paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron / Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron / Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron / Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron

Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sports Sensors, Inc.

Buy Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Just hold the small
RADARchron™ within 1/2 inch of the Marker barrel, about 2 inches
behind the marker barrel exit and reading the velocity of the expelled
paintball. Simple one-button operation turns on the radar transmitter and
feet per second paintball exit velocity is indicated on the LCD.
Product Availability 
The Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChron is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Hybrid13 Tuesday, September 18th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Saves me and my team lot of time at tournaments. Always gets a good reading if you use it correctly. Small, doesn't take up much room in the gear bag. Shuts off on its own when your not using it.
Weaknesses: Doesn't take another reading until you hit the button again. Its no a big deal. Only bothered me at first.
Conclusion: I like mine. I haven't had any trouble with it. If I had a dollar for every minute that it has saved me at the field crono, it would be paid for twice by now. I knocked off a point for the one reading at a time thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The RadarChron is the official chrono of the PanAm Circuit www.panamcircuit.com for all chrono checks. It is being used by NPPL for on-game checks with the new rule now added in Atlantic City. This is a good product because it is low cost, and hand held and very accurate.
Weaknesses: Yellow and black case only. Wish it came in a really bright orange color.
Conclusion: Great buy. Fits in the tool box. Performs equal or better than chronos costing a lot more. More portable. Reliable. YES recommend owning one of these for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 4th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well, its small, portable, cheap, and easy to carry around.
Weaknesses: The difference in velocities is terrible! Sometimes there are 30 fps differences from one shot to another. And its not the gun...because i wasnt the only one having these problems with it! Plus, I was supposedly shooting around 290 fps...but AMAZINGLY I had to lob shots st 90 ft!!!!!!
Conclusion: well, maybe the one I used was just a bad one. i dont know. but if your looking for a chronograph, spend the few extra bucks and buy a better one.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 4th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This thing works great. Its not hard to use (how could it be). Its very accurate. Comes in a handy little case. Its nice and small. Farley cheap (for a chrono).

And I cant really think of any thing else. I mean what else could you want from it. It does its job and does it well.
Weaknesses: Every thing is pretty much perfect with it. But the reason it got a 9 is for the simple annoying thing that the LCD screen cant display 3 digits, it does the hundreds spot first, then flashes the tens and ones spot. I mean, why did they just make the whole screen 3 digits.

And this isnt really a bad thing, its kind off both good and bad: The thing is so small that I wouldnt want to leave it out for other poeple just to walk up to and use like normal big chronos casue I would be afriad someone might take it. But being small its easyier to take with you.
Conclusion: This thing is great, it works great and is over all great (except for that screen thing). It is also worth the money, but its still expensive.
And yes i would recomend this to any one who needs a chrono, whether it be a feild owner or just you and your freinds.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 11th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's a portable chronograph. It works pretty well, and seems to be pretty accurate. It measures about 2-3 fps difference between shots, which is as consistent as my gun.
Weaknesses: It's kind of hard to hold or keep on the barrel. It's akward to hold by hand because your finger will cover up the radar signal, and when it's on the barrel it slips off when you tilt the gun down just a little bit.
Conclusion: You can measure a string of shots somewhat, by having someone else hold the radar, measure the first shot, then measure a later shot. This should let you know how much shoot down you have. When rapid firing the velocities should be linear with a negative slope, or possibly equal with a nice gun, but it shouldn't just keep jumping around.

In summary, good to have, kind of expensive, but it's nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 11th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It does what it is suppose to do. I use it when playing at a homemade field to keep the game safe. It's a no brainer to use just push the only button thats on it.
Weaknesses: Haven't had any trouble with it yet. The cost is a little high, but split it with a bunch of friends and you'l be fine.
Conclusion: If you want to keep your game safe or don't want to wait in line to use field chronos, you can't really go wrong with it.

If you need a chrono go with this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Good:
No tripod or table needed, hangs from gun barrel or is held in hand.
Seems VERY durable.
Can't be shot by an idiot friend!!!
Small!
Uses Radar, so no screens to shoot across and it's not affected by sunlight.
Weaknesses: The Bad:

The display is only two digit, so the speed flashes the first digit, followed by the remaining two digits.

Must reset the chrono after each shot, so no measuring strings.

It hangs from the barrel, but each gun seems to have a "sweet spot" and it can take a minute to find the spot where it will actually register the shots from that specific gun.
Conclusion: This thing is nice, however it sucks that you must reset it after each shot. There is no measuring strings or shoot down with this thing. It's primary attraction is it's size and durability. It's reasonably priced ($100) but keep in mind a refurbished chrony can be had for half the amount if you just want something to keep it safe when you play.

Because of the fact that you must reset it after each shot, and the fact that each gun has a sweet spot, it will take more paint to chrono than a regular desktop chronograph.

A big plus for me is that it can't be shot, as my groups pact is in need of new sensors because of paintball hits.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTU_Pber Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Small size, Easy to use, Accurtate, Reliable.
Weaknesses: I have yet to have a problem with this product, it would be nice if it had a BPS feature though like some large chronographs.
Conclusion: I got this chrono for around $80 and has been worth the money so far. It is a must when you are constantly tinkering with your gun, changing operating pressures, and spring weights. It is also a safe thing to have if you are playing somewhere other than an organized field. It is as accurate as other larger table top chronographs but much smaller so thats a plus. I would reccommend this product to anyone who modifies their gun or who dosen't always play at a organized field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Easy to use. Will fit in your pocket. Ref can check players FPS on the field with out interupting play. Very durable.
Weaknesses: You have to press the button each time you shoot, so you can really only Chrono one shot at a time with several seconds interval in between.
Conclusion: I got mine for less then $80. Works great it seemed more consistant then the field chrono. On the field Chrono my FPS seemed to jump around a little, but on the hand held I was getting almost the same reading each time.
I highly recommend this for anyone who refs or for those players who play privately.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyecare Wednesday, February 21st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1. Relatively inexpensive
2. Works well
3. Easy to carry around
Weaknesses: None (unless you don't want to spot check speeds)
Conclusion: If there's any question about how fast the players on your field are shooting this will solve your problem. It's portable, easy to use and accurate. I use it at home after fooling around with my guns. I can set the speed then check for accuracy without going to a field. Highly recommended and can be bought for ~$70 if you search.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media