paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha Pro E 2k3 / PMI Piranha Pro E 2k3 / PMI Piranha Pro E 2k3 / PMI Piranha Pro E 2k3

PMI Piranha Pro E 2k3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha Pro E 2k3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha Pro E 2k3
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $320

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PMI Piranha Pro E Marker, with the 2k3 e-force trigger frame

Tournament grade electronic multi-mode settings: Semi, Burst, Full-Auto
Powered by CO2 or N2
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with spiral porting
Made of corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts
Flush cocking bolt system
Vertical feed, closed receiver
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with LCD display
Powered by one 9V rechargeable battery (one battery and wall charger included)
Custom vertical bottle adapter, DSR inline adjustable regulator with micro gauge
15 + shots per second
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha Pro E 2k3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sollo44 Sunday, January 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any piranha marker
Marker Setup: Evil Minion 07
J&J Ceramic 2 piece barrel kit
crossfire 70 4500
empire B reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
lockable feed neck
agitated hopper (NOT force fed)
Strengths: Electric hybrid marker
Weaknesses: Electric hybrid marker
Review: As you can see by my key strengths and weaknesses of this marker its strength is also its weakness. As with all hybrid electric markers you have the added speed but since it uses springs you are still at the mercy of a spring for velocity and consistency.
I love all the modes this marker has available, from burst modes of 2-6 shots to a fully auto to tournament locked. It is a backyard ballers dream. Unfortunately all those modes go to waste typically as there are next to no fields that will let you play on anything but semi-auto. So unless you are playing in a woods or something at a friends house those extra modes are meaningless.
One of the extras this marker has that is useful is the shot counter, making a nice quick way to keep track of either how many balls you should have left in your hopper or how many shots you taken over the course of the day.
Also being an Electric hybrid this has 2 advantages over a full electro. Though the advantages are rather small. First you can use CO2, but as most fields have started switching to just carrying compressed air - as it is cheaper for them- and since compressed air is also a much more stable fuel source as an advantage its mostly nil. Other than letting you use whatever source you have available.
The second advantage is that weather is not an issue with a hybrid as it is not as sensitive to the elements. It can also handle dirt and other debris better than a full electro. Meaning that if you are going to play down and dirty in the woods or on a really muddy field this will handle it.
Conclusion: If you find this cheap buy it. but if you are going to pay over 150 or so its not worth getting. While still a good marker its by no means the best and for more than 150 you can pretty easily find better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 14th, 2009 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crashdummieyz85 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra and Pilot: Both ok guns
Marker Setup: PMI Pro E 2K3, Empire Reloader B, 20 ounce co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feed neck, car charger
Strengths: Auto semi and burst a timer and ball counter really light trigger pull
Weaknesses: Really light trigger pull
Review: This gun ( PMI Pro E 2K3) is an all around great gun for beginners and semi-pros. It has a super light trigger pull, making it shoot around 18 BPS. Which is actually pretty fast for me coming from a Tippy 98 for almost two years. Now, i am fully aware that i put " Really light trigger pull" in both Strengths and Weaknesses. I did so because if you don't all ways keep your gun on safety when not shooting, you are almost definitely gonna end up shooting a friend or neighbor (or both) Do be very careful with it. Also, this gun has so many extra features. Full auto, burst, and of course semi. It also has a timer and a ball counter which is always a good thing. That sums it up. Read on, read on.
Conclusion: Overall rating? TEN! I love my new (or old its been around for quite a while) PMI Pro E it has helped me in many a battles and i wouldn't have it any other way. A super light trigger pull
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfan2k7 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Evo
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Pro-E
Crossfire Tank
Viewloader eVLution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A garbage can, and enough money for a better marker
Strengths: It looks okay
doesnt need any upgrades right out of the box
Weaknesses: Accuracy is lame
Deteriorates after mild use
Basically all performance issues
Loose trigger,
Loose cradle
Review: I bought this marker as my first marker ever. I went online, and came to this website to look at reviews, and see how it rates to other markers. It looked good enough for me, and I ordered it off the internet
About a month later, it arrived, and with customs and accessories cost me a total of just above $500. It looked sweet, I was extremely excited to bring it out for a test run
First time I used it I had on a viewloader Quantem, and it was working fine minus the lame accuracy... but then again, I had nothing to compare it to. The next time I went, I got a compressed air tank, and the accuracy mildly improved., but the cradle came loose, and had to be tightened after every game. Then the time after that it started to leak like no tomorrow.
After I got the leaks fixed, I went to get it chronied, and the string looked a little like this
145-148-137, and so on until it ended at 132 fps
Things got so bad, that I had to get a new marker.
Conclusion: I wouldnt even sell this marker to my worst enemy
DO NOT GET
I USED IT FOR A YEAR, IM NOT MAKING THIS UP
SPEND A LITTLE EXTRA AND GET AN ION
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gracieandjason Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various rentals (Yuck!)
Tippman A-5
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader
Compressed Air
Strengths: Shoots extremely fast and accurate when working.
Weaknesses: Has serious problem with the re-cocking mechanism.
Review: As mentioned in my strengeths and weekness, be careful with this gun. I bought one and loved the looks and the feel. I went to play with it and for three games it was awesome. Then suddenly the re-cocking mechanism didn't work. After missing 8 games, I was stuck with a field rental. (I told my wife that I needed a back up!) I took the gun to the shop and they thought it was fixed. It was for another game. Then in happened again.

My local shop said they quit selling markers from PMI because this happens with their stuff way to often. But who knows, mabe I got a lemon. So now I have a SmartParts Ion.
Conclusion: If you buy from PMI be careful. Buy local, not online-for an easy return if needed.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr. Acula1 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first gun, but i used other pmi's as rentals
Marker Setup: stock with ricochet
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper, a 9v battery with a plastic cover around it
Strengths: Light trigger, can use out of the box, shoots fast.
Weaknesses: trigger may be TO light, had some problems with the board
Review: Well this is my first marker. im still a noob so i cant exactly say whats good and whats not. but i will share my expierence with the gun so far

i have only been able to use it like 3 times now:
the first time it worked like a dream,
the second time i had a littles bit of touble, like i had to recock it here and there,
the third time was a disaster, every 5-6 shots i had to recock, and eventually it just stoped working alltogether. appairantly there were some wires on the board that got disconnected, and the battery that came with it was sitting right of the board.. bad news.. i had to replace the board and the battery, and had to have the place fix it up for me..

im going to go play a few rounds tomorow to see if the new board and what not worked
Conclusion: when you get it change the battery out EMEDIATLY!! and i hope it works tomorow
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

boarderfreak16 Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI R-6 w/ E-force
Jt Tac 5 Recon
Tippman 98c
Physco Ballistics Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: Pro-e
68ci 4800psi Pure energy Carbon fiber wrap
Extreme Rage Overdrive (older version 9bps)(works great on a tippman)
8stage Expansion Chamber with macro to stock reg with stock hose to an added drop forward asa. (i have pics for those who would like to see!)
Dye Boomsticks 16'"&18", Pmi Razor 14", 3-a Knock Out barrel Kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I like to have the 8 stage xcore expansion chamber for when i must use co2 i almost trippeld my efficency.
Blade trigger. if u get it annodized it will run u 100+ but if u get a black derin should be about 40. But they have to be special made. (as far as i know im the only person with one)
Strengths: Strong Body,
Fast
Eficency
Adjustable trigger.(mines less than a mouse click)
Weaknesses: Picky on paint.
Review: This is an awesome marker and for all those who have had problems there is a simple and easy resolution send it to pmi and they will fix it for free even if u dont fill out the warranty card. But ofr all those who are chopping buy Evil Paintballs. Marbs are ok also but not reccomended. Battery only has to be charged 22hours for the initial charge. After that i only have had to charge mine for 2-3 for full charge.
A lot of people are wrong on the burst options. The Burst option can be adjusted by the user to range from 1 ball per trigger pull and hold to 5 per pull and hold. If u have a slower hopper like the Extreme rage over drive u can cap the rof at 9bps so that u wont out shoot it but can be set at a max from 1-15 there is two diff option on the rof there is rof and rof max rof max is the rof on semi auto and rof is full auto rof. any qustions on a better description of this just ask.
I got this gun bnib from a Store for $200 and it was one of the first 50 to come out.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy it. I love this gun. But if ur looking at payin three for it just spend the extra hundred and get an Evil Pimp.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lellow Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippmens, & timmy ironman
Marker Setup: stock, gravity hopper, 45/30 pure engery
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy wat u like
Strengths: Nice trigger, well 4 me anyways.
Weaknesses: Below
Review: Pros, good trigger, dosent chop much at all, it's not a timmy but hey i'm 2 cheap 2 buy one, n once u replace the batt wif a new one then it lasts a while longer.

Cons, a lil heavy but notin anyone wif a bit of beef cant easly handle, needs 2 shoot bout 20 pbs once it comes outa da box be4 gas runs through it consistantly

all in all i like it & i'm gona keep it, only problem i'v had wif it so far is my forgrip was made wrong but it should be comin bac from PMI shortly.

do wat u like, tho i think it's pretty good 4 the 200$ i spent on it.
Conclusion: All in all it's acurrent, it's nice, i would recomend it if u can find it 4 under 300$ like me, it's good if u can get it under 300$ but if u cant i think 300$ is a lil pricey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tr2c Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha R6/Tippman 98/Raven Primal
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro E with a Halo TSA LCD Backman and a 20oz co2 tank with X Ray mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A hopper able to keep up with the speed of your gun. Or you run the risk of chopping balls.
Strengths: Fast shooting and accurate.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This marker is Grate. Its capable of shooting 17+ bps has burst mode and an LCD screen with a 9v battery to run it all. It has ROF(Rate Of Fire) 1-15 on full auto and on semi auto mode. It can count from 160 paintballs down and up. Has Tournament lock and can do up to 1-60 minuets on the timer countdown.
Conclusion: I would get a Halo hopper or an Evlution 2 egg hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Battlemaster21 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Pro-E, 72/3000 Pure Energy Air Tank , Halo TSA Footman Hopper, 14" razzor barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Razzor Barrel and Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Shoots Fast
Accurate(Even Out of Box)
Looks Cool
Light Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: You must cock it first(Chance to forget)
Cant Get Wet
Review: This is a very good gun and it shoots exstreasmly fast with a very light trigger pull
Its pretty accurate rite out of the box, but you should get a better barrel.

The battery has a very long charge time(22 hours) witch can be a pain but i only go oce a week anyways.

Overall this is a very good gun but if you can save $100 more you should get the Smarts Parts Ion
Conclusion: Thisis a very good gun i would recomend this to anyone who is likes speed at a affordable price ( I got mine for $90 never used)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRosen13 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion- I stay with it
Piranha Evo- i out shoot it by 5-7 bps
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro-E w/
Halo B
Pure Energy 72/3000
Q-Lock Feed neck
Hybrid 05 lady Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
New Feed Neck
Strengths: The Trigger is real nice
Nice Accurate Stock Barrel
Fast
Weaknesses: Pretty loud
Faster Hoppers Don't Fit in Feed Neck
Review: Strong Body, I dropped it a couple times and nothing happends. I has a nice Chromeish Gray body(Nice) I play with kids with Ego's, Cockers, Angels and I stay in the game with them. I've had it for almost 7 months and I have never had a problem. It will jam sometimes but never breaks a ball when does. Just pull Cock back and it will unjam. I would consider this gun, its Nice and Fast.
Conclusion: Its a great gun. I love it, and I would consider buying one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media