paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
tippmannbllr98 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First HP tank
Marker Setup: 98 custom, cmi truflite 14" barrel, 20 and 9 oz tanks, empire reloader
Strengths: ABSOLUTELY NONE
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, here it goes. I got my 91/4.5k hp tank. I was happy that i finally got a hp tank. I got it filled that night. The next day the gauge cover blew off so I had to buy a new one. Then when I got my tank filled at my local field everything was fine..........at least until I got home. I decided to play a night game of paintball. I screwed the tank onto my gun and the 1.8k burst disc blew. I took it to my shop, they put a new burst disc on, and filled it. then they sat it on top of a new catolog. The disk burst and the tank completely shredded the catalog. The guy who filled it ran to the other side of the store when it started bursting, it was funny! But then I found out there was an internal problem in the regulator. Now I'm getting a replacement from ACI sports. I'm just gonna sell it for 200$ rather than keep it.
Conclusion: this tank sucks unless you wanna scare the living s*** out of the guys at your local proshop. lol.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eclipse This Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel AIR, Pure Energy, Geddon, PMI
Marker Setup: '98 Eclipse Angel LED, 12" TI Boomer, 12v Revy, Apocalypse 2k reg w/ Bulldog 68ci 4500 psi tank
Strengths: 5 year hydro date!
Weaknesses: none as of yet
Review: I can only speak for the tank here. i've never played with the reg ACI attached to this.

With a 5 year hydro date you have to love it. *for those who don't know what a hydro date is let's break it down* High pressure tanks have to be tested every so many years. the standard for fiber tanks is 3 years. Steel tanks have 7 years, but are heavy as all get out. So an extra 2 years is excellent to have.

as for the guy below me complaining it's too large... he's a idiot
Conclusion: go for it. can't recoment the aci reg but the tank is great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMXDannyo Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none sorry
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse w/vision and blade trigger (blade helps ALOT!)
Strengths: small durable and long lasting
Weaknesses: well i dont think that 800-1000 shots is alot but owell
Review: its nice how small that thing is but how many shots i just dont know so its good but look below to see the rest and the thing says that im using not enogh words so im just guna kep typing lalalal alal lal lal ala la la lal lala la l lalalala lala lal al al la la la la lll dsk gfhjdfgk dfgks dhjkldf shjk dfgkdfgks fdgk dfgklgf hjs fghjdhjk dfgk dfgk
Conclusion: its a good tank there are some better ones out there that i kuld have gotton but it gets the job done
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerhead Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wdp air heavyier butbetter
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Strengths: um it looks good
Weaknesses: the friggen thing started to vibrate the second time i used it.
Review: the thing vibrated the second time i used it and it had wicked shoot down on my gauge with two shots it went from 550(not the right psi in the first place)to 200 in 4 shots slowly shot. so yea this isn't that great of a tank in my opinion cause it was malfunctioning .
Conclusion: so if it comes back and works good i'll like it if not theres always ebay :)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5_headhunter69 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
$H!^^Y 20 oz. 12 oz. and 9 oz. smart parts tank. better (couse it was a 45k 70 ci stubby tank ) it was awesome.
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN AR WITH DYE 14 INCH BOOMSTICK, RESPONSE TRIGGER, LAPCO UNIVERSAL MOUNT, 32 DEGREES UNIVERSAL DROP FORWARD, 47ci 3000psi phart farm bulldog tank.
Strengths: its CA not co2
Weaknesses: riddled w/ problems , not very consistant.
Review: basically it is a tank. you plug it in your gun and it amkes a hell of a difference. my a5 must be shoot ing atleast twice as long as it was with co2. my tanks a 47ci so it dont last me long. but we have a S.C.U.B.A tank so i can go as long as i want until i run out of air.
i am no re reviewing this, i have a had numerous problems and i have already sold it
Conclusion: well its hard to review a tank but this is my first compressed air tanke and i hate it . my gun is better than ever now and is a matrix, but this thing sucks so that is why i got a dye stubby.dont get these . they are riddled with problems
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 at 4:22 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

E99Dude Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing else similar
Marker Setup: Impulse Mouse with Ups
CP Perfect Drop & On/Off
ACI Bulldog III 68 3000psi
Strengths: had no problems... but its not enought for my impulse
Weaknesses: with my e99 is was great, but with the impulse, many fills
Review: all i wanted to say is that, there are always the bad ones and the good ones.......
now i only have that tank for a friend and i bought a new aci bulldog 3 preset low pressure 68 4500 and its the greater than cheese!!!!!!! so buy something that u want not what people say about it cus they prolly had the bad ones but listen to the people who had the good ones...
Conclusion: Choose wisely my fellow paintball buddies..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: LP Spyder
Strengths: Cheap
Sweet-looking
Reliable
Weaknesses: Weight?...
Review: This is my first nitro tank. I got a 47/3k for 60 bucks new, which is a fairly good deal. First off, the looks- Polished reg is nice and even has some tasteful grooves "milled" into the neck. It has a mini gauge, which I definitely prefer ( those huge ones on Crossfire tanks just are ugly to me.) The tank was a Catalina, which doesn't really matter... The reg is all silver...the Nitro Ducks are too long, and brass (eew) and the PMI regs, in addition to being sucky and low-flowing, are black.
Consistency? Very nice...just for kicks, I put this tank in the vertical position to see what kind of consistency I could get. It never strayed far from the +/- 7 mark (which is reduced to around 4 when I put the secondary reg back on.)
The only thing that really got to me was the weight compared to a co2 tank, but that was expected. If the weight ever gets to be that much of a problem, I'll just buy a 68 or 45ci fiberwrap tank and put the reg onto that.
In about 3 months and around 7 fills, I have had no major problems with this tank. Get it, you won't regret it.
Conclusion: Very good for a first tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
20oz with on/off, 9oz
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine - (Setup shared)
Tippmann A5 - (Setup shared)
Remote, Palmer Stabilizer inline, Bulldog III 47ci/3000psi, 20 w/sp on/off, 9 oz, PMI 4+1, Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: Very consistent
Cheap for a HPA tank
Weaknesses: Heavy (47ci/3000psi Steel)
Review: People complaine that this tank leak leak and blow burst disk but since I had this tank I never blew a burst disk or had a leak. But for the price 130$ Canadian I found that it was at a bargain. Also noticed that I had a tighter shot grouping using compresed air, this is because of the regulator this is on the valve on the tank so you have better fps consistency. I mentioned that this thing is some what heavy but not that much I would say its about the same weight as a filled 20oz tank filled.
Conclusion: If your looking at trying out HPA and dont want to pay 300$+ for a 61ci/3000psi go with the 47ci you want regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirty Devil Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cross fire and evil's scion
Marker Setup: Omen w/pdp chip, egg w/yboard, aci bulldog III reg 91/45000
Strengths: Consistant, affordable, rebuildable
Weaknesses: reg and bottle sometimes come with VERY little lock tight and fill nipple
Review: I've got the 91/4500. The Dye rhino cover for an 88 fits it perfect. Two things conserned me when I got my tank. After following ACI's instructions, I had my tank filled the day before playing and maybee about twelve hours had past and I woke up to this loud hissing. Not good. Well I took it back to the shop next morning and they changed out the fill nipple o-ring that was in a million pieces and tried to refill it. After about 1200 psi I checked it and same thing happened again! Well I noticed the fill nipple was not like any I've seen before. There was a little Snap ring keeping the valve from from coming out. Neat idea, but bad design. I switched it out with the more common type (no snap ring). Filled it up again, and no problems, yet. I put it on my marker and dry fired a few shoots, everything is good. I start to unscrew and the tech starts going ape crazy telling me to stop. Well I couldn't tell that I was unscrewing the bottle from the reg. I got about half way before I stoped. Good thing the tech saw, I didn' want to hit anyones mom in the head with it. I didn't see any signs of any type of thread lock. The tech put some on after bleeding the whole tank again, and now everything works fine. ACI techs didn't try to help me out either. Told me to buy a new one and the regs come seperate from the bottles from the factory and that ther should be enough pressure to hold the bottle to the reg. Obviously not. If it weren't for those problems I had with the product and the unhelpful techs, I would rate this a 10.
Conclusion: I do recomend this product becasue it works good and is priced right. The reg is rebuildable so you don't have to buy a whole new reg if it messes up. I do think the QC needs to pay a little more attention, but that's at a manufacturing level. When you get one, check for lock tight and make sure your fill nipple is good!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, PMI Co2.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker(Gold)
Egg2 Y Board
Check-It NoRise Clamping feedneck
Bulldog III 91/4500 w/ Dye Rhino cover.

Black To Orange Orracle
12V Revy
WGP Torpedo drop
68/3000 Crossfire w/ Bottle Armor
Strengths: Good flow rate.
Has TC#.
Can get in good sizes.
Weaknesses: The gauge it isnt as accurate as it should be but I dont really care.
Review: This is a good tank. Mine is a 91/4500 and it is awesome. This tank never unscrews on me when I shoulder mount it. Also, it looks absolutely awesome. It is pretty light, my steel 68/3000 Crossfire w/o bottle armor is HEAVIER then this tank w/o the rhino. With the Rhino it is the same weight. Also, for the Canadians out there, this tank has a TC# on it so you wont get screwed over. My Crossfire doesnt have one and I got boned.
Conclusion: Buy this tank. It is great for the price! It is probably among the best presets out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media