paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Splat / Splat / Splat / Splat

Splat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Splat

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Splat
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A really cool magazine. Only the first issue has came out. It has awesome pics, tips, gun reviews, gear reviews,interviews, and cool ads.
Product Availability 
The Splat is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
a5shooter Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with the tippman twister barrell
Strengths: It shows alot of the newer products that are on the market
Weaknesses: None really just a overall great magazine
Review: This is a great magazine it helped me find alot of products for me and my friends to purchase. It is a cheap magazine for the quality. has great pictures that you just dont see in other magazines. Covers all the newest tournaments and alll the teams.The name is even cool so you will remeber it.
Conclusion: Get htis magazine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Action Pursuit Games
-Facefull
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 With E-force Electronic trigger
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -Great Pictures
Weaknesses: -Bad Articles
-Magazine is way to short each month
Review: This magazine is a paintball magazine, but it sucks, there is nothing really great about this magazine besides the fact that the pictures are really cool. But that would be it. There articles suck and the mag is really short and is just a waste of time and a waste of money, just geta differnt mag.
Conclusion: There are so many other paintball magazines out there. I would recommend that you get a different one and do not get this.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-action pursuit games
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-my custom trigger mod
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: -nice pictures
-in depth articles
-good price
Weaknesses: -too many ads
-too small
Review: I can get these magazines at any walmart (if they aren't sold out). It is a pretty good magazine. It has a whole bunch of hot girls in every one. The pictures they take in tourneys are really good. They show a whole assortment of things. They have very few articles, but they are very in-depth. The price is also fairly good. There are TOO MANY ADS though. It seems like every other page is an ad. And the magazine is not very big, and half of the pages are filled with ads.
Conclusion: Get it every once in a while, but don't subscribe to it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

markmco Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Richochet AK, Smart parts teardrop, dye 3 sticky grip, Adjusted trigger pull,
4 inch drop forward.
Strengths: Good articles
good grammar
good revies
good ads
good cover
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got the feb/march 2004 issue it was the bomb it had things for every including
newb tips(good even helped me!!!)
reviews of paintball gear
ads real good and funny hits
weight training for paintball
voice communication on the vield
how to win while your outnumbered
real good article for the price
Good grammar couldnt fin any mistakes
Great cover well put toghether
Conclusion: Would reccommend this for anyone who wants a good thourough paintball magazine!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

UnseenEnigma Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
P8nt magazine - ok but bad photography
APG - 90% ads for $7.00 sure ok
Marker Setup: pmi piranha pro ts g3 (green one)
Richochet AK
20 Oz C02 with antisiphon
my own custom trigger job makes a 3-5 mm pull
Strengths: pictures, articles, artwork, photo section looks good on my wall, $19 subscription(US)
Weaknesses: hard to find, $50 nonUS subscription!, Reviews dont raise negative points (nothing new here)
Review: Pros
Photography - best ive seen in paintball
Quotes - Almost every picture has an amusing quote attached
Articles - Well writen and easy to read. Very casual writing style
Hot Girls - Wet and scantily clad in issue 3
Random Video Game Reviews - I dont know why its their but...
Some Useless Facts in Bonus Balls
Contests - ie Beat this Caption or I get around

Cons
Oops section points out their mistakes(they mixed up JT and Richochet in issue 1)
Reviews (as with all mags) dont say anything negative ever
Some Quotes are lame
Way too expensive to subscribe outside US (I dont know why but that sucks)
- The newstand price for 12 individual issues is almost less!
- And (Bonus) You get the issues 4-6 weeks late!
Conclusion: If you find it in a store get it. If you live in the US (I dont) subscribe. If you live outside the US well uh paying 250% of the american price sucks! Once they get this international subscription price issue fixed or are available in more places (I couldnt find it anywhere ive looked in vancouver - about 15 places) Ill up their mark to a 9 maybe even a 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 24th, 2003 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucky13 Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all magazines
Marker Setup: System X Type X, PMI P/E 48ci/3500 psi tank, flame drop, halo B, SysX 2pc barrel
Strengths: Mad magazine meets Maxim meets Paintball
Weaknesses: ???????????? 10 is the highest rating i can give
Review: So Splat is definetly made by ACTUAL paintball players, great articles and they do something no other magazine for paintball does, make fun of people. The magazine is a real funny magazine, problems are mainly just that they dont have too many articles, and i can never seem to find it anywhere, but it kicks A$$.
Conclusion: Subscribe or buy it, very worthwhile, great overall magazine, if you're a male player, I'm not sexist just the magazine is geared towards men, this magazine is sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Two Gunn Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Its just so awesome.
Weaknesses: Why required? Can't I address this in the review?!
Review: This magazine is marketed at people like me...
Guys who have an attention span of less than 3 minutes unless it involves breasts. This magazine has useful information, but if you are offended by bikini clad women folk, its not the magazine for you.
Also, this magazine has some of the greatest photos of bunkering moves! They are awesome!
Conclusion: Buy it... hey look... a squirrel... that short attention span is gett...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dermont Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull,P8nt,PB2X, and.... ahhh all the others are the same stupid rec talk.
Strengths: Lay out, good Mix bettwen Touniment,rec,lifestyal,fun,and tech stuff. Beutifule modals.
Weaknesses: Ads like all mags but at least there about new things unlike APG.
Review: Ok I found this mag trying to find the new issue of Face Full at B&N I was vary happy when I just skimed thrue its pages looking at layout pics, and artical names, The thing I like theres like only one artical about the woods play and its made by a vary good freelanc writer Tod "Tyger"Ruben.

Well I took it home read it and loved it and subscrib the same day I got this mag and only payed... $20 for 12 issues!!!

Some of the articals I like are the Training articas under playing and condishioning.

The pics are nice The photo guy I gues likes to get pics when some one is muged realy bad... and I do to =)>

For the gear revew and prevew, If it can be worn it will be worn by a vary hot modal.

The tech Section I think needs improvment issue 3 had an EM1... ummm those things have been gone so long ago... And the gun revew like went on for one page and the bammmm 3 pages of ads kina sucked the fun of reading.
Conclusion: A mag for the modorn day paintball player and I got a good deal on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Siress Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other pb magz.....and a playboy or two lol
Marker Setup: Impulse
ALL New Designz stuff
CiP No Rise Clamp
Strengths: In depth, SWEET photos, very flashy
Weaknesses: too short, text is to small in articals, cheap material
Review: I like this magizine, the articals were very accurate and very in depth. The pictures illustrated exactly what the artical was about. This mag uses more colors than any other out there! Very nice design! This mag covers tournment paintball more than any other. This is THE mag for a tourny player.
Conclusion: I liked the mag a lot, the only real problem I had was my friends liked it a lot too. One of them a little to much and I had to trash the magizine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, EVO2, JT NForcer
Strengths: Humour
Good Photography (of paintballing and women)
Weaknesses: Not enough pages
Review: This is a really funny, and cool magazine. It has good shots of tournaments, and the girls that go to tournaments........anyway this magazine is really good considering it's a new magazine with only 2 issues. This magazine is a bit low on the pages which makes me sad, knowing that it could be a much better magazine with more pages, but that might change as they get more issues out. Great coverage of some of the tourneys though (xball to name one) and they have good tips on lots of stuff. Like last issue they had an entire article on "Bunkering with style", it was a pretty cool article.
Conclusion: Get this mag if you want to have some laughs, and read about paintballing at the same time, or if you want to check out hot paintballing babes.....or just want to learn some tips about paintballing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media