paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
maztah Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Stock Barrel
68/45 ACI Bulldog III Nitro
Java 200 Rnd Hopper
Strengths: Provides constant flow, holds tons of shots
Weaknesses: Hard to unscrew, kinda pricey
Review: I got my tank for my birthday and love it. I have the 68/45 and it rocks!!! So far I've shot about 750 rounds since my last fill-up and still have 2700 psi left. Not only does this tank perform well but it also looks nice. The regulator is polished chrome and the pressure gauge is easly to read. The only thing I dont like is that it is hard to remove. But that's probably just because the flow is always 800 psi and with C02 it is 800 psi maximum.
Conclusion: Get one, u'll love it. I got the bigger size since the main different is diameter, not length. If ur smaller, u probably want the smaller tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

02cocker89 Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 dont use it on your cocker. it freezez up every thing.
Marker Setup: o2 vertical autococker w/ 32 degrees drop, twizted bolt (delron), getting new e-balde (fast), and jack hammer 2, 7 peice empire barrel kit.
Strengths: very consistent flolw rate and reg is adaptable to go on either 3000 or 4500
Weaknesses: none yet but it ok fine i dont know what to say
Review: one of the best things about this tank is that the reulator on it can be adapted onto a 4500 so if i ever want toget a larger tank i can just buy the tank without the reg so i dont have to pay full price. i have the 68/3000 version and i have usd to play several times and i don't have a problem yet. I have the white carbon fiber one. A cool thing is that it with a cool black reg cover that was screwed on to the tank and it even had a spare o-ring on it. Overall i thik this is a great tank and id give it a ten out of ten. so i think i will i dont know why the other guy is having such bad problems with his tank my is doin fine. Ohh yea did i mention the reg is polished and nice and shiny. OOOO WOW SHINY.
Conclusion: its a great tank, good looking, cosistent flow rate. and has a cool reg dd i mention it was shiny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America Raptor REX
Crossfire 88/45
Marker Setup: ULE LXRTP with Pipe and egg2
Warped RT with y grip, omega rail, lx, TAG freak kit
Strengths: keeps good consistancy, pretty good recharge, nice size, got it for a good price.
Weaknesses: Can't really say I have had anything bad
Review: I use it on my RTP and I have videos of me shooting 16-20bps, checked with analyzers, with little to no noticeable drop off.

Just protect it and it will treat you well. (Use a tank cover, fill nipple cover, and on/off asa).

My teammate has one on his speed, and loves it as well, and it doesnt drop off . He sold his MeLee because he didn't use it.

I think they're like 160 or so on ebay .

Gets a 9 because its not adjustable, which could go both ways. I like the presets better than adjustables when going between guns, because you can't get them set exactly the same all the time, unless you can keep it pressurized.
Conclusion: If you are going to either get into nitro, or want a good cheap tank, look at these bulldogs. Wow, this review is short, but theres not much to say. It does it's job well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroImpulse Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tanks only
Marker Setup: Vision imp with upgrades
Strengths: It was pretty cheap for the price I got it.
Weaknesses: I had a couple problems.
Review: The tank I got wasn't glued very well. first the reg loosen so there was 2 pieces to the reg. I got that loctited back on. exactly one weekend later the whole reg came off the tank and its currently being loctited back on. Other than that I havent had any problems.
Conclusion: Its a good tank, no air related problems with my gun. Just those 2 incedents coming loose is real annoying.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jhypes15 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD, ACI Bulldog 3 68/3000, Halo B, Dye eXcel
Strengths: Light, little shoot down, great consistency, problem free, user friendly
Weaknesses: It only gives about 750 shots which is good if you play mid or front.
Review: I love my tank! This bad mamma jamma is way lighter than a full 20 oz co2 fill, and WAY more consistant. I would recommend this to a front or mid player, or even a rec player! If your in the back, have a little extra dough, or just shoot a lot, get a 4500 psi. 4500 will give you more shots (for all you noobs out there). Otherwise, this tank is sickness. Works very well on guns like spyders and tippmans, preset output of 800 which is perfect. This even works wonders on an ANGEL!! Good tank, go for 4500 if you got the dough.
Conclusion: Great tank. Read what i said above. Get a 4500 if your in the back otherwise, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinkpanther Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aic bulldog and aci bulldog 2
Marker Setup: e-blade cocker crow body, free flow internals, free flow ram, palmer rock reg, cp reg, cp barrel, delron bolt, system x drop, 68 4500 aci bulldog 3

Strengths: seems smaller then other nitrogen tanks and is consistent
Weaknesses: had a leak in the begining but went away with use had to brake in
Review: these tanks are not the worst tanks in the world they are actually pritty good once you work them in. In the begining i had a leak in the pin valve but that went away after a few times of useing it. the 3000 tanks are diffrent then the 4500 though they r much worse, my freind bought a 68 3000 bulldog 3 tank and the reg shot of like the secojd time he fild it so if you get one i would recomend geting a 4500 just to b safe.
Conclusion: these r pritty good tanks the yr not the greatest but they get the job done i would recomend one if someone asked me what kind of tank they should buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

You_Run_You_Die Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force (pf), Stone Cold II 20", Ricochet 2K3, 68/3000 aci bulldog 3 nitro
Strengths: Very light
Weaknesses: The tank slowly leaks if you leave it on your gun.
Review: this tank was worht the $185. Its lighter than a full 20oz CO2 tank and gets more shots than a 20oz. If you dont leave you tank on your gun it should stay filled but I have never taken the tank off my gun. The tank looks good, but you need a tank cover b/c if you hit it on anything it will chip the out side of the tank.
Conclusion: Over all this is a pretty good nitro tank, if you want a good nitro tank for cheap then get the ACI 3, THe reg. is good for low persure guns, But since its a preset tank, it makes it hard to use on an angle. So over all i give tis tank a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hornybeaver Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci bulldog 2
Marker Setup: e-blade cocker crow body, free flow internals, free flow ram, palmer rock reg, cp reg, cp barrel, delron bolt, system x drop, 68 4500 aci bulldog
Strengths: smaller than most 68 ci tanks
Weaknesses: none really just leaked a little in begining and a little leak in nipple
Review: it not the greatest tank in the world but its not horrible just dont get a 3000 thise are just not good get a 4500 if you get one but so far i havent had a seriuse problem just a llittle leak in the begining but now its fine JUST DON GET A 3000!
Conclusion: id get one of these tanks agsin if i need a new one except for the leak in the begining its a good tank.
DONT GET A 3000 I TELL U AGAIN!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfRyan Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First N2 tank. Only Co2 until i bought this.
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3
14" AA barrel
Dye Stickies
12v revvie
68/45 ACI Bulldog III
Strengths: Light wieght
Consistant
Inexpensive when compared with other Compressed Air tanks
5 year rehydro date
Weaknesses: None that i have found so far
Review: This is my first compressed air tank so i really have nothing to compare it too. It does its job. I have never noticed any performance problems. I would probably get better consistency over the chrono with a better regulator. I don't have an electric frame so i haven't been able to determine how well it works under rapid fire. I plan on purchasing a Rat so that will be put to the test soon!

This is one of the least expensive compressed air tanks you can buy, and it seems to perform on par to other tanks i have seen on the field so i feel i got a good deal. I have never experienced any problems.
Conclusion: Great buy. I feel compressed air tanks in general are overpriced but what can you do? This is a good tank for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weaksauce Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 45/3000 and CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Worr Games Inline Regulator, Flatline Barrel, ACI Bulldog 3 91/3000
Strengths: Ummm its light maybe?
Weaknesses: Burst disc blew 2 out of 2 times
Review: I went to get the my new tank filled and it held the air fine, went out to the field and BOOM! Burst Disc blew. So i went to the proshop thinking I just got a bad burst disc, replaced the burst disc and filled it up again and not even 2 minutes after it was filled BOOM! again. So the tank is nice to look at and to hold but it doesn't work. Plain and Simple. Maybe its just the 91/3000 tank but its $hitty, don't buy this EVER! I'm going to ACI because the corporate office is like 20 mins from my house and I"m gonna raise hell, i'll let you all know how it turns out. But do not buy this product at all, its an affordable tank but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Don't Buy Don't Buy Don't buy, why? Because it doesn't hold air. I give it a 2 because its light and it didn't weigh that much when I had to lug it around to get repaired.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media