paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron / Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron / Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron / Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron

Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sports Sensors, Inc.

Buy Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Just hold the small
RADARchron™ within 1/2 inch of the Marker barrel, about 2 inches
behind the marker barrel exit and reading the velocity of the expelled
paintball. Simple one-button operation turns on the radar transmitter and
feet per second paintball exit velocity is indicated on the LCD.
Product Availability 
The Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
DrMUR Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL w/ (Listing Performance Parts Only): Black Magic CupSeal, WGP 15" 2 Piece Barrel (w/ Custom Silencer [made by me]), 32 Degrees Magnaport Valve (w/ HighFlow Pin), Custom Drilled Vertical Adapter [drilled by me], Palmer's Stabilizer (Phat Performance guage [0-1500]), Stock bolt (w/ removed Venturi and round "paintball friendly" front), Polished to perfection.
Strengths: It works.
Weaknesses: It takes weirdass batteries that some might not be able to find.
Review: This chronograph measures how fast you're shooting. Yup, it works. Very compact and it measures velocity fairly accurately. I am happy w/ mine, I'm sure you'd be happy too...just don't expect TOO much. Best if used to get into the ballpark of how fast you want to shoot, not the smartest thing to use if you're trying to fine-tune your marker.
Conclusion: It works, if you're looking for a chronograph to set the velocity of your marker around the standard 280fps, this is the one for you. Portable too, so you can take it on the field if you need/want to. Takes a strange battery though, but you can easily pick one up at your local RadioShack.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkermonkey77 Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used that red boxy chronograph too!
Marker Setup: *02 WGP autococker (blue)
- STO RAM
- Shocktech bomb 2-way
- dead on pro products drop
- kapp pressure gauge
- J&J 2-piece barrel
- Hinge Trigger frame with as short of a trigger pull as I could get it
- Dye back block/ bolt combo
*03' WGP Sniper
- ghetto-old 5" drop forward
- 8in. Freak Barrel
- Black Ice inline reg
* Kingman Hammer
- Trracer grip frame
- duct tape
- electrical tape
- grease
- a lil' bit of magic
Strengths: compact
tough
precise
can be put on a lanyard
Weaknesses: small enough to lose...
Review: As a field referee, I've been assigned the task of running the chronograph range on far too many occasions. Despite several complaints from kids who just bought their nifty Spyders and constantly readjust their velocity to their liking,( Their liking being 20-30 fps over 280) I have found this chronograph to be accurate, consistent, and simple to use.
Conclusion: this is definately a great chrono for refs, I highly reccomend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skunk Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: M98, 12v Revvy, 12oz. Tank, CP 12" Barrel
Strengths: Safe play, and you can use it at your field of you have one.
Weaknesses: 2 digit display, press the button every time you want to check the speed.
Review: Its a great chronograph for its price, but it does get a little annoying when you need to press the button every time you want to measure the speed. The 2 digit display is really kind of dumb, but it works. If you want a good and reliable, but cheap chronograph, this one is for you.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a safe day at their field, especially when the good red ones cost over 200 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeep_brute Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: WGP Black Black Magic Stock with Orracle 3-way and Delrin Bolt, Evlution II,
45ci 4500psi pure Energy Nitrogen Tank, Steel Braided Hose and an CP ON/OFF ASA Adapter
Strengths: Ease of Use
SMALL
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this chrono Its small easy to use with one button operation you can't mess up
also comes with a little strap that works but it doesn't fit through the holes cut in the top of the chrono very well but thats not a problem its just string.

Also it gives very accurate reading when places properly on the barrel I got reading within the +2/-2 When I had it placed right on the barrel 2inches back and a 1/2 inch under the barrel

Overall Great little Chrono Worth the Money especially if you have an autococker so when you get the field you don't have to start fiddling with the cocking rod and missing 2 or 3 games (it has happened to me more than once) but know I can just go and play
Conclusion: Great little Chronograph
Get one they are very useful especially if you have an autococker
Accurate readings
Search around and you can get them cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZachTippmann Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Not many other portable chrono's,yes?
Marker Setup: 98 Custom /w Armson 13". Expansion Chamber.
Strengths: Portable.
Small.
Easy to use.
durable.
Weaknesses: None of you aren't so whiny about everything.
Review: I've used this my whole career, and it's never let me down. I've spent hours comparing fps on this one to the better ones. Very close. Who could really tell? I think there could be some defected chronos out there, but mine is fine. Whats wrong with it to me? Nothing.
Conclusion: Lots of players don't have a chrono, so mine is there to save the day. Without it some games would've gone bad. It's going good, accurate,the works. If I find a defect(probably not) I'll let ya know and apologize.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big red radar chrono
Marker Setup: GZ timmy, pipe, 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Strengths: small, seems to be accrate, durable
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: My local field doesn;t chrono in our practices but since 99.973984343847834782324% of people are tourny players so we all shoot under the limit. For those of you who like to be safe or want to set your marker up at home this is a great chrono. Small, light, durable and it works. It seems to be accrate with its readings but I still rather use a $400 chrono oppose to this but for the price it can't be beat.
Conclusion: Excellent chrono, if your the tinkering type that wants to squeeze every fps out of your gun this chrono should help you. I always borrow from a buddy so I don;t have to pay:)
For you outlaw ballers this is perfect for keeping the levels safe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrpush Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I have 10 Tippmanns....98C's and A-5's........
Strengths: Small, light, appears to be consistant.
Weaknesses: Silly single and double digit readout, the hanging strap is ackward to work with.
Review: Unit seems to work consistantly, never had EXTREME flucuations in FPS readings. Its not that big of a deal if you are not using it for a lot of measurments, but you have to re-set it by pushing the button every time. This was a pain for me as I had to chrono in 10 guns. Overall I was happy with it!
Conclusion: Nice and small, appears to work consistantly. For the same price you could get a full featured unit, but for its compact size its great if that is what you want. It worked, so I like it! Get an 8 because of the flashing single and then double digit display and having to push the button every time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smorgie76 Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used other chronographs
Marker Setup: Tippman C98, J&J 14"ceramic barrel, PMI 20oz with SP on/off
Strengths: Very portable, durable, accurate, bright so you won't loose it unless it gets legs.
Weaknesses: Two digit display, what were they thinking??
Review: I like this product a lot. It sure keeps everyone safe while playing bush ball. Nice and compact for refs on field. The problems I see others having with this chronograph I think could easily be fixed by READING the instructions. It clearly states not to touch the barrel with it (within 1/2 inch) and within 2" from muzzle of barrel. Change battery if problematic and to check the battery contacts while you're in there too!! I think people could get rid of most of their "lemmons" by following the instructions. If problems persist, you do have a warrenty for 180 days, send it back to get fixed. And the battery can be had at most any camera shop for a few bucks, what else do you expect, plug in charger?!?
Conclusion: I highly recomend it. You pay how much for all that flashy crap on your marker, you spend how much on premo paint, you buy the best goggle system out there but can't afford to be safe shooting?? I think we can all afford to be safe, that's #1. By the way, your goggles are only rated to 300fps, better to be safe than sorry. Only gave it a 9 because they should have put a 3 digit display on it. Otherwise it would of been a 10!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with Lapco drop forward and 14" J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Small
Easy to use
Durable
Accurate
relativly inexpensive ($75)
Weaknesses: Have to push the button every time
Only has a two digit screen
Review: Its easy to use and small. It is accurate. Its relativly inexpensive. You can use it at any time. Its good for in game chrono checks for refs. Its nice to have, just so that you can fix things, then get your marker back to normal. Its also useful, for rechronoing after you work on your marker. Having to push the button every time is annoying. I hate having to type what ever number of words. Its annoying.
Conclusion: This is worth the price. It makes games more safe, its easy to use for refs. It gets a 9, because it is a little bit hard to hold, and annoying to push the button. Other than that, its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 11th, 2003 at 12:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non-handheld chronos
Marker Setup: TIppmann 98 (Every accessory I can think of)
Custom assembled Autococker
PT Punisher
Strengths: It is very small, easily carried by refs (allowing them to chrono on the field), APG lists it as the most accurate and consistent of all chrono's they've tested, it doesn't need to be plugged in, only 1 button so it is simple to use. Cheap - like a budgie!
Weaknesses: I sometimes have trouble getting a reading when it is dark out or space is confined (shooting into a garbage can at night on my patio). It's a little awkward to hold under the barrel, and the strap to put it on isn't reliable in its ability to make the chrono perpendicular to the flight of the ball. It requires you to push a button every time you fire, it can't measure BPS (like some really nice chronos) and it's more of a pain than a tabletop chrono to use. The display is only 2 digits, (so it says 2 then 95 for 295). Oh, I don't like yellow.
Review: All told, very reliable, useful and revolutionary. I recommend it to anyone as a personal chrono to use on occasion, but airsmiths or field owners will want a tabletop one too. That way they can use two hands on the marker they are testing, or whatever. I'd like to put mine on a lanyard for easier use.
Conclusion: I am glad I bought mine, since I cannot justify the cost or space requirements of a tabletop chrono, and I can take this out with me!

9/10 for revolutionizing tournaments and offering something really new and accurate, but not being perfect. Nothing out there right now even compares (definately not that on barrel thing!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media