paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Winchester Durango / Winchester Durango / Winchester Durango / Winchester Durango

Winchester Durango Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Winchester

Buy Winchester Durango

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Winchester Durango
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Straight Line Sight, Keyless Velocity Adjuster, Aluminum Polished Removable Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Winchester Durango is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
lilzim/wrath Friday, June 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shariton
Marker Setup: Wrath(nothing yet getting a new barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you can find for it Anything
Strengths: Light wieght, Where the CO2 tank is attached,The power it has
Weaknesses: Speed,Trigger,Barrel,Accerasy
Review: I like using this gun when i play woods ball, The placement of the co2 tank is perfectly balance and you can hold the gun with one hand, Or use 2 of them if wanted. It is a great gun for woods ball. I usually lay in the gass with it and wait for people to get close. It is a very light weight gun and they are very cheap.
Conclusion: Pretty good gun for woods ball. It is a nice back up gun if your main one breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 5th, 2009 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bananadave44 Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical Low end spyders
Low End Brass Eagle Guns
Marker Setup: 2004 outkast
Eblade2 v.024
Empire2 (Used egg2 with it)
3000 psi pure energy
-----------------------------------
Force Fly angel
Virtued
crossfire 68 ci lp 4,500 psi
--------------------------
Dust blue 2004 speed angel
Put eyes in
Same tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Velocity Adjuster
Weaknesses: Inacurate
C02 Guzzler
Sight
Bolt
Review: I got this gun as my first gun from my cousin before i had ever gone paintballing.
I was really excited reguardless of how junky I knew the gun was.
I had a 9oz. C02 tank and shot it for the first time at my course, it was alright. Very in acurate. Aired the trigger pull was difficult. When the elbow feedneck was too tight and I tried to unscrew it I would cut my hand on the edge of the sight because it was so sharp. So use pliers if that happens.
The bolt is so hard to cock.
When I saw the velocity adjuster in the back required no Allen wrenches or other tools, I was releived to see that all you had to do was twist to adjust it. So thats an up.
The stock barrel on this was really short and heavy, but I'm pretty sure no one sells an aftermarket barrel for this gun.
Conclusion: It's arlight as a gun that you would buy just to try paintball and never touch again. Or a gun you'd get for free. I'd never buy it but its ok if you're just going with friends for a day and wont go regularly.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 25th, 2007 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

professorchaos Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2004 Pirhana GTI
Halo TSA Hopper
20oz co2 Tank
14' inch PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(cocker threaded i belive)
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate after a while
Weaknesses: Barrel
Hard to clean
Leaks
Review: I got these for messing around. I liked them. They shot pretty good till they leaked. It went downhill from there. The barrel was hard to get off, and the marker was hard to clean. It wasn't a bad marker im just saying that it wasn't fantasic. Id get this if your beginning and also for scenario or woodsplay games.
Conclusion: I'll give it a 8 because they werent too bad
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a_to_the_5 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle liberator = , piranahas better, spyders better = and worse, 98 customs better
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom Pro, Flatline, cyclone, collasable stock
Vforce Grill Mask
48ci 3000 Pure Energy N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nice ghetto mods - state in review
Strengths: Light , compact
loud, price
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic, unreliable
Review: nice and light gun with consistancy problems, the one without the bottom line is nicer in my opinion because the tank acts as a forgrip . this gun is very cheap and for the price you pay (19.99) this is best in class.

To put after market barrels on this bad boy get any spyder threaded barrel put one strand of stick hockey tape around the end of barrel and screw in. and voila you have a much improved durango

also to do the full auto mod you ned to tweak the triger spring so that when you pull the trgger it trips the sear, and stays tripped untill you completely let go the trigger
Conclusion: You get every penny worth what you spend on this so i belive it deserves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon, Stingray, Avenger, Triton, Zap pos pistol
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont bother
Strengths: Cheep
Weaknesses: Cheeply made, bad barrel, bad range, not durable etc
Review: This marker is a very cheep marker, you definatly get what you pay for, I got two of these for loaners cuz of the price but I stopped loaning them a while ago, the barrel is very short and has no porting whatsoever, its not very smooth eithor. range is terrible and accuracy is the worst I have ever seen, even at 20 FT the groupings are terriblke, you need to shoot alot of paint to hit anythign buyt you cant fire fast and when you try paint breaks..

its not bad if everyone has the same marker are your all new to the game as its a cheep way to get start, but I stil wont recomend this marker, even for the price, go buy a used stingray or avenger instead for a few mroe bucks if you really wanna go all out cheep..
Conclusion: Dont buy it,,, please i beg you dont buy this marker (unless you wanna play against me mwahaha.... no.. not even then its just no fun beating people who cant fight back...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_cpro Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
point zero, piranha r6
Marker Setup: winchester durango smart parts progressive 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, This is just a good beginners gun untill you save up for somthing good
Strengths: Durabillity, accurate with new barrel, very light, compact, sight rail
Weaknesses: Short barrel, loud, excessive cleaning, trigger pull and kind of a gas hog, chops paint.
Review: I bought this gun off my next door neighbor for 10 bucks, and gassed it up with my 9 ounce co2 and started firing with it. I got about 400 shots with it and i probaly chopped 5 or 10. I found that this gun was inconsistent with firing. id fire one shot and it hit the target it perfectly and the next 3 or 4 would be all over the place. me and my friends had a little match, they had point zero and the other had a piranha. i did ok, i got the guy in the nuts with the piranha when he stood up from out of the boughs. every one says this gun is hard to take apart but i jus take a hammer and nail to pop out the pins the internals are only easy to take apart oil and out back together. any newbie can do it. forget what i said earlier since i got the barrel which i only got because it was same threads as my piranha, but i liked the stock barrel better on the piranaha and the girl at the store woundnt let me return it si i put it on my durango. the barrel was around 50$ this gun is actually pretty good with the new barrel. its doesnt chop to many maybe my barel my old barrel was warped or somthing but the accuracy and rage is actually good for only paying 60 $ for a gun. by no means is this gun better then my custom pro but if it had a double trigger it would be as good or the same as my piranha.
with the new barrel this gun is ideal for recreational players or begginers who dont have much money.
Conclusion: This gun is just a good beginers/recreational gun untill you save up for somthing good.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 1st, 2006 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

critic Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: eclipse eggo, pure energy n2 tank, halo B with rip drive, 16' stiffi
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: All plastic, heavy, inaccrute, and crap
Review: This gun is the cheapest worst gun u can get. This gun is sold @ walmart and there is no upgrades for it because it's too crap. Don't buy the gun and save your money for a better gun then that. I don't hate this gun i just dislike it a lot because people insiss to wast the money on something so usless as this whinchester gun. Ya it's cheap which means that it's not study.
Conclusion: do not ever buy this gun. Don't wast ur money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

irishpower Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle samurai (not even close).....Brass eagle striker (somewhat there)
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A longer barrel....New paintjob
Strengths: Sight rail is nice, powerful, easy to hold, light
Weaknesses: Sometimes innacurate, can break alot of paint, loud (thats sometimes good though)
Review: This is my friends gun and he seems to like it but whatever. I think its a not bad gun. I like the fact that it has a sight rail, something brass eagle has not really figured out yet. It hurts! This gun has some pretty good power on it. Also its small and relatively easy to hold. It does not fire very fast, however. This is not a big deal if you are just a woodsball or recreational player. Do not play speedball with it whatever you do though!. One final thing, it is very cheap, perfect for those on a small budget or someone juust starting out.
Conclusion: Good beginner gun, good for the price. Not a gun for professionals though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the redrooster Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have owned a total of 2 guns so far this and the brass eagle blade 02........ which sucked alot. any gun looks like solid gold compared to the blade 02
Marker Setup: i have had the winchester durango for just over a year and so far i cant really complain. no room 4 accessories really
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel would be nice and a co2 feed could b useful
Strengths: Strengths eh? well lets see its small, lightweight and cheap ($70 or cheaper in stores)
Weaknesses: Everything else really
Review: The winchester durango is a good weapon on the field. the acccuracy isnt that bad if there isnt no wind but if there is wind good luck hitting anything at any distance. its fairly
lightweight, cheap and versitile, its a good starting gun but youll soon realize that u will be basically just a moving target because that gun aint gona keep u around 4 long. ive read what some people say about this gun but theyre just on crack : )
Conclusion: Well this weapon will get the job done but a better gun will b required as thats what i will b doin someday
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 20th, 2005 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintpenguin Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
spyder victor2
spyder imagine select
smartparts ion
Marker Setup: the marker I use is a tippmann 98 custom with an expansion chamber, dead on pro seal, a dark horizon pro lite hammer, and a 16" werks barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
there aren't any but it has the same threads as spyder barrels but spyder barrels are slightly shorter so there is a little gap inside the marker
Strengths: Cheap, durable, and light same threads as spyder barrels.
Weaknesses: Not accurate, slow, no upgrades or replacment parts, picky w/paint double feeds and chops.
Review: It's a cheap, reliable marker, as long as you don't expect too much. Other people give it a bad rating because they are rating it like it's in the same league as their main marker are silly. It's worth the 40 bucks and it brings another player into a game. perfect for beginners.
Conclusion: I bought it for my friends who aren't into paint-balling and just want to have fun for a weekend and to keep my local field running and you should too. I give this a 7 because it is cheap and shoots paint well for it's price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media