paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta

32 Degrees .68 Delta Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees .68 Delta

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees .68 Delta
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the team that brought you the famous PT Xtreme, comes the newest in pistol technology. This gun has the following features:

- 10 Round Capacity Magazine
- 12 Gram CO2 Powered
- Patented Quick Release System
- True 45 Grip Frame
- Sticky Grip
- Bead Blast Finish
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees .68 Delta is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
gudrichman Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh...a rubber band pistol??
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with KAPP 45 grip panels, 20 oz. CO2 tank, VL Evolution II hopper, new barrel coming soon...and a Delta .68 w/ holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
new spring, preferrably a Spyder spring, bottomline adapter (definitely)
Strengths: Accuracy, color choices, distance, comfy grip, looks friggin' awesome (looks like a Deagle)
Weaknesses: leaks CO2 like crazy, no instructions?!, weight, velocity is low, still only a sidearm.
Review: Well, I got my Delta .68 two days ago and, well:

Looks: Definitely the best part about this marker, it just looks incredibly awesome, this is truly one of the best looking paintball pistols out there!

Accuracy: Good accuracy so far, good distance which is about 150 feet...I hit a Coke can from 100 feet with the D68 (220 fps) while my C98 (250 fps) still can't do that, and that's about it for the accuracy I guess.

Velocity: Not very good, even though it's still accurate thanks to the awesome barrel, the velocity is low at about 220 fps, a new spring could certainly fix that, I recommend buying a new spring from Spyder as the other guys said.

Feel: Although a bit heavy, it feels really cool to play with this marker, the grip is comfy since it's kinda like gel except a bit harder...If you have a holster like me, make sure you strap the top part to two or three of your belt loops and the lower part to your leg, trust me, it's much easier this way.

CO2 usage: horrible, the worst part of this gun, I got about 20 shots out of 1 CO2, and all the others leaked, heck, just get a bottomline adapter with a 9 oz CO2 tank to get rid of this problem.

Customer support: Uhhh...well...There's no instructions! Why the hell isn't there any instructions?!



Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anybody as a SIDEARM and a SIDEARM only...It looks awesome, it's accurate, it's comfy but it still needs improvement, especially on CO2 usage and Customer Service, which both suck, otherwise, an overall good pistol marker, I give it an 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Spot Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only thing similar to this that i have used would be the splatmaster....but its really in its own catagory and cant be compared
Marker Setup: m98 custom w/ 16' AA and .68Delta w/ holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
extra mags and or 10 round tubes
holster
Strengths: Consistant
accurate
Weaknesses: Bit bulky
You kinda have to baby it, its not too durable
Weak spring
Review: I was very impressed with this markers consistancy and accuracy, especially considering its a pistol with a relatively short barrel. Even from about 20 yards (just abou tthe guns max range w/ stock spring) the balls tend to land right on top of one another and if not, the groupings are very tight. Though the gun kinda has to be babied and i would definatly recoment preventive maintmence before everyuse, such as oiling and cleaning and all that good stuff. Gun is a bit bulky too but i dont find that to be too much of a big deal myself, its still relativly small compared to my main gun and tends to come in very handy in CQC, espiecially when ya have a sniper setup.
Conclusion: I would definatly reconmend this to any one who doenst mind taking care of their markers and who needs a good side arm. Its very reliable and accurate when well maintained.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

repeathourly Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
J&J Ceramic
Spiral-x expansion chamber
JCS combat folding stock
16 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: The way the co2 clamps in.
Review: Out of the box, it shoots. For a bit. I put a few hundred balls through it and then it just started chopping every single one. I took the whole gun apart and oiled it and cleaned it. If you take extremely good care of the .68 delta it doesn't chop. It's really easy to clean, just pull out one quick-strip pin and the whole bolt assembly comes out. To put it back in tho, I had to take the trigger frame off, which kinda sucked.

This gun shoots all kind of paint, which is nice. I haven't had more chops with cheap paint, though it is sometimes significantly less accurate. With a grab bag of cheap paint from my local paintball store I was able to put all of my shots into a 8 inch by 8 inch radius from about 40-50 feet. I haven't taken the time to find a good paint match yet though.

Like I said, the gun looks REALLY nice. My only other gripe is with the co2 clamp. It takes forever to adjust and then the 12 grams are sometimes different in length by a little bit. Anyways, more often then not I really have to pry the clamp off because its really stuck in there.

Also, LOOK OUT FOR 12 GRAMS THAT HAVE A LITTLE LIP between the actual 12 gram and the head of the 12 gram. I bought a few like that (I think they were brass eagle, abaduh), and they absolutely tore up my co2 o-ring (the one in front around the puncturing device).
Conclusion: Its fun, it works well when it works. It looks good. But, if I was to do it again, I'd blow the extra 20-40 dollars and get a Zeus G2+
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dart Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme -- The delta 68 is a vast improvement
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer, a PT Extreme, and a delta 68.
Recommended
Upgrades:
10 round clips
Maybe a stronger spring
Strengths: Reliability
Looks great
Not fickle with paint
Accurate, ported barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: The greatest improvement over the PT-X is in its co2 system. They reinforced the valve and added a mini o-ring around the tip of the 12 g cartridge. (above the puncture pin) The only problem with the o-ring is easily avoided. If you take the 12 g out before all of the co2 is out, it can blow the o-ring out. (but they give you a half dozen extras) Just pull the hammer back one more time after you think it may be empty and try shootig one more time. This is minor in comparison to the thing leaking when you put a new one in. (often at the worst times) The only time it did leak was before I knew to bleed of the last of the co2 before releasing the cart. It blew the little o-ring out and I didn't know to replace it yet. It's simple to replace though, so it wasn't a problem. The other problem people had with PT-X's was leaking through the valve and down the barrel, they fixed that in the delta 68 too.
The crappy ball detent they had in the PT-X has been replaced, and they put a really nice one. I haven't had a problem with ANY size paint. (none rolled down the barrel, and none were too big for the barrel)
It is also relatively efficient and very accurate. Not to mention it looks great.
Conclusion: This is a great pistol, and it's even better when you compare it to its predecessor. I bought it in may of 2004, and I still haven't had any problems with it. Instead of having problems it's been performing better than I expected. I'm planning on getting another one next week. For its reliability, accuracy, and just looking so good this EASILY deserves a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tigereye Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder Imagine -
evil driver barrel
Halo B
In Your face offset sight
clamping feed neck

32 Degrees Delta .68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Stock
Strengths: Good accuracy
air efficient
quick to change cartridge
quiet
light
does not chop
Weaknesses: A little difficult to reload in combat
Review: This gun is a great addition to your scenario game or even a good back up or side arm for speed-ball. its very accurate even at distance. When my spyder jammed in game. My only choice was to drop my gun and pull out my delta. It was great made a kill at 50 feet. But especially good at close quarter because of it's light weight it makes for quick movement and reflexes and its quiet. It has yet to chop on me as well. The only thing so far that i do not like is it is not quick to reload without extra hoppers. I found often i must limit my shots even when given a good shooting opportunity. But the efficiency of the c02 cartridges is good. Set at the proper velocity you get an easy 50 shots per cartridge.
Conclusion: Great gun worth the money if you are into scenario games, need a backup, or if you just like shooting things in your back yard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kayjo Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Junior... slightly inferior at the worst. My Delta has shot about double the paint, and hasnt chopped. The PT gunked up the whole clip and breech in one fell swoop.
Marker Setup: Delta .68, with Cops 911 tactical holster
PT Jr. with holster
PMI GTI Electro gun... for when I really need to throw paint.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really. Just get some ten round tubes, and a lot of little o rings for your valve assembly
Strengths: Small
Quick
Light
Fast co2 switch
Weaknesses: Likes to break the o ring that your twelve gram sits on.
Review: This gun was pretty sweet. I played a whole day with it, and all I can say is it was beautiful. Its actually really accurate for just being a hand cannon. I loved going out with only four ten round tubes and twelve grams on a shotgun belt. Speed becomes your greatest asset, as you can outmanuever anything with this wee beastie.
Conclusion: Get it. If you are in to woodsball, or just like a challenge, I would pick up this little gun because of its compact size, quick switch, and wieght.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

double_d202 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core ZX Pistol
Marker Setup: Standard
Recommended
Upgrades:
another mag (or if your cheap some ten round tubes)
Strengths: Accurate
good balance
looks
Weaknesses: Big
Have to fool around with the gun to get it to properly seal.
Review: OK this was only a test I have done. In about -10 degrees Celsius weather I got out 15 to 20 shots. I know I could probably get at least thirty because after I ejected the cartrige I had about half the weight in a frozen C02 pellet. Great accuracy, love the feel of a pistol. The only thing that discourages me in any amount is the lack of ability to get a proper seal with the cartiges. But what can I say... Its paintball, you have to always adjust your marker.

I have now tested it in warm weather and thid gun works great. I am very Happy with my purchase. It will shoot for me 30-35 shots per cartrige.
Conclusion: The only reason I am not giving it a ten is because like all things... nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 11:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballmac Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sorry I dont know much about pistols.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Stock, Delta .68, F2 Illustrator, and Stingray
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a hollster
Strengths: It comes in handy when all the air you have left is in 12 grams.
Weaknesses: It is a little bulky.
Review: Ive had a game where my cO2 ran out and I still stould strong and placed second in an every man for himself situation. This is souly because I had the sidearm with me. It can come in handy. Not to mention it looks like a gun you would see in Underworld.
Conclusion: I would buy it again if I had the chance but if your not just dying for it I wouldnt recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghostcom Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
1987 NSG Splatmaster (owned)
PGP, Zeus G-1, Sidekick Stock (all tested)
Marker Setup: 2004 Viper M-1 Military with 14 inch barrel and tactical sling
2004 Black DELTA .68 with Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holser
shotgun shell pouch (for 12grams)
Strengths: Accurate
powerful
Badass look
excellent QC

Weaknesses: Price
Size
slow-loading
Review: After my 1987 NSG Splatmaster was stolen during a home robbery. I looked for a semi-auto pistol replacement. I ever much disliked my Splatmaster and it's issues (see my review). During the September Oklahoma Bride 2 Far game, I test the pistols that were out there: Zeus G-1, PGP, DELTA .68, and a Sidekick Stock. Unfortunely, the marker of the Sidekick Stock is out of business. I thought the Zeus G-1 was bulky and heavy, and the PGP was not what I was looking for.
I loved the look of the DELTA .68 and I enjoyed my test of it.
In November, I bought a Black DELTA .68 for Bigshot! Paintball in Tulsa for $119 and a holster (cheaper than in Fort Worth).

Backyard test: Now this marker is big! 12.1 inches! and is tall. But the 12gram fit in nicely after an adjustment of the pusher screw. Simply screw the pusher all the way back with your fingers. With a single 12gram I was able to shot off about 30balls at about 60-80feet. This was not rapid fire, but careful shots. With rapid fire, I burned about 15 balls per one 12gram.

The Good:
-The look of this marker is similar to the Colt .45 Longslide with Laser scope used in the first Terminator film. And the DELTA is a beautiful marker pistol.

-Easy 12gram QC and excellent prieceing of the 12gram (Crossman Cooperhead brand) never lost one to a faultly load (unlike my Splatmaster!)

-When shooting the DELTA, was able to put balls on top of one another with easy and the marker had no kick.

The Bad:
-The size
-The size of the holster
- The loading of the balls into loader. this requires you to up the marker barrel down, open the screw, push the spring down and lock it, then drop the balls down the loader, close the screw, and release the spring. Yeah, I wanna do that while some speedballer is loading about thousand balls my way.

The Ugly:
-The price

Actual Field Test:

I used this pistol the first time 12/12 during a day game at Hit and Run Park in Fort Worth Tx. THe pistol drew quiet a bit of attention. Thus, I let people shot a couple of balls though it. And I even played two game of speedball with the DELTA.
This pistol preformed beautifully. No doubt. I only used about 3 12grams for about 5 hours of play. That was even with about six people shooting a few balls here and there. The pistol even capped a speedballer that got to close during a match. Overall, I was a wonderful experience, only the way that the DELTA is loaded causes me some issue.
Conclusion: All in all, a wonderful pistol with little negitives. I feel very good with this pistol in my hand and even as a Milsimer, I cannot wait to use this in Speedball.
Anyone looking for a semi-auto pistol should give the DELTA .68 a hard look
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 15th, 2004 at 7:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkslayerjr Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Small compacts
Marker Setup: System X vengence step up from the base model,EGG 2, 15*asa, evil pipe, system X bolt, dead on paintball drop, guage installed.., pmi 4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The adapter that changes it to be able to use tanks, and hopper adapter.
Strengths: Semi automatic, comfertible, and cool for just for shooting v-balls with friends.
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, and the carterage release thing.
Review: This hand gun is good for a person who just like to shoot around or dusnt play much. Its very easy to change it to a compact type gun. Its semi auto and shot desent. Its not a loud gun. The grip is nice, and the trigger move for your comfort. A Little heavy if your a little guy, i hold it with two hand anyway.{ I shot better like that}.
Conclusion: If your one of those guys who wants to play paintball but dusnt play as much or one of those guys who just like to shot around with v balls or something this gun is for you. Only $110 where i get my stuff from.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media