paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose

32 Degrees Mongoose Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Mongoose

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Mongoose
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Adjustable dip switch panel
- Semi, 3 Burst, and Full auto modes
- Fore grip with expansion chamber
- up to 13 shots per second
- State of the art low pressure chamber
- Quick disconect pin
- Custom vertical feed port
- Custom milling and anodizing
- All new style ball detent
- Rear velocity adjuster w/ tournament lock
- Bottom line set-up
- Custom double trigger system with electronic safety
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Mongoose is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
skinner05 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99, kinda similer, mongoose is better
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose, jt nvader, reloader, pure energy 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm, i would recomend hpa..just becasue it's better then co2, and a revvy.
Strengths: shoots dead straight, not too loud(quiet riot) comes with the awsome delrin bolt.
Weaknesses: nuthin, awsome gun.
Review: ok, i've seen other reviews that say it's loud...it's not that loud, sure it could be quieter but any gun can be quieter. people say it leaks....ok if a gun leaks, IT'S NOT THE GUNS FAULT!! leaks are caused by crappy o-rings on the tank, to fix the leak, get a new o-ring. people say it doesn't shoot far, it shoots plenty far. this gun comes with the 32 degrees quiet riot barell, which is awsome, and alos COMES WITH A DELRIN BOLT!!! the delrin bolt is pretty much made of plastic so it's lighter and u don't need to oil it! this gun can shoot real fast if u have a good trigger finger, or if ur just lazy u can set it to full auto and set it on 13BPS!! u can take this gun apart in a sec, i also discovered that if u ever had a balls break in your gun and it got all jammed up, you can pull the cocking pin up a nothc and just take out the delrin bolt to clean the whole works of it without taking your gun apart. yea i've chopped a few balls, nuthing major, thats just cuz i shoot fast, sometimes i can shoot fast with my regular crappy hopper, but i'm gonna upgrade to a revvy just cause i want the most outta my gun. you beginner players don't really need a revvy with this gun. but i recommend it. don't listen to people who bad mouth this gun, they just think they know alot about paintball guns and are probably comparing this gun to an e-blade or an angel, it's an awsome gun for beginner, intermediate and pretty good for advanced players. go buy it!
Conclusion: awsome gun, sweet looks, DELRIN BOLT!, electronic and CHEAP!!, go buy this gun it's awsome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-Dogg182 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my arm when i throw paintballs
Marker Setup: speed, nightkast, pro-lite for rec ball
Recommended
Upgrades:
sling shot
Strengths: ha ha ha
Weaknesses: the gun
Review: well i bought this gun for a friend of mine i wanted to get into paintball so i wanted to get him an entry level gun that was semi fast so he could compete with me and my speed when i used my pinky and my left hand. so i thought hey i hear that diablo guns not too bad, ok ROF, electro, and very very cheap......why not get this one for him? well i found out it is because the gun blows some grapefruit size nuts. yeah it looks cool in a case or display. thats it thogh. DO NOT BUY THISGUN. If you want a better alternative get a blow gun, seriously this thing sux. i dont want to get specific cause it would take two pages but heres a list

hisses like a snake when you gas it up
leaks from macro line
leaks from barrel
leaks around bolt
get the picture?
chops balls about as fast as a chinese man chopping rice
leaks
chops balls
leaks
as accurate as me throwing left handed with a blindfold
Conclusion: other than above it's a great gun..............
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintboarder369 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 pmi bl with e-frame
Marker Setup: mongoose,empire reloader,20 ounce co2, nyte stik
Recommended
Upgrades:
electic hopper {reloaders are the best for it} and rechargeable batterys
Strengths: modes of fire and quiet riot
Weaknesses: bad e-frame
Review: The gun it's self is really good, the only thing about it that is bad is that the e-frame is cheap.It needs a rechargeable battery to run a game.also the older models like mine are not even made to fit a wall charger.they have the hole and everything but they don't make a charger to fit it.I had to cut off most of the plastic on the thing that plugs into your gun for the charger to get it to fit.otherwise the guns awesome for it's price.at my local field I out shot a guy with a autococker.
Conclusion: So if your gunna buy this gun just get rechargeable java 9v and a charger that you put the battery on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Downfall_22 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha E-Force GTI, Tippman 98 Customs
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 BottomLine with a 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel and a Bob Long Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper
Strengths: There are none
Weaknesses: Gun Leaks Co2
Review: I had the gun and in 2 days and the low pressure and gas spring chambers started leaking terrible. I took the gun to PBSports and they said that the gas spring chamber's seal stripped out and the low pressure chambers O-ring and threads where stripped out also.I sent the gun back and bought a Rebel '02 Bottomline and it works 10x better at 1/3 of the cost.
Conclusion: Avoid this gun as much as possible. It will breakdown on you in a couple of days and you will wish that you bought a different gun. But it work fine until it took a dump.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kipper Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sabotage,spyder,tippman,angel,shocker,mirage,phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
ANY OTHER MARKER!
Strengths: The quick strip bolt
Weaknesses: THE WHOLE MARKER!
Review: This is the worst marker I have ever used and I/ve used a few dogs in my time.(I've been paintballing over 15 years) Straight out of the box I liked the look of the marker and its weight.In particular I liked the quick strip bolt which could really help in the field when stripping under fire,but from there on it went down hill.As soon as I put gas on it leaked,big time and every time I fixed one it leaked some where else until it leaked almost every time from around the volumiser,no matter what I did,(new o-rings,teflon tape etc).I could never get the fps above 200 except on air and it emptied a 3000/.8ltr bottle in about 150 shots so it really hogged the gas.The bolt allowed stupid amounts of gas back around the bolt and so much up the vertical feed port that if it chopped it would blow open the hopper and shower me with paint balls.The trigger also needed a small shim glued to the back of it to help with the pull and sensitivity to help the rate of fire .The stock barrel(a night stick) is about the only part of the marker worth keeping,and when the regulator in the asa/dropforward collapsed giving me frostbite on my left hand I really did throw it in the bin !
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER YOU WILL REGRET IT! If pb review did a minus score this marker would qualify!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

smitty001 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Brass Eagle Eradicator
Marker Setup: Mongoose, Armson stealth barrel, 20 oz. co2 tank, ricochet loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Another barrel to improve accuracy and noise level, electonic loader , if full-auto mode is used.
Strengths: The looks are awesome and rate of fire is great. Ball breakage is very rare.
Weaknesses: Air Leakage , Mechanics, Loudness.
Review: Weaknesses:

This gun leaked right out of the box and all o-rings had to be replaced. The air seepage stopped but has reoccured on several occasions. It is now leaking from a screw under the grip.

The mongoose has a tendency to jam and leave you stranded. I have more confidence in a brass eagle.

The fire select mode panel is inside the grip so changing mode is a pain in the butt.

The gun is noisy compared to other guns on the market.

The hardware will loosen in a hurry and leave you with a rattling gun.

Strengths:

Great looking weapon and perfectly balanced.

I have rarely busted any balls and I have blasted tons at people.
Conclusion: I don't recommend this gun to anyone. I have had lots of headaches with the mongoose. I am in the process of sending this gun to the manufacturer for a refund. I had high expectations for this product and I'm highly disappointed. I hope everyone thinks about this before handing over your $ on a subpar gun!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chubbs Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
mongoose is my first good gun and it is outstanding
Marker Setup: Mongoose with pmi hopper non electronic and 20 oz co2 tank stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm I can't think of any mmmmaybe a new barrel but I mean its all good
Strengths: rate of fire, accuracy, use of co2, feel, its the best ever
Weaknesses: none at all that I can think of its really really good
Review: Mongoose is the greatest gun ever and at a good price you will not regret it. I mean to play with this gun is like theres no contest I was shooting kids with WGP's this gun can outstand outwit and outlast any others. Well I mean of its catagory. its such a good gun I love going to paintball planet now cause I accually have a chance and lead to victory sometimes!!!!!! if you buy this gun there is NO WAY you can regret it!
Conclusion: Buy it its the best there is no way it will go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bananaslug0505 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom with a 14inch barrle
Marker Setup: Mongoose with stock barrle, a revolution hopper, and 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing is maby nitro if you play alot but you dont really need it.
Strengths: Firing modes
Stock barrle
Regulator
Expantion Chamber
Low Pressure chamber
Weaknesses: None that i could find
Review: This is an excellent gun. The modes are very nice. It has four different ways for each mode.(Slow Standerd Fast Extream) The fast three round burst is the best mode. Full auto is nice but wastes too much paint like most guns on full auto. It has very good accuracy. I havent changed from the stock yet because it cant get any straighter. The trigger is just perfect. Not to sensative but sensative enough. The Low pressure chamber and expantion chamber work very good keeping CO2 in a useable form.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun. Any one who is thinking about buying it should. I havnt choped a ball yet with my revolution hopper and only choped one with a regular one. Buy it!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bloodbrother Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-piranha G2 PRO (Mongoose definately outshoots it)
-WGP 2002 Autococker (Mongoose outshoots it, but is slightly less accurate)
-Spyder Imagine (Mongoose just kicks the poo outta it)
Marker Setup: Mongoose w/ 3a 2-piece barrle (black to chrome fade)and a HALO...Simple, but it works wonders.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO, and a new, longer barrel, definately...
Strengths: great stock, shoots fast, low maintence
Weaknesses: crap stock barrel (the only bad stock part)
small leak in hoses (fixed easily)
Review: alright, there's a lot to be said here. this gun is probably my favorite over my autococker, spyder, and piranha because of a few reasons. One is because it outshoots all three easily. Two, because I love stock guns. it shows how well a company can put together a gun without spending just as much as the gun costs fixing it up. call me cheap, stupid, whatever, I just don't like spending a billion dollars plus tax on a gun. for the price you can't beat it, and with a new brrel, the performance is phoenominal. I can take out and bunker anyone with this gun. whether it's a tippmann or an angel, it don't matter. it's skill of the player that counts here, not the size of your wallet. remember that.
there's only a few weaknesses. if you like to shoot 20000 balls a second, this ain't for you, but it can do close enough, about 13 a second on full auto. and for only $150 (yes, you can find it that low if you look hard enough. *cough *cough* PAINTBALLGEAR.COM *cough*cough*) you can;'t beat it. another thing is the accuracy. BUY ANOTHER BARREL! anything will do! anything as low as a 14" xcel! just get something if you're gonna buy this. I bought a 3a paintball barrel (16") off the internet for it for a measily...I think it was 45, I can;t remember. but it was cheap and it looks friggin awesome and shoots really f-ing straight.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!! backup, or primary, it's for you. if you're new, or even experienced like me and wanna buy something cheap and really low maintenance, get this and a fast loader, and you won't be dissappointed. I stake my rep. on that. a word of advice though, if you buy one and it leaks in the hose area, wrap some teflon tape around the hose on the inside of the ports and won;t have another leak for a long time. I think you'll like this little guy :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

highrightnow Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom with smart parts guts an aftermarket barrel a really reliable gun still my back up just in case
Marker Setup: i have a mongoose right now with a cp barrell and auto loader getting the compressed air next
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrell , compressed air and an auto hopper cause this sucker can shoot fast
Strengths: very light fast and consistant excellent gun espescially considering the price
Weaknesses: balls get squirly when low on air non auto hopper will cause chopped balls
Review: the mongoose is an awesome looking gun it looks like a weapon even without the barrel it is ultra light shoots at a very fast pace keeps a good ball pattern even far away with the aftermarket barrel doesnt use a whole lotta air on semi auto I really like this gun i was impressed with it overall
Conclusion: i would say this is a top gun for the price range it floats in
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media