paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose

32 Degrees Mongoose Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Mongoose

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Mongoose
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Adjustable dip switch panel
- Semi, 3 Burst, and Full auto modes
- Fore grip with expansion chamber
- up to 13 shots per second
- State of the art low pressure chamber
- Quick disconect pin
- Custom vertical feed port
- Custom milling and anodizing
- All new style ball detent
- Rear velocity adjuster w/ tournament lock
- Bottom line set-up
- Custom double trigger system with electronic safety
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Mongoose is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Armagedon_Red Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
not really cause autocockers don't really fall in this catagory.
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper, COMP AIR!!!
Strengths: Speed, Distance, Reliability, Quitness
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Want a cheap but fast marker? Go get this NOW. If you think that little cheap electronic markers are not worth it well hate to break it to you all but they ARE!!! Well this one at least cause when you buy it and get it out of box it just looks so mean. Now to review: This gun is sweet looking. It is fast yet slow enough that you don't NEED electronic hopper unless you're going to use extreme full auto, burst ect. People say that it's loud. Not really i would say it's loudest in Burst mode vs. full auto. The marker doesn't leak. I've had no problems with it so far. Want a cheap and eazy to maintain gun? GET THIS MARKER!!!!!
Conclusion: Get it people i love it and you will to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whipflip Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider imagine,A5,boss raider
Marker Setup: all stock mongoose
Recommended
Upgrades:
LOCK TIGHT for your skrews
barrel
Strengths: Full auto and burst modes
Weaknesses: leakes for a very short time when the C02 is first connected
Review: this gun is great i love it. the only major problem ive had is screws coming loose and falling out i lost 2 in my first 2 weeks with the gun i strongly reccomend puting lock tight on them it will dramatically help
the fps is fairly stable+/-10
has been shooting some snow lately im ganna upgrade with a better expantion chamber and i am also considering a longer barrel because the shots are only acurate after like 15 shots in a row. i am pleased wih this gun and the only oher thing ive seen with this gun is minor leaking that is fixed by oiling it ,new O-rings, or it just goes away after a few shots great gun for the money
Conclusion: Definatly buy it its a geat gun for your money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintkid208 Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose

Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything
Strengths: Fast and accurate
Weaknesses: Trigger is sloppy
Circut board sucks
Barrel is weak along with spring
Stock battery sucks
Review: where do I start... This gun is HORRIBLE!!
I used it for a week and it fell apart. I used it in a tournament
First, in the comp I chopped balls rapidly for no reason and when there is paint in the barrel balls curve alot.
Next, the gun doesnt get good raange this is because of the barrel, I had to buy a new barrel
Then, in half a day of play the battery shot out on me I charged it all night and it still blew out on me
Finnaly for some stupid reason the back where you adjust the velocityco2 was getting clogged up back there and when I pulled the pin out that thing shot back as fast as an angel can shoot.
And to top it all off the circut board broke it didnt cost me anything to fix but I had to send it in to diablo they couldnt even fix it they had to send me a new one!
That is when I finnaly decided to sell the stupid thing.
Conclusion: I say dont BUY IT!!!!! and if you do be prepared to send it in to diablo for repairs or a new paintball gun!!! REMEMBER THIS GUN SUCKS REALLY REALLY BAD!!!!
And if you think Im crazy email me at paintballplaya10@hotmail.com
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bxcrracr121 Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
impulse
spyder victor
Marker Setup: mongoose marker
halo electric hopper
phsycoballistics regulator
compressed air
currently i use the barrel that came on the gun but i plan on getting an armson rifled soon
anarchy paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
compressed air
good barrel
Strengths: Good barrel out of the box.
Reliable.
Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: If u want to use compressed air u have to buy a regulator (about $75).
Review: This is a great overall gun. Not only does it shoot fast and reliably but its accurate and has a decent range without having to buy the new barrel. This makes a great gun for beginners but with a few upgrades can make a great pro-quality gun also. It shoots OK with Co2 but i highly recommend an upgrade to compressed air if u have the money. It'll put out 13 balls per second on the highest setting of full auto so you're going to need a good hopper for the gun to reach its full potential but it still shoots fast on some of the lower speeds of full auto and a standard hopper works fine for that. It also has 3 and 6 round burst. I've shot 500 rounds with only one break but even then all you have to do is hit a release and the cocking bolt pulls right out which allows you to clean out the whole barrel with ease. I was exchanging fire with someone when I broke a ball and I was able to clean it out so fast that the guy I was shooting at didn't even realize anything happened. Plus this gun looks great (I know it doesn't in the picture at the top but if you get it in black it looks so much better).
Conclusion: I highly recomend this gun. it starts out great and can only get better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apeterson Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders
many pirahnas'
a couple viewloaders
auocockers
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
12" Spyder Trio Barrel
Shocktech Supa-fly Bolt
12v Revvy w/ X-board
16oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much, maybe a barrel
Strengths: Price, shoots ok
Weaknesses: Can out shoot the trigger.
Review: The mongoose is a good begginer or intermediate marker. It works well for the price, and shoots pretty straight with the stock barrel. One of the things i didnt like about this marker was that the gun wouldnt shoot for ever pull of the trigger. I could easliy out shoot it because of this. Other wise a great marker.
Conclusion: Good qulaity for the price, shoots straight with the stock barrel. Trigger frame is a POS, other than that, great.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DKilla Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 Avant
Marker Setup: Generation E Matrix, Black (Soon to be all polished silver)
Mini Trinity, Tentacle Volumizers, Timmy Reg, ND'z Ball Detent Breech, CCM Lo Rise, Aardvark Bolt Kit
Angel AIR
Pro Team Warp Feed
Evo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Either take off the drop and get a bottom line or just get a new drop
Strengths: Accuracy, reliability
Weaknesses: Screws come loose after a lot of shots.
Review: This marker was my ver first marker ever. I couldn't find anything better until I found my matrix. It was very accurate and fast for my status at the time. However, it is a good gun for any level. I played against a guy in a tournament that was using one as a back up for his Angel. I liked, you'd like it, I'm sure a lot of us would like it.
Conclusion: Great marker for your money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeastieBoyMike Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Mongoose LED, 72ci/3000psi, empire reloader, terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mongoose LCD handle terminator barrel
Strengths: speed and accuracy comes with a quiet riot barrel
Weaknesses: you have to unscrew the handle to change speeds
Review: very fast and very efficient I hit a moving target at almost 50yds. lays down suffiecient suppressive fire. But all great things have their problems you have to unscrew the handle to change speeds and it is heavy. Plus I have a 72ci 3000psi N2 tank so that doesnt help.
Conclusion: 9.5 heavy compared to most markers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongooseman Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any Spyders but Mongoose is much better
Marker Setup: Stock Mongoose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper and maybe better barell
Strengths: Shoots fast and is fairly accurate. Barely chops balls.
Weaknesses: having to take the side grip off to change modes
Review: It is a very good gun and is awesome as stock. All it needs is a electronic hopper and it is awesome. To bad your have to take the side off but it is still good. I only chopped 2 balls and that was because it was on full auto without an electric hopper.
Conclusion: This gun is great and anyone who is starting out or is just lookin for a better gun should buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongoosejonboy Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, Im completely happy with the mongoose
Marker Setup: Mongoose, upgraded vertical vice feed, 14' Razzor barrel, spyder spring kit, x boar 9 volt revvy hopper, JT Flex 7 mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electric hopper if you intend to use the full auto and blast features. A new spring kit (the velocity tends to be a little low), a new barrel if you don't like the quiet riot (not a bad barrel), and a nitro tank (mongoose comes nitro ready, balls curve a little with the CO2).
Strengths: Firing modes, barrel, trigger, regulator, delrin bolt, and cool body.
Weaknesses: Stock verticle feed, CO2 (use nitro), hard to adjust firing modes in middle of play.
Review: Well, the gun itself looks INCREDIBLY cool. Just the way the body was designed makes the gun look pretty intimidating. The stock verticle feed isn't very good at all. My revvy fell off the gun at least 8 times before i upgraded to the vice vertical feed ( a very good investment if you are thinking about buying the gun. You can get it for $25). The stock barrel that comes with the gun is actually a quiet riot. Its the 12' barrel, so the distance is a little short, but pretty accurate. The velocity is kinda low even when you have the rear velocity screw all the way in, so I would recommend a spring upgrade. The firing modes are pretty nice. There is 13 total firing modes, which are semi auto, 3 shot, 6 shot, and full auto. With the 3,6, and full auto modes, there are 4 speeds to choose from; slow, standard, fast and extreme. The only bad thing about the speeds and firing modes is that its almost imposable to change them in the middle of play. To change the dip switch, you have to pull the frame cover off the gun, and then put it back on. This takes about a good 2 minutes. If you intend to use the gun for its speed shooting, i would recommend an electric hopper. The revvy x boar has worked fine for me. It would also be a good idea to buy a nitro tank for this gun. Ive played with both CO2 and nitro, and the nitro makes the balls fly much straighter. So if your not worried about curving, stick with CO2, but I would get the nitro.

Everything else about the gun is pretty good. With the right upgrades, it could easily become a pro marker.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is to buy this gun if your a beginner or an experienced player who wants a little more speed in their shooting without paying a crap load of money.

I give the mongoose an 8 because of its stock vertical feed, and the problems of getting to the dip switch
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Abam Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A sling shot
Marker Setup: E-99 avant with, shocktech low pressure chamber, 16" empire twister, Richochet 2k, 14 ounce tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Nice stock barrel
Weaknesses: THE ELECTRONICS
Bolt
Review: I only shot a freinds mongoose but it sucked when i shot and he said it also sucked each the two full days he used it. After about an hour of playing the electonics got jacked up and he spent the rest of the day fixing, firing a shot, and then finding a new problem. The only redeaming feture is the stock barrel is good. The main problem is the crappy electronics and hte bolt.
Conclusion: This gun is horrible. DO NOT GET THIS GUN U WILL REGRET IT. i am not lying either. THe whole one point im giving it is for the stock barrel.!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media