paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta

32 Degrees .68 Delta Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees .68 Delta

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees .68 Delta
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the team that brought you the famous PT Xtreme, comes the newest in pistol technology. This gun has the following features:

- 10 Round Capacity Magazine
- 12 Gram CO2 Powered
- Patented Quick Release System
- True 45 Grip Frame
- Sticky Grip
- Bead Blast Finish
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees .68 Delta is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
deadlymess Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core ZX - which is a very nice marker, shoots hot out of the box.
Marker Setup: ATS Sniper 16 with scope, bipod, sniper grip, CAR stock, upgraded trigger
Smart Parts MaxFlo 68ci air system
(2) Delta 68's with higher tension Spyder mainspring
Recommended
Upgrades:
A compatible Spyder mainspring(if you need to boost the velocity.)
Strengths: Looks great, comfortable stock grips, quick change CO2, good barrel, accurate.
Weaknesses: "Quick" change CO2 not always that quick, low velocity out of box, lack of upgrades
Review: Overall I am happy with my two Deltas, but with this review I will list both positive and negative points I have come across. If looks were everything, you'd probably never have the need for another sidearm. The sticky grips which come stock are very comfortable compared to the grips on the Core ZX/Zeus markers, although these can easily be changed. The marker is built well, and feels sturdy in the hand. Accuracy is pretty tight - at the maxed out factory velocity(without the upgraded Spyder mainspring) shots were dead on at 30 feet using RPS Super Swirl paint. After increasing the velocity through a mainspring upgrade, accuracy increases quite a bit at longer distances. Thoroughly cleaning after a break is going to take about as much time as any other sidearm - removal of the rear plug pin, pulling out the bolt assembly. Thankfully, I have not needed to disassemble due to a chop, since I have had none so far.

The Delta uses a clamp to lock the CO2 cartridge in place instead of a threaded cap. It also has a plate and screw to make adjustments to the clamp's fit on the cartridge. This quick change CO2 feature would work out great if all CO2 cartridges were the same exact length. Unfortunately, in my experience they are not. I am going to try some different brands, but Copperhead CO2's have a slight gap between the neck and the top cap of the cartridge which ranges anywhere from near flush, to about 1/24 of an inch. This doesn't seem like much, but if you adjust the plate for good seal with a cartridge with no gap, you may have problems clamping it when using one with a 1/24" gap. On the other hand, if you adjust the plate to seal well with a cartridge with a 1/24" gap, you may not get a tight enough seal when using one with no gap. It might take you wasting a few cartridges to dial in the "sweet spot", and even now I still have trouble sometimes clamping down ones with larger gaps. As a tip to help remedy this, either A: sort your cartridges beforehand, B: see if you can find a brand which does not differ in length, or C: adjust the plate so that when you press the clamp snug against the cartridge right before it punctures, the clamp is pointing down at about a 45 degree angle. If it is pointing too high or too low, adjust the plate, then clamp it down. Once I found the sweet spot, I made a etched a small reference line near the base of the clamp so that I know exactly where it needs to be to create a tight seal and still be able to clamp it down. You should all know this, but always lube and clean your marker before play, especially the small CO2 O-ring on this marker!

My other issue with it is the velocity, or rather the lack of. Calling the company at their toll free number, a tech informed me that I shouldn't expect to get more than 160 - 180fps for this, or any other sidearm. I informed him that my Zeus got between 250 and 350 out of the box, which he had little response to, other than asking if that was using standard 12 grams. He recommended that I "stretch the mainspring" if I want a higher velocity. I would recommend getting yourself a compatible Spyder mainspring and using that instead. There are several kits to be found which contain several different springs of varied tensions. This should get your velocity up to a more acceptable range. Stock, with the velocity screw set to the highest position, I was getting approximately 30 - 35 rounds per cartridge. Obviously, after swapping a higher tension Spyder spring into it, you are going to get a higher velocity, at the expense of less rounds per cartridge.

The grip frame of the Delta 68 has two screws for adding a bottomline adapter, yet strangely I can not find any type of bottomline system for this marker ANYWHERE. Anyone who knows of one, please send me a quick message. If you are into accessorizing, don't expect a good number of places to mount. You cannot mount a rail to the underside of the barrel, since that is where the CO2 loads in. The clips of course are completely round though, so you could probably attach some type of universal mount to it, which would be the base for your laser sight, etc.

I like this marker, and since I have pretty much worked out the issues I originally had with it, I have few complaints. If you are someone who doesn't want to tinker around at all, and who wants a marker that is ready for serious play right out of the box, I might not recommend the Delta. You may be better off grabbing yourself a Core ZX/Zeus, and clipping a few rings off the mainspring(if need be) to get it down to a safer velocity.
Conclusion: In general, a great marker that has some weaknesses which thankfully, can be worked around.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2004 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

snowdogg00 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with Flatline barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, very comfortable
Weaknesses: Difficult to repair or find parts
Review: This gun was awesome out of the box. It is the coolest looking pistol out there. I chose this marker for its killer looks but did not expect it to fail completely after only six CO2 cartridges. Now I cannot remove the parts that need to be replaced nor can I find anyone who knows how to service or repair this thing. The valve seal is very difficult to remove.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this pisol because after other reivews about the cup seals leaking, and the experience I've had with a new one, I would say it is too risky of an investment. I give it a 3 only for its style and accuracy and if it can be fixed, it would be a nice marker.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gunny462 Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Delta 68 Stock, painted Desert Camo

Spyder DX Desert Camo
Spudnukl bolt
14" JT
PMI Spring
AK w/adptr
20CO2 w/remote

Spyder Compact w/ 32* E-frame (new) Desert Camo
16" Pig Sniper w/ 8 " "Noise Reducer" <- figure that out!
PMI Spring
Rev 12V
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, as there are none to support it, though I did hear that PT feed tubes are interchangeable
Strengths: Fired 80 through it, no probs. Ball detent. Field strips. Springs Spyder interchangeable
Weaknesses: No instructionsl! Needs better parts list and .com to order instead of a #800
Review: Well, like I said I had fired about 80 rds through it prior to field play. Sometime after replacing the cart and getting ready for play the puncture pin either fell out or I pulled it out. You could guess when I needed it and I did but it didn't fire of course. Even though I didn't get to 'field test' it it still worked like a charm and with no air leaks!
Conclusion: I would still buy it as my back-up! Dang thing is kewl and I hit what I aimed at.

I did find looking for parts a hassle until I found out the REAL authorized dealer is Nationalpaintball.com
My puncture pin cost? ZERO! I asked about getting a few extra's and they said sure! price? ZERO!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Tofuslayer Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zeus 2
Marker Setup: DYE autococker all stock with halo b loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
Strengths: its very accurate, looks so frickin cool, shoots suprisingly far
Weaknesses: I really gotta get a new bolt, mine chops like frickin crazy also its heavy
Review: Overall i thing this gun is a really great pistol, it loooks soooooo coool, but it kinda sucks if your in an urban area like me. DONT EVER TAKE IT OUTSIDE WITHOUT THE HOPPER,IT LOOKS LIKE A DESERT EAGLE. It shoots pretty fast also but the bolt can get kinda screwed if you dont pull the trigger the right way like a cocker. I think its the bolt but mine really chops like crazy. My friend got a venturi for his and its fine now tho.
Also this thing is bigger than my dye autococker if i take off the barrel of the cocker.
BUT it comes in REALLY handy when my halo emties itself in 2 friggin seconds,thats the problem with em but thats a different story,and you just whip out the delta and blast away.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to serious scenerio players and people who want an awsome pistol or backup gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJasinski7 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armotech Zeus G2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Rocket Cock
16 inch 32 degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster and Sling, (sling for your primary) other then that there are none, if any one finds some upgrades please message or email at JJasinski7@aol.com
Strengths: Extremely accurate, Heavy only like 3 pounds. Looks fricken awesome. really holds like 12 balls
Weaknesses: The Co2 is also really hard to get off. The manual sucks.
Review: Overall this is a great gun, its not recommended to use as a primary but its definitely the one to choose when buying a sidearm, the price isn't bad, and you get great pistol. If you read the information on the gun you see that it only has a ten round clip, but 2 fit in the chamber so you end up fitting in 12 balls instead of 10. If you do purchase this gun I would recommend a holster then can hold extra paintballs, because you can get about 20 to 25 shots off one Co2 cartridge. It's too difficult to change the cartridges in the middle of game, when your getting shot at, I would also recomend getting a sling for your primary weapon its great becuase when your out of ammo or co2 on your primary you just throm it behind your back and dont have to carry it on your other arm.
Conclusion: Definitely a great pistol, Probably the best one in its price range, has the key elements that every paintball player wants: Accurate, reliable, and a sleek design.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 14th, 2003 at 12:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary5636 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core zx pistol
Marker Setup: 98 custom with system x 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper upgrade (use like a 50rd brass eagle)
Strengths: Its one of the nisest pistols you can get
Weaknesses: When I got it the co2 o-ring broke but i got anew one
Review: This is a geat gun. The gun shoots far for a pistol. Its a nice side arm for those just in case things like if you run out of paint or co2 just run and sneek behind the person with your pistol. Do not get other pistols like core or anything else get this one!
Conclusion: This Gun is a nice gun and I recomend it for all player beginners - pro!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pepete Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP
PGP-II
PT-Extreme
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, all original.... dont play often enough to mod it to death
Recommended
Upgrades:
a lube bottle :)
Strengths: shoots straight
compatibility with Spyder spring kits
efficient on Co2
venturi bolt comes standard
Weaknesses: kinda heavy for a pistol
can be hard to cock at times
Review: This pistol is one of the best I tried up to now. It shoots straight, and far! I was even able to use my Spyder spring to make it shoot even a bit further without any loss of accuracy. I like it, its got a killer look, and is efficient on Co2 (I get around 40 shots per 12g) I personally dont play very often, but I bought it anyway. Its just useful to have a backup weapon just in case. I shot around 1000 rounds with it, still no chops / breaks . I guess the venturi bolt does the job for that. All around this gun performs very well (for a pistol)
Conclusion: I think this Delta .68 is good for its price as a backup weapon. Give it a try and it might impress you like it did to me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilShotgunMan Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My friends stock Delta .68
Marker Setup: Stock Delta .68
Recommended
Upgrades:
not upgrades, but improves performance, oiling the derlin bolt after each cleaning, and a few drops on the trigger sear, and the trigger coupling where the receiver meets the trigger assembly.
Strengths: accurate, heavy, looks good, easy on CO2
Weaknesses: parts bag is lacking, instruction manual sucks, if not cocked the CO2 is wasted
Review: Ive quit using my primary because i enjoy playing with this marker so much, its a blast to watch people as they realize that ive marked them with a 12-shot (10 in feed tube, 1 in chamber, and one in the feed port) while they were unloading on me with a custom cocker or shocker or what not. its accurate, im able to hit a 2 inch diameter tree branch in excess of 60 feet, its heavy so it counter balances your heart's pulse which helps in accuracy. i average about 56 balls ( my friend does about 53, we both shoot at 270) before needing to replace 12 g. I had a few problems when i first started using it, taking shots at my paint range in my backyard, because i would forget to oil the cup seal, or cock the bolt so it'd leak a lot, as did my friends. After I resolved my stupidity it was quite an acceptable marker, very accurate and fun to play with. Don't place the primer too far out or else it'll be darn near impossible to remove the 12 g even with the use of a small screw driver or similar object.
Conclusion: I believe that this sidearm is a wonderful marker and should be considered by anyone who would like a great back up with out spending 600 or so on a palmer. As long as you tend to it after every game, like you should with anything you use in paintball, it will be reliable, ive only chopped like 3 balls out of 1500 rounds shot thru it, and i broke those being a jackass so that should be disregarded. the only reason why im not giving this marker a 10 is because well its a side arm, and the 10's should be reserved for pristine angels, Cockers, Palmer's, and well kept ats', and the fact that the instruction manual sucks.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 16th, 2003 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DioX Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extream
Marker Setup: Toxic Impolse [Purple :( ] Upgraded board upgraded bolt, Halo B, Macdev4500, All American inserts, Magno Blade Trigger - Delta 68.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing.
Strengths: Sturdy, LOOKS HOT, little big for a hand gun.
Weaknesses: Can't change barrels like the PT Extream, cleanings is a pain. Mostly Accurate.
Review: This gun is hot, by far the best side arm available, this gun isnít as easy to customize as the PT Extream but this gun will last. I broke paint in it once but that just because I wanted to see how fast it shot ;) BUT cleaning is a real pain. Use cotton swabs. Uses gram co2 but it is a handgun. Overall this gun is kick arse
Conclusion: If you want a good lasting handgun get this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KnuckleBoom Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months68 of 74 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Xtreme, PT Enforcer - The Delta 68 is a vast improvement, but still needs work.
Marker Setup: 2 - Customized Tippman A-5's
1- Customized Spyder AMG LCD
2 - PT Extremes
1- Delta 68
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: Solid construction
45 frame w sticky grips
Easy field stripping
Killer Looks!
Weaknesses: It's Really Big - doesn't fit well in my PT Extreme Holster
Valve issues
Review: When I first found this pistol I was really excited to get my hands on it. I have 2 PT Extremes and was getting pretty tired of dealing with them. Out of the box the gun worked great, for a while. After 20 or so cartridges it began to leak through the valve, (just like it's predecessors). After replacing all the o-rings (that show no wear) I would get 1 or 2 cartridges before it would fail again. After much tinkering I found that the Spring that controls the vale opening (when the bolt stikes it) looses it's strength. So I stretched it a bit, worked for a while but again the failure returned. So I found a replacement at a local hardware store that was slightly longer and had a little more tension and that seems to have done the trick. Another cool thing is that the spring kit for my Spyder works great for the striker so I am able to get the pistol up to the 300fps range (it was only shooting 235 with maxed out factory settings). CO2 usage has stayed about the same about 25 shots per 12 gram cartridge, not great, but it's not meant to be your primary weapon. The new cup seal is better, bet be sure to keep the o-ring lubed, replacing it isn't something you want to do ofter, plus that size o-ring seems to be hard to find (at least around here). Other than that I'm super happy with it. As long as it works, it's an awesome pistol, very accurate & consistent. Large bore, milled barrel lets you shoot just about any paint without ball-break problems and cleans well.
Conclusion: This is a great improvement on the PT Extreme, but don't expect it to be perfect out of the box (although I have a very low serial number - under 550, you may have better luck)
When it works it kicks butt and has a well balanced feel. When moded right you can hit anything you primary gun could hit, it's good for shock value on the field to peg someone with a pistol at a distance :-P And for what it's worth, I'm buying a second Delta 68 to replace my other PT Extreme...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media