paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose

32 Degrees Mongoose Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Mongoose

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Mongoose
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Adjustable dip switch panel
- Semi, 3 Burst, and Full auto modes
- Fore grip with expansion chamber
- up to 13 shots per second
- State of the art low pressure chamber
- Quick disconect pin
- Custom vertical feed port
- Custom milling and anodizing
- All new style ball detent
- Rear velocity adjuster w/ tournament lock
- Bottom line set-up
- Custom double trigger system with electronic safety
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Mongoose is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
32DegreezGoose Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Well, Im new as hell to paintballing but Im catching on real quick, and the only otyher gun i have used is JT 3.5
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Mongoose, VL Revvy, JR Freak, Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummm, evelctronic hopper, And the stock barrel isnt bad, but I suggest a new one. The drop forward isnt bad either, but im getting a new one. Last thing is, I know its kinda ghettofied, but i stuck a real small cotton ball in The internal trigger piece, so now i can shoot way more balls per second.
Strengths: Nice trigger, good modes and a real nice volumizer.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: Twisted volumizer, exp. chamber, and vert feed. Avg milling, the gun looks great. Double trigger, which is easily walkable. I reccomend A new grip frame, cuz the plastic one it comes looks kinda weak, but i havent been able to find a grip cover or a new grip, so thats basically the only bad thing i can think if about the body.
Conclusion: Its cheap and shoots great, and looks even better. I got mine from PBgear and it was only $144. Since this is my first gun, I will keep it for a while, while im still learning everything about Pballing, but once Its time Im getting an Autococker. the Goose is perfect for beginners
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PoisonTheWell Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electra, shutter, imagine, black dragun
Marker Setup: Mongoose with a 32 degrees flame drop and a 9v ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET AN ELECTRONIC HOPPER umm if u dont really care about upgrades then dont get a new barrel or nitro but i suggest everyone gets a drop because they help alot because this gun needs some help in a few places so get these and you will be fine.
Strengths: sturdy, good looking, great tourny gun,
Weaknesses: uncocks every once and a while and thats all i can think of
Review: the 32 degrees Mongoose is a great gun, and i like it because it has everything i need plus morre like the modes i dont need all those but it is pretty cool to have em. but it works for any kind of paintbal ; speed ball, it works great for speed ball because it is electronic and it shoots fast.... Rec Ball, the only down side to playing rec ball with it is just that my gun is Bright Blue and people can see me a little easier.
Conclusion: I think if u cannot afford much for paintball and need a great gun then get this because over all this is a good gun for anyone, YES that means NEWB'S too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spanky the pbma Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman custom 98
All spyders
Marker Setup: Mongoose with j&j Ceramic barrel and Empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and electronic reloader
Strengths: Very reliable and good for its price
accurate as a stock gun
Weaknesses: cheap plastic grips and cheap trigger
Review: Its a solid gun for the price. Its electronic and all the modes are in a little instruction book and if you loose it you cant change the firing modes. other than the cheap plastic grips and triggers its a solid gun. have had only minor problems with it. It has never let me down yet. it is not as durable as old skool spyders but they werent electronic and were made to play in the dirt.
Conclusion: All in all a good gun for anyone except people with too much money
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sPade6 Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some spyders
Marker Setup: Rat impulse Freak Barrel Egg2 and 45 45 nitro

Old= Mongoose 20oz 9v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
naw barrel electric hopper...
Strengths: Good Accesories Love the fullauto abilitys and burts. Quiet Riot Stock barrel
Weaknesses: gun has sloppy trigger don't like the range of the gun all that much.
Review: I dont like this gun at all i had it for less than a month then sold it to my little bro
***Evil Laugh***
its trigger is sloppy trigger pull to slow. I think its to heavy for front

Althogugh its pretty good for a stock gun.

The Feed nech it comes with wont fit egs or Halos.

THe + side of that is that u can put a neww one on if u want.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun unless you play woods ball Very good gun for woodsball for anything els ill give it a thumbs down.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snagas Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air, electric hopper, maybe a barrel
Strengths: Pretty accurate, comfortable, looks good
Weaknesses: My velocity adjustment will not work right, sometimes will not fire a ball
Review: I bought this gun as an upgrade to my 98 custom (all stock except an upgraded barrel).

I had numerous problems from the get go such as:
Drop forward coming loose, having to sand down a hopper because none of the 3 I tried fit, And most importantly, the velocity adjustment did not work (i had to stretch the coking spring and make for more tension so the thing would shoot around 280). I sent the gun back and most of the problems were fixed, except the velocity. However, I bought a new spring and have been pretty happy FOR NOW. Also, sometimes the gun doesnt want to fire a ball, I will have to wait a second or 2 and then it works

What I do like:
Barrel is actually quite accurate, just played yesterday and was shooting 2-3 guys each game. Very comfortable to play with compared to other guns I have used. It can shoot pretty fast when it wants to. Looks good.
Conclusion: It is a good beginner gun to start with and learn the basics. However, playing almost every weekend, I am getting an Impulse and not having to worry about those types of problems.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nick123 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann, Spyder
Marker Setup: Mongoose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper, compressed air
Strengths: Looks very cool, shoots a good distance, and sturdy
Weaknesses: The triggeris a bit on the crappy side
Review: I got this for my first paintball gun, and it was awesome. It shot a good distance, looks great, and is well build. The only problem is the trigger is crappy and if you try to shoot fast without an electric hopper the balls will just break, but hey i don't shoot that fast unless im at a firing range.
Conclusion: In conculsion i would recommend this gun to anyone. Due to its awesome looks, sturdyness, and its ability to shoot a good distance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sL1m Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann, spyder
Marker Setup: Mongoose, 68/3000 nitro duck tank, 12volt revolution hopper w/x board, Jt usa 2 piece barrel (very nice), and a new smoke stack.
Strengths: It is accurate, looks cool, speed, and is a good beginners gun
Weaknesses: leaks now and then
Review: I think tis is a good gun. It looks great, shoots accurate, and is a o.k price. It has very few weaknesses like leaking but I have not experienced that much leakage., it may also be a bit to expensive but it is worth it. I would probably have to say get an electric hopper and the full auto is worthless if you hold the trigger down, balls will just keep on poping if you do.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to begginers that are going to be serious about paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 7th, 2003 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sopleme Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Mongoose all stock w/ a reg hopper (soon to be added Armson Stealth Barrel 16" and electronic hopper)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper, Rechargable batteries (or lots of non rechargable ones), New Barrel
Strengths: Ok accuracy with stock barrel, good fire rate
Weaknesses: A slow Hopper, BUY RECHARGABLE BATTERIES!!!, Tad loud.
Review: Ok when i got this marker i couldnt wait to use it. took it out of the box and all was fine BUT the battery it comes with dies fast.... dont bother even using it just put a fresh one in right off.(thought the gun was broken at first till i changed the battery.) the marker shoots at a good rate...not the fastest out there but why waste paint when better aimed shots are more on target and get the job done faster; if your a good shot. Scores points for looking cool and the black model looks great. Make sure to tighten all the bolts and screws they come a little lose so make sure to tighten them. Oiling it up first helps but not needed. i havent broken a ball yet either.(maybe its because I use high quality paint that is on the smaller side of the bore scale.) You might neet to get some teflon tape and unscrew the guage and rap it in the teflon mine leaked a little before i did and if you are really a freak about leakage at the top where the hopper attaches there is a little gap on each side if you want you can plug those up but i dont think you lose to mucj co2/n2/compressed gas from them tho there not that big but hey if your anal plug them up. the gun is pretty good for the price and worth it. If you spend a little more on a electronic hopper and a new barrel this gun will rule and be your best friend.
Conclusion: Electronic hopper, new barrel, BATTERIES, maybe teflon tap. with these simple things your gun will improve. Over all this is a good marker i would recomemed this to anyone. I gave it an 8 because you need to ttake the time to tighten the marker and rap the guage in teflon. (to all that dont no what teflon is its a tape that plumers use to get a tight seal on connections. only cost about 99cents you can get it at your local home depot or hardware store. Play safe and always aim for the throat(hurts more and its funny to watch them fall to the ground in pain.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker_333 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000
Marker Setup: View Loader Revolution w/ X-board, 68ci nitro an everything else is still stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper! Nitro! Maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: Well Balanced, very fast, accurate, quiet, cheap and consistant.
Weaknesses: It doesn't shoot very far, but that's about it.
Review: Well, first of all it's affordable and easy to maintain. It's accurate and worth every penny!
The only bad thing is before you all trigger-happy you need to tighten up all of your screws and maintance is a breeze since the bolt needs very little lubricant and it holds it for quite a while. It looks sweet and has it's own little sound when you pull the trigger.
Overall it's fantastic~!~
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anybody who wants accurate, light weight, afforable, and yet, top of the line technology.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marcusk Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine is the same thing but built better
Marker Setup: NPS ICON , VL Rev 12 volt, 12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend that u should get the Spyder Imagine , and the VL Rel 12 volt Hopper
Strengths: THE speed is good
Weaknesses: The weaknesses are a slow hopper
Review: Spyder Imagine is the same thing but built better the speed is good.The weaknesses are a slow hopper. IT is good for begins and some good people like me.The stock barrel is ok but not the best. It looks cool too. Its a gun i srongly recomend!
Conclusion: I give this gun an 8.5 because the parts on it break easy. Don't get the gun unless you have a fast hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media