paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000

Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The pro barrel can be bought two ways, either one barrel at a time or all the pieces at once in a kit. The kit comes in a cool zipper bag that holds all the pieces. The control bores come in three sizes, Small (.685) Medium (.689) Large (.693). And the tips come in four lengths 10", 12", 14", 16" and are available in four colors Black, Blue, Red, & Green.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
clothier87 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, JJ Ceramic, Pipe, Boomstick, Angel Infinity, Progressive, and Kaner.
Marker Setup: 2003 Black/ Orange dust fade Orracle, CP 14" and 16" 2 piece, Bob Long's Torpedo reg, Shocktech on/off, All Delrin bolt, SS lug/ hammer, Ricochet 2K, 68ci 4500 psi Centerflag Hyperflow 420.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well I use the .689, and .693 barrels, so anything in those bore ranges.
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Weaknesses: None, except they have thin anodizing.


Review: Worth your money. Now days, many people who own stores are getting rid of these like there's no tomorrow. I got mine brand new on eBay for $40.00 each. Well worth it. Very accurate and quiet. Very versitile, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18" tips, .681, .683, .685, .689, .693, .695, black and chrome backs, and the tips are availiable in many popular colors
Conclusion: Get it now, they very inexpensive. Well worth the money. Not as accurate as the Pipe, but they are darn good considering they are 160.00 less.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xballr50 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso, CP single, Freak, AA ect.
Marker Setup: B2k3 w/PDS Vaporized, CP drop forward, PMI THOR REG, 68 4500 Nitro Duck, CP two piece, EVO-2 Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizer, any kind of Diablo, Evil
Strengths: its got Style, light weight, ACCURATE, works great!
Weaknesses: only one probleme, u break more than two balls in a row ur barrels done
Review: yeah this is a really great products, but most of CP's products are, CP is a great company and will back there prodcuts 100% even with out a Warranty involved, my friend scratch his two piece pritty bad, but he sent it back to the company and they re-annodized it free, no questions asked! this barrel is danm accurate and pritty quiet as well, only prob is that if you break too meny balls the barrel will get coated and after u squeegie it the balls are all over the place, but even still its very accurate. I recomend the 10 inch, just as accurate as the 14 of this barrel, only difference is that its shorter witch helps with staying tucked and staying tight behind ur bunker!
Conclusion: very good barrel, my whole team (SC Highlanders) shoots this barrel. Comes in some pritty wack colors as well, u could have a combo of the back REd and the Front blue, or the back gold and the tip green ect. GREAT BARREL BUY IT MUCH BETTER THAN HEAVY ASS BOOM STICK!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark bob Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece
32* Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: -Black Directfeed Microphantom
-Palmers Stabalizer
-Lapco T-stock
-Dye Izon sight
-50 rnd hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball works quite well for something that isn't as expensive. Marbs are good, but maybe a little slim for this barrel
Strengths: Very good polish on the inside
Weaknesses: can be a little pricey ($80), no stainless steel back
Review: This is an incredibly accurate barrel. It's almost like my new microphantom. It probably has a 16" diameter for shots at about 80 ft. It makes the gun a good deal quieter. Just make sure you have a good paint/barrel match. The workmanship over the whole barrel is superb. It's a two piece, so you can switch out lengths and bore sizes, but I don't think it would be that important. The only problem I have with it is that it is not stainless steel. Overall, very super!
Conclusion: This is a very good, accurate barrel. Can be a little expensive, but I have one for sale if your interested (Spyder threads)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Hazmat Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralite, Freak kit, long shot, Jand J two piece.
Marker Setup: Bob Long intimidator ,WAS board,WAS eye. Black Magic Cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
I prefer to have Evil, Marbs, or Jt Maxim 1, But because of the bore sizing any paint will go through good as long as you match it up right and it is in decent shape.
Strengths: The first is its durability, if you mistakenely drop a bore no big deal
Weaknesses: None, This set is the best i've shot.
Review: I dont really put a whole lot of faith into some of the other reviews about this barrel being loud. You can barely hear me shooting with my timmy or cocker. They are barrels, not silencers. Changing barrels isnt gonna make a whole lot of difference if your shooting a loud marker.

The price can be a little steep for a beginning player, but i would just wait a little while longer and by the CP set instead of buying the freak kit and then regretting it.
Conclusion: This barrel set is the best there is at the moment. If you can afford it I highly recommend you buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daniel M. Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Thunder Pig 16", Stock shutter barrel, 32 Degrees Whisper, System-X 2 piece
Marker Setup: Ricochet Ak, Spyder AMG LCD, CP Two piece 10" pro system, CO2, soon compressed air, X-Vengeance pro 2.0 autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Takes any paintball with the different backs
Strengths: cleans itself in about 1-3 shoots if there is a break but it is very rare. Very reliable barrel. I am going to by the system for my autococker when i get more money.
Weaknesses: None I love this barrel system.
Conclusion: This is a kind of expensive barrel system but it is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bushmaster barrel
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2k, 6th generation
Cp 2 piece
Psychoballistics cradle
Ricochet 2K
47 ci / 3000psi Xfire aluminum nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
NOT NOT NOT TEAM COLORS... NEVER EVER EVER!
ANARCHY SHOOTS SWEET IN THE .689
Strengths: It is easy to maintain (dont beat it on rocks; unscrew and rinse with hot water after each day of play)
Looks nice
Comparable to the freak system once you have 4-5 backs ($40 a pop)
Very accurate and compact
Weaknesses: Ive not really found anything yet except it absolutely (for me anyway) hated team colors. it didnt chop it or anything it just put horrible curves on the shots (btw, it is a barrel/paint match @.689 barrel and .688 or so paint)

It is a little pricy but also worth it.
Conclusion: Compared to a freak, it isnt quite as customizable in the way of looks. However, it is much more durable and i would dare so more accurate. this is 2 fold...
1) Durable because you dont have paper thin inserts to ding (you have a whole back bore piece that is sturdy)
2) Accuracte because the possibility for a sliding insert isnt there and there are less parts to get lost/damaged.

Great barrel well worth it. Anyone looking to a freak kit but doesnt want all the inserts could get a set of bores/tips from CP and be better off!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flamingice Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
M3 14 inch
Stock Black Dragun Barrel
Marker Setup: Black Dragun running co2 12 inch cp two piece .685 bore
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like shooting Point Blank or Diablo Dusk
Strengths: ACCURATE gotta love the accuracy
Quiet
Sweet looking
Flexible with all the different bore sizes/ fronts there's a lot of combos you can do
Weaknesses: Everyone else has em?
found a prob with paint getting in between the pieces but it wasn't that big a deal and I might just have needed to put my front in more
Conclusion: very very nice, everything you could want out of a barrel, the back is a certain bore size to get it going then the front is .700 so that your ball can go round again before it leaves the barrel. Less wobble, I have to learn how to shoot even straighter now :) 9 cuz nothing's perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDARAPA2 Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Freak, Cp one-piece, magic
Marker Setup: Gen 6 Bushy #9137, CP 2 piece, Macdev Con'q, Sonic frame, Vapor bolt, Hogue grips
Strengths: VERY VERY accurate and consistant, light, good looking.
Weaknesses: Accuracy will take a crap if you chop and don't bother to clean it....just squeegee between games.
Conclusion: I have have used a freak and a boomstich before, and I must say I'd take this over the freak anyday. Shoot grouping is amazing! If you want a good aftermarket barrel, bag one of these, and you'll never regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American & Boom Stick
Marker Setup: Spyder TL + java, w/ customized milling and rechroming... regulator on/off valve... Skull Chrome Drop Foward, TPI Grips, Selection of CP Barrels, 12V
customized bolt self machined. tasco RedDot w/ 3/8" weaver adapter. Close combat t stock machine worked into 45 frame.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anarchy & Proball seem to do well with my CP barrels
Strengths: Quiet & accurate... paint flies straight as an arrow, with an exceptional curve ball rarely, good range with 14"... very happy with it well worth the 80 for each piece (barrel & bore)... and 40 for other bore sizes... well worth it.... AND....... IT COMES IN PURPLE.............for you sypder tl+ java owners like myself
Weaknesses: not much... beside the color of the main bore... its clear anodized leaving a not so bright chrome look... seeing my gun has mostly mirror like finish this bothered me.....nothing some sanding and "mother's aluminum polish" and 2000 grit didn't fix...
Conclusion: GREAT everything I looked for and more.... shoots way better than I expected...with the right ball/bore combo (experiment for your favorite) I use anarchy fury... I can hit beer cans at 75 feet or so usually with in 3 shoots.
I've claimed many hoppers and hands with it two piece is great, bore sizes are a lot cheaper than whole new barrels and its relatively quiet....and it come in PURPLE which is a fairly rare color...
..... NICE ..........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 11th, 2001
Strengths: It shoots straighter than any other barrel that I've shot. I use a 2001 cocker, and it's strait for i'd say a GOOD 70 feet. It's a 2 piece and that means that if your playing up front and aren't shooting across the field u can take off the front, but I would keep it on. I use a 0.685 bore, 12" and it fits Nelson paintballs really well.
Weaknesses: Bad, yeah it's bad a$$!!! Only bad thing is that you will probably have to order diferent back pieces or you can get a kit that has all the back in them.
Conclusion: I used it on a cocker
Melson works really good
I paid for the 2 piece kit and it's like 250 or something close to that, and YEAH I think it's worth the price I paid for it!!!
Compare??? Just gotta make sure that you clean it well when u break a ball, or shoot about 20 balls through to clean out the barrel. Otherwise the paintballs do't fly too well when on a cocker anyways......
I would easily recommend this to somebody, but if you do, get a pro 2 piece and then later if you like the barrel get the kit that comes with all the different sizes and $hi*
Give it a 9 only cause of the cleaning andcan only call in the barrels/kit
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media