paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
SpydersAreCool7 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed cocker, psycho ballistics drop forward, soon to be freak and pneumatics upgrades.
Strengths: Well...Its not CO2
Weaknesses: CHEAPLY MADE. IVE HAD TONS OF PROBLEMS.
Review: Where to begin...Well first off, just for reference I had the aluminum tank. Second off, I really dont like those people who give good things a bad rating, but this tank just flat out sucks. It worked ok for the first few weeks, and then things started happenening. I had just filled up my tank all the was the other day and set it in my room. I came back a few days later to find it empty and the little regulator gauge cover blown off. I thought no big deal. So then i went up to my local shop and they said I had a leak there and another leak in my fill nipple. We thought it wouldnt be a problem and i would still be able to shoot...WRONG. I have to buy like 60 bucks in crap to fix my piece of junk tank. It wont even shoot at all. My CO2 was more dependable...
Conclusion: I would reccomend any other tank besides this one. Its not worth the hassle. And after you buy it, and fix it a few times, you would have spent enough money that you could of saved to buy a nicer tank.

I give it a 2. Because its not CO2.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:13 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

BustNBallsKC Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: '03 cocker with BULDOG III nitro....System X drop fowaard....Dye boomstick.....Black Magic Regulato
Strengths: very consistant...doesne run out of nitro very fast
Weaknesses: wasited lots of air before i had black magic regulator on it
Review: this is a very good nitro system...i have only used it for a while but i like it....ic na get a lot of shots per fill...mroe than my firneds who have angels and implulses wiht more expenseive nitro systems....great tank for buck. I would recomend getting a new regulator if u buy any nitro system. My black maic reg. has helped a lot and has made me get a lot mroe shots per fill
Conclusion: very good and should deffinitely buy...with a new regulator you shold be good to go...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samnumba1 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68 4500
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, coustom blot, flame drop , aci 68/3000, proteus 2
Strengths: Get alot of shot off for a 68, very lite almost same as 20oz
Weaknesses: its fiberwrapped so its not exactly the most duable material
Review: Ok this air system is the best I love it im so excited im gonna make this whole this a run on sentence with bad speeling ok so first off its very light about the same weight as my 20oz and it is convienent because if I ever need a fill I just go to the fill station and do it myself instead of waiting 4 some guy to fill it 4 me I hated waiting it was so much better then my c02 tank its more consistant and accuate I love this tank and its onlt 140
Conclusion: Great tank light and consistant it was so much better then my c02 tank its more consistant and accuate I love this tank and its onlt 140
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:49 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

NiteNinja Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire Stubby
12oz co2
Marker Setup: Piranha STS 2K3
Progressive
Shocktech long drop
Egg II with Y-board
bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Light
More consistant then CO2
Looks good
Cheap
Weaknesses: The Gauge goes to like 9000 which is completly uneccesary
Review: This tank is just like all other nitro tanks, nothing makes it special and nothing makes it bad. The reason i bought it is because it was cheap and that the head quarters of ACI is in Canada so if it breaks it very easy to send it away a get it fixed. So far i havent had any troubles with the tank (knock on wood).
Conclusion: In conclusion, anyone who needs a cheap tank and isnt bad like PMI and isnt steel its a good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

samnumba1 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68 4500
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, coustom blot, flame drop , aci 68/3000, proteus 2
Strengths: Get alot of shot off for a 68, very lite almost same as 20oz
Weaknesses: its fiberwrapped so its not exactly the most duable material
Review: Ok this air system is the best I love it im so excited im gonna make this whole this a run on sentence with bad speeling ok so first off its very light about the same weight as my 20oz and it is convienent because if I ever need a fill I just go to the fill station and do it myself instead of waiting 4 some guy to fill it 4 me I hated waiting it was so much better then my c02 tank its more consistant and accuate I love this tank and its onlt 140
Conclusion: Great tank light and consistant it was so much better then my c02 tank its more consistant and accuate I love this tank
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skangar Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other Nitro, 20oz SP anti-syphoned on/off valve Co2, regular Co2 Tanks
Marker Setup: TES, Dye Ultralite, ACI Bulldog III 88/4500, CP drop, Rico2k
Strengths: Works perfect
Nice looking
Cheap
Quality
Weaknesses: Hmmm, It looses a little pressure if filled for long periods.
Review: I used Co2 on every gun I have ever had and I got sick of the velocity fluctuations, temperature change, and the gun freezing, so I finnaly stepped up to Compressed air. I Love it. It is an 88ci, but with my drop the gun is balanced and light. The tank is lighter than a filled 16oz co2 tank. The only thing I have experienced is that I had it filled a week before I played, and just sitting in my room it lost 500psi. So to fix that just fill it at most a few days before you play, or better yet THE day you play. The reg is ultra polished and nice looking. It was very cheap and is wasome. It would be a perfect 10 except for the lost pressure thing.
Conclusion: I love it. I will never touch Co-POO again! Great tank and is very cheap, Buy it if your a Pro or novice, it awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shibby12 Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, pmi, and some other tanks.
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx, 14' boomstick, gen-x reg, vl revolution, 68/45 bulldog 3, torpedo valve, front assault block.
Strengths: durable tank, lite, good regulator. Does its job, and is good for the price.
Weaknesses: I havent found any yet.
Review: When I first filled the tank, the valve broke, and I had to replace it. that didnt have much to do with the quality of the tank. I just got a defect. Probably from some dirt or something. Other than that, its awesome, works fine, gives a nice steady flow of air.
Just be sure to keep dirt out of the reg or it will break on you.
Conclusion: get it, its good for the price, and the people at bulldog are really freindly to buy from.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

randomness3360 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just co2
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, aci buldog III tank, teardrop barrel, revi
Strengths: at the right place its very cheap, runs fine for me, fairly light.
Weaknesses: parts are pretty weak
Review: This tank is great for me. i found a friend that sold this to me for an excellent price. but even for the price its sold for i think its great. and now that i have nothing else to say i have to fill up the minimum requirements of words
Conclusion: if your a beginner or a pro, either way youll like this tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other hpa tanks, just co2
Marker Setup: Black Orracle Autococker
ACI Bulldog 3 68/4500 w/JT Tank Cover
Y-board Evlution II
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop w/ on/off
NWPP QD Block
14" .689 Kaner Barrel
Strengths: consistent
better than co2
Weaknesses: I overpaid for mine (but that's the store's fault).
guage leaks
Review: I have the 68/300. Its a nice tank, the white color looks cool and is different. If you don't need too many shots per fill this is a good tank. I'm thinking of selling it and buying a different higher capacity tank.
My only complaint was that when i got it the reg wasn't screwed down all the way so it leaked. I got it fixed. Then the regulator started leaking. The store i bought if from gave me a free bob long guage and i haven't had any problems since.
Conclusion: its a good tank. buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

OzzyRulez87 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive been using co2 until now
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, smart parts All american 16", shocktech superfly delrin bolt, Egg II, ACI bulldog III 68/4500
Strengths: lightweight, consistant, relatively cheap
Weaknesses: I cant really think of any
Review: I bought this from my local paintball store for about $200, and so far I have been very happy with it. It runs more consistantly than my old CO2 tank, and performs better in the cold. Ive been hearing that ACI's 3000 psi tanks are crap, but te 4500 seems to work well for me.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd reommend this tank to anyone who is upgrading from co2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media