paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
pbpro115 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of other tanks
Marker Setup: Shocker
reloaderB
79/45 tank (system X)

(switch from shocker to angel LCD from time to time)
Strengths: Its compressed air
Weaknesses: Everything
bad reg
early expiration
tank breaks easily
Review: CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP

THATS ALL IT IS

so disapointed

ive had bad experinces with 4 ACI tanks now


i would not recomend this tank to anyone, spend the same amount on a good company like Crossfire or System X....ACI sucks, alot, i coulndt belive how many ive seen have problems
Conclusion: DONT BUY

Get a system X tank...same price, better tank
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrwwe Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Maxflo
Marker Setup: ,Angel speed,05 shocktech drop foward with asa valve, 14 inch barrel , halob, 4500 psi nitro tank.
Strengths: Its a good tank when its setup just right.
Weaknesses: It has a little problems on low pressure.
Review: Ok this is a good tank. It would be better if it hads a better low pressure setup. I mean its not very light and the piston is a piece of crap compared to a cross fire tank. Im a front man on my team and I use an 88 cubic inch tank. Ever since I got it was one thing after another. SAVE YOURSELF!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Dont get it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luap119 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
Strengths: Nice looking tank
better then co2
Weaknesses: Burst discs
Review: Well i sold my old ACI II tank and with the money i bought a new ACI III 45/45 tank since the old one was really reliable and worked great! I used it and the second game the burst disc blew..no biggy..just a 4 dollar fix...after that it was all good!! i would recomend replacing the burst discs once you buy a bulldog II...
Conclusion: Good tanks just not burst discs!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, throttle, pure enrgy, alot more
Marker Setup: cobalt dust dm4, shocktech micro drop, cp on/off, steel braided line, 70/4500 crossfire lp, clear halo b
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Going to kill someone, not good
Review: Never buy one. they don't work that great and they are dangerous. i had one just start pouring air out of fill nipple suddenly while playing, my friend had one explode while he was cleaning the rest of his gear(the burst discs blew off and shredded apart the newspaper it was on, and the tank was new used once in date not over pressurized) and the valve shot off and made a big dent in the wall at pev's when they tried to fill one. don't buy this.
Conclusion: Bad dangerous product. even if it was safe it's not that great of a system.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

robsta777 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Center flag and dye nitro tanks
Marker Setup: 03 WGP vert cocker, freak kit, VL revi w/ impeller blades
Strengths: Better than CO2
Weaknesses: These tanks break a lot
Review: I had this tank and was horribe. The regulator had tons of problems and i found myself taking my tank off in the middle of games to fix it. THe reg often came lose from the rest of tank. I sent it back for them to fix. They sent it back in the same condition.
Conclusion: Bad tanks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DesertFoxFreak Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag Hyper Flow 88ci/4500 PSI
Marker Setup: '98 Desert Fox
SS Freak Back w/SS insert kit
All American and Freak fronts
88ci/4500 HPA

A-5 RT
Flatline, freak back, dye stainless
88ci/4500 HPA w/drop forward
Strengths: Lightweight
Weaknesses: Multiple regulator failures
Review: I bought a 68ci/4500psi ACI Bulldog as my first post-CO2 tank, and for the first few months I was in love. Having had no previous experience with HPA over my 12 years of on/off paintball playing time, I didn't realize that my new tank shouldn't slowly lose pressure over a few days--until I bought a center flag hyperflow 88ci tank that didn't do that . . . . Then, within two months I had to leave my ACI tank at the proshop for repairs to the regulator . . . .the second time I left it there as a trade in toward another 88ci center flag tank. Upon trading it in, my proshop owner stated that they had been having problems with the 4500 psi ACI Bulldogs, so much so that they no longer were carrying them and were going almost exclusively with the center flag brand for reliability. However, he stated that the 3000psi ACI tanks were not giving customers problems.
Conclusion: Don't buy if there is another option. However, it still is better than CO2
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nightkast04 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro duck 68/4500
Crossfire 68/45
Marker Setup: 2004 blue Nightkast e-cocker, freak w/ stainless back, ricochet apache, revi
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: my reg blew out TWICE!! gauge blew once
Review: First off im not trying to put ACI down but this tank sucks, i have the 72/4500 and its horrible. first off i filled it the first day took it home after work and in was on my bed and then my burst disk went, no biggie i fixed it next day when i went to work. a week later my gauge starts to leak so i replaced that next my reg blows. i had an o-ring squeezing its way out between the pin. got it fixed and filled it again put it on my gun and not even a week later it blows i talked to ACI and i sent it back to be fixed no problem got it back month and a half later to find my nipple cover gone and the reg all rounded over not a little , A LOT all over both burst disks were rounded, the top of the reg was rounded and several deep gouges over the middle of it. but it has worked since just fine
Conclusion: after a while to get this fixed it worked but im still not happy with it. i was dissapointed how ACI left marks all over it, Not a good tank, save your $$$ and buy a max-flo or nitro duck i give it a 3 only because its working now
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam teague Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 68/4500
Marker Setup: automag ule custom x-valve tear drop ult intelliframe to revi 68 3000 aci bulldog tank
Strengths: Very light
cheap
hpa
relialble
Weaknesses: The guage goes to 6000 psi.
Review: This tank can be bought for not a lot of money. One of the lightest tanks on the market. Lighter than both my freind 68/4500 tanks. You need to buy a tank cover to protect this tank. Compared to the 68/4500 tank it was lighter, as consistent. The only diffrence was it ran out quicker because it is a 3000 tank. I would reccomend getting a 4500 tank. ive had this tank for 7 months hasnt failed me yet. so its reliable. but i still would prefer a crossfire or pe tank the downsied of those is that they cost a little more.
Conclusion: If you can find it cheaper than crossfire, nitro duck, or pure energy get it. If they are the same price get crossfire. I would recommend getting a 4500 tank if your budget can afford it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfpack64 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: custom 98. w/ RT, Lapco DF w/stock, Lapco Rear V.A. , rocketcock, Ricochet AK, J&J ceramic, Polished interals, Smart parts Wood grips. Dragun Tes stock. Phantom w/ 14in ported CCI. barrel, A5 stock, Bloodsucker, VM 68, more guns then room to li
Strengths: The customer service
Weaknesses: Regulator, Gauge
Review: I bought my tank in July since then I had to send it all the way back to Rancho Cucamonga CA. twice. The first I got it filled three days before D-day at Skirmish. The Reg blew. I spoke to customer service There great, I over nighted it to them and they did the same back. It worked Great for that weekend. Not long after that I had another reg problem and had to send it back again. They rebuilt it and sent it back. It worked maybe twice I just go it filled today and now the gauge is leaking. I called them up they are sending me two new gauges. This tank is really aggravating.
Conclusion: In conclusion my tank has been cross country twice and I haven't been further west then PA. This tank has been a $180 pain in the ass. It's a good thing that everyone at ACI has been great and very eager to please a customer. With all the money I've spent in Shiping I could have bought the better tank a Crossfire.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cross fire tanks- also very good tanks
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Small,light cool look, reliable
Weaknesses: Havent had any problems yet.
Review: This is an exultant tank. they come in all different sizes so you can choose what you like. I have had no major nor minor problems with this tank. this tank is very durable.i have a 45 4500 and i get about 900 shots out of it with my impulse. this has a very good regulator because it is adaptable. the price is a cheap price for the quality you get Quality(very good)
Conclusion: Great tank cheap price very nice look
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media