paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000

Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The pro barrel can be bought two ways, either one barrel at a time or all the pieces at once in a kit. The kit comes in a cool zipper bag that holds all the pieces. The control bores come in three sizes, Small (.685) Medium (.689) Large (.693). And the tips come in four lengths 10", 12", 14", 16" and are available in four colors Black, Blue, Red, & Green.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Phill63 Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not very many 2 piece barrels I have liked, but this one.
Marker Setup: Angel A4 with Fly Conversion, Full CP 2 Piece Barrel Kit Blue Tip w/ Silver Back, Warped Sportz Silver Iron Cross Ball Detents, Cobra Black Trigger, Cobra Silver Snatch Grip, Cobra Chrome Push Buttons,Twisted Paintball Chrome Volumizer - Soon to have the Evolve Newton Valve Kit, Silver Warped Sportz Dark Series V2 BackPlate, Mac Dev Rail Black, Black Custom Products Reg, Silver Cobra 15 Degree ASA, Silver 68/45 Newer Max Flow with NXe Tank Cover, Smoke Halo B with Delrin Drive Cone and Reloader B Sound Activated Board Upgrade.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Starball, PMI Premium, just about any paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Not many I can think of.......
Review: Picked up this Barrel Kit for $65 from a guy who was gettin out of paintball, and I think this was one of the best deals I've got in a long time. I'ts a great barrel system, and I'm about to get another one for My Impy, just to try it out.
Conclusion: Great Barrel System, I'm happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Equation Bizerk kit - good barrel but i don't really like inserts.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any. There are several bore sizes available.
Strengths: Use any paint*
Mix & match fronts & backs**
Weaknesses: Pssh! Weaknesses! i scoff at thee!
Review: i bought 2 different barrels, mainly to have 2 different back bores & 2 different front lengths (longer one for airball, shorter one for everything else). i made my own kit, pretty much, with just the barrel pieces i need.

What i found funny is the difference in the backs i ordered. Both are dust silver but they're not the exact same silver. One has the CP logo etched in while the other has a CP jewel logo. Even the milling is different.i noticed that on their 1-piece barrels, too, but i only have a vague idea as to why. i guess one is the older version & one's the newer. Which is which, i don't know. The fronts, however, are all the same. Weird.

* Since there are various bore sizes available, any paint can be used.
** You can get different colors, different lengths & different bores... the brand name isn't "Custom Products" for nothing.
Conclusion: CP is already known to make good barrels at affordable prices so it's no wonder their 2-piece barrel is good, too.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AquaLung Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
CP Two Piece (.859 bore)
Modded Trigger
ANS Verticle Feed Neck
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball
Strengths: Light weight
Beautiful anodizing
Pick from many lengths/bore sizes
Weaknesses: "CP" logo is upside down. big deal.
Review: I've used this barrel for a long time now, and I haven't regretted it for a second.

The anodizing is great, and I especially like the way the dust/satin finish looks with black. The design of the control bore is very nice, but sometimes I don't like the front. You can buy anywhere from a 10" to 16" front, and the range of control bores is more than enough to fit any paint in any weather.

I feel like i got the performance of a boomstick for half the price. With a good bore to ball match, this is an extremely accurate barrel. My shots fly in a straight line from barrel to target. With this barrel I can put paint exactly where I want it. After a chop the accuracy drops for maybe the next 10-15 shots, so it isn't a great self cleaner, but I don't chop that much so it isn't a problem for me.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. You will not regret it. If you want to put paint on a guys mask, this barrel will help you do that. Custom Products makes great things, and this is no exception. If i could i would give it a 9.5, only because the logo is upside down, and that bugs me from time to time. If any part of this barrel is black, I recommend a dust/satan finish. It really does look awesome, especially if you're like me and don't like shiny black things.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Outrage Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Teardrop, stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker w/cp 2 piece barrel chrome back/ blue front
CP flame drop forward
JAM bolt
M98 Custom w/ extras
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Bore sizes
Weaknesses: Probably will chip easily on tip
Review: First of all, I had looked around for a while to decide what barrel to put on my autococker. After looking in the forums, I narrowed it down to an all-american and the cp 2 piece. I couldn't find much different or one better than the other so I settled with the cp. I could get the colors I wanted and the price was cheaper. I took it out and played with it a few times and the barrel performs great. I plan on adding a couple of bore sizes later down the road. A great barrel.
Conclusion: I believe that this is by far the best barrel for the price. I paid 55 for mine and don't regret it at all. It looks nice and most importantly performs nice. Buy one if your looking for a barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GranDream Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Winforce.
Marker Setup: Piranha BL with eggy2, stabilizer, and CP 2 piece.
Backup: Tippmann 98 custom.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze or premiums.
Strengths: Very accurate, doesn't break balls very often, good price.
Weaknesses: More expensive than a 1 piece but performs the same.
Review: This barrel is great for the price. In the year I've used it, I've noticed less ball breaks and better grouping than with my WInforce. I also like being able to buy different backs, one for each of my markers(A fishy and a Tippy) and get one front that they both share, that way you essentially get two barrels for the price of 1.5.
Conclusion: This is a great selection for a barrel, you get a lot of bang for your buck. Though if you don't have markers with different threads or don't feel like mixing and matching bore sizes and lengths, save yourself a few bucks and get the 1 piece.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye UL.
-Freak.
-Pipe.
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that match the bore size being used.
Strengths: -Accurate of course.
-Quiet.
-Looks! Best looking barrel.
-Price.
Weaknesses: I think they should start making these reverse threading.
Review: Such a great barrel for the price... you can buy a 2 piece with your choice of color front and back, length tip and bore size for $60.00. These barrels perform well, just as good as Dye UL's (which are over priced IMO). They are very common, and what I like best about them is the variety of colors and options you have when you purchase this barrel.

I would like to see Custom Products make these barrels reverse threading (between the bore and the tip) because 'Cocker owners dread having just the tip unscrew, while the back stays on... I've had this happen to me so many times :(.
Conclusion: One of the best barrels out their... cheap price, but superb quality and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak system, J&J Edge kit
Marker Setup: PGI Mayhem
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depends on the bore size of the back
Strengths: Affordable, customizable, quality
Weaknesses: Only come in Aluminum and Chrome
Review: The CP 2-piece barrels are great. They come in nearly every bore size, threading, length and color imaginable, and they come at a very reasonable price. The finish on the inside of the barrels is very smooth and they shoot very well. You can't beat this barrel for the price.
Conclusion: Most definitely a good choice for the pro-minded or rec-minded player. High quality barrels for a very adaquate price and options galore. One of my favorite barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empereal11 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Highend Barrel on the market
Marker Setup: Classic Intimidator With a 2k4 clamshell
Entropy Board
Single ASA LPR
CP 2 Piece Barrel 12"
CP Unimount with on/off
Torpedo reg. with Twister bottom
Choke Chain Feed Neck
Adjustible Ram Cap
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
68/3000 Crossfire Fiber tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball this barrel can handle. Unless its bad like Menace.
Strengths: Light, accurate, well made, good porting, and no breaks
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: Barrel is awsome... What more can i say? I really love this barrel, have never gotten one chop ever with it! Make sure you use good quality paint always when shooting a high end gun, cause otherwise you will break. And always remember to change your bore sizes for winter fill.
Conclusion: Buy this cause it really is one of the best out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP One Piece, Smart Parts All American, Assorted Dye barrels, Empire Barrels and the Long Bow Barrel kit
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K2, Texas Storm and Ripper 2 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire with a PMI Pure Energy Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've shot most Draxxus and PMI paints as well as Dynasty Paint and assorted generic and no name brands.
Strengths: Top notch, highly accurate barrels.
Weaknesses: None that I've found so far.
Review: The CP's are probably the best barrels on the market and also the most bang for the buck. The tips and backs can be purchased independent of each other and switched off to other markers. The quality control at CP is fantastic and these things shoot accurate ropes of paint. I've shot just about every quality and garbage paint through my CP barrels with no problems at all. Bad weather? No problem...I just go up a bore size and swap out a back and no worries about barrel breaks. Not too noisy and all in all the best barrel (and kit) on the market.
Conclusion: My top choice. The only thing that would come close is a Stiffi and they're $100 more expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terial Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wow to many to know
Marker Setup: Red Bushmaster 2004 with PDS
-Egg II with z Board
-QD Custom products feed neck
-Custom Products Regulator
-Custom Products Barrel Kit
-Stiletto drop with Asa
-Dye Sticky
-4500/68 tank
And a whole lot of paint


oh man... here we go...
Tippman A-5, Flatline Barrel, E-grip, JSC duel Trig, Pure Energy Regulator, Black Macro, red hot tube, Lapco Drop , Lapco Universal Mount , Fit Grip
4500psi 68ci Nitro tank

And soon to have, and looking forward to get a NAUGHTY DOG FREESTYLE!! WOOOHA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tournament grade paintballs, any kind if u have the kit, Gap and All star are awsome, but TC are my favorite.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Weaknesses: I know 1 case of paint that scratched the inside
Review: These barrels are my favorite over anything. Very nice! Be sure to check them out, cheep and the best. We use them in tourneys and never let us down. I recommend the kit thou, full bore will never leave u wondering if your barrel bore size will be right. I never had a barrel break with cp, with any of my vision/pds guns.....best company out there. Works good on many many many to all guns, i just bought one to test it and loved it and we stuck with it for life.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel, never let u down. Easly gets a 10, best barrel iv EVER used.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media