paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Winchester Sedona / Winchester Sedona / Winchester Sedona / Winchester Sedona

Winchester Sedona Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Winchester

Buy Winchester Sedona

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Winchester Sedona
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Metal Alloy Body, Straight Line Sight, Keyless Velocity Adjustor, and Aluminum Polished Removable Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Winchester Sedona is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Shadow Nugz Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II
BT-4 (it has single trigger)
A-5(see above explanation)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II; 20oz. C02 bottle; 200rnd hopper; adapter; VL 10in. barrel, stock 8in. barrell or whatever barrell is longest that I can find
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, drop this gun and run for cover!
Strengths: Uuughhhh.... I don't know
Weaknesses: Everything, mainly gas and stuff
Review: This is a horrible gun! On my dad's it uses a 9oz C02 bottle in about 30 shots. It doesn't leak and I have tried taping all around the nozzle thingy but it doesn't help. This gun is:
heavy
slow
short{length(I like long low guns)}
tall {height(see above explanation)}
I would recommend not even looking at this gun. Go out and get one of those kiddies toys paintball spring action guns insteadof this. Get a splatmaster .50 cal shotgun paintball marker instead, but please don't get it.
Conclusion: Do not get this, it is a waste of you time, money and air.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheFuzz7532 Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Dragun T.E.S.
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Shocker
Tippman 98
Tippman A-5
Brass Eagle Avenger
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S
Evil Detonator
Evil Pipe Kit
Alamo Paintball Delrin Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Ultra Chip
Lightened Spring
Lightened Micro Switch and trigger
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Macroline Set-up
Q-Loader Loading System

WGP 2k3 Autococker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
De-rail it
Lighten it up
Fix detent pin
Strengths: Metal
Super cheap
Weaknesses: Super Heavy
Manufacturer problems
Review: Like someone said before, this is the same gun that Zap makes, its actually made by Zap with the winchester name.

Well, I got this gun YEARS ago when i first started playing (about 5 years ago). I used it for my first year or so because I didn't have a gun. This gun is super heavy, I think it's heavier then my Dragun and Autococker with my hopper on it. Not a bad thing all the time, it's pretty stable when holding or shooting.

---CHOPPING, READ---
Okay, lets get down to this, this gun is a chopper, but for primarily one reason. The detent pins that were produced for this gun is TOO SMALL. If you remove your valve assembly there will be a rubber pin that goes up to the chamber, if you remove this pin, dab the tip in JB weld to make it taller, your problems will go away. I did this with mine and it solved all my double feeding and ball drop (balls rolling out of the barrel).

---Air Effeciency---
The gun is a gas hog with little room to help unless you get a regulator, my dad put one on his Zap and it solved that problem really well, saving tons of gas from being flung out for no reason.


---Internals---
The internals are plastic, which suck really bad, my brothers and dad and I all got this gun because we love to show people up who spend $100's of dollars on their guns only to get beat by a $30 gun, so we needed alot of parts. They break relatively easily, so the only time you should pull the bolt back is when you are cocking it...never any other time because thats when there is the most stress being put on it.

---Barrel---
The barrel is crap. It's a six inch barrel that is poorly made or polished. Take a gun cleaning rod, wrap some pads around it, and use some polish and get that baby all shined up, it will make a world of a difference. Aftermarket barrels are extrememly low because they use a thread that is similar to spyder, but slightly coarser if I remember correctly. I believe only one place makes an aftermarket barrel, and its one style in 12in. -16 in.
*EDIT: I believe the barrel is Thunderpig, but I am not positive on that.

---Weight---
Like I said before, this thing weighs a ton, you could knock someone out by accidently bumping someone with it. My suggestion is to do what I did and lighten it up. I took mine and took a cutting wheel and cut off that rail, then ground down the outside and repainted it, came out really nice and a lot lighter.
Conclusion: If you have time to modify and fix it, and you don't want to spend that much at all on a gun, go for it. After you have done what I said to do in my review, the gun should be pretty decent and very nice for the price you pay. It's all on how much time you want to put into it. If you don't put that much, you will have a very poor gun, if you put alot, you will have a very nice gun for what you pay.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 7:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaston gavrage Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
there is truly nothing like this, except when i used my friends Zap ZXS, which is an dentical clone, just diff name
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
14'' Progressive
Pure Energy 68/4500
DYE stickys for e-spyders
eVLution 2 hopper w/ y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are upgrades?
Strengths: It shoots paintballs....Sometimes
Weaknesses: Too many, see review
Review: ok, I dont want to bag on this poor piece of... i dont know what it is exactly, but its ugly, it shoots 1 ball about every 3 seconds, and the cocking mechanism is a killer to yank out, i held the gun while my friend pulled it out, thank god he has a new gun now
Conclusion: I gave this gun a 4 only because it atleast shot paint, and somehow i got hit by a paintball and was out by this gun, yes I know how stupid that makes me sound but that proves the gun only makes half the player, the person makes the other half
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 4:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperz95 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom w/ 14" barrel
PMI Pirahna PRO TS 2002
Recommended
Upgrades:
none cuz you cant get anything for this gun that would make it any better
Strengths: Well, its cheap, and if you like shooting at crap in the desert its decent
Weaknesses: Wastes gas like crazy
Chops lots and lots of balls
Very inaccurate
Review: Ok personally, if your in the market for a low priced gun just to have some fun with, then buy a stingray 2 because to be perfectly honest with you, i dont think its a bad gun at all, and its at least better than this thing. My poor nephew got one of these for his birthday a few years ago and it started losing air efficiency and leaking the first week, then 2 weeks later stopped working altogether. Please for your wallets sake and for your sake, dont buy this product
Conclusion: Like i said, i reccomend a stingray over this, not a bad gun, and if you take care of it properly it'll work just as well as a spyder.

Finally, i'll give this gun a 2 because it deserves it for the price
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donbon54 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II(air leaks and can't be fixed)
Marker Setup: no working marker right now. i wanna get an icon E
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend you get a new gun
Strengths: There are basically no strengths
Weaknesses: -Very heavy
-Poorly built
-Wimpy trigger
-Hard to take apart
Review: Ok well i got this gun as my first gun and the second i screwed the C02 into it i heard a leak. i took it back and got another one which worked for a bout a week. the problem with this gun was that it didnt recock after you shot it. i took it apart numerous times at attempts to fix it but nothing worked. after finally getting it to work(miracle) i got a laser dot sight and mounted it onto the rail sight. that helped improve my accuracy but that didnt matter cuz it only shoots about 150 feet. In more basic terms its a piece of crap.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN. it always fails, and its not a gun that you can actually play paintball with, its more like a gun that you use to shoot stuff in your backyard with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoYoYoda Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VL Orion
14 oz. Co2 tank
Bonus 11' Inch barrel
VL 200 hopper
VL PAX 2-pod Harness
(It sucks but i'm a poor man, and a noob)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A completely new marker
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Pretty much everything.
Review: Not that this gun sucks, well...it does suck, but it's just so much worse then every other marker in the entire world. Sure, it may be like cheaper than cheap, but it sucks. You get like a Spyder Xtra, or even a VL Orion for god's sake, for just a little bit more $$$.
Conclusion: Just, don't get this. I wouldn't even recommend it for beginners. You could just rent every time, and you'd still be getting a better marker. Do yourself and a favour and don't get this piece of manure.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benkipper Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion, Imagine 04
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader II, 9 oz BE co2, Straight Trigger
Soon to have:
Progressive 14"
Dye Stickeys
HPA
Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Gun
Strengths: Sturdy
Weaknesses: Chops, Heavy ,Cheap Internals
Review: My friend got this but he got it for like 30 bux CAN i would get it if it was that cheap but its retail like 95 so if you got it from a shop dont get it unless its your first gun but you dont go that much. So ya its really sturdy and is lould but ok i guess.
Conclusion: So get it if you want a first gun
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh_ming Friday, February 18th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion, Imagine 04, Pro Carbine, Jt Excelerater 3.5, Other walmart/canadiain tire stuff
Marker Setup: Winchester Sedona Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,Lighter trigger pull, Bottom line,New bolt
Strengths: Sturdy, Accurate, Dosent chop much,Very Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud, Heavy, Plastic interior
Review: Ok I bought this gun because it was very cheap from Ebay I got it for $28 CANADIAN. This gun is very good for beginners or you dont go that much and you want a gun for very cheap. This gun is very sturdy, you could use it as a axe and it would not break.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are low on cash or you are a newbie. Recomended to all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

krispetersen4 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Tippmann A-5
Spyder victor 1
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 ,stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont even buy it!!!
Strengths: What is a strength?
Weaknesses: heavy, chops balls, balls always curved.
----THE WHOLE THING-----
Review: You would think that this gun would be half good since its made by Winchester....but its terrible. I shot it twice and the second ball broke in the barrel........this happened 4 times in a row. Then we got in a game and on the third shot my ball broke in the barrel. The second game i shot it and it went 8 feet to the left and then 10 feet to the right, then it shot sraight and then a ball broke in the barrel. During the next game i didnt get to shoot at all. i cleaned mu barrel behind an onstacle 6 TIMES!!!!!!!!!! and then the o-rings went bad and I lost all my Co2!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Don't buy it!!!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheRick Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Winchester Laredo, 98 custom
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine w/ clear Halo TSA and 20 oz Co2(Soon to get Compressed air tank and Bob Long Cyclone Bolt)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, if you can find one this gun uses XZS-600E threading which is impossible to find. New internals all of them are made of plastic.
Strengths: PRICE-$30 at Dunhams
Durability-Steel Body This thing will not break
Weaknesses: barrel-9 in. no porting=POS!
Plastic Internals, these things are crap!
Review: This was my first gun and I only use it when my Spyder is broken. It weighs a million pounds. The barrel is crap as stated above, you can fit a Spyder barrel on it but good luck getting it back out. In cold weather this thing instantly stops performing. It will uncock after every single shot. The trigger on this thing has a HUGE pull, accuracy is awfull, and if you plan on playing with it for a long time, I suggest you hook a shoulder strap onto this beast.

Onto the good, this thing costs nothing! only $30 for a gun that if maintained can work pretty well in warm weather. Anytime I use this I make sure to oil it first. The elbow that comes with this gun is terrible, buy a good screw on one to keep balls from getting jammed in it. I would say buy a new bolt and everything for it, but at that point you might as well buy a cheap pirahna or Black Maxx.

Conclusion: I give this gun an 5 in Warm weather, but when it's cold a 0, so for my final rating I am going to give this gun 3(Just to be on the nice side).
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media