paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Winchester Paintballs / Winchester Paintballs / Winchester Paintballs

Winchester Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Winchester

Buy Winchester Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Winchester Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 5.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured Zap Paintball. Available in various colors.
Product Availability 
The Winchester Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass egale paint sucks more than these
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
They work ok with the stock barrel on the m98 c curve a bit and either break in your barrel or dont break when u hit someone
Strengths: Cheap as much paint as i use i cant afford anything nicer =\
Weaknesses: curve a bit
break in barrel some
kinda hard shells and dont break on people easy
Conclusion: Good for the price, woudlnt recommed them for any too serious play but for just playin they work great for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proballs - suck
Diablo Blaze - good but very small
Marker Setup: Armson Pump
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson Stealth 16"
Strengths: Everything, they shoot straight, dead on. They fit the barrel perfectly, i get way better performance from these on my Stealth than proballs or blaze
Weaknesses: Take one hell of a impact to break
Conclusion: If you have an Armson Pump, you need to buy these. Plus they are cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikeTippyMan Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Brass Eagle, 32 Degrees,
Marker Setup: I use my SL 68 II with the 14" Sniper Barrel from Tippmann.
Recommended
Barrels:
Um, no. Just dont buy these.
Strengths: Well, they are cheap, I have yet too have any break in my gun, but I use a SL 68 II, wich can fire just about anything. If you manage too hit the guy that always rubs off the paint with these balls, check him for red welts, cherry red welts.
Weaknesses: 1. They fly all over the place. Not very accurate at all.
2. Are very ugly looking on the outside.
3. And very ugly on the inside.
Conclusion: If you are looking too just play around for an hour in the woods every once in awhile, then I guess these are ok. If you are fairly into the sport, then buy something else, 32 Degrees are decent.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jawpaul Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: 1. The are reasonably priced at my local paintball store. (400 for $10)
2. They are very durable.
3. They work great in my friends Stingray 2 Ice.
4. Mostly everything is pretty good.
5. They don't break in the barrel too much.
6. Real big fear-factor for the other team (when I heard my friend try to light me up I surendered)
Weaknesses: The shell is way to thick. My friend got nailed in the side from 30 feet away twice with these by a stingray 2 and it left one saucer sized red area with his skin being broken in one area the size of a dime, the other hit made an even bigger red spot and his skin was broken about the size of an large chicken egg.
Conclusion: Well the price is right the do good in my gun (BE Raptor) only had a couple of breaks out of 400. However, I would not want to play against anyone shooting the balls the are way to thick skinned.
Value: 9
Durability: 10 (These things are not gonna break in the hopper or in the box the come in)
Sting Factor: 2 (Somewhere between gobstoppers and marbles)
Overal: 7

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: there cheap
different color
last for a while
have only had 2 break outa 800 had only 1 jam outa 3000
Weaknesses: hard shell
hurt like crap
not very acurate
Conclusion: there cheap
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 7th, 2001
Strengths: nothing really
Weaknesses: -they hurt like a mo fo
-they had alot of ball breaks in my friends gun
-smells like s#!t
-alot of them dont have very thick fills
Conclusion: only buy these if u like to hurt people
if u can get any other type of balls then avoid these because they are about as good as they smell
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 1st, 2001
Strengths: Nothing much better than brass eagle.
Weaknesses: They don't shoot strait at all they break in the barrel but not on poeple. I shot one that curved down hit the ground buonced up and hit a person and still didn't break. don't buy these.
Conclusion: I wouldn't waste my money if I were you, if you want a really good ball at a good price try RPS superswirls from your nearest discout store(walmart,target,mejers,etc.) They shoot strait and don't cost much.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
Strengths: These balls are pretty good paintballs. They shoot straight, I have had none break in the barrel and they are pretty cheap. A good buy.
Weaknesses: as far as I know there is only one thing wrong with them, they HURT! My friend and I found a deer skull in the woods, we put it up on a tree and we shot it, the ball broke the skull!!! put a hole in it! I tired other paintballs shooting the deer skull and they didnt break it. Only buy these if you wish to hurt someone.
Conclusion: These paintballs are good for the money, buy them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
Strengths: Well there're cheap and better then Brass Eagle. Very common.
Weaknesses: Just about everything else. They break in the gun way too often, and bounce of your targets.
Conclusion: Only buy these if you have to! I'd take em over Brass Eagle, put I' much rather pay just a little bit more and get some PMI paint. Not worth it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 25th, 2001
Strengths: they shoot pretty good out of my flatline and my friends progressive,. not a bad price either. didnt have one break either out of 800
Weaknesses: they dont bust good, the first one i shot, it bounce off a tree and i hit in the center of it, the whole day i was boucing them off people.
Conclusion: they work good in small to medium bore barrels, and flatlines which need small bore paint. they had pretty good shape. i dont think it was worththe price cause they bounce off people. sheridans shoots better than these and are cheaper. i wouldnt recommend these unless you got a gun shooting about 380
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media