paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mokal Fokus EVX / Mokal Fokus EVX / Mokal Fokus EVX / Mokal Fokus EVX / Mokal Fokus EVX

Mokal Fokus EVX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mokal

Buy Mokal Fokus EVX

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mokal Fokus EVX
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Fokus electronic frame has a solenoid operated sear controlled by an electronic circuit. The trigger actuates a micro switch which sends a signal to the electronic control. The timing is controlled by a simple and robust circuit which allows you to shoot up 12 shots per second. There is a recessed ON/OFF switch at the back of the frame which turns off all power to the circuit. One 9 volt battery is installed which will give you over 30,000 shots. There is an on board battery charger for Ni-MH batteries.
Product Availability 
The Mokal Fokus EVX is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
imhotep29897 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
NDZ on/off
EVX2 trigger frame
Strengths: Very light
Looks good
Easy to use
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this frame for christmas today. Pulled my gun out, took the old frame off, and put this one on, which only took about 3 minutes. I started shooting.......it is light,i've shot a freestyle that had a trigger that almost bounced, and this was almost as light as it. It is very easy to use. You pretty much put it on your gun and start shooting. After a while of testing it i decided to adjust it. All you have to do is take it off the gun and adjust the hex screws. One makes it longer or shorter and one adjusts the tension/travel.After spending about 10 minutes getting it just right i put it back on my gun, went outside , hooked up my tank, and poured some paint in. I used up half a hopper (100 paintballs) in about 10 seconds ( didn't want to outshoot my revvy) it was empty and i had a nicely painted tree with the all the shots abuot 6 inches of eachother at about 50 ft.


***Edit***I was just messing around dryfiring earlier and i wondered how light i could get the trigger. I got it to bounce, so i backed off a little bit, and i could get this thing shooting fast enough to max out the board (which isnt all that hard, but still)
Conclusion: Much better than the stock frame, easy to use. Get one if you have a fokus and want to shoot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mokal_user Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: MokalEVX 2K3, ricochet AK, 20 oz, JJ ceramic.
Strengths: Very light trigger pull.
Excellent battery life
Weaknesses: Handle Screws come a bit loose but of course can be tightened.
Review: AWSOME product. Very small trigger pull. Very reliable. Great battery.(Went through 6000 balls before i had to change it!) I Got lots of compliments at the last tourny i atttended. Cal at mokal customer service is also the very nice. Gave me all the info i needed and more.
Conclusion: BUY THIS PRODUCT. trust me, you'll be very happy with your purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_paintball Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: fokus vx 2k3 ,new fokus e-framewith burst and full-auto, cp classic 16" barrel, 32 degrees flame drop foward,revy 12 volts,spyders spring kit,16 oz pure energie tank
Strengths: Good batery use , 3 mode , very fast
Weaknesses: Just fit on fokus
Review: The best buy you can do!!!! it cost 114$ can. and for that price you have semi-auto very fast, burst 3 round, full-auto. with the batery you are ok for 30 000 balls. so buy this trigger now you will love it!! And with thios trigger : no problem of 2 balls!!
Conclusion: But it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyGoNutguy3 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various spyder e-frames
Marker Setup: mokal fokus evx green, blue armory barrel, black 12v revvy, avi drop forward, paintball junkie pro series gloves, redz flex tech horazontle harness, jt spectres
Strengths: trigger pull is hella light
fully adjustable
one mode, just semi
Weaknesses: kinda hard to shoot long strings
only works on a fokus
Review: well i bought a mokal fokus evx of paintball gear and it came with this trigger frame. im so happy with it. i had a problem with it when i first got it (something wrong with the sear or somethin) and i had to send it back to mokal. they have great customer service kal was very nice about fixing my marker.anyways. after i adjusted the trigger like i like it just flat out rips. i got the pull down so much that i can hit the bottom of the tank and it will fire. this trigger does take some gettin used to tho. if you have a fokus 2k3 or another mech fokus i would highly recomend gettin this trigger frame or you could wait awhile and get the new evx 2 trigger frame. if u check out the other guns forum theres a thread about mokal fokus's. well all in all this is a great trigger frame and i would recomend it to anyone with a fokus.
Conclusion: Get this frame if u have a fokus. it is fully adjustable, extremely light pull, and good quaity plus customer service is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gone... Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 frames, random spyder e-frames.
Marker Setup: mokal fokus, e-frame, 12'' smart parts progessive, eggy2, cp rail, 68/3k crossfire.
Strengths: fast, reliable, good battery efficiency, adjustable pull, sweet looking, simple
Weaknesses: tiny bit on the expensive side for me
Review: The e-frame makes your mokal look alot and shoot better. The adjustable trigger pull is pretty awsome. you can adjust how far the pull is and how sensitive it is. I have gotten it set to less than a mouse click. You can easily reach the boards capicty of 12 bps bps. When i first got it i had to take about 30 mins to sit down and set the trigger pull just right. it isnt that big of a hassle, but i just wanted it perfect. I have had the same batter that it came with on it, and i have gone through 5 cases. It also has only one mode, semi auto, so you dont have to worry about locking it down if you want to play in a tourny. I have found no real problems with it at all. It is a must if you plan to get serious with the fokus.
Conclusion: A great trigger frame, even though a little expensive, no problems at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dj X-Zit Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder and pmi electronic trigger frames
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus with mokals electronic trigger frame
Strengths: EXCELLENT SPEED...feels like a hinger trigger
Weaknesses: needs a little bit of oil on the part that actually trips the spring
Review: WOW!! WOW!! is all I can say...this feels like a hinger trigger--BUT WAY LIGHTER--

If you want a grain-of-sand trigger pull,
this is the trigger for you (note works only on mokals)

but this is a fraking awesomes trigger frame--you can adjsut it SOOOOOOOOOOO light its unbelivable.


BUY THIS TRIGGER FRAME__OR GET THE GUN WITH THE TRIGGER FRAME FOR CHEAP!!
Conclusion: just buy it--you can even send the fraking trigger frame into mokal for hella cheap to get an after market board that can shoot %20 faster than this one...SWEET!!(so about 16 balls per second or so) there is also another mod that they can do to the trigger frame as well--its hella nice!!

BUY IT 10+!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media