paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs / Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs / Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs

Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extremely brittle shell, most intense fill color possible, anti-wiping thick fill formulation, precision sized and finished, engineered for maximum range and accuracy, designed for maximum spread area on impact. Gold shell with a fluorescent pink fill.
Product Availability 
The Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mozius Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
AMP, Tork, Spank, Chronik, RPS Premium, PRO Ball and ....
Marker Setup: Ego, evoliution2, crossfire 68
Strengths: Exelent paintball best we seen
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: We played with ultimet in LDL all our 7 players was very hapy about this paintballs
Its best of all we seen. Its expensive but it you will not regret about this purchase.
We will use this paints in Centurio, Baltic cup.
What are the weaknesses of this product? its have no weaknesses ! :)
see you
Conclusion: Its high class paintballs !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raven4011 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronic Evil marbs
Marker Setup: Shocker sft
centerflag conquest air
Halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
any with a .687 bore
Strengths: Accurate, break easy, accurate, accurate
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This paint shoots lasers. I tested this paint out on a flatline tippmann (go figure) and it was shooting darts ( imagine that). I mean come on now, then I used it with my autococker and I hit three barrels at over 90 feet. This stuff works miracles. It is expensive though. I would go and buy it to see what shooting lasers/darts. But don't break your wallet.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you have the money. I would be willing to put money on it being the best paint in the world.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beddy1137 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze - a lot of dimpled balls, flew pretty straight but not as good as ultimate

big ball - pretty decent paint for the money - no breaks
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Trilogy Pro
14 in. die ultralite barrel
System X Web Drop Forward
68/4500 PMI nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
My .688 bore ultralite works great
Strengths: accurate, BRIGHT thick fill, breaks on target EVERY time
Weaknesses: None that I've found...maybe too brittle for some guns?
Review: Ok, first off I'd like to say that this paint is AWESOME. All of the paint was perfectly round with practically no seam. Also, I swear the fill is so bright that you will go blind if you look at it directly. Definately the brightest fill I have ever seen other than normal chronic. So far I've put about 2,000 rounds of this stuff through my marker and haven't had any break in my gun, but at the same time I have not seen one single bounce which is a huge plus. Also, this paint is extremely accurate I was able to consistently hit a 2 in. tree from about 100 ft. away, missing only 1 in 10 shots.
Conclusion: Basically, if you can find this paint, buy it. The price shouldn't be too steep (you should be able to find it for around $50 ish) so there shouldn't be anything standing in your way.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 16th, 2005 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldude9000 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, 12oz CO2 tank, 20 oz co2, 14 in. barrel,
Strengths: Great fill, fly straight
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought these from my feild thinking they wouldn't be really good, but i was wrong!! These paintballs rule! They fly straight, they have a great fill that only an idiot woouldnt notice, you cant wipe them of and say you didn't get hit and there allaround great paint.
Conclusion: Buy these!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Se1Fer Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots
Marker Setup: Evil Omen (black)
Pipe Kit
Evil Scion A1r
Evo Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Kind
Strengths: Real hard 2 get off
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I thought zap sucked....well they may not know how 2 make good guns but they sure know how 2 make sweet paintballs :). Once when i was p balling i shot a guy and left this huge smudge of paint on his DYE jersey when i saw him the next time you could see a medium sized mark on his jersey when he saw me he said ill get you son ill get you i shot him with my omen i hit him twice on his jersey and 4 times on his gun(angel speed) :).
Conclusion: Great paintballs im impressed with zap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericgungon Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, jt elite and a lot more that i cant remember
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter
Compressed air
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, I use a spyder shutter stock barrel that is 4 years old and this paint had never breaked on me.
Strengths: Very very accurate.
Doesn't brake
Great price
Weaknesses: No weaknesses not a single one that i've encountered
Review: I have use a lots of different kinds of paint, ranging from house paint to tourny level paint but Chronic is the only paint that i used more than once. I been using this paint for about 3 years now and I had not seen or used any paint that performs as well as the chronic. Best paint out there and with a good fair price of 50 bucks a box.

Accuracy is also great its almost like shooting an airsoft gun. It doesn't swerve around like other paintballs

GO AND TRY THIS PAINT OUT NOW!!!!!


Conclusion: The best paint out there with a good reasonable price, You will find that you will actually save a lot of money because this thing is accurate like hell. You will spray a lot less because u can actually aim with this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 25th, 2004 at 10:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only things that could compare are regular chronic and marbs at least that i have tried
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .689 or .690
Strengths: Breaks on impact
bright
Weaknesses: Maybe to brittle
Review: I got a case of pink and went out to the woods at my field for my scenario team pratice against the good old rec players. at the end of the day after 2 cases of this between myself and another team memeber the field was totaly pink since it was so thick.

i broke more balls than usual and the paintbarrel match was teh best i coudl get (689 from my pipe kit) and also when i swabed my barrel then i got paint all over my gloves and gun and every wherre else since it was so thick.

Conclusion: Over all nice paint thick thick thick fill. Bright i could see it easily all the way across our 2 acre field. Probably a littel pricy on site (my field sells it for 75ish but i ref there so i get it for a day of work)
great paint just if ti breaks it isnt gona clean out.
gets a 9 cause more breaks than i woudl have expected
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ShockTechIs#1 Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every brand of paint out there, and not too many come close to this stuff.
Marker Setup: Anything that I can get my hands on, usually an Intimidator
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye barrels all the way
Strengths: Shell, Staining, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing... no joke... you can't beat the chron-don.
Review: This paint should be a staple with tounament teams. This paint breaks on target everytime. I've even shot a chick's ponytail with this stuff and it still broke. I can't even begin to explain the marking radius of this paint. It seems that the fill spreads farther on people's clothing than other brands of paint. The accuracy is also incredible. Sweet-spotting is really easy with this paint as well as having to one-ball people in the face.

Team Double Negative appreciates Zap's support. Thank's for supplying us with the Chron-don!
Conclusion: Aside from being on a Zap sponsored team, this paint is seriously one of the BEST paints on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dosh Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A myriad of different brands. The only ones that were comparable to this would be Ultra Evil, Hellfire, and Inferno


Marker Setup: '04 Blue to black fade Angel Speed
Halo B
.688 14" dye Ultralite
PMI 68/3000
A4 bolt
Med. volumizer
LPR-55 psi
Dwell-13
Mode 1
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689
Strengths: It's pretty strong all the way around.
Weaknesses: I'll let you know when I find one.




Review: This is really, really good paint. I got my wife to pick up two cases of this before I left on vacation. I only noticed one small flat spot in a bag. The size was very consistent and very round. The only flyer I've had out of the first case was the second ball I shot when I first got it. All the rest have flown straight as an arrow. The day after I arrived at my mom's house, I shot a hopperful at reeds on the other side of a pond located behind her house. I was consistently hitting reeds the size of a fat kindergarten pencil at a distance of about 75' at least once every five shots.

When I got to use it on the field, the accuracy was just as good. I was hitting barrel tips poking around bunkers from the fifty. I even broke one on a harness flap that was sticking out. Everyone has a time where an opponent has left something sticking out, and try as you might, you can't hit it to save your life. I did not have this problem all day long. Walking the trigger this paint comes out in a straight line and maintains a tight grouping downfield.

It also breaks every single time. And I mean everytime. I dropped tested four of them from six foot on a concrete floor. One broke on the first drop, the other three broke about the third drop. Like I said, I broke one on a harness flap. The fill is super bright pink. If you try wiping it , the break just smears and gets bigger. You can see this stuff break from across the field. The fil is so bright you can see it through the shell, which gives the ball kind of a pearlescent effect.

I'd also like to note that the day i played with it was extremely humid. The humidity did not seem to affect it.



Conclusion: Reading back over my review I make this paint sound like the wonder ball. But that's how it performed. If you can get it, I'd say do so. Even for rec ball I've always believed it to be more economical to buy a more expensive paint, because you use less paint in the end. Use this stuff and I think you'll agree. You'll hit what your aiming at, it'll break the first time, and there's no wiping it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jon1672001 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic, Hellfire, Torks
Marker Setup: 05 Black-Blue Fade Proto Matrix
Halo B w/ Rip
Dye Peanut 70/4500
Hybrid Blunt Drop
Hybrid Grind Rail
Hybrid Hedlock 2
Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
CP Roller Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Kaner, Freak, anything BIG.
Strengths: Holy Bright, Thick fill. No wiping this stuff.
Weaknesses: Weakness?
Review: Best ball I have ever seen at any field. Just try to wipe it. I even stained a guy's teeth through his mask with this stuff. Flies super straight, and almost seamless. Always round, no dimples. I did not have a single barrel break after a case and still going. Brighter than anything else out there also. If there is a better paint, show me!
Conclusion: Buy this stuff, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media