paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SpyderMan1492 Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shake and Bake
Revy
Eggy3
Halo B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Halo B with rip drive


32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Strengths: Consistant
fast
doesn't jam
good eye logic
decent profile
lid is a funnel
Weaknesses: Battery holstry needs spacer
tad bit heavy
Review: Viewloaders second Evlution is definitely a must buy for any paintball player. Great for tournaments and rec ball because it's silent due to eye logic. Always consistant 15bps droppage and has an adjustable speed. Fairly cheap for a mid-end and semi-force feed loader! Can buy it at Dicks and Walmart!
Conclusion: Well, go buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, except for a gravity fed, which of course doesn't even come close to this.
Marker Setup: Invert mini
NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
Stiffi 14 inch .689 bore
JT 50/30 HPA tank
Viewloader Eggy2 hopper
Strengths: Good Battery Life
Price
Lid
Durable Shell
Weaknesses: Slow
Bulky
High Profile
Review: I'm gonna be honest here, even though I own one of these, it is not a good hopper. I'm looking to upgrade to a vlo. jr. once I get some $$$$. I got this hopper for 30$ from my local paintball suplier, so it was a pretty good deal. (You can find them for 60$ on the net.) Off gun i got about 15-16 bps with this thing, that was with full batteries. So if your looking for a reliable product that can give you decent performance I'd say this is a buy for you.
Conclusion: Not that bad of a hopper, spend your money and get a better one though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jester511 Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
Marker Setup: red diablo wrath
pure energy N2 3000 psi 48 cu tank
VL evo. II with y-board
Strengths: Good looking, fast, easy to use, and lightweight.
Weaknesses: None, really.
Review: i love this freakin loader because its lightweight and superfast for your speedy guns. I love this thing. It works great, and it's a great product. If your looking for a new loader, get this one. 195 ball capacity may seem small, but thats what pods are for. Veiwloader did a nice job on this one, unlike the terrible quantum.
Conclusion: BUY THIS LOADER because its got amazing speeds and its cheaper and cooler looking than the other loaders on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 12th, 2007 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maddog34452 Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
sweet spot trigger
freak barrel w/ full kit
superfly bolt
Custom drop forward
macroline

Epiphany
superfly bolt
Egg II Y board
32 degree drop forward
full freak kit
88 cu Pure Energy Carbon Fiber tank
Strengths: Fast
Good eyes
doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Battery hog
Little loud
sticks up high
Review: I bought this hopper to keep up with my Epiphany. It is a good, fast and reliable hopper. I only out ran it one time and that was only for one shot on ramping mode. Besides that the lid is a little tough to work with and difficult to clean around.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone, it has is problems, but nothing is perfect 9 because it is close
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 4th, 2007 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilassasin Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
used a halo b once
ised a vlocity jr once
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
virtue board (hellz yeah)
CP blade trigger
EZ on/off button
new designz clamping feed neck
freak jr. kit
cross fire tank
Strengths: Good battery life
Its fast enough to feed a moderate x ball gun
Weaknesses:
feed neck
Lid
Battery compartment breaks
Cracks
Review: Allright im gonna be straight forward in this review. I was mad excited to play with this once i bought it, despite the bad stuff i had heard about it. Ok lets see... the feed neck is smaller than most others, meaning no matter how hard my clamping feedneck was set, it would still slide and go sideways while on the field. I actually lost a game because it slid around without me knowing it, it stuck off the side of the can, and was shot. I have found that putting a piece of electrical tape around the bottom of the feedneck solves this problem though. Because it is more thin that other hoppers feednecks, thats basically weakening the condition of your loader. Alot of people say they break off, but mine hasnt. The battery compartments are known to break, my friends did and its a b***h to tape because it constantly comes off on the field during games, leaving your team dicked in a hole. The lids are to have said to be good so when youre pouring paint from your pod, its supposed to act as a funnel. But they are prone to break, mine has and i havent gotten it fixed, so its a pain in the ass. Have back ups or look up the videos on youtube on how to make a speed feed out of tape. This loader is good for someone who doesnt want to spend alot of money. But keep in mind that over time the little breaks make a difference.
Conclusion: it breaks mad easily, so if youre making this your loader for life, spend the extra and get a different loader. for me, im gettin the vlocity jr, a speed feed, and the new VIRTUE BOARD!?! id reccomend to get something different, and keep this as a back up if you insist on getting it.
play hard,
play paintball
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomahsib Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo Backman TSA - Only tested, but didn't seem to jam as much as this
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion - Q-loc neck, 2006 Smart Parts Progressive barrel, DXS N2 tank, and VL egg 2
Strengths: Pretty good feed rate
Low profile
Weaknesses: Battery door
Lid that closes hopper
Jams
Review: This hopper is pretty good. It feeds at a good rate and it's adjustable in terms of the speed. It brings a diferent look onto the field which can be good and bad especially if you have an Ion like me >.< Anyways, the cons are as follows, battery door, hopper lid, and it jams. The battery door seems kind of weak to me and seems as if Viewloader should've made it a little better. Also, the hopper lid makes it a little bit hard to load paint into the egg as you have to make a funnel like shape so you don't waste paint. As for the jamming it might've been that I was just using cheap paint or that the eyes on it weren't set correctly, either or it was a pain in the butt.

EDIT

Jamming was due to the propeller spinning the wrong way. Took it apart and switched the wires. Works awesome now. Changed from 8 to 9.
Conclusion: Pretty good hopper when it doesn't jam :) Great for any recreational to intermediate level player. Once you start shooting really fast you should probably upgrade hoppers though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 6th, 2007 at 8:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonzipon Thursday, June 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
standard hopper
and a ricochet hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann custon pro
e-trigger
had to buy my w.a.s board booooo
Eggy II Y board
20 oz. co2
my orange paintball bolt hasnt comein yet and neither has my tippmann rocket cock
my compressed air tank is coming too
Strengths: Looks cool
Fairly fast
Cool lid
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: Well i used this thing since i started and its pretty good. of course i have custom modded mine so that its you know, awesome. So if you have an EvoII and dont want to sell it but want to keep up with the big hitters, this is a mod for you. Fistly I taped the battery box shut with some duct tape. secondly i turned it to its max bps setting. Then i cut off every second paddle on the inside so that instead of six i ended up with three bigger spaces. then I put some loctite in the little crack down the middle of the feedneck to reinforce it. I then taped the feedneck for added support. be sure to mark out how far your egg goes into the feedneck clamp on your gun. Do not tape in the area where you gun claps onto it! Then I took out the cheesy plastic spikes and replaced them with a metal nut, bolt, and washer on each side. I tightened them so much that the lid will not open when running or anything. But the i realized i had rendered the springs useless so i undid the screws and took out the springs. While doing this i put loctite on the screws (removable version) so if i had to absolutely take my hopper apart i could. And that is my ultimate mod for the evo II.

Its a good electro hopper but if you have the money id go for something a little better like the halo B. This hopper can compete with the big hitters and it is awesome for woodsball. Its good for beginners or even better players who are in money shortage.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to all except good players with high maintenance guns who have lots of money. i will ive a 9 because of the feednecks overall crappiness. I think that if someone reinforced it with fiberglass it would be an awesome hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

parmaflyer27 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a viewloader max which is a decent hopper and i have used a regular hopper which sucks
Marker Setup: I use the electra and i have a smart part barrel and a evolution 2 hopper and i just use CO2
Strengths: Doesnt chop paint, fast and battery last awhile
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: This is a Great hopper, I have a spyder electra and shoots really fast because of the rocking trigger and this hopper keeps up with it. I bought this hopper of my friend for 25 dollars which was a real good deal but the lid was broken so i just had to buy a new lid.
This is a great hopper for its price.
Conclusion: It is a really good hopper and it works really well on any gun. It is much better then any hopper i have used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rambosephus Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hoppers
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Pilot ACS, Evo II Hopper, 16" Armson Stealth Barrel
Strengths: A good hopper all around
Weaknesses: Seems sort of fragile
Review: I have been using this hopper ever since I started playing paintball and it has really performed very well....I have heard stories of the neck breaking and so on and while it does feel somewhat fragile I have never had any problems. It feeds plenty fast enough for me and I would recomend it to anyone, although a z-board is a good upgrade for those faster markers. Overall very good product and I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Conclusion: If you can get one cheap go for it, Evo III's would probably be better just because they are a tad tougher and already has Z-Board capabilities.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone feed on A-5
Marker Setup: Blue Dangerous Power Fusion
Blue Egg 2
68/4500 Air America
Blue Free Agent cover


Strengths: Fast
Capacity
Looks nice
Not complicated
Weaknesses: Shells aren't the greatest
Battery door is prone to breaking
Lid
Not force-fed
Review: I knew exactly what I was getting when I got the Egg 2, and its held up to my expectations. You can get these hoppers for pretty cheap, around $30-40 used. They are plenty fast, feeding 19 bps drop test, and around 16-17 on the gun itself. The capacity is nice, a pod doesn't fill it up all the way like a Halo B or Reloader B. On some guns they look nice, others not too much. Either way, the Egg 2 will get its job done without causing any problems. This thing is simple to take apart and put back together, unscrew the screws, take the shells apart, clean the inside, put it back. Its good on paint too, since its not force fed the odds of breaking paint in the hopper is reduced due to the lack of tension applied on the ball stack. That is probably the only good thing about not being fully force-fed. Some bad things about the hopper is the shells. The shells aren't really "weak," they're just not that strong. Don't drop it from 10 feet onto concrete, and it shouldn't break. It withstood a horrible blow that caused my ASA to break, so its strong enough for me. Another bad thing is the battery door, if the batteries are left in too long, the tension will cause the door and part of the shell to crack, and eventually break. Its quite a common thing, the best way to avoid it is to put the batteries in only when needed, and leave the battery door open when not in use. It is true that after several uses, the lid doesn't completely close. The fact that the lid pulls down is ok, it doesn't bother me because when I reloader I don't do it in a crazy fast fashion that I need to get paint as quickly as possible. The lid does bounce back and not close 100% over time, but it doesn't matter.
Conclusion: If you don't need to shoot over 15 bps consistantly, and want to get a reliable and cheap hopper, get this one. Sure the Halo B is a better hopper, but it also costs around $60 more new.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media