paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Lan506 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Air, Worrgas, Centerflag Tanks, Evil Tanks.
Marker Setup: -2004 WGP Vert Feed Prostock
-12" Dye Ultralite Clear
-System X Xonic Elec Trigger
-Free Flow Ram
-Free Flow Valve
-Hybrid R Drive 2 Reg
-System X Dropforward w. On.off
-Shocktech Superfly bolt
-ACI Bulldog 91ci 4500psi
------------------------------------
-Freeflow Lotus Body
-Eclipse E-blade
-Free Flow Ram w. QEVs
-Freeflow Valve
-ShockTech Bolt
-ANS pneumatics and Front Block
-Ans Gen X2 reg
-System X Dropforward w. on.off
-12" Dye Boomstick
-ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500psi w. Maxflo reg
-ACO Bulldog 72ci 4500psi w. Maxflo Reg.
Strengths: -Good Price
-Nice Size
-Weight
-Regulator
-Comes with a cap
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This is a great HPA tank, at a great price. If your looking for an HPA tank but dont want to dish out the cash, this is YOUR tank. It is just as good or better then other tanks. The size is really nice i have a 68ci 4500psi and a 91ci 4500psi tank, it tucks in nice with a dropforward, and placement on arm is nice. The regulator works well too and it shows a valve to show the amount of air in your tank, very useful. Havent had any problems with the tank. Plus i got the white fiber wrapped and its sexy....
Conclusion: Great tank for a great price. It can over perform other pricier setups.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jupez Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47/3000, Crossfire 68/3000, Angel A.I.R
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Egg, 14" Red Boomstick
Strengths: Extremly Lightweight
Looks great.
5K Burst Disk
Sleek Regulator
Weaknesses: Leaking out of the pin occasionally, but tapping it fixes it.
Review: This is a great tank for anyone who wants a lightweight and great looking tank. The leaking isn't too big of a deal since you can fix it by tapping an allen wrench in the pin. I can get more shots off of this tank and my old crossfire 68/3000 tank.
Conclusion: This is a great product. The price is a bit high but it's well worth it. The tank is light-weight and if you're trying to find a light tank instead of that heavy, steel tank (which I did), this is the tank for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballinboy5 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the lightest
Marker Setup: I had a 98 custom with a flatline, an empire on/off tank adapter and a cp rail. But then I bought a Smart Parts impulse cricket board
14 inch dye ultra light
shockthech supa fly delrin bolt
dye sticky grips
new designz magnetic trigger
vertical max flow reg
lapco twisting feed neck
aim on/off vavle
ACI bulldog nitro tank
68 ci/4500 psi , 91ci aci bulldog
dye rihno cover
Strengths: Very light and can shoot many paintballs.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this tank from a guy for only $75 . Its 91 cin 4500 psi and very light and can get a lot of shots out of it. I love this tank its everything I would want in a tank. Later I buy this guy's impulse and it comes with a 68ci bulldog ( by the way both are carbon Fiber). That works great to.
Conclusion: Great tanks I highly recommend them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike132002 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro bottles
Marker Setup: a-5 with rt (gas hog) with ACi bulldog3 91ci 4.5k
Strengths: Large capacity
Weaknesses: Horrible guage and regulator problems( very unsafe if not lethal problems)
Review: This tank is one of the worst 200 dollar headaches ever ive gone through 3 guages they all leaked. The first after one week, the second after 3 days, and the 3rd after 3 min. when it decided to literally blow up in my face luckly it only grazed my cheek as it flew across the paintball shop. the only good part about aci that i see is that it usally has a good customer service crew yet they have not respond ed to my emails in 2 weeks which is slowly getting on my last nerve.
Conclusion: My advice to u is that if u consider the (dangers) and the frequent problems that every one is having u will reconsider the purchase of this product.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

justlikeneo Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy CO2 tank
Marker Setup: Black 03 Imagine with Rocket Valve, Shocktech Bolt, Dead On Drop Forward, Dye Stickie 3 grips, Check It locking vertical adapter, VL Rev, 14" Dye Ultralite barrel, AIM68 regulator. Redz tank cover.
Running at 350psi @ 285 fps.
ACI 47/3K w/ Bulldog III tank reg (aluminum tank)
Strengths: Only Price
Weaknesses: -Blown pressure gauge
-Fill nipple failed after 3 fills
-Heavy
Review: Only thing good (i guess) about this tank is the price. I bought it on Ebay brand new for about 85 bucks.
The air pressure gauge busted after just the first fill, the little dot in the center BLEW OUT.
Since I was on my way to a game, I HAD to buy a gauge at my local shop for $20. I wasn't very happy...Took 3 weeks to get a replacement for ACI, not to mention paying for shipping and the overall hassle of shipping it.
Then the air fill nipple gave up on me after the 3rd fill - another $20. I was p.o.'d.
After replacing both pieces for $40 it now works.
Conclusion: Because of the hassle and time wasted I would say to save a little and buy a quality tank.
Giving it a 2.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piganator3000 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TES, Evo 2, 45/4500 bulldog nitro, Dye Ultralight, Black magic reg, flame drop, kapp on/off asa, tiger shark bolt, clamp feed neck, 45/4500 bulldog nitro
Strengths: efficient
accurate
Weaknesses: chips easy at neck :(
not very durable
leaks some times (o ring)
Review: I bought this tank at a store (it was the only one they had) and thought it was awsome and took it home and treated it like a baby never let it hit bang or smack aginst anything, a week later it leaked before i used it (out of the nipple). so i took it back to where i bought it and asked them what was wrong they said o ringt, put new teflon tape on it replaced the o ring and it was fine again, used it worked great some how got it chiped at the neck because i ididnt have a tank cover on it its very small but still worried about it. but still decent tank. I use a dye Rhino tank right now
Conclusion: Over all bad expirience with this tank get a cover when u buy it and just be carful and it'll be fine
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hitwolf Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pe 68 3000
Marker Setup: Dark Angel lcd ,68 3000 n2 pe , sykobalistics drop, evo 2 , low rise, otp barrel and lapco
Strengths: uhhhh the bulldog is cool i guess
Weaknesses: for the money i payed it was horribly built
Review: Let me tell you i was not pleased with this tank at all. after a nice day af playin paintball i set this "Thing" down in my room and as i was watching tv air started spraying out of it. it was like it exploded. i thought it was a faulty burstcap so i took it to a proshop. The person there told me that my regulator how to be rebuilt. And when he looked at the date on the n2 tank which was 03 which was BRAND NEW at the time he was shocked. He said that if they could not fix it they would send it to ACI to get fixed. So to make along story short i payed 40$ to get it fixed and i ended up selling it.
Conclusion: I would ighly recommend that you not get this tank unless you like driving to your proshop which is an hour away and spending 40$.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 29th, 2004 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

falconasa Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Autococker
16 inch CMI Barrel
Egg II (Y Board)
Swing Trigger
Evil Pipe 14 5 piece
Black Magic Regulator
Dye Sticky 3's
Aftershock Beaver tail
North West Paintball Tactical Drop with on/off
ACI Bulldog IV 47/3000
Strengths: Cheap price, consistent, durable, rebuildable
Weaknesses: I haven't found any other than the amount of shots ,buy all day air.
Review: UPS delived it and I went down to my local field and got it filled up and much to my suprise nothing bad happened. The tank took the air, held it and did not leak any at all.I did'nt get the fiber wrapped so the steel is very durable , so you dont worry about hurting the tank when you're sliding and so on. It worked great out of the box and I've had no problems what so ever, my autococker loves it. The biggest strength was that I got the tank on E-bay for $48 bucks, BRAND NEW. That really blew my mind. The regulator is re-buildable that is a very good strength.The shot consistancy was great a HUGE difference over it an co2. Awesome product
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

menlatin Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
co2
Marker Setup: Imagine Select, low pressure, very little stock.
Strengths: Well, not too many,... i guess just the fact that its HPA
Weaknesses: Valve, regulator, fill nipple,
Review: Oh my, this tank was the worst pb experience i've ever had.
To start off, the first day i had it, got it filled and the fill nipple was leaking, so i was told to put a punch or something in there and tap it to get it to seat. well that worked, i thought no big deal. Then i tried to put a scrwe-on on/off, it started spewing air, before it the o-ring could seal. So l just tried the tank no switch. so i get home, start shotting, and the first unusual thing i noticed was that i had to raise my operating pressure from 250 to 350 psi. Weird, didn't think i'd have to do that , but ok. Start shooting, then shooting fast, and the recharge on this tank just sucks!.This is a stock esp board, 13 bps capped, and i was only shotting like 10 bps, and i was getting double shots and sputters. Go back to the to my pb shop to get filled and see why i can't get the on/off on, can't figure it out, although i think its because the valve stem is too long, get the tank refilled, and the nipple is elaking again. try the little punch and tap again, and i get a piece of o-ring or something shot into my freakin eye, and all ym air leaks out!. This was a brand new tank, hadn't evne had it a whole day, and its already busted!
Conclusion: Stay away from ACI!!!! i can't stress this more, pay the extra $20 and get a crossfire.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintguzzler Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the first nitro tank i have used
Marker Setup: spyder imagine red, egg 2, bull dog air 47 cu 3000 psi, 14 in boomstick
Strengths: very consistent
has nipple, (lol)
47 ci, very good for speed ball
PRICE!!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Review: I have seen the difference nitro makes in paintball and how much better it is than co2. No spikes, snow, have your tank freeze up your ASA, (this didn't happen to me but i saw it happen). Nitro just allows for a more consistent propellant and this makes for better accuracy. I like the fact that you can refill the tank without taking it off of the gun, this is a very good feature. I am pleased with aci bull dog air tanks. I don't see how some reviews here state that aci makes dangerous tanks. I have to be the most careless person in the world and haven't had any kind of problem with my tank.
Conclusion: If you shoot co2 and want to make the progression to nitro, get this tank because you can't go wrong, it's under 100 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media