paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This bolt is the same design as the Autococker version but it is made to fit your Spyder. This bolt is made for most paintball markers. It comes in different forms for different cocking forms, has no o-rings, and made of Delrin.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
pissedgodzilla Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just the Stock bolt in my Icon-E
Marker Setup: Icon-E
88ci/4500psi 3-A Nitro Tank
12in 3-A 'Enemy of my Enemy" barrell
dead-on products drop forward
Shocktech Supa Fly bolt
12v Revvy
Strengths: I used it for the first time, didn't break one ball all day
Weaknesses: The back of the delrin bolt kept unscrewing on itself.
Review: I used it for the first time today, It was very nice. It's a good upgrade to the gun, plain and simple. I went through OVER one case of paint through my gun today, and I was ripping. NOT ONE BREAK. I can't ccomplain! I't quiet, but I don't hear any real difference from before to now. Also, metal bolts can mess up the inside of your marker, the delrin won't. My only problem was that in the middle of a match, the back of the bolt that you pull to cock it fell off! I thought i broke it, but it was just unsrewed. a little loc-tite and it will be all fixed!
Conclusion: I reccomend it to those who are having problems with their stock bolt breaking any balls. A very good upgrade to have.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

surfer24seven Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder Imagine with shocktech supa fly bolt,32 degrees nightstick,viewloader reveloution hopper,new spring,and 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank with redz tankcover
Strengths: really accurate even when i had co2 makes it quieter wasts less air.
Weaknesses: the biggest weakness is that it doesnt have one
Review: this bolt is asome u can shoot farther more accurate so u don't use as much paint ive only broke 1 out of 4000balls but it was because i was low on air so it was my fault great product shocktech is a well trusted company i guess what im saying if u want accuracy consistency u want this bolt
Conclusion: if ur smart you'll buy this bolt great deal i got mine for $34 and its the best upgrade i have bought buy this bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silver951 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder bolt
AKA lightning bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder flash LCD w/ Dye ultra-light barrel , ShockTech supa'fly bolt, CiP 15 degree assault block, Bob Long torpedo regulator, Maddman spring set and Rocket valve. CP trigger, CP flame drop forward, 12vlt Revvy w/ Xboard.
Strengths: Lowers pressure
Raises velocity
Doesnt damage the chamber
fewer ball breaks
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: First off all, the contact point of this bolt is cut in a semicircle so that when it strikes the ball, it hits the ENTIRE back off the ball increasing accuracy. Unlike many other bolts with flat fronts which onlt hit the circumferance of the ball. It increases flow for lower pressure. (Not the best bolt for LP, but it will suffice). The delrin is a softer material so it wont scratch ur chamber, however the flip side of that is the delrin MIGHT swell if it becomes to hot, however i have not experianced this at all. This bolt DOES increase velocity: My old Bottomline had an internal o-ring break, and was leaking, making my max rof 170 FPS. I had forgotten to put my brand new Supafly in, hoping it would make a differance, i put it in, chronoed, and was able to shoot 230! Of coarse I got a new bottomline, but then i needed a lower tension spring because i was shooting over 300. I have had NO problems with it at all.
Conclusion: I would strongly reccomend this bolt over any other, esspecialy if your not going to be getting any other upgrades for a while. It is a little expensive, but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m4tty Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock.
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter, superfly bolt, 14in progressive barrel
Strengths: made of delrin, no venturi, light..umm I think it comes in different colors, quiet.
Weaknesses: none that I have come across.
Review: well, i bought this for 35$, didnt really think it would make such a difference, but I was plesently supprised, lighter than my stock bolt, it doesnt need to be oiled, it makes (at least my) gun quieter...maybe I havnt relized a problem or maybe there are none but, so far its an easy 9.7 or a 10
Conclusion: well, I think its a very good, and cheap upgrade...so go buy it if you want a good product :-D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knuckhead09 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Modified Stock Bolt, stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
J&J Ceramic Black 14"
Shocktech supa fly Bolt
Revy
prodrop 7"
kapp guage 800
Strengths: accuracy is better than stock, it chops less paint than stock, quieter, and lower pressure
Weaknesses: the strengths aren't enough to make this product worth $40.
Review: I would recommend this product to someone who doesn't feel comfortable with modifying their internals. if you are comfertable with this, you can achieve most of the strengths of this bolt just by modifying your stock bolt. You can sand and round the lip to make it chop less, you can polish it to make it quieter (not as quiet as supafly), and you can remove the venturi (if there is one) to make it lower pressure. However, this is a good bolt. Im not against geting it. it does its job.
Conclusion: the strengths aren't enough to make this product worth $40. If you can find it for $25 I would buy it. If you have $40 extra and don't feel like modifying your stock bolt, get the supafly. it works well in your spyder. it does work slightly better than modified stock, but not $40 better. i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaniac08 Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: XTRA, Sprint Frame, Teardrop Barrel, Shocktech Supafly Bolt, Halo TSA LCD loader, 20oz (soon to be 68/4500 psi crossfire n2)
Strengths: -pretty accurate
-cool looking
-alright price
Weaknesses: -kind of hard to pull back
-the bolt scratches some, but not like the stock
Review: This bolt is good but you could probably get a better one for the same price. I didn't really see a difference from the stock bolt except for the looks. It does lessen the scratches, though.Any other type of delrin bolt would work well also. My bolt has gotten stuck 3 times and it is becoming a pain to clean.
Conclusion: Overall it has worked out pretty well for me and was a good upgrade.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 15th, 2003 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOAD8789 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blue xtra, supafly bolt, 12 inch titanium boomstick, soon to be nitro
Strengths: makes gun a lot quieter, i think it might improve accuracy and distance
Weaknesses: uhhhhhhhh, there are none
Review: my god. this thing makes my gun so much quieter its not even funny. i dont really know how much it affects the distance/accuracy because its the first time i used my boomstick. i have a strong feeling though that it improves the distance a lot. i would definately buy it. that place has the best prices by the way. a very very good addition to your gun.
Conclusion: very good upgrade for your spyder. makes my gun almost as quiet as an autococker. my gun finally has great distance. get it get it get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbloodtypeO Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2nd generation venturi, and a no name thing
Marker Setup: Xtra, superfly bolt, aci sub-zero expansion chamber, 14 inch all american barrel, 20 oz co2
Strengths: smooth, looks great, increases distance and accuracy.
Weaknesses: kinda hard to cock at first but you get the hang of it.
Review: this bolt dramatically improved the performance of my Xtra. it shoots straiter, farther, quieter, and never breaks balls like aluminum. no never need to oil it. its delrin so it dosnt scratch the insides. sleek, smooth, and sweet looking. it looks so cool on my gun. i spent 45 bucks on it and it has lived up to its name as a shocktech product. get it over any other bolt for your spyder.
Conclusion: get this bolt. the best on the market for your spyder. buy it and enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media