paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This bolt is the same design as the Autococker version but it is made to fit your Spyder. This bolt is made for most paintball markers. It comes in different forms for different cocking forms, has no o-rings, and made of Delrin.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
CTP8BA11ER Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none just a stock Xtra bolt. it is a dramatic change.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Dye Xcell 14'' Barrel
12v revvy
ESP frame
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
32 degrees macroline
32 degrees spring kit
32 degrees spacer
Bob Long torpedo Regulator
Shocktech dovetail ASA
Shocktech Drop forward

Strengths: Less choppage.
Dont have to oil it.
Doesnt scratch your internals.
Weaknesses: Hard to cock ( you only have to do it once anyways.)
Review: This bolt it great. it does a lot for me and makes my marker easier to maintain. For example if you have lots of breaking problems with your gun the if you get this bolt it will strongly deplete your breaking. Also if you get a spring kit this bolt can go very far.
Conclusion: overall this Bolt is great. if you have the money i reccomend you to buy it because you have way less breakage. Also you don't have to oil it and the delrin it is made out of doesnt scratch your internals.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rewrew Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: flash lcd, richoet 2k loader, superfly bolt, 32 degrees exp chamber, DF, WGP barrel
Strengths: good boll, accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: lowers the velocity
Review: This is a great bolt for anyone looking to upgrade their gun. This bolt increases accuracy, decreases ball breakage, lowers operating pressure, quiets the gun down the derrilin is nice because you dont have to oil the gun after every game.. overall a great bolt worth buying a little expenstve but still very good bolt.
Conclusion: great bolt for anyone looking to upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xanadu_16_2112 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolts in Spyders, Brass Eagle Raptors, Brass Eagle Avengers, Tippmans
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine: Shockteck Super Fly Bolt, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, ESP Spyder Grip Plates, System X 6-Stage Expansion Chamber, System X Drop Forward with On/Off, Viewloader 12Volt Electronic Hopper, Splatzenough Camo Hopper Cover, Lapco Metal Feed Tube, Knock Out 10 Piece Barrel Kit, Check It Electronic Trigger, Designz Spyder LP Chamber
Strengths: Very Light
Cupped End
Average Price
Weaknesses: None as of yet
Review: This Bolt is one of the best upgrades you can make for an Imagine.
The only Paint Breaks came due to 25 degree weather, not turning my Hopper on during full auto, and incorrect paint/barrel match.
While the stock Imagine bolt has the tendency to chop at random, the only time this bolt chops is when you make a mistake.
Conclusion: This bolt is a wise choice, Go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICEsniper Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt for spyders
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z
16 in. Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz co2 + 12 oz., super fly spyder bolt, empire reloader electric hopper
Strengths: no ball breakage, slight extra velocity, looks cool
Weaknesses: mine snapped a pin piece, but it's still works 100%
Review: This bolt is the BEST and I mean it. You will not break a ball in the chamber, if you do then the ball has a factory fault. This bolt will give you some slight extra velocity for your paintballs, and is probably the best upgrade for the chamber you can get for a spyder. For around 30-40$ you need to buy this. It also comes with a SHOCKTECH sticker so I guess that's cool, and it's got a nice grip to rip this thing back when you gotta start the game(I hope it's not needed if your gun sucks and jams but if it does then you won't slip this bolt in your fingers). It's available for cheap in a variety of colors too to match your gun or give it a random look if you want....ex.= your gun is silver so a blue bolt might stand out and look cool for you......what ever works. This bolt wont scratch as easy but I mean you need to lube it as standard to work best as with all other bolts, a good lube every 2 or 3 games about, you can go 4 but I wouldn't risk it with any bolt except a delrin. My black pin in the bolt broke in one part but it still works fine, I've never heard of this happening before so it must have been a fault in the bolt but it's fixed easily for me and mine works 100% still........so I wouldn't worry about that happening to your bolt.
Conclusion: GOOD PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE, EASY FIND AND COLORS, ST STICKER INCLUDED
* * * * * 5 STAR PRODUCT HERE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, modified stock bolt
Strengths: deleron, high flow, reduces chopping, bit quieter, highflow, lightweight, LW + HF = lower pressure
Weaknesses: sometimes paint gets cought init and dosent show itsself until you dryfire it, scratches alittle
Review: I love this bolt. It is VASTLY superior to the stock bolt. I dont care who tells you what about moding the stock bolt to make it better than any but they have not tryed this one. Before I bought a bolt I belived them and I followed the direction at ottersccustoms website to make the stock bolt higher flow by drilling, sanding and removing the venturi. It made it higher flow but it chopped more due to the unobstructed blast of air. This bolt is superiot in that it is higher flowing than the stock bolt can eaver be, it is deleron making it lighter and not need lube or o-rings, and light weight plus higher flow = lower pressure. Lower pressure = more shots per tank = less fills = saved money not much but still :). the venturi design also is high flow but still does its job. Good job to whoeaver designed this product
Conclusion: I love this bolt and would reccomend it to anyone. I have not to this day used a better bolt for the price. Howeaver, I am forced to give it a 9 because the deleron can scratch.It does not hurt the performance of the gun but I still don't like it. Also the problem of paint getting inside if it making it impossibe to clean it out with out dry firing a little first to get it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaM3z... Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um just my stock bolt (sucks) compared to the supa fly
Marker Setup: SpyderTL+ with progressive barrle,M3 frame,CP drop,shocktech supa fly bolt,egg2,pure energy 68 cubic 3000 psi.
Strengths: not as noisy, and improves distance and accuracy
Weaknesses: um none really
Review: This is a really sweet bolt. nice and quiet compared to my stock bolt. it can imporove ur accuracy and distance. i got mine in black and it looks great on my spyder TL+. Another cool thing about this bolt is that u dont have to oil it its all derlin. also it dosent scratch the inside of ur marker.
Conclusion: Go buy it its worth the money. i bought it and it works great
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 11:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts
Marker Setup: Icon E, Smart Parts 14in. teardrop, 32 degrees 2003 expansion chamber, Shocktech Superfly, Empire Reloader
Strengths: Makes your gun quiet
Doesn't scratch reciever
Self lubricating
Weaknesses: A little over-priced but not bad
Review: I just used this bolt today and the first thing i noticed right away was that it made my gun much quieter. I really couldn't tell if there was a difference in distance/accuracy. I shot 1000 rounds with it and it didn't chop a single ball. It also doesn't scratch up the inside of the reciever like my stock bolt did. The aluminum shaft is real cool looking and its easy to pull. The only thing is that it costed me 40 bucks and i don't think it should really be that much but hey its a good product.

EDIT: not a perfect fit in my icon, the aluminum shaft was scratched.....but i wasn't surprised since this bolt is made for Spyders anywho....just thought i'd throw that in...doesn't effect performance however. over 5,000 rds threw it and not one chop!!!!
Conclusion: I'm gonna give this product a 9 mainly because i think its alittle over-priced. other than that its a good product. i think this is a good upgrade if you want to make your gun quiet and to keep your reciever scratch free.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 21st, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bigshot Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- AA Barrel (accurate as HELL)- Supafly Bolt (The best bolt for spyders)- IPI Trigger Frame (Fastest Trigger Frame ever)- 20 oz Co2 Pure energy-HALO B Loadre(Fastest piece of $%!@ ever)
Strengths: Makes gun shoot farther. Makes more accurate.
Weaknesses: Hard to cock with a beaver tail.
Review: I don't have a lot to write about because i only used it once. When I used it yesterday it was great. It reached farther than it ever did. I was a lot more accurate and I didn't chop one ball. I had no breaks and didn't have to clean my barrel at all. And where it touches the internals, it is delron.
Conclusion: Definately get this super bolt. Me and my friend have this bolt. It is awesome

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 19th, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

darcstrider Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING THIS IS AWESOME
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 btb electro trigger, ST SUPER FLY BOLT, st lo pressure chamber, cp cradle, evvy 2,
co2 j&j 2-piece
Strengths: well..... EVERYTHING
Weaknesses: nuttin its perfect
Review: This does awesome it is great i got it 4 x-mas this year i played with a couple times this is so cool it reduces amount of gas used yet is so consistant and is capable of hi velocities looks great performs AWESOME!! you must buy this weth double what it costs easily
Conclusion: BUY THIS theyll only let me give it a ten when it is way better than that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjrebelkid06 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and Bob Long Cyclone Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix_Custom Products Classic One Piece 16" .689_ACI 6-Stage X-Chamber_MicroLine Hose Kit_Shocktech Supa-Fly Bolt_Custom Products Flame 2" Drop Forward
Strengths: Very accurate and adds distance
Very quiet
Delrin comes in handy
Weaknesses: Doesn't stop it from scratching at all
Review: This is honestly the best bolt for $30 dollars. The Bob Long didn't even come close to comparing. Delrin doesn't stop the bolt from scratching though. Mine scratches just as bad as the stock did but it doesn't affect it one bit. However, you don't have to buy lubricant for your gun so that saves money to buy more paint and play more. Whenever I put it one I immediately noticed a difference. It added 20 more yards to my shot and a whole lot more accuracy. You can't beat this bolt. If you want to upgrade your gun this is definately the way to go.
Conclusion: The best bolt for $35. Can't beat it! The Bob Long Cyclone didn't even come close to comparing with this bolt. This bolt adds so much more accuracy and distance I couldn't believe it. Buy it you won't be sorry you did!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media