paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products The Grip / Worr Game Products The Grip / Worr Game Products The Grip / Worr Game Products The Grip / Worr Game Products The Grip

Worr Game Products The Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products The Grip

Paintball Autococker Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products The Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Low-Rise Adjustable Feed Neck will fit any hopper. Available in clear and black.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products The Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jitters93 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other feed necks and such
Marker Setup: -06 Black Magic SF
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/4500
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
Halo lcd Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
pmi 48/3000
Strengths: Grips on good
Looks good
Cheap
Weaknesses: Came a little loose or weak during a game
Dosent fit halo b well
Review: I use this on my bm with an eggy3 and it fits it well, it grips easily and is easy to tighten or loosen up when your using it. During one game it became a little weak but didnt let my loader move around during my game untill i put my gun down causing it to move only slightly.
Conclusion: Pretty good clamping feedneck and not pricey either, only about $30.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 29th, 2007 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geeza Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Check It Sure Fit
Marker Setup: Eclipse E Blade 'Cocker (Blue fade to Black)
Zero B Board
Mag 44 Ram with Qevs
Samurai Trigger
Dye Boomstick 688
Bob Long, Long Shot 693/691/698
Evil Scion Air
MacDev Gladiator Reg
Halo B with Delrin Cone & Rip Drive
Strengths: Something to stick your hopper into.
Weaknesses: Doesn't clamp with the hopper in place and spins.
Review: Dissapointing product from wgp, maybe i just got a dud but its not worked from day 1. The idea's there, but no matter what i tried, i could never get the grip to turn when my hopper was in place. I'd have to tighten up the grip and force the hopper into the feedneck, not good practice!!! If i didn't get it right my hopper would occasionally spin or worse fall off.
To be honest i should have got rid of it straight away, but have recently purchased a new Check It feed neck which now works.

Conclusion: Poor product, can only recommend you look elsewhere for a lever or alan keyed clamp i.e the Check It Sure Fit, which for me has been flawless
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
delrin bolt
twistlock feedneck
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
vlocity
48/3k pmi nitro tank
Strengths: Holds hopper tight
Weaknesses: Holds it almost too tight
Review: I got this with the gun and i thought it looked pretty kool but i would have rather gotten a q-lock feedneck but whatever...i put my vloctiy in and it fit just a little bit too loose but its not a problem. i tried too put my eggy2 in and it crack the needneck...i was a little bit pissed but since its not my main hopper and it was only 30$ idc. other than that it worked great
Conclusion: If u dont have and eggy2 i would recommend this to you but if you do then look into a q-lock or something a little bit better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Racso Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Neck
Clamping Necks
Other Twist-tighten necks
Marker Setup: WGP STO Autococker
E-Blade
Shocktech LPR
FreeFlow Ram w/ QEVs
Shocktech Back Block
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
ACI Velocity Adjuster
Heavy Hammer
Shocktech Bevertail
The Grip
VL Evo 2 w/ Z board
Torpedo Drop & On/Off
ME’LEE 68/3K
Strengths: -Holds hopper well
-Looks good
Weaknesses: -May get too tight on feed neck (read review)
Review: I have this neck on my cocker, and I have mixed feelings about it. First, lets talk about what it is built to do: hold the hopper. It does a GREAT job of doing so. I've never even had my hopper turn after running, diving, jumping, etc.

However, my disapointment comes AFTER playing. Sometimes the neck can be almost imposible to untwist in order to get the neck off. Every now and then, i've even had the whole neck start to twist off the body, but still be stuck to the feed neck. Eventually it comes off, but its just a pain.
Conclusion: works great, but a pain to get off. I think it deserves a 7 becuase it worked great for me, but just has some issues that needs to be fixed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpapalsmurfb Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock... is stock.
Marker Setup: 2005 superstock
68/3k crossfire
Empire reloader B
Strengths: Looks, functionality.
Weaknesses: Does not fit Reloader B
Review: I bought this feed neck with the hopes that I would not have to sand down my Empire Reloader B to get it to fit with my gun. Unfortunately, even with the neck completely loose, I was unable to jam the neck of the hopper in. This product does not fit my needs, and I warn future buyers to try it out in a local shop to see if it will work for you. Internet shopping is not always the answer (in my case for example).
Conclusion: Looks like it works great for most hoppers. It even has two set screws to secure it to the base of the marker, enabling easier tightening/loosening of neck which is a pretty clever idea. Unfortunately though, hoppers with exceptionally large feed necks, such as the Empire B, just won't work.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock feed neck on the Orracle
Marker Setup: '04 Orracle Red to Black fade
WGP Twist Grip feed neck
PHAT on/off ASA
Macroline
Evo 2 w/z-board
Nitro Duck 68/3k. Tank
Strengths: Looks
Durable
Works great
Weaknesses: Sometimes comes loose(no biggy)
Review: The Twist Grip feed-neck is really helpful product. If your Autococker can't accommodate the hopper your using because its too big for the feed-neck, this is an answer to your prayers! If your the type (like myself) who doesn't want to sand down their gun or hopper this is a must have. I use an egg 2 and it just simply wouldn't fit in my stock Orracle feed-neck. All of my friends told me that I should just sand down my hopper. I didn't like the idea, and then I heard about the Twist Grip feed-neck. So I bought one and threw it on my Orry. Problem solved!

It looks great and it holds my hopper on with ease! But if you have a gun that doesn't have an interchangeable feed neck, then you out of luck. And putting on your hopper has never been so easy. All ya do is loosen it a little, put in your hopper, and tighten! Oh yeah, it looks very flashy on any cocker. One more thing, don't let your buddies mess around with it! A friend of mine overtightend it and I had the hardest time trying to get it open. Idiot.
Conclusion: Buy it if you don't want to have your hopper sanded down or your new gun. It looks great, holds your in hopper securely, and works like a charm! At around $35.00 you cant go wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 13th, 2004 at 10:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp orracle guy Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
check it clamping feed neck, stock
Marker Setup: 2004 orracle, wgp all delron bolt, wgp griping feed neck, flame drop with check it e/z turn on/off, pure energy 68 45 tank, 12 volt revy.
Strengths: grips tight, does not come loose, looks cool.
Weaknesses: none
Review: it clamps on realy nicely, you dont have to sand or tape your hopper anymore, it does not ever come lose and has no weaknesses. it is the quality you expect from worr games. it is a real help when it comes to putting on your hopper. I thought it might come loose after a wile but it will hold tight until you loosen it back up.
Conclusion: this is a great product. i recomend buying it right away
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media