paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Gas Thru Stock / PMI Gas Thru Stock / PMI Gas Thru Stock / PMI Gas Thru Stock

PMI Gas Thru Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Gas Thru Stock

Paintball Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Gas Thru Stock
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Allows you the benefits of a stock without the cumbersome weight of the air system on your marker.
Product Availability 
The PMI Gas Thru Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
JesterTR Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Car Stock, Tank W/ Butt Plate, Trinity Car Stock. None are as comfortable.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP-1, Gas Thru Stock, Lapco Bigshot w/ Apex Tip
Autococker Trilogy Comp w/ PMP Pump kit, Gas Thru Stock, Stinger Signature CF Barrel, CF Grips
Strengths: Comfortable
Adjustable
Lightweight
Compact
Works with nearly any marker.
Great marker position.
Weaknesses: It can be a bit picky to adjust.
Review: This stock is great.

It's perfect for anyone who wants a stock, but doesn't want to fork out lots of money. And in my opinion, its better than anything out there. This stock places the marker perfectly at eye level, and the options are endless when it comes to adjusting the stock.

This is great for people who like the feel of the tank, but not the weight; because this stock sits right where a tank would because this stock screws into the ASA. What is even better is taht in order to run air-on-gun again all you have to do is unscrew the stock, there is not annoying bolts or screws that require tools to get the stock off.
Conclusion: By far the best stock on the market, no matter what gun you shoot. If you want a stock, this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

special_agent74 Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 w/ Kingman slidecheck remote
Strengths: Sturdy Adjustable
Weaknesses: Threads were not protected when painted
Review: The stock is simply and sexy. Very sturdy and fully adjustable. However, when I attempted to screw in my quick disconnect into the stock, I noticed I could only get about 2 full rotations in. It appears when the stock was painted/coated, the manufacture did not seal up the treads so they would not be coated as well, causing the threads to not match up with my quick disconnect. No matter what tools I used, I could not force the hardware into the stock. I tried using plumbers tape and screwing in as far as I could go but I would still have a steady leak. I had to have the hole tapped out in order for the piece to fit. I'm curious if anyone else has had this problem.
Conclusion: I'm giving this product a high review because dispite the manufaturing flaw because I believe it may have been a fluke.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jade_monkey07 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder mr1 stock(crap)
a tank on everygun :P
Marker Setup: Agd Tac-One
ULT
Viewloader Revolution
Pure energy 68 3000
8 piece freak kit AA 14 inch
Gas Thru stock
Braided remote with slidecheck
Strengths: Lightweight
adjustable for almost any size arms
less weight
Stable shots
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: like i said above its Lightweight, my gun is lighter now fully loaded with paint then some peoples gun period. it helps that the tac one is one of the lightest iv ever felt

adjustable for almost any size arms, weather you like rifle shoulder distance or paintball forearm length i can now get my face right against my gun if i want.

gets the weight tank off the gun but keeps the stability of a third point of contact with the gun. i have a braided remote line, custom 2+1 podpack. this is a perfect compliment to my setup weather its speedball or woodsball.
Conclusion: if you want you gun light get a remote line, if you want back the stable shots the tank gave you, this is what you want. K.I.S.S. and this does that to a T
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Overdive Hopper
12'' stock barrle
GT stock
Remote
Strengths: Lightens gun
more accurate
Weaknesses: Need remote
Review: Great addition to any marker. Takes the CO2 off your gun and makes it more balanced as well as much lighter. I think this product is awesome, one of the best upgrades out there. The only real problem is you need to buy a remote, but even with that it will improve your woodsball game, not so great for speedball however where you have to swtich hands a whole lot.
Conclusion: Get it for woodsball or scenerio, it will really improve your game!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayw347 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: a-5 , j and j, gas throu stock, e grip
Strengths: You have a stock for steady shoots
adjustable
Weaknesses: Wished it was a hair shorter
Review: I have used this product for 2 years and i love it. Easy to install, just screw it in like your tank and if it doesn't line up us the nut to adjust it where u want it. It's adjustable to fit almost anyone but on me i wish it was a hair shorter. i have not had any problem with this product, it feels nice, looks good and its cheap.
Conclusion: Great product for a woodsballer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chi cha Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom fixed car stock
Marker Setup: -98 custom 18" taso stone cold 2 x-chamber tasco sight rail W/ crossman sight double trigger gas through stock w/ remote rocket cock starr fire bolt dead on paintball drop & haloi tsa
Strengths: very light
gets tank out of teh way
Weaknesses: have to get it screwed in jsut right so it wont wobble
Review: its a great upgrade, but if you dont get it screwed in just right ive noticed tht after prolonged firing it will begin to loosen, which isnt to hard to fix , and you have to use the bolt to make sure its centered, overal though, i love, especailly w/ my drop on
Conclusion: a great bu for anyone looking to lighten thier gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: ICD 03 BKO
-viewloader evolution II
-Lapco bigshot 12" aluminum ICD
gas thru stock
32 Degrees stainless steel remote
114/45 Air American Raptor rex adjustable air system
WGP Pre99 autococker
-sto pnematics with
-shocktech bomb 3 way
-oldschool cast zinc wgp frame (early 90s)
-Lapco bigshot stainless steel 12" Cocker
Brasseagle tigershark
-custom anitdoubleball rear bolt
-brass eagle blade valve
Strengths: it makes your gun light as hell and stable
Weaknesses: you have to tighten it in place
Review: this is with a remote (you need one to use it) the best upgrade you could ever get you can run faster and keep your gun stable with this, I can shoot all day long with my 114/45 raptor rex and never worry about being dead tired due to weight or hurt my profile with a big nitro tank ever again. It improves your running accuracy alot b/c it is easy to keep on your shoulder while you run. and since it is asa style you can have it on anything. plus for players with 1/8" tanks like me I can still unscrew it and use a co2 tank if I want to. or I could just hook a remote with an asa to it instead of a 42" 1/8-1/8 remote either way you only win and this part is adjustable so no needing a new drop with a new tank size.
Conclusion: I would definitly but one, even if you don't like the feel once you get used to it , it will improve your game I am sure. and with a more stable firing platform I can rip even faster while still being accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firestorm7 Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SS folding stocks, tank w/ butt plate, etc.
Marker Setup: Gameface E-Rex Pro w/ gas-thru stock (now an SS Folding Stock), coiled remote, compressed air (68/3000), eVLution 2 w/ Y-board, 16" Tru-Flight barrel, alternate 14' Boomstick, bipod, laser sight, custom spiral volumizer, Delrin bolt, custom shim and spring kits
Strengths: adjustable, sturdy, lightweight
Weaknesses: doesn't fold away for close combat
Review: The gas-thru stock is a great addition to any gun. It takes the weight of the tank off your gun, and provides more stability when shooting. It also gets the remote cord out of the way, and allows for better movement. It is adjustable, so anybody can use it. Although i like my SS stock better, its still a great buy.
Conclusion: This stock is great for anyone with a bottom line that doesn't like a bulky tank on their gun. It saves on weight, and makes your gun a lot more sturdy. BUY BUY BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2004 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media