paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Gott Balls Screaming Banshee Paintballs / Gott Balls Screaming Banshee Paintballs / Gott Balls Screaming Banshee Paintballs

Gott Balls Screaming Banshee Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Gott Balls

Buy Gott Balls Screaming Banshee Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Gott Balls Screaming Banshee Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High Quality Paintballs, and a Low price. Thick fills, unlimited supply. Many different colors. Perfect paintballs for the weekend warrior, or the tournament crazy player. Only $30 a CASE of 2000!!!
Product Availability 
The Gott Balls Screaming Banshee Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pick187 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: stock tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: not accurate
Review: I purchased them because they were cheap. They would curve after approx seven feet. I couldn't hit anything! Also tried in a spyder with no luck. When I contacted the company they sent an email that they would check into it, but never got back with me. They are great if you need to shoot around barricades but don't expect accuracy.
Conclusion: don't waste your money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff218 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck Pro
Evil
Big Ball
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
90/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
All American (My friend has one on his Spyder and has had good success with these balls)
Anything stock
Strengths: Cheap
Fairly consistent
Gets better and better with each case
GREAT customer service
Weaknesses: Sometimes spotty quality
Sometimes questionable shipping
Each case has its own personality
Review: I have shot about 5000 of these balls and have been quite happy. I play woods ball, no tourneys thank you, and have had good luck so far. I have yet to break a ball, that's right...NOT ONE. They don't shoot as straight as better quality stuff but they are at least consistent in their inaccuracy.

Two of the other reviews here didn't like the fill but I have had good success with the balls I have shot. The fill is bright and thick and does not wipe any easier than any other.

Each case is at least slightly different from the last. The first case I had was a larger bore and therefore did not shoot well in my Flatline. The three cases I have had since were of a smaller bore. I attribute this to the evolution in their manufacturing techniques. The seams have also gotten noticeably better from case to case making the paint shoot straighter.

I did receive one case that had 600 balls that were only half filled. I emailed the company asking them to replace those 600. They responded by mailing me an entire case!!! Their customer service is second to none.

I use this stuff about half the time and Nitro Duck Pro the other half depending on who I am playing, how good they are, and how competitive the games are. While the Nitro Duck shoot straighter and farther if I am in the mood to spray, the Gott Balls can't be beat. If you are the type that likes to snipe maybe you should look elsewhere (I recommend Nitro Duck if you have a Flatline, it is like they were made for each other!!!).
Conclusion: If you are in tourneys or are playing in a competitive league type environment you could get by with this paint but may want to look elsewhere. For rec. play you cannot beat this stuff for the price ($42 a case with shipping on eBay). For that price you can't afford not to give it a try. If you don't like it, give it to a newbie and tell them to have fun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HostileFire Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Anarchy
Diablo
Draxxus
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap
Fly Straight
No Breaks
Weaknesses: BAD Fill
Review: Merely okay. I bought a case after running out of Draxxus, which wasn't sold at the field. Everything's pretty nice except the fill. I got shot in the arm at close range, and reflexivly grabbed my arm. When I look down, nothing. I wasn't wiping, I mrerly TOUCHED the point of contact. ALL of the watery green fill was just gone. Horrible fill.
Conclusion: I suppose they're okay for rec speedball, but for tourneys you need good fill, and it'd get wiped off just moving through brush in woodsball. If you're a cheater who likes wiping, maybe give a case to your opponents, but be ready for a beating.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tat2dg Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nelson anarchy,diablo blaze
Marker Setup: 2001 dark angel lcd
Recommended
Barrels:
freak barrel
Strengths: 2 grades of paint, tournament grade preferred
Weaknesses: more breaks with the lower grade paint
Review: non tournement ,curves a little,some breaks,watery fill
tournement, thick fill bright color leaves a streak when you try to wipe,breaks ,every once in a while ,1 for every 1000,but who does not get breaks,pink is real bright ,lime green seems a little watery,white fades a little
Conclusion: i keep buying it if the price does not increase,if you see someone using this paint,buy and try,see if they will sell you a bag,you will be amaze
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uranus Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPI, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: E-99
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Dose not chop
Weaknesses: the fill is,,,,,,,Ok
Review: I shot the full 2000 balls, and only chopped one. Using full auto and three shot burst the entire time. I was amazed by the price and the consistency. I had my doubts about this paint because it was "House paint". but it rocked. The price was nice at 35 dollars. I don't know what other colors they have, I used yellow. Not too thick. not too thin.This is a word. So is this.
Conclusion: good stuff. Buy it for fun, buy it for the price. If you like it Use it for everything
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Laue Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Paintballs, Diablo Paintballs, 32 Team Colors Paintballs and Super Swirl.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Black)
Flatline Barrel
Ricochet AK Hopper
Strengths: Cheap ($30 a case)
Reliable
Good fill
Break good, but not in your barrel
Weaknesses: Nasty colors
Review: These are probably the best paintballs you can get for your money. For only $30 a case these balls are a steal. I've used over 10,000 of these balls and they've all been good. But once I did get a bad batch of 500. I think it might have been the shipping but the company sent me a whole new case. The customer service is great. The balls have good fill for being so cheap. These are better then alot of balls, but their are also balls better then it. I didnt notice them particuarly breaking in my barrel, but I did have some that curve but what ball doesnt? My only weakness I could put was nasty colors, because once you buy from the manufacturer, you dont get to choose your colors so every once in awhile you'll get a white or a pink or something but besides that I can't complain.
Conclusion: I would recommend these for every day play or practice. I would not recommend these for tournement play, simply because you can get better balls. And you dont want to risk a game because a ball is curving or busts. I would say to buy a case of these balls (only 30 bucks) and try them out for yourself. I'm going to give these balls a 9 out of 10 just because you can get better paintballs. But I think a 30 dollar case of paint getting a 9 out of 10 is excellent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr D.Sanchez Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi/RPS, Venom balls, House paint, Wallyworld balls, JT, JokerPaintballs, Morpheus, all types of Diablo's
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, turbo spring kit, 14" 32 degree carbonfiber barrel, e-trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, they have balls for most bore's
Strengths: Consistent size, Breaks on contact most of the time, bright color's, Different fills
Weaknesses: Thin fill depending on the type of balls and price
Review: I have shot Probably 12000+ of these paintballs and i have never had one break out of the barrel, the only time i have breaks is when i misfeed cause im tryin to shoot to fast, break on contact most of the time, Spyder bolts hit balls had and since i havent had a ball break i figure these are great, i have shot tons of balls well over 50k balls and these are some of the better ones i have shot, they fly straight, and are reasonably priced and they get the job done.
Conclusion: Works Great, specially in hard hitting bolt guns well just about all guns that i have seen
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XFrictionX Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, anarchy, wally balls, jt balls
Marker Setup: Blue gx-4, 68/3000 pure energy nitro tank, 12V revvy, 14"JT two piece..690
Recommended
Barrels:
.690 is what i use, and it works pretty good.
Strengths: bright colors, minimal seam, flies straight.
Weaknesses: fill is a little watery, and easy to wipe.
Review: this paint is good stuff, i was reluctant to purchase it at my local pb store, but at the local field that just opened ( X P X in pearblossom, CA) it's the field paint, and with the purchase of a case you got to play all day for free ($40)

The Banshee Pro's are much better quality with a much thicker fill (similar to anarchy)
Conclusion: screaming banshee paint is good for practice, but i would upgrade to the banshee Pro for tourney use.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media