paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
BigYellowTaxi Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet, Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo TSA Backman LED
32* Universal Drop Forward
14 inch SP All American
16 oz Co2

Im buying a new TES that i will use this hopper on
Strengths: Large Ball Compasity (230)
Paddle spins two directions
AWSOME customer service
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Shell gets dirty quickly, but no big deal
Thick but weak shell
Review: Well so far, i have been very satisfied with this hopper. One game i was holding my gun to the net, after the ten seconds, i dashed to a bunker. I peeked out and noticed my gun was alot lighter than normal, then i found that my hopper was gone!!! it was out in the middle of the field. i got it and noticed that there was a chip out of the feedneck that made it fall out. That was pretty embarrasing (sp?) calling myself out to go retrieve my loader that fell off. I sent it in to halo and they replaced the shell at no cost. It was great, no problems, came back in 2 weeks (alot sooner than i expected) looking like it was brand new. Im very happy with it now and is PLENTY fast enough for my Tippy.
Conclusion: I love my Halo, go buy one. But be careful not to break the neck, it is heavy so its easy to do. I really like it, but if i had to spend my 70 dollars on another loader, i would get an Evo 2.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper2 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy
vl egg2
Marker Setup: 2003 BKO Vaporized, "16 AA, 68 ci 3000 psi PMI, Empire reloader
Strengths: fast, holds over 200 rounds, its a halo
Weaknesses: takes 2 9V batteries, weak feed neck, only comes in clear
Review: I bought this loader because I needed something to keep up with my BKO for MMG 2003. the good things I noticed are that there was always a ball in the chamber no matter how fast I walked the trigger. theres a button with a green light so you know when you hopper is on and the paddle feeds both ways. the only major complaint is that the shells aren't made very well, I was worried when I first got it and now I know why. The shell is looks and feels like cheap plastic. After emptying my hopper I went back to reload and the set the gun with a full hopper of paint down to finish getting ready to go back go and when I picked my gun up it seem really light, to my surprise the feed neck had broken in half. To fix that probelm I just sanded it down untill it was even and it worked out ok because my hopper is closer to my gun.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper, but unless ur all about halo or find a good deal on one then I would say go with an Empire reload or a revy they seem to be better made.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Icucanucme? Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 shocker, halo b, 68/4500, freak Backup spyder electra, 15 degree asa with torpedo lpc, ergo reg., psycho b drop forward, 68/4500, freak, check it trigger, check it feed neck, rocketmann valve, spudnukl bolt
Strengths: Holds about 210 balls, tilt feature, halo makes it, lots of features on the lcd
Weaknesses: Holds 210 balls(its big), sound activation doesn't always work, weak shell
Review: This a good loader for a gun with a 13 ball rof. Thought I was outrunning it with my spyder, only to find the sound activation wasn't always agitating when I needed it to. I have to turn it off and on to get it to reset and work correctly when this happens. Both me and a friend of mine bought the tsa's at the same time and both the shells are broken after 6 times out. Batteries do seem to last forever. Have yet to replace them. More functions on the lcd model, but yet to use most of them. Shot counter not to accurate. Pretty loud also. Very annoying having it spin while just walking onto the field. Not to hot on the sound activation method.
Conclusion: Pretty solid unit for the money. Don't buy for a gun that shoots 14+ though. Think the revy would do the same job without all the bells and whistles for a little less. Get a egg if you can spend a little more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjon201 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Black Pirahana W/ Pure energy Reg, Pure energy 48/3000, Dye Ultralight barrel, Halo TSA
Strengths: Fast... really fast
big, holds 225 balls
Weaknesses: Only comes in clear
gets dirty fast
Review: I love this hopper. I have used my freinds cocker, bushy and timmy and have not been able to out shoot it. The contorls are really easy, just push the button and go to work. It automaticly shuts off when you leave for a while to save batteries. an the batteries last for so long. mine have been in for for 6 months and they still are going strong.
Conclusion: i would get this hopper if you are trigger happy. the speed and the carrying capacity is awsome.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IMagine67 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mach 404
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Halo TSA hopper
12" SP progressive barrel
Delrin Undertow Bolt
Shortened trigger pull
Strengths: LCD is awesome!
Fast feeding keeps up perfectly with my Imagine
looks awesome-smoke
Weaknesses: uses two 9 volts
Review: I was very impressed when my Halo TSA hopper arrived. I turned it on and was excited to see all the features. I loaded 100 balls into the hopper and took it out for a testing. I opened up at 13 bps and my marker never dry fired. This is more than I can say for the retarded loud*** Mach 404. It is awesome!
Conclusion: I recomend this to any person with a gun that cannot break the thirteen balls a second mark. It costs a little more than other hoppers at 12 balls a second, but I think that it is definately worth it for the extra features and the style of the Halo TSA.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PA#1 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, HALO TSA, Crossfire 68ci 4500psi, ultralight barrel
Strengths: Fast, like the tilt and sound feature. Holds 220 balls.
Weaknesses: Heard that the shell gets dirty easily but I haven't experienced that yet.
Review: Its great for the Omen it keeps up. It isn't a force feeder so it isn't as fast as the HALO B but the TSA is alot lighter and still keeps up with most guns.When you tilt it the motor runs the other way and this really works.
Conclusion: It is great I would buy it if you had an Autococker or Impulse. My friend has a new 2003 Shocker and this doesn't keep up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2003 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Durandal Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy 12v, Basic grav hopper
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LED stock in every way.
Strengths: Fast.
Relyable.
Durable.
Weaknesses: Gets ugly realy quick (no biggy).
Sound reacts to more than the marker. (no biggy)
Review: As I stated above it's fast. The plastic it is made out of is VERY strong, I took a couple hopper hits (one on the dead center, then two on the right side) without a crack in the shell or damage to the chip. It also manages to wedge it's self very nicely into my feed neck without any nessisary shimmying (but you might need to file it down if your using a marker with a smaller feedneck)/

It works well with my marker (10bps), and the tilt feature rocks. Sound activation is nice, even though it spins when you yell/ get a hopper hit/ shift positions quickly. It doesn't really matter though, since you do most of these things in the middle of a game anyway.

It ges a little cruddy quickly though, after the first day it was no longer transparent. Easy enough to clean though.

[edit: mixed up the period of use feilds.]
Conclusion: Overall I give it a ten for pricing (got it for the same price as a revvy), proformance and durability. It's an overall good loader for an entry level player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 1st, 2003 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker4life Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 12volt revy,egg
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp autococker vertical blue
cp pewter 14in. barrel
20 oz.co2 tank anti-siphon
flame trigger
halo tsa backman clear
Strengths: sound activated,looks cool,works good,holds 220 paintballs
Weaknesses: only clear available,kinda long,lid broke off
Review: this hopper is pretty good except that when i got it only clear was available, i wanted smoke. the tilting thing is so cool, u tilt right is spins left,u tilt left is spins right,push button is also better because i forget things,its also 2 long. i got the LED version so i dont know how the screen works. the lid just recently broke off, that sucked, doesn't fit on my gun, too loose
Conclusion: this is a ok product except its longer than regular hoppers, very fragile,
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdav Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: 02 vertical autococker and alot of other stuff
lcd matrix with alot of other stuff
Strengths: strong shell, feeds fast, lcd has alot of options
Weaknesses: NONE NONE NONE NONE
Review: This hopper is way better than a revy and a revolution. I have had both a revy and a revolution and they both brok very easily. I hate viewloader everything Ihad bought from them has broke. After the motor went out on my revolution I decided to buy the tsa lcd and I have not been disapoited. The lcd has alot of options it has a timer, shot counter, motor duration settings, sensitivity settings, bolt style options, mortor speed setting and timeout setting. It has evertyhing. On the field it kicked A$$. It never failed me.
STOP READING AND GO BUY ONE
STOP READING AND GO BUY ONE
STOP READING AND GO BUY ONE
STOP READING AND GO BUY ONE
Conclusion: If you want the best hopper aound except for the halo b then go with the tsa lcd. It will never let you down.
GO BUY IT NOW
GO BUY IT NOW
GO BUY IT NOW
GO BUY IT NOW
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

him Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder sonix-tear drop barrel-cyclone bolt-32 degrees drop-esp frame-new detents-47CI-3000PSI bull dog-smart parts blue cover.
Strengths: fast(for slower guns)- tilt feed, sound activated, CHEAP(for quality at least)- its BIG.
Weaknesses: gets dirty easy, hard to clean, batteries dont seem to fit.
Review: This is a great hopper. Escpecially for people who shoot slower guns(some autocockers, spyders omen maybe) and the price is great for the quality. The thing holds a ton of paint. everyone else only starts with 100 rds. so not to overfill theyre hopper, not me I usually start with 200 rds. and its still not full. the batteries seem to last pretty long as long as they are decent. the tilt feed is nice. I know I could have helped myself in quite a few sittuations if I had this. tilt it right it feeds left. tilt it left it feeds right.
Conclusion: this is a great hopper. I see no reall weaknesses except for cleaning and the stupid batteries. I have no problems with it so far and wish I would have waited to get the LCD version.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media