paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Splat / Splat / Splat / Splat

Splat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Splat

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Splat
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A really cool magazine. Only the first issue has came out. It has awesome pics, tips, gun reviews, gear reviews,interviews, and cool ads.
Product Availability 
The Splat is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
p8ntbal4ever007 Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursit Games (sucked horribly)
Paintball Magazine (better than APG but not as good as Splat)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath w/ Empire Reloader

Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16' nyte stikk, 32 degrees rebel 02extreme drop forward and a Toxic performance double trigger
Strengths: Few Adds
Tips and articles are written by Proffesionals
Weaknesses: Bi-monthly (once every two months)
Kinda small
Review: This is by far the best paintball magazine that i have ever read. It covers mostly speedball and has lots of in depth info on tourney action whereas APG just says
Dynasty-4 wins
0 losses
The tips and tricks actually work and they are all written by team members from popular teams, not by pale, skinny guys who sit in a room and type all day.

This magazine is awesome!!!!!
Conclusion: Go to your local wal-mart and pick one up you wont be dissapointed!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG
P2P
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Viewloader 200rnd hopper (Blue)
Strengths: Good basic coverage
Weaknesses: At times too basic
Review: There are many magazines who bring absolutley nothing new to the board. This is almost one of the mags. However i like this one more because they have better models that other mags. Pretty basic though, you mostly get the same crap outta every mag, so i usaully look for something that sets a mag apart from the others. This mag only has hot girls to add but hey, more if better!
Conclusion: It's ok. I think the subscription is like $26 so its fairly cheap(it might have been just a special deal though
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatking101 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
apg magazine
Marker Setup: spyder xtra:raven mask,12 oz co2
viewloader pulsar:extreme rage ex ray mask,extreme rage motorized overdrive hopper
Strengths: Splatr girls,good pictures
Weaknesses: Corny jokes
Review: This is a well rounded magazine.The last one I bought focuses mainly on tournament play,but has sections on woods ball,scenario ball,and pump style of play.It even has a whole section where they review a gun.In my mag they tested the autococker trilogy series guns.It was pretty helpful.
Conclusion: Good mag,good tips,helpful at times,real good pictures,and it has splat girls!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Funky_Monk Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I read a Splat magazine after reading the PB2X mag about the 81 Moments That Shaped Paintball. No comparison, the PB2X was better.
Strengths: -Articles are informing
-Good pictures
Weaknesses: -Somewhat unproffesional, or an attempt to be "hip"
-Captions for pitctures
Review: This magazine is pretty good, but I wouldn't subscribe to it. The articles are usually overall informative, and the issue I looked at had some great tournament pics. But one thing that annoyed me was how they would say "cuz" instead of "because", and also used internet lingo like "omg" or "wtf". I thought they did this in one article to be cute, but it was in everyone. It might not annoy most people, but I found it as a dry attempt to be "hip". Another thing was the captions. I would find myself dumbfounded after reading some of the captions because they're so unwitty, and pretty lame. For example, this one was a caption for a picture of a woman with a Jamaican headband: "RASTA! Ja, mon. C'mon and git me some Jamaican paintballs that I can smoke." I had to show this to some people in my class to make sure it was real, because I couldn't believe writers can be so dumb. But that's all in sense of humor.
Conclusion: Not bad, but I wouldn't subscribe.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soulreaper Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
paintball magazine
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann A-5
Strengths: sweet pics
well written articles
and most important HOT PAINTBALL CHICKS ;)
Weaknesses: Only comes out every two months
Review: Im a woods and scenerio paintballer so i like it cause it has alot of woods and scenerio stuff. it has some pretty good tips for woods, scenerio, and speed/Xball. its great for pros and newbs.

im so close and yet so far from 50 words only four more words
Conclusion: Its a great mag for pros and newbs woodsballers and speedballers. Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cdwilliams Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull - But its in another price range all together
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X w/ snatch grip
Strengths: Written in a very contemporary fashion
Good Balance between speedball, and woodsball
Dirt Cheap Subscription
Weaknesses: Bi-Monthly Magazine
Adds do get excessive
Not Lengthy
Review: This is a very good magazine for the non-hardcore, weekend player, that just enjoys playing to play. Not intended for the die-hard, plays paintball everyday. Its well written and like i said, the balance between Woods ball and Speed ball . Reviews are great, and very hands-on. The price you can't beat, however, its only a bi-monthly magazine. Which would be okay if it was 200 pages of action, but sad to say its only several good articles, some reviews, tournament coverage, and tips and trick, around 100 pages at the most, if that.
Conclusion: A good overall magazine, for the contemporary weekend player. Will hold you off during the week of your paintball cravings until you can play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG paintball 2 xtremes.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus.
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 14
Esp Frame
Viewloader Revolution Hopper
Cp Flame drop forward
Evil delrin bolt
Strengths: This magazine is getting better because they are coming out with pro tips.
Weaknesses: None seems fine.
Review: This magazine is coming up with good stuff because they are coming out with stuff about pro tips what to do how to do it and stuff like that they are getting better buy the minute. But this will help you with everything out and i really like how they do the pictures of the tournaments like when the paintballs splatter on the poeple playing
Conclusion: If you want a good magazine to help you out with the game then this is the magazine for you to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG ( Action Pursuit Games)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot
Strengths: Girls!!!!
Weaknesses: Not that much on markers
Review: Who cares whats in it, there are chicks! Hot ones for that matter! ok, this is actually a very good magazine, they have good, short reviews are various products. Although i have only bought it once. I like it, and wish i could subscribe, but im already subscribed to Action Pursuit Games, which IMO is much better.
Conclusion: Good imformative magazine with chicks!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yugotprblms Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
apg p2p faceful
Marker Setup: i already have posted this
Strengths: I really realy like the hot girls in the bikinis, nice bodies, beutiful, hot girl
Weaknesses: Not enough grils
Review: i thought tis magazine was one of the coolest mags i have ever read. I reall like the pictures at the end of all the different splats on paintballers. The ones that are very hard to catch are also pretty aweome. I also like the girls, the girls are very nice, the bikinis could be smaller though, or they could just not be clothed but then that would bot be able to be sold to kids.
Conclusion: I think the girls shold have no clothes on

oh yeah......... the magazine is really cool
go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gelhead190 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
paintball international & others
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
folding stock
Flatline
Rifle scope
200 rd hopper
9,12,20 ounce co2
Remote coil
Strengths: cool pictures
well written articles
tips & tricks
gear reviews
hot paintball chicks
Product reviews
Weaknesses: Once every 2 months
Review: This is by far the best paintball mag i have ever read. Its has great senerio game coverage pics tips and tricks team articles paintball store listing still very new but i think its the best out of the ones ive read (blah blah blah i must write 50 or more words so i need somthing blah blah blah)
Conclusion: Best paintball mag ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media