paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000

Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The pro barrel can be bought two ways, either one barrel at a time or all the pieces at once in a kit. The kit comes in a cool zipper bag that holds all the pieces. The control bores come in three sizes, Small (.685) Medium (.689) Large (.693). And the tips come in four lengths 10", 12", 14", 16" and are available in four colors Black, Blue, Red, & Green.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Kingman27 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All American..
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF cocker
CP2piece
CenterFlag HPA 47/3k
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
All Stars, Blaze, or any good .689 paints..
Strengths: It shoots great.
It looks awesome.
The price is cheap.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: The CP2piece is my favorite barrel Ive owned.. It is a whole lot better than my All American, which I paid more for!
It's only about 60, and it's awesome
It looks great on my cocker too.One of the best looking barrels in my opinion.
You'll love your Cp2piece, buy one!
Conclusion: Buy one! they are awesome barrels! If this is the price range your looking in, youve found your pcik! A CP2piece is best!
I have absolutely no regrets of getting this barrel, it's truly great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eightballcoby Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak System: Freak uses inserts to change bore size, C.P. barrel requires completely different back for bore change.Inserts for freak however can dent easlily, so one has its equal pros and cons.
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD with other stuff; Tipp. M98 with CP 2 piece barrel, .685 bore with front piece to bring barrel to 14", air america nitro tank, empire cradle, VL Revy, RT.
Recommended
Paintballs:
With the .685, i recommend blaze and midnight. Sometimes you can get away with draxxus rec-ball, but it depends if its true rec or recycled paint.
Strengths: Accuracy, various lengths, look, various colors
Weaknesses: paint cant scracth/chip, 1 bore/back, o-rings
Review: Detailed Pros:
I found this barrel to be very accurate. The way it works is ideally the bore of the barrel is smaller in diameter to the paint (hence different size bore options) so the ball has air pressure built up behind it the first 6 inches. Then the ball passes through the front of the barrel, which has a standard bore size of .7 (very big) combinded with the barrel porting (holes) the extra space around the ball makes it go back to being round (the back makes the ball somewhat of an oval shape rather than sphere) and the result is more distance with more accuracy. Various lenghts from 10" total lenghth to around 16" I believe. The barrel backs are a chrome finish, and the fronts come in red, blue, black, and red. (maybe more)

Detailed Cons:
Over the course of playing in the woods with this barrel for a year, the tip paint of the front can start to scratch or chip if you dont take care of the barrel. I recommend getting some kind of sleeve to store the barrel in rather than leaving it on the gun or loose in a bag.
The fact that it is only one bore size per back is a minus. Paint is never the exact same size from one case to another. Having a .685 and then one bore up and one bore down is a good idea. However each back can be up to $50.
The o-ring that is on the front piece near the threading can ware over time, so treat that carefully.
Conclusion: Good barrel, not bad price for a two piece, definite consideration for any marker, comes in a variety of threadings as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

vulcan Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Quiet Riot
Marker Setup: -Diablo Mongose LCD (Black)
- Custom Products Two Piece Pro Barrel (Satin Black, 16", .689)
-Ricochet G2K (Smoke)
-20oz CO2 with on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
- PMI Premium
- medium bore paint for .689 bore size
- will work with any paint ussing different backs
Strengths: - Customizability (finishes, size)
- Light
Weaknesses: - Availability
Review: I got this barrel in satin black, 16" length. I was reasonably happy with my stock barrel but wanted somthing longer so I could stick it through brush without having to expose myself. I really don't think it has any advantages over the quiet riot that came stock, but it looks very cool (in a minamalisic way) and is also matches the finish on my gun almost perfectly. I did have a few issues with the barrel coming loose when I was runing around, not sure why.
Conclusion: If you want a reasonable two piece barrel then this might be it. This is a great barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulsive011 Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Smart Parts Freak w/All-A Front (only tested)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
CCM Low-Rise Feed
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Vision
Custom Products Pro 2-piece
Blade Trigger
Smart Parts Sticky Grips
Stock Max-Flo Reg
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi Tank
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever fits, you can get many different bore sizes
Strengths: Available for pretty much any marker
Cheap
Flexible
Weaknesses: It sure isn't the prettiest barrel around
Review: Well first things first: just about any other barrel would look better on an Impulse. Like the Impulse, however, this barrel focuses, I find, on performance over appearance. This barrel performs great. There are many different back sizes available, however, so performance will differ depending on the barrel-to-paint match. I like the barrel because you can get tons of different back sizes, each with its own threading and color, making it easy to match it to a marker's anodizing. The tips are available in sizes 10" to 16", perfect for any position, as well as many different colors. An important point is that you can mix and match different components, allowing you to build your kit as you see fit, adding backs and tips when you need them, for different markers or different size paint. The different components are relatively cheap too (around $30-$40 or so).
For reference, Custom Products Pro 2-piece barrels are available for Autocockers, Angels, Automags/Minimags, Bushmasters, Impulses, Intimidators, Matrices (including DM4s), Shockers, and more.
Conclusion: I would most definately recommend the Custom Products Pro 2-piece barrel for anyone wanting to either replace their stock barrel or even those tired of replacing sleeves for their Freak or those who don't have the money to dump into a Pipe kit. Definately one of the best, if not the best, for the money and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nyashnader Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2-peice barrel, JT 1-peice barrel, Dye Boomy
Marker Setup: Angel A4 Fly - red
Halo B - red
Cp 2peice barrel - black/red
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi
Crossfire 45ci 45000psi
Check it unimount - black/red
Cp neck - black
Recommended
Paintballs:
ummmmmmmmmmmmm, anything?
Strengths: LIGHT!!!!!LIGHT!!!!!LIGHT!!!!!! really cool looking! accurate! gloss finish
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: This is the greatest barrel ever! I love this barrel sooo much. I got this barrel for 65 bucks at a paintball expo!!! This barrel is probably the lighest i have ever felt and it looks sooooooooo nice. Very accurate!!! I used to use JT barrels all the time but then i saw this barrel and im never going to anything else. This barrel is soo much cheaper and as good as any SUPER EXPENSIVE BARREL out there. I mean why get a freak system that costs you close to 200 bucks when you could get a cooler looking barrel and probably just as accuarte for much cheaper!!!
Conclusion: GET THIS BARREL IF YOU ARE SERIOUS ABOUT PLAYING PAINTBALL. DONT WASTE 200 BUCKS ON A FREAK SYSTEM OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT FOR DUMB INSTERTS THAT YOU ONLY USE 1 OR 2 WHEN THEY GIVE YOU 5!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbeclipse Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick/Alum/SS, J&J, Lapco, OTP, etc.
Marker Setup: Lemon-Lime Revenge V2
10" CP 2-Piece
Halo B
Nitro Duck 68/3k
Recommended
Paintballs:
My favorite for everyday use is Blaze, but I've had success with Team Colors, Marbs, and Diablo Rec Sport. The best is still Hellfire, though.
Strengths: Lightweight, Super Accurate, Extremely Cheap!
Weaknesses: Thin Anodizing, sometimes difficult to remove from marker
Review: I've been using Custom Products barrels for almost 5 years now (had a 1 piece on my first Spyder). They are simply the best barrels you can buy, ESPECIALLY for the money. I've had 2 classic CP barrels (one for my spyder, the other for a cocker), and I've been using my 2 piece for almost 3 years. Here is the breakdown:

Accuracy - 9/10
This is what counts, right? Besides the Dye barrel line, this is by far the most accurate barrel I have ever used. I point, pull, and kill, and there is no doubting where the ball is going to go. Doesn't get perfect only because the Dye still out shoots it.

Consistency - 10/10
This kind of ties in with accuracy, but not quite the same. I find consistency is more based off my paint than barrel, but I get a pretty tight range at both 25 ft and 100 ft. Outshines just about everything else.

Weight - 11/10
Here is where it really shines. On a cocker with on-gun setup, a Halo loader, and a huge drop forward, there has to be something to balance things out. This barrel weighs next to nothing and makes the Dye's feel like a bowling ball on the end of your gun.
Conclusion: I know everyone says "buy this product!" Instead of taking my word for it, go to your local field and look around, shoot some different barrels, and see what fits your style. One reason I shoot the CP is because it is one of the few barrels that come in 10 inch, and I won't shoot anything longer (I had a 14 inch and all I did was scratch up the tip on the inside of bunkers, and no accuracy difference). Many people like the Freaks, but if you only need one size and want to spend 1/2 the price for an equal barrel, give the CP's a try!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kill-all-eagles Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all american
Marker Setup: spyder imagine,w 12v reve, 12in 2peice custom product barrel, 16 ounce chrome-molly co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil..nelson or any other paint that has a bore around .690
Strengths: very accurate, quiet, good range
Weaknesses: heavy not amazing and not well known
Review: Over all i really like this barrel but it really stinks that it is not well known because it is just as good as an all american. I like this barrel alot and I probably will use it for a long time. If you want a barrel that can hit almost any target from a big fat guy to a coke can this is for you.
Conclusion: next time you go to buy a barrel get this instead of a higher priced barrel like an all american or freak.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

labelskate Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick, dye ultralight, empire, freak
Marker Setup: |9th Gen B2K|16in cp 2 piece|cp rail|cp on off|chaos chip|aka sidewinder|zenitram 15*|FMD|palmers micro rock|vapor wiring harness|vapor microswitch|red LED|dye gauge|KAPP detent|blue stubby bolt|dye sticky 3's|Sonic trigger frame|Sonic red valve|CCM no rise|
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on the size of back you use, so any paint if you have all the backs
Strengths: looks, weight, accurate, bore sizes, NO INSERTS
Weaknesses: dont make ALL of the sizes, but you dont need them
Review: This barrel is definitly worth the money, I live right by the cp factory so I went down there and bought a front and a back, then I bought some more backs later on. This barrel is built tough, very light, and doesnt cost that much. I recommend it if you are looking "for soemthing more"
Conclusion: Buy this barrel and you will officially be cool, heh.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblove Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only used a custom products 1 piece barrell on this gun, and i do have to say i love them both, but you cant really compare a custom products to a custom products so...
Marker Setup: bought a 2001 autococker and totally replaced everything on it cept the body, i have a custom products 2 piece pro barell, custom products flame drop and on/off ASA, palmer nast persuits front and bottom reg, system-x '03 hinge trigger frame, beaver tail, and stickeys, worr games 3-way and ram, kapp cocking peg, orracle bolt, and evelutioin 2 hopper, stock internals too
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintball works good, this barrell can handle any paint, every paint i have used has worked like crap in some barrells but when i put them through my gun they work great and rarely break
Strengths: great barrell! rare breaks, smooth riding, quiet, this barrell has it all
Weaknesses: none, like most others say, this barrell is perfect how it is
Review: this barrell is great for low end markers and high end markers, like i said it rarely breaks paint, and its quiet and fairly inexpensive for what your gettin i believe i paid $75 for mine and it wasnt used, so go out and buy yourself one if your already thinking about it, and if your not, start thinking about it, its a decision you wont regret, its an awesome barrell
Conclusion: go out and buy it, it kicks butt, and you will not, i repeat will not regret buying this barrell
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SaiNt Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless Steel
Dye Boomstick
CP One Piece
JT Two Piece
J&J Two Piece
SP Freak
Marker Setup: My current setup:
Shocktech Bomb
Palmers Micro Rock
WGP STO Ram
WGP Orracle bolt
AKALMP Sidewinder
Eclipse Blade
PMI 68/4500
CP 12" Two Piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most RP paintballs work great with this barrel. Some of my teammates reccomend ZAP paint such as chronic and even primer.
Strengths: - Bore is well polished
- No inserts, just buy a new back.
Weaknesses: - Front tip scratches easily.
Review: This barrel is very well constructed. The bore has a mirror finish and is very very smooth. One thing I really like about the CP two piece is that it doesnt use inserts and rather utilizes a completely new back. Inserts are just fragile and not as appealing to me as a completely new back.

One thing I did notice was that the front tips scratch when running into bunkers (it happens to all of us). Although it happens will all aluminum barrels, I have been accustom to the Dye stainless steel barrel. All other barrels were just tested.
Conclusion: Great barrel for a great price. I bought mines on ebay for 25 dollars. 9/10 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media