paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
lotrb90210 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy w/x board, ricochet 2k, stock hopper...
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Rocking Trigger Frame
48/3000 nitro tank
ACS Bolt
16" Freak Barrel
Viewloader Evlution 2 w/Z Board
Strengths: FAST
Consistent
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Feed lid pops open sometimes
High up on gun
Review: This is an AMAZING hopper. After finally outshooting my Revvy, I decided to get this puppy. That was one of the best choices I have made regarding paintball. This thing is fast, especially with the Z-board, and a LOT sturdier than most people say. I have had numerous hopper shots and this hopper doesnt even have a scratch. Also, i have even (accidentally) dropped it on the concrete floor twice, and nothing happened (except my lid popped off, and that was my stupidity).
Conclusion: Bottom Line: GET THIS HOPPER!!! I give this hopper a 10/10 because it is sturdy and fast as anything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lyxtwing Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLocity, Halo, Reloader B, Gravity
Marker Setup: A4 fly, VLocity, Crossfire tank, and a blowback set up.
Strengths: Fast for the price.
Semi Force feed.
All prats replaceable.
Weaknesses: Erratic feed rate.
Battery door.
Weak plastic.
Review: Now I will first admit I did not use my y-boarded egg for very long. I replaced the board with a Z-board and the results drastically improved.

I bought this on sale for $80.00 Canadian. At the time they were worth about $110.00, and now are more in the $90.00 range. I am aware you can find halo's used for that price, but for a brand new loader for that price this thing works just fine. I used it mainly with an E-spyder. With the semi-forcefeed set up it is not the fastest loader, but works great compared to hoppers like the revy that blowback and slow your feedrate down.

It will not feed as fast as listed and can do about 15bps. The problem lies in that the feed rate can be erratic. The paddles only allow one ball in between them. Though this can be fixed with some modifications, I found that it gave me problems before I cut some of the paddles off. When the hopper is full it's fine because the weight forces the balls down into the gaps. Once it is about half full it can miss a ball and slow the feedrate down.

The capacity is great. It allows me to reload while still having about 40 paintballs left, reducing the paint I spill. I personally love the lid as well, as it helps when reloading.

The main problem with this is the battery door and the weak plastic. My door shook loose all the time and all of the sudden I would be shooting blanks. Tape worked for a while, but then my shell broke a little bit. One of the prongs that the batteries keep pressure on to keep it shut broke off. The rest of the shells has held up well, though now is covered in glue from the tape my local field had on hand. To fix it I just dremmeled down the inside of the battery door so that the door could shut enough for me to tape it closed.
Conclusion: I love this loader, but I am not blind to its problems. Depsite its flaws I would recommend trying one. I prefer it to halos after the experiances I have had with them. If you want a fast loader that leaves you with enough money to still fill it with paint, this will serve you well.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mist-man Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp Kit
Strengths: Good deal
Fast enough for me... for the most part
Weaknesses: Tall
Awkward
Battery door seems like a weak point
Review: I like this hopper, but it has been giving me trouble.

This is a fast hopper... for the most part, fast enough for me. But not fast enough for me to use the ramp on my Pimp. However, this thing is way to tall. I know I can sand it down or whatever... but I shouldn't have to. I'm not to sure if I like the way the shape is designed, the way it sits over the back of your gun. It gives the gun a strange field, and I'm afraid the neck is more susceptible to breaking because of it.

Every once in a while, I have a problem with it not actually feeding. That requires me to shake it or turn it off then on again. This poses a problem when your in a fight, and your gun isn't working. It's not typically a big deal though, more just of an annoyance.
Conclusion: This thing is great, and I got it for a great deal. I'm gonna try a Z-Board to see how much better it preforms. But sometimes, this thing just needs to work, and it wont.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baltimoreimpact Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
friend's VL quantum
Marker Setup: Ion
blackheart board
PMI flame drop forward
Redz On/Off ASA
Redz clamp feed
SP Unicorn Nano Bolt
Kila Magnetic Ball Detents
Virtue Laser Eyes
New Designz Talon Grip
Bunker King LED grip
14" Dye UL barrel
Evlution II and Zboard
Strengths: Fast, looks cool, durable
Weaknesses: Speed adjustments sometimes needed
Review: I got my Ion and realized that I needed a new hopper (at the time, a gravity feed was okay, but holding me back from what I could really do) so I got an Evolution II and it rocked. The only thing I didn't like was the speed adjuster so I just got the Zboard which I am also writing a review on. But over all, it is a very good hopper. I am rating this hopper without the Zboard.
Conclusion: I think it is an over all great hopper and you should get it if you have a fast gun and want a fast hopper for not too much money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 10:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riedadonia Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200 rd gravity feed
Halo B
Marker Setup: Black Dm5
Halo B
68/3000
Strengths: Price
15 - 16
light
Weaknesses: Weak shell, doesn't accually feed 19.
Review: Ok this hopper is an ok hopper for people that don't have as much to spend on one. I bought this because i didn't have alot of money extra left over from buying new gear. This hopper feeds 15 average witch is enough when i had my ion, but it didn't accually feed 19 because some board problems (all eggs have this problem). It hold more paint than a halo but i don't care about that because i always put a pod of paint in and no more every round. I think it looks cool, halo is better though. What seperates this from the halo b is the weight. since im not very strong yet and weight is an importiant factor for me, i like the egg. I eventally sold me egg after like 6 months because it was all cracked up and junkey from using. The guy i sold it to replaced the shell and fixed it up and i bought a halo.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper for beginners that don't have a lot of money. It feeds enough and its light.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 1st, 2006 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-Nut Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, halo frontman, vl rev, a5 cyclone, stock tippmann
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (not custom), Lapco Bigshot 12", Dead On pro seal, Shock tech super fly bolt, Halo frontman hopper, Lapco elbow, 48*3000 hpa
Strengths: Spring on lid
Weaknesses: Soft blades
Review: I liked the lid open and shut, when i fully open the lid it's wide mouth(kinda reminds me of pac-man) stays open untill i am ready to shut it, just pull it down and the spring closes it for you.
Where i ran ino problems with this hopper was the blades, they are too soft and fold on the balls when it double feeds it's self, the first time it happended it was caused by me over loading the shell, to fix this i had to dump 1/2 my balls to free the blades.
Conclusion: Try before you buy.. I think it my be due to my taste i may not like it, "to each his own".. that is why i may see so many of these $60 hoppers on the field.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 9:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy & X-Board Revvies. Slower, but better balanced
Empire Reloader B, faster and better balanced
Halo TSA, Slower but better balanced
Marker Setup: Black to Grey Dust ANS GX-3 with CP Rail and On/Off, 14" Black Evil Pipe, 12v Revvy, and a 72/4500 Crossfire stubby tank.

AND

Black Smart Parts Nerve with lpr upgrade, team board & CP Rail and On/Off, 14" Red/Black Evil Pipe kit, Black Empire Reloader B, 71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank with a Dye Rhino Bottle Cover
Strengths: Pretty fast, battery life is pretty good
Weaknesses: Slower than HALO and Empire Reloader B's, unbalanced
Review: I bought this because I got a good deal on a used model. I has worked very well and I have had no problems with its operation. I could not outshoot it with my 1.5 Evil Omen, but I can outstrip it easily with my Nerve. Still, it is a lot faster than a 12v Revvy or a HALO TSA. The adjustable speed is nice, but the battery life seems pretty good even when its turned to the fastest speed.

I have shot an Empire Reloader B on my Nerve and it keeps up better than the Y-Board Egg. Get the type that does not have screws holding on the door, they are more durable than the previous models.

My biggest problem is that it is not balanced well, and as a result it makes guns more awkward to use. Its design also causes more pressure to be placed on the feedneck when you close the lid. I have minor cracking around my Egg's Feedneck as a result. It has not affected performance yet, but I am sure I will eventuallyhave to replace it due to the cracks.

Expect a reliable 12-15 bps feed with the Y-board. Anything faster is spotty, and doesn't feed at a regular reliable speed.

Contrary to what the VL advertisments claim, the door doesn't funnel or direct the paintballs into the hopper during reloads. I have lost more paint during reloads with this hopper than all my other hoppers combined (12v revvies, Reloader B, and plain gravity feds).
Conclusion: Buy it if you cannot afford a HALO B or a Reloader B, but don't expect your high end electro marker to perform as well as it can. This hopper will not keep up with most highend fast electros. I suggest the Reloader B.

The Egg is a good reliable hopper, but is not the fastest or most comfortable to use.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 22nd, 2006 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

treehunter Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Revolution
Marker Setup: Piranah EVO
torpedo expansion chamber
2006 All American 14" barrel
Evolution 2 hopper
pure energy fiberwrapped 4500 air tank
Strengths: Speed
Easy to clean
Good design
balances my marker
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean (If you don't know what you are doing)
Review: Ok I know I said that it was both easy and hard to clean, but for a good reason. When I first got the hopper the first thisg I did was take it appart to see how it worked, and also so if it broke down at the field i would be able to fix It quickly.

This hopper is the fastest thing next to the halo and Vlocity hoppers, but it is a little cheaper. My friend has a Halo and It has broken down many times in the middle of a game, meanwhile I have yet to see mine malfunction.


Conclusion: Bu this product if you are thinking of upgrading from a gravity fed hopper, or from a revolution. Ith cheaper than a halob and only a little bit slower, but really , who can fire over 17 bps without ramping or full auto.

Also take it appart and put it back together before you go out with it so you can clean it easily at a field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rastaskater Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Gravity feed POS
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot 05'
Viewloader eVLution II
Co2 20 oz.
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Very fast
No spill lid
light(to some extent)
Weaknesses: Not extremly durable(but will last)
Battery lid
Review: Its a good hopper if you can get it for 60-70 bucks. Cleaning it can be b***h, but is still a good hopper. Pretty fast(not as fast as halo b), i like the way it looks. The lid is great for not losing alot of paint when you dump a pod into in mid-game. I also like the speed feature, slow to save batteries, fast to rip!
Conclusion: Good hopper, even better with z board.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ishootfoolz Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - it was my friends and it kept jamming but i think he did somthing to it
Milk carten - i was desperate i wouldn't recommend it
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
12'' Evil driver barrel
Strengths: The on off switch is nice
being able to adjust the feed rate
nice looks
Weaknesses:
If your using reballs it has a tendency to get jammed a little bit
Review: Well as soon as i got my Omen i knew i was gonna need more than a gravity feed hopper. so the next time i was at my local paintball shop i checked out the selection. Well he had some Revvys a halo B a reloder B and a few eggs(Evlolution). so i looked at each of them and i decided that the reloder B was to expensive and i shoot to fast for the Revvy(brushes shoulder) so it was down to the halo B or the Egg well it was like the egg was singing to me because all of the sudden i just had to have it so i bought it and i havent had any problems since. EXEPT:if and when you play with reballs there is a chance that they can get jammed in the impellers. i have never had this happen with paintballs just reballs.

OHH wait also what i think is really neat is that even if you get paint on your eyes and it stops feeding you can quick flip the switch and it feed nomatter what so you can manually just keep flipping the switch if your having eye probs. This saved me in a tourny once.
Conclusion: Its a good solid hopper for begginers and pros alike. i dont think that ill really have to buy another hopper because this one looks and preforms great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media