to include them.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper to anyone, unless they have a wicked fast gun, then I would suggest a Halo B. But this is a good hopper for people with fast semi autos like me, it's performed well so far, I expect it to continue to serve for a good while.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media