paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
hatchetmanangel Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp maxflow, pmi 4500, 3a 4500, maxflow was the only compition for it, since the flow reight was incresed in teh bulldog3
Marker Setup: Angel speed, tricked, empire kit, 180psi lp, gladiator reg, flame drop.
custom machined and built palmers autococker, hinge frame, delrin custom bolt, free flow custom trigger, custom anodizing,
Angel Ir3, custom graphics, tuned for turnment (to much to say) ,
All halo b loaders, and all for sale theskyisoutthere@netscape.net
Strengths: Higher flow for the money, works wonders on low pressure
Weaknesses: non adjustable they sell more then other tanks (thats why you hear things),
Review: SHot great on my lp cocker and even better on my speed, the bull dog 3 is better then 2 but if it was adjust able it would be better, but thats why we all haver regs on our guns.

THe ir3 i have is more of an air hog then the others but it still shot consistant with this. I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH ANY ACI PRODUCT. IF you have a problem call them they will fix it (there good like that) there service out did all smart parts services i ever had, (that why i sold my max flow there service sucks)

BTW if you have a leak problem try folowing the directions, and apply oil to the inlet every time you fill completely evey 2 or 3 time on partial fills, see this helps the ring settle and seal better with more flow.
Conclusion: Great tank I like it its far easier to deal with then a pmi or pure energy, i like the valve better then anything out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naetdogg_66 Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 and not much comparison
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w/ phyco ballistics on/off drop, 12 volt revy, aci 68 4500 nitro tank, 12 in. j&j ceramic, 16 custom products, double trigger
Strengths: very consistant compared to co2
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this tank and i found out light it was. It feels so much lighter than a 20 oz and it looks way cooler. i bought it on paintballgear for about 194 and that is pretty cheap for a carbon fiber wrapped tank. all in all i have no comparison so i am going from my opinion.
Conclusion: a great entry level nitro tank for people that dont want to for over the big bucks and want a great nitro tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KronicCocker Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
48/3k crossfire steel


Marker Setup: Tribal Twister 2.2 w/ Full Fear Effect, V1E Boardset, AA vigilante reg
Strengths: -light
-durable(as far as i can tell)
-consistent
-low priced
Weaknesses: -none so far..beats the crap out of my steel tank
Review: Best buy for your money...I got the 68/4500 for 190 dollars, the guage messed up in the begining, but its becuase one of the idiots at my local field was playing with it, so he bought me a new one. But its a great tank all in all. you may want to buy a tank cover if you slide alot.
Conclusion: buy the 68/45 (hear other ones can have problems) you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first nitrogen system, a lot better than CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98custom
Dead-on drop forward
double trigger
quiet riot barrel
rage grip with timer
EggII hopper
Bulldogg III 68 4500
Strengths: Very light and more consistant than Co2.
Weaknesses: The 68ci 4500 is kinda big.
Review: Overall it is a great product for a great price. Has helped me out in 2 tourneys so far and i love it.

Better than Co2 on any marker
Conclusion: One of the better nitrogen tanks, the new regualtor is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 2:48 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

lil_tyrant Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro tanks and i gotta try out a conquest tank to
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaww with 14" custom products one peice barrel 47cu. in. 3000 psi bulldog 3 tank
Strengths: the regulater makes it consistant
Weaknesses: the burst disk blew when it was only filled to 2800psi
Review: so far this tank has been nice and since the burstdisk blew after i got home it was no biggy but annoying. aci has been great about this tho they are paying for shipping to fix this minor problem. but dew to that problem and the other problems i have read about i cant give this tank a 10
Conclusion: overall this is a good tank for a newbie but u might wanna save up and get a nicer tank due to the problems i had
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2003 at 10:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-Mag Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 68/3000 fiberwraped- Very good, no complaints but the regulator does not compare to the Bulldog 3

Pure Energy 48/3000 aluminum- VERY good for a 70$ HPA tank

Crossfire 69/3000 steel stub- Good regulator, kina heavy, makes that anoying ping sound that you only get from a aluminum tank

Worrgas adgustable- Excelant, the best tank I have ever used. However I am hesitant to say this is similar, because it is entirely different
Marker Setup: 2003 vert Cocker
Freak Barrel
CP Flame Drop with on/off
Empire Reloder
Twister Bolt
Dye 45 frame
(more to come)

VSC Phantom with blue acid wash and Dye Izon sight

Strengths: Best pre-set regulator on the market, period. Light, fiberwraped, looks good
Weaknesses: I hear rumors of a bad safty record. No problems yet
Review: I traded my Pure Energy tank for this after a day of play. The regulator is the best pre-set that I know of. Over the radar I hit 257, 257, 257, 262, 260, 263, 261. That aint bad for a pre-set. Please note that the chrono was taken using my Spyder AMG with a Thor reg and Tornato valve. The tank is also very light, like all fiberwraped tanks. It looks good, but that hardly matters to me, as I beleive in function over form. I have read from sevral sorces that this tank has serious safty risks, including the pin-valve shooting off, burst disks blowing before exceeding the pressure rating, and strand unravling on the fibrewraped tanks. So far, I have found none of these to be true. I play on a team that swears by Bulldog tanks, and none of my six teamates have had any problem, except for one who blew a burst disk, but I beleive that he was making an excuse for not paying attention. I have also talked to two local pro shops, and they highly recomended the tanks with no mention of saftey concernes.
Conclusion: The best pre-set tank on the market today. It also comes at a good price. I highly recomend it to any mid to high level player who does not need, or is not ready to invest in an adgustable tank. As far as the saftey concerns, I beleive in Inocent until proven guilty. If and when I have any problems, I will edit this review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EM1-4LIFE Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
raptor rex, crossfire presets
Marker Setup: 2002 ans gx3 autococker, custom products barrel, eclipse hinge, kapp fat ram, kapp cocking rod, maddman spring kit, shoctech drop forward, 68/45 aci 3
Strengths: great size tank, cool looking, very reliable regulator
Weaknesses: leaked a little, then just stopped.
Review: Great tank, very good price, free shipping came with it. very reliable. i reccomend it to anyone. buy this tank and you will be happy. it works great on my gun and my friends impulse. need more words........... why is there a word limit, i said everything i need to say, good tank buy it, good tank buy it
Conclusion: buy it, for 179 it cant be beat, aci is a great company with great customer service
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 conquest, possible the best reg out there, max-flo, rapter rex, pure energy 5000 psi, angel air, and dynaflow (gotta love that dynaflow)
Marker Setup: impulse vision, max-flo, hsw front grip, k2 werm trigger, voodoo bolt, tapeworm, nd front cap, nd bio cap, sp brass hammer, strange derlin bolt pin, silk shot ram, rip valve, smart grips, twister lr, freak, ti boomstick, halo, warp (don't use it that much due to halo), and a old angel led frame converted to fit on my impulse (w/ some mods) made by imperial (werm) paintball. i thinks that's it.
Strengths: hpa, 3000 psi, my tank was 114ci, no actual strengths.
Weaknesses: it was terrible, the pin valve part of the tank shot off.
Review: terrible the valve literally broke in half and shot into the wall at the store i was working at. i had to pay the damage fees too. really if you ever hear of a tank reg doing this, never buy it, tell the manafacturor and stop using it imediatly. if you don't, good luck walking around with one eye. of course you can try to fix it but if you were me (an extremely paranoid person) just stay away from it.
Conclusion: possible the worst tank i've ever use, just work you way around this tank and get another inexpensive (if that's what your looking for) from crossfire, centerflag, or pure energy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DCINNJ Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Hold lots of air..
Weaknesses: Bursted 3 times... out of 6 games....
Tank too big
Review: I know ACI is a very reliable company. They have great customer service, I have dealt with time 3 times already. so far so good. But even with great customer service, it gets annoying when you have to send in the tank half the time you use it.
I personally am very disappointed with this tank
I have never have a tank that every has a 50% failed rate...
Maybe their 68 is better, but 91 ....sigh...what a failure....
Conclusion: DON'T EVER BUY ACI 91! DONT! You will regret it. REALLY!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media