paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Cam Adjustment Screw / Worr Game Products Cam Adjustment Screw / Worr Game Products Cam Adjustment Screw / Worr Game Products Cam Adjustment Screw

Worr Game Products Cam Adjustment Screw Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Cam Adjustment Screw

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Cam Adjustment Screw
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These little screws fit into the safety hole for your WGP Hinge Frame and literally allow you to adjust your trigger pull down to nothing. They have a full range of adjustments (seven) and can installed in ANY setup with a hinge trigger.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Cam Adjustment Screw is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jeep_brute Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Gun
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Strengths: Adjusts the Trigger Incredibly
Weaknesses: If you go to far the gun get out of whack
Review: This cam is awesome. I had th tech at WGP put in for me and it is awesome I cut my trigger pull more than in half. It is incredible and I fire very fast now. A tip: The tech at WGP said that if you go to far by shortening the trigger pul to much the gun will get weird an the timing will get off.
Conclusion: This is awesome. The trigger pull can get so short and help[s you fire super fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litchi_tea Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: o3 WGP autococker, Dye sticky 3
CP Reg, Cam adjuster, 15 degree asa
WGP Orracle Delrin bolt, LPR and 3-way
WGP STO ram, Slik mini backblock
Check it Products Unimount
FBM Power Angle Enhancer
Freak Barrel Kit
Strengths: External adjustment
Easy to access
Weaknesses: Can be difficult to install
Review: Installing this thing was a pain in the butt. It's a good thing my seller decided to include a spring and ball bearing because i lost my initial bearing after i pressed the spring down; the ball shot out like a rocket.

This thing is great because it is difficult to move the sear screw when it is loctited in by WGP. Furthermore, i have dye sticky 3 grips and a unimount so it is even more difficult to get to the sear stop screw.

The adjustment on it is perfect, i have mine set to about 6mm (at the toe of the stock hinge trigger). That's good enough for me. You can set your trigger to stop sooner though. I didn't for two reasons, first is i can't make the hammer lug budge so i can't move the firing point earlier into the pull. The hammer lug is loctited in by WGP as well. Second, is i use a Orracle 3-way so the smallest adjustment i believe is 3-4mm. If you own a shocktech bomb though, i believe you can have the 3-way effectively actuate in 2-3mm because of it's 3 oring design.

So far i've put 750 balls through my gun with the cam adjuster installed. No sign of it popping out. Although it could pop out as easily as the safety, it's actually smaller in width so you'd have to poke it in order to pop it out. Just in case though i'm going to put a very tiny bit of blue loctite around it to keep it in snug.
Conclusion: Buy it if you got wrap around grips like the sticky 3's from Dye. it's easier to adjust then using the sear stop screw.
It does it's job.
It's cheap so go pick one up to get rid of that backslack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 at 3:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Merc4Hire Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame adjustable trigger screw. (better)
Marker Setup: 1 2004 black WGP Prostock Autococker. SP 14" teardrop barrel, Shockteck Supafly 2004 style black/teal delrin & pin, Egg II/ reloader, Check It unamount, 1 eclipse QEV!?!(2nd purchased not installed), kapp twista rod, aluminum pump rod, Belsales hollowpoint 3way, antisiphon co2 for now....
2 2k3 red VF WGP autococker. very stock
3 2K3 Piranha STS eforce , empire reloader, teardrop 14", Stock barrel, spring kit, normal Co2's...
4 Old Spyder Shutter. J&J Ceramic 14'' barrel
Strengths: Externally adjustable (for those with wraparound grips)
doesn't leave a hole in frame
Weaknesses: Pointless. can be pushed out. range of adjustment.
Review: the other people have said most of what I have to say before.

this part is pointless. I only have it b/c it came on a used cocker I got. The screw in the frame has a better infinite range of adjustments. it also can't be pushed out by accident.

An other weakness is the nuisance of installing it. It is very tricky to install without losing the microscopic ball bearing for the safety. The cam adjuster will not work without the spring and bearing. It both holds the part in the frame and gives it the click adjustments.

I have heard of people having their adjustment slipping with these in game and making their trigger inoperable. I believe that these people were missing the tiny ball bearing...

Some guy above said that you have to remove the frame to install this. he was wrong. I reinstalled it with the frame still on the gun. (It came installed, but when i pushed the allen wrench into it to adjust it, it pushed out the other side of the frame. This was a big pain. I had to find the tiny bearing & spring, put them into the hole with hemostats, hold them down and slide the adjuster in from the opposite side of the frame. This is a simple process but very difficult due to the fiddlyness)

Basically the only reason you would want this is if you do a trigger job and don't want a hole where the safety was. Or you wanted to do a trigger job that was externally adjustable cuz you have wraparound grips that are a pain to remove. however, with the screw in the frame, you cant get a much finer adjustment.
Conclusion: I would not buy this, because your cocker frame comes with a better system stock. this adjusts my trigger pull to a 3mm ish pull (at tip of trigger) when i could adjust it to a working 2-2.5mm with the frame screw. Why pay money to have less precise adjustment? I give it a five because it does what it is supposed to, but is pointless
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 25th, 2005 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntking08 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none much to the cam adjuster
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp vert feed
eclipse eblade
tickler reg
evo II
sto ram
dye ultralight
91 ci 4500 bulldog
Strengths: Great for upping your rof
easy to adjust
Weaknesses: Hard to install.
Review: I helped put this can adjuster into a friends gun and I got to tell ya every cocker with a hing must own this. This will up your rof significantly and almost make it impossible to chop. Although if you buy this you might as well get a new 3-way such as a shocktech bomb 3-way. My friend has the 3-way and it works real well with the cam adjuster.
Conclusion: I reccomend this adjuster to any cocker oner that has a hinge trigger. It will raise your rof and make it almsot impossible to chop.( with a aftermarket 3-way). The cam adjuster can be very agrivating to put into a gun. Altough once you get the hang of it installing can be easy. FIrst you must take off your hinge. Then use a punch and punch out your saftey. Be careful and watch for your spring and ball they will be there when u take out your saftey. Once the saftey is out look into were the saftey goes and youi will notice a whole on one of the sides that is were your spring should be adn the ball should sit right ontop of the spring. If u take out your saftey carefully the spring will stay were it is and most likely the ball will fall off the spring. Once you have your spring down in that whole enter your adjuster from the other side. Enter the end with the wierd dips in first. Take a real small punch and push the spring down into the whole were it is and the saftey whole will be completely open. Then push the adjuster in and right once the adjuster gets close to the spring push real hard and start to let off on the spring. If your adjuster was partly over the ball it should pop in and then you can push your cam adjuster in all the way. Most people complain that the cam adjuster comes out too easy and it spins and all that stuff. It isnt the cam adjuster it is the person putting it in. My friends cam adjsuter sits were it needs too and has not moved yet and it does not wiggle. Once your adjuster is in put your hinge frame back on your gun and screw your rod back into the 3-way. First make your adjustment all the way out so you still pull the trigger in all the way. Then adjust your 3-way until it cocks every time and shoots well. After this is done you can start adjusting your adjuster were you like it at. I give this product a 10 becuase it was cheap (my friend bought it off ebay for 10 dollars) and it works well. There is no cheaper way to upgrade your autococker than with the cam adjustment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destructo6 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock screw adjuster.
Marker Setup: 2000+ Advanced Concepts body kit.
Current components, subject to change at any moment:
Orracle 3-way
Palmer Micro Rock.
Palmer female Stabilizer on generic drop.
Kapp Fat Ram.
Shocktech Rat 3:16 Valve
Shocktech Phat Hammer.
Shocktech Superfly Bolt.
WGP 03 Hinge with cam adjuster.
Freak Kit (purchased before realizing the evil of SP).
3A 91/4500 fibre HPA.
Strengths: Quick and east to change trigger's travel, once installed.
Weaknesses: Redundant/superfluous. Not easy to install and pushes out easily.
Review: The concept is fairly slick, but it simply duplicates, with a lower resolution, the standard screw adjuster. You get 6 or so pull lengths with the cam, whereas the stock screw yeilds an infinite number.

Perhaps mine lacks a part, such as a retainer, but the cam will push out of the frame with little effort. Often, the effort required adjust the cam is about that required to push it out of the frame. Think of the effort required to switch the stock safety on and off: it is about the same.
Conclusion: It is not particularly expensive, so buy it if you must. Otherwise, use the stock screw setup.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rpedmind221 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Vert '03 Cocker
vigilante reg
Shocktech Front Block Kit
Cam Adjuster
Strengths: Just overall useful... less short strokes, higher rate of fire, all the good stuff.
Weaknesses: nothing that important
Review: At first I thought this part would be around 50 bucks, just cause it shortens the trigger pull so much. Man I was wrong. The cam adjuster is anything but expensive, but useful none the less. It has the seven different adjustments, that will go shorter depending on your 3-way, and a little bit to do with the Ram. Yes, it's easy to adjust, but that might require a little timing, as most upgrades do. Still, not that big a deal, compared to what you get out of it.
Conclusion: I definatly recomend it to anyone with the hinge. As for what other frames can get it, I'm not quite sure. The '04 AIM Battle Axe has a custom one, but I don't see that as a very smart option, considering it might slip, or even the timing will be thrown off by adjustment. But still, this part is entirely different, and extremely helpful towards short-strokes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blazinearth Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: AIM21 body
kapp zone3 drop
equation barrel system
halo b
Nexus ram with 2 qev
Strengths: super short pull
Weaknesses: hard to install
Review: I installed it with a CCM 3way and I got it down to the last setting and was ripping balls all over the place. PLus with my qevs it was crazy. the trigger pull was like 1mm and couldn't short stroke it at all. It was too awesome. thats the closest to a e trigger that it can be. The only bad thing is that u cant really use a stock 3 way you have to get a new 3way. so it was a good invest meant to install on my cocker
Conclusion: worth every dollar and with super short trigger pull. a must buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scrat Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker. Orracle Delrin Bolt. Orracle 3way. Kapp FAT Ram. Free Flow Tungsten Hammer Kit. Free Flow Valve. Orracle Cam Adjustment Screw. Trigger Spring kits. Hammer Spring Kits. Roller Sear. Kapp Pull Pin. 12in Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel. WGP Black Magic Flame Trigger. WGP Hinge Frame. Shocktech Long Drop Forward. Custom Products on/off adaptor. 88ci 4500psi Crossfire Stubby High Pressure Red. Evolution II Hopper.
Strengths: The ability to adjust the over all travel of the trigger. Easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Hard to install. Small ball bering and spring which holds the cam adjuster in place.
Review: Other than this is a hard but must have item to have when ownning a mechanical trigger. It very useful if you want to get rid of that annoying slack in the trigger pull. one or two clicks of the cam adjustments and your ready to roll. After installment you can have alot or no slack at all. I prefer just a little slack so that I can insure that I dont short stroke. The cam will not solve short stroke sorry.
Conclusion: Other than a little hard to install. Its worth the $20 that you spend on them. If you want to achive a short snappy pull then buy a cam adjustment screw. I'll give it a 9 for the intallation.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pelc Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker
Pipe Barrel
CT-3 3way
STO ram
Black Magic Reg
and someother things.
Strengths: Cheap, Short Trigger pull, and Makes it a lot easier.
Weaknesses: Doesn't have an allen key that fits.
Review: I had mine installed for me so i didn't have a problem putting it in but making it shorter is hard if you don't know what to do. It makes it more simple to adjust but on the shortest trigger pull I can't find a 3-way that could make it that short.
Conclusion: I like it because it is so much easier. but its no diffrent from doing it with the screw in the trigger frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calvman Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 02 VF
WGP hinge trigger
Belsales HP 3-way
Palmer Micro Rock
SMC ram
Strengths: Price is not unreasonalbe at $15. It does make adjustments easier.
Weaknesses: Does not come with instructions or spring and ball bearing.
Review: I purchased a cam adjuster based on the good reviews it received here. However, when I installed it on my hinge trigger, I found that I was not able to get the same amount of adjustment as with the screw adjuster inside the grip. The WGP hinge trigger reduces the amount of travel by shortening the back of the trigger pull. The cam adjuster also reduces the back of the pull. Thus, it performs the same adjustment as the screw found inside the grip frame.

However, while re-timing my maker, I found that I was leaving the cam adjuster on the longest pull and making my adjustments with the screw in the grip. While the cam adjuster is a great idea, it did not give me the degree of control I was accustomed with the screw adjustment. Granted, unscrewing the grip is a little more of a hassle, but for me, the extra adjustment outweighs the extra hassle of opening the grips.

As it does not come with installation instructions, this product would seem to be better suited for people who are more adept at autococker care. However, those individuals would likely prefer the control offered by the trigger adjustment screw and not need the convenience offered by the cam adjuster.
Conclusion: The cam adjuster is not expensive, but it is not a product that I would recommend. The WGP hinge trigger is already adjustable in the same manner as the cam adjuster with a greateer degree of control. The cam adjuster does exaclty what it advertises, but I would suggest saving your money for paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media